Where do you want to go?
Guests and rooms
...
EN | Cambia lingua Wish list find properties near you
Regions Tourist sites Points of interest Deals Last Minute
B&B Day
first weekend of march
The Barter Week
the third week of November
B&B Card
get a minimum 5% discount
Specials Points of interest B&B Europe
FAQ and contacts Disclaimer, Cookie Policy, Privacy
Italiano English Français Deutsch Español
Anna Maria

Casa Rovai Guest House

Very good 8.6 / 10 (16 reviews)
Via Fiesolana, 1 - Firenze (FI) - Area: city center | Map

Casa Rovai Guest House


Category
Bed & Breakfast

Rooms
14

Breakfast
included

Bathroom
Ensuite
for some rooms
Guests in this venue liked
  • In the city center
  • Cheap
  • Charming property
  • Shopping area
  • Abundant breakfast
  • Near the metro
  • Near the station
  • The design of the property
Description
Six spacious rooms in a large, quiet apartment located on the first floor of an historical palace in the heart of Florence. The property is just a few steps away from the Duomo and Santa Croce Church. It has been in current owner’s family since the beginning of the 1900s.

Completely restructured in 2005, the apartment offers single, double and triple rooms (each with its own private bathroom), a large breakfast room and a living room for relaxing in. Casa Rovai is tastefully decorated with original 19th and 20th century furniture.

FREE SERVICES:
- TICKETS RESERVATION AND/OR PURCHASE (MUSEUMS, SHOWS, TRAIN AND BUS)
- RESTAURANT RESERVATION
- EXTRA SERVICES:
- PRIVATE CAR PARKING
- BIKE RENTAL
- DRY CLEANING OR WASHING SERVICE;
- WINE AND LOCAL PRODUCT TASTING OR PRIVATE DINNERS (MIN. 4 PEOPLE)
- COOKERY COURSES IN THE GUEST HOUSE (MIN. 4 PEOPLE)
Rooms and Rates
Conditions
';

Conditions

Cancellation conditions (except for non-refundable rates)

The penalty varies depending on the time of cancellation
- from time of booking to 16 days before the check-in date, no penalty is charged;
- from 15 to 4 days before the check-in date, you will be charged a penalty of 40% of the total cost of the booking;
- from 3 to 1 days before the check-in date, you will be charged a penalty of 70% of the total cost of the booking;
- A penalty of 100% of the entire cost of the stay is applied for failure to show or cancellation on day of arrival;

Payment terms

Balance to be paid at check-in
For non-refundable discounted rates, when the facility requires it, the guest must pay in advance as indicated to complete the booking. Payment is not refunded in the event of a cancellation.

Rules of the house

Check-in time must be agreed in advance
Check-out before 10:00 AM- If you're late you may be charged for an extra night
For a booking including breakfast, breakfast is served from 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
Municipal tax of €5.50 per person per night is applicable up to 7 consecutive days maximum. Children aged under 12 do not pay municipal tax
Fresh towels every 3 days
Fresh sheets every 3 days
Extra towel changes, if requested, cost €8.00
Extra sheet changes, if requested, cost €8.00
Rooms are cleaned every 1 days. To allow staff to clean, we recommend leaving the room at 9:30 AM
Final cleaning is included in the price
No meal preparation allowed in rooