...
Home B&B Emilia Romagna Province of Bologna Sasso Marconi PONTECCHIO MARCONI B&B Amarcord

B&B Amarcord

Bed & Breakfast
via Montechiaro, 30 - Pontecchio Marconi, Sasso Marconi (BO) - Area: hills
+39
Guests in this venue liked:
  • spectacular view
  • abundant breakfast
  • charming property
  • cheap
  • very new
  • near spa
  • the design of the property
Location and style
Our B& B is at Pontecchio Marconi district of Sasso Marconi in an area surrounded by peaceful countryside, with lavish spa waters and facilities (Terme Felsinee), rich in archaeological sites and buildings of great architectural merit, quiet, for enjoying a stunning panorama. "B& B Amarcord" is unique, distinctive style.
Surroundings
Travellers staying with us will be able to, be amazed by the work of our artisans, explore tradition and culture along your own delicious fine food and wine trail, catch cultural events and exhibitions, wander amid the scents and sounds of the area's many gardens.
Close by our guests will find monuments and places of interest for culture vultures, sports centres and gyms for keeping fit.
Location
Our property is the perfect place for families who want to stay in a home from home, for work and business trips, for a dream vacation in a discreet, romantic setting, wellness and fitness at nearby spas, if you love the peace and quiet of nature, far from the bustle of the city.
Accommodation features
We offer our customers private bathroom not en-suite, free Wi-Fi, heated environment, smoking areas, come back at any time of day, car park, parking slot, well-tended garden.
Our rooms
Our air-conditioned rooms include hair dryer, internet access, child bed (on request), TV, mirror with luggage rack.
We have room for up to 6 guests in:
1 room 'PerSempreGIulietta' will accommodate 3 people
1 room 'BravoMarcello!' will accommodate 3 people
Notes
We will greet you in the morning with a plentiful, delicious breakfast.
The hosts speak fluent Italian, English, french.
La colazione di B&B AMARCORD
Continental, European breakfast or American, accordinig on the needs of our guests.

Breakfast is self-contained and so it's with buffet.
Rooms and Rates
';

Conditions

Cancellation conditions (except for non-refundable rates)

You may cancel your booking up to 1 days before the check-in date. In the case of failure to show or late cancellation, you will be charged for one night’s stay

Payment terms

Balance to be paid at check-in
For non-refundable discounted rates, when the facility requires it, the guest must pay in advance as indicated to complete the booking. Payment is not refunded in the event of a cancellation.

Rules of the house

Check-in from 3:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Check-out before 12:00 PM - If you're late you may be charged for an extra night
For a booking including breakfast, breakfast is served from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM
No municipal tax will be charged
Fresh towels every 7 days
Fresh sheets every 7 days
Extra towel changes, if requested, cost €10.00
Extra sheet changes, if requested, cost €10.00
Rooms are cleaned every 1 days. To allow staff to clean, we recommend leaving the room at 10:00 AM
Final cleaning is included in the price
Extra room cleaning is available at a cost of €10.00
No meal preparation allowed in rooms
No guests allowed in rooms

Other notes

At first Bolognese hills, a few km from Sasso Marconi and a little more than ten kilometers from the “heart” of Bologna, the home is nestled in a lush garden and the natural park of great natural and scenic interest.

And since we are near Bologna, a city loved all over the world for its food and wine, breakfast wants to enhance local products, preferably organic and above all the genuineness of Emilia Romagna cuisine.

Arrival Date
Departure Date
Number of nights: 0
  • Discount 10% for more than 7 days stays.

Bravomarcello!

Maximum Guests: 3
Room
Bravomarcello! x 3
Maximum Guests: 3 / Breakfast Included / Private bathroom
Adults
Children
Children ages:
Breakfast
Breakfast Included
Basic rate
Free cancellation within 1 days before check-in
A night minimum stay applies for this room
No availability for this class of room for the dates selected.

Persempregiulietta

Maximum Guests: 3
Room
Persempregiulietta x 3
Maximum Guests: 3 / Breakfast Included / Private bathroom
Adults
Children
Children ages:
Breakfast
Breakfast Included
Basic rate
Free cancellation within 1 days before check-in
A night minimum stay applies for this room
No availability for this class of room for the dates selected.
Number of rooms with own bathroom but outside the room:
2
  • Air Conditioning
  • Historic House
  • Romantic Atmosphere
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Free Wifi
  • Family
  • Business
  • Hair dryer
  • Smoke Friendly
  • Charm
  • Heating
  • Ideal for trekking
  • Near cycle paths
Declared by the Innkeeper

Various information

  • Rooms with air conditioning
  • Smoking allowed
  • Parking
  • Internet access
  • English speaker
  • French speaker

House features

  • Historic house
  • Recently restored house
  • Panoramic location

Air conditioning and heating systems of the house

  • Certified systems
  • Heating systems
  • Air conditioning
  • Room temperature controller
  • Double glazing or solar panels

Electric system

  • Certified systems
  • Emergency lights or fire exit directions

Services of the house

  • Garden
  • Garage / parking

Location and surroundings

  • Panoramic view
  • Archeologic area / near monuments
  • Near (within 10 mins) pubblic transports
  • Near (within 45 mins) train station / airport / port

Number of rooms

  • Total number of rooms: 2
  • Number of rooms with own bathroom but outside the room: 2

Size of rooms

  • Between 21 and 30 sqm

Bathroom facilities

  • Bath tub
  • Bathrooms restored in the last 5 years
  • Hair dryer
  • Monodose products

Room facilities

  • Children bed
  • TV
  • Mirror or luggage case
  • Internet connection or telephone

Furnishing

  • 2 windows / panoramic view
  • Desk / table and chairs
  • Sofa / armchairs

Cleaning services

  • Daily

Services

  • Guides / maps / books available
  • Guestbook
  • Presents

Holiday themes - the place

  • Country

Holiday themes - town size

  • Small town - between 5000 and 25000 in.

Holiday themes - area features

  • Near monuments
  • Arts or archeologic area
  • Cultural events and arts exhibitions
  • Wine and food attractions area
  • Local crafts
  • Metropolitan area
  • Located in country side or nature reserves
  • Near sports facilities
  • Spa
  • Gardens and landscapes

Holiday themes - house features

  • Charm
  • Garden
  • Family
  • Business
  • Romantic atmosphere
Contact
from 70 € 1 night / 2 guests
Write to Paola if you need to contact the host for more information or special requests.
Send a request to the host
The request you are about to send is not binding and is not a booking
Arrival Date
Departure Date
Rooms
Adults
Children
No availability for the dates selected. (Minimum nights)
Età bambino 1
Età bambino 2
Età bambino 3
Età bambino 4
Età bambino 5
Età bambino 6
Telephone
Notes
Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy
My calendar is updated
Response rate: High
Response time: within a few hours
Very good
9.1 / 10
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast

12 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.1
12 reviews
penny
Property: 5 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 5 | Location: 4 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 1
The directions to the B&B are non existent and when calling the host cannot speak english or seem to understand us. finally after an hour of driving around there is a small sign on the gate under another sign with a different name, there appear to be two B&B's next to each other although we never really worked out the situation. The B&B is clean although it must be said that the host does keep cats. We were disappointed with the breakfast which is pretty much non existent.
stayed from 07/02/2017 to 07/03/2017
The answer from the host:
Dear Penny, it's very simple come in Amarcord, it's sufficient go on my website where there's the booking form, near you found a blue push-button that has brought here many persons. I told you it, but you have used the normal GPS of your car, here we are in the country and it's difficult try the civic numbers. When you've called me with phone I didn't hear your voice, sometimes intermittent ,for this reason I have invited you to wait for my indications writing you an e-mail. Amarcord is on the hills and the phone can give some problem. I live in a great ranch e where are others touristic structures and every house has his bell. For me also 2 sign-boards, one for every gate with Amarcord symbol. I'm sorry for your consideration about breakfast: my breakfast is famous to be abundant how you can read everywhere... Certainly for you that are of anglosaxon culture the breakfast is a true lunch, but I can say in truth that my breakfast is various and rich:if I remember you have eated a speciality: my cheese-cake with strawberries! However my food is of eccellent quality,it's all (or almost) organic.. Probably it's depends by personal habits... Please,I want remember one thing that you haven't probably forgotten to say here:the magnificent restaurant that I have suggested to you and where you have eated with great pleasure how you've told me that evening in Amarcord. Indeed thanks for all and good luck for you and the family. Paola by Amarcord ************************************************************************************************************************************** Cara Penny, e' molto semplice raggiungere Amarcord,e' sufficiente andare sul mio sito web dove c'e' il form per le prenotazioni: vicino c'e' un pulsante blu che ha portato qui tanta gente prima di te.Io te lo dissi, ma tu hai usato il normale GPS della tua auto; qui siamo in campagna e non e' cosi' facile trovare i numeri civici. Quando mi hai telefonato, non sentivo bene la tua voce,a tratti intermittente e per questo motivo ti ho invitato ad attendere le mie indicazioni via mail..Amarcord e' sulle colline e, qualche volta la comunicazione telefonica ha qualche problema.. Vivo in una grande tenuta dove ci sono altre strutture turistiche ed ognuna ha il suo campanello.Per quanto mi riguarda ci sono 2 cancelli con i relativi campanelli e ben 2 cartelli, con il logo Amarcord, ben visibili. Sono dispiaciuta per quanto hai osservato riguardo la mia colazione che' e' famosa per essere abbondante come puoi leggere ovunque sul web.Certamente,per voi che siete di cultura anglosassone la colazione e' un pranzo vero e proprio.Posso pero' dire ,in verità',che e' varia e ricca: se ricordo bene, voi avete assaggiato una specialità': la mia cheese-cake alle fragole. Comunque si tratta di cibo di eccellente qualità' pesche' e' tutto (o quasi) biologico. Probabilmente dipende dalle proprie personali abitudini. Scusa,ma ti voglio ricordare un'altra cosa che tu probabilmente hai dimenticato: il magnifico ristorante che ti ho suggerito e dove avete mangiato con grande soddisfazione, come mi hai riferito quella sera in Amarcord. Intanto ti ringrazio di tutto e Buona Fortuna a te e alla tua famiglia. Arrivederci! Paola by Amarcord
corrado
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Persona gentilissima ed accogliente. Ci ha dato tutte le informazioni necessarie alle nostre richieste. Sicuramente ritorneremo. Grazie ancora Paola bellissimo posto.
stayed from 05/24/2019 to 05/26/2019
elena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Mio marito ed io siamo tornati quest'anno per la seconda volta in questo luogo incantato. A pochi chilometri da Bologna, ci si trova immersi nella natura e coccolati da Paola e Franca. Lo consigliamo per tutto, sia per la struttura, che per la pozione, per l'ottimo servizio e il prezzo.
stayed from 11/30/2018 to 12/02/2018
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Elena! Grazie mille!Naturalmente vi aspetto e forse, un saltino dalle vostre parti in quella terra meravigliosa che è il Trentino lo farò, tempo permettendo. Sai che sono in ballo con ristrutturazione e lavori vari. Siete ospiti squisiti e spero di rivedervi presto! Un saluto affettuoso a tutta la famiglia. Paola by Amarcord.
stefano
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Io e mia moglie abbiamo trascorso due bei giorni coccolati con tutto in ordine, pulito e strepitose colazioni. La padrona di casa gentilissima, piena di attenzioni. Torneremo sicuramente anche perché il posto ha una vista meravigliosa.
stayed from 08/10/2018 to 08/12/2018
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Stefano, grazie mille per i vostri apprezzamenti. Spero davvero di ospitarvi ancora: vi invito ad esplorare la zona per scoprire luoghi e sapori inaspettati oltrechè strade e sentieri poco battuti, ma per questi motivi interessanti, a mio avviso.posso darvi una mano a costruire un itinerario artistico-culturale ed enogastronomico davvero inconsueto. Ho visto che siete viaggiatori curiosi. Un saluto alla sua simpatica e gentile signora. Grazie mille e alla prossima! Paola by Amarcord.
antonio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Alloggio delizioso, curato nei minimi particolari, posizione tranquilla nel verde. Paola e Franca sono molto accoglienti e discrete. Camere essenziali, curate, molto confortevoli. Colazione superba, con prodotti freschi biologici.
stayed from 08/12/2018 to 08/13/2018
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno a tutti! Intanto Buon Viaggio: vi auguro una vacanza fresca e rilassante per il corpo e per l'anima.Siete stati ospiti calorosi e cordiali ed è stato bello lo scambio fra di noi. Siamo tutti umanisti e quindi ci siamo capiti al volo.Grazie per il vostro gentile contributo e spero davvero che torniate un giorno o l'altro. Vi auguro ogni bene e.alla prossima, chissà. Ciao Benedetta!Ciao Federica! Un saluto a Francesca e a lei Sig. Antonio. Grazie di cuore! Paola by Amarcord.
carmine
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 5 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 4 | Breakfast: 1
Ho appena soggiornato in questo B&B devo dire che è incantevole, tutto pulito e ben ordinato, MA! purtroppo la colazione era assai povera non era a buffet, mangiavi quelle poche cose che ti proponeva la proprietaria. Nessuna brioche fresca, né un succo d'arancia/ananas solo tè o caffè, tre madeleine mignon, una fetta di torta da dividere in tre e una mousse da dividere in due.
stayed from 04/03/2018 to 04/05/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Carmine, le rispondo di buon grado. La colazione è un vero e proprio MUST di Amarcord, come può leggere ovunque sul web. Il buffet esiste per davvero ed è una luminosa "Saletta Breakfast" che dà sul giardino, ma dall'altra parte della struttura. Purtroppo quest'anno le condizioni meteo non permettono, ad oggi, di mangiare all'esterno perchè la mattina è ancora fredda. Senza contare che il B&B era Sold Out per cui vi ho accomodato nell'accogliente tinello dell'open space, a mio avviso lo spazio più elegante di tutto l'edificio. Sono un pò sorpresa delle sue contumelie anche se la ringrazio sinceramente di offrirmi l'opportunità di illustrare anche ad altri potenziali ospiti alcune delle peculiarità che ci distinguono per l'eccellenza qualitativa. Sintetizzo con un paio di esempi: i succhi di frutta ed i prodotti secchi da forno (i dolci e le torte sono preparati da me). I succhi di frutta - di cui non sto ad elencare tutti i gusti perchè sono tanti - sono BIO o spremute di frutta al 100% (anche quello all'arancia e' senza traccia di concentrato). Inoltre i prodotti secchi come il Pandolce in cassetta o i panini dolci ai 5 cereali sono freschi di giornata e vengono preparati dal Forno Mollica - appendice del prestigioso Ristorante Marconi (1 stella Michelin) che e' sinonimo di qualità. La nostra scelta è un pò salutista, per cui niente precotti o condimenti indigesti oppure ipercalorici. Infine, grazie per gli apprezzamenti su struttura e posizione. Vi invito a tornare con la bella stagione per gustare appieno ogni golosità' in giardino e con la saletta buffet a vostra completa disposizione. Paola by Amarcord
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Unisce all'incantevole location, vera oasi di pace, la cordialità e attenzione verso l'ospite di persone davvero fuori dal comune. Un pò come quando siamo noi ad ospitare i nostri cari. Consigliato a tutti coloro che vogliono sentirsi bene anche lontani dalla proprie comodità. Grazie Paola!
stayed from 12/30/2017 to 01/01/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie davvero Marco! È stato bello con voi parlare di tutto. Siete stati degli ospiti squisiti: quando passate da queste parti fermatevi, se vi va, anche solo per un caffè e due chiacchiere. Alla prossima e grazie ancora. Paola by Amarcord.
evgheni
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Un posto meraviglioso ed molto calmo. Ottima scelta per quelli che scappano dalla città. Personale, specialmente Paola sono molto gentili e simpatici. Tornerò di sicuro. Grazie mille!
stayed from 09/18/2017 to 09/20/2017
francesco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ottima cordialità, ottimo igiene, ottima disponibilità, orari flessibili, un posto incantevole immerso nel verde, ci siamo trovati benissimo e sicuramente se ho occasione di tornare prenoterò ancora li.
stayed from 06/30/2017 to 07/02/2017
renato
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Paola è stata un'ottima host. In un contesto bellissimo, camere belle e confortevoli, colazione fantastica con torte fresche. Consigliatissimo, a presto.
stayed from 05/11/2017 to 05/15/2017
The answer from the host:
Grazie Renato, tu e Lucrezia siete stati degli ospiti davvero simpatici e spero di rivedervi, anche in Sardegna, chissà. Arrivederci!
fabio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Paola e Franca sono delle host fantastiche, ci hanno accolto bene sin dall'inizio. La location è immersa nel verde e la struttura è molto accogliente così come la stanza. Il centro di Bologna è a 20 minuti e i dintorni sono molto suggestivi. Consigliatissimo a tutti, speriamo di poter tornare presto.
stayed from 05/12/2017 to 05/14/2017
chiara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Gestore disponibile, accogliente e molto elastica sugli orari, simpatica e alla mano. La struttura è in una posizione strategica per avere una pausa dalla routine quotidiana, e per rilassarsi nel verde con assoluta pace.
stayed from 03/21/2017 to 03/22/2017
Hey, I'm Paola
Member since November 2016 | 7,970 hits
Response rate
High
Response time
within a few hours
The key word of Amarcord is friendly welcome, however, associated with the privacy of each individual with his personal needs of the moment.
+39     Website     Send a message    

Area hills

Travel themes
Travelling abroad
Enjoying a comfortable and intimate bed and breakfast is the best way to discover Italy
(find here our commercial video in Italian). Here you can find pure bed and breakfasts and other kinds of accommodation, like boarding houses, inns, country houses, tourist rentals, family run hotels. This is because in Italy B&Bs are subject to specific legal and economic restrictions, but there are also other kinds of family managed accommodation that cannot legally use the "B&B" name. In our listing you will find the exact appellation for each property, and if you click it you will find all its specific features.
Bed-and-Breakfast.it meets the PCI-DSS compliance for hotels / Accomodation Reservation - Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard v.3.2, Service Provider Level 2
By: Studio Scivoletto - P.Iva 01194800882
Using this Website implies that you accept our Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy
List your property
Download our app for smartphones:
Appstore
Google Play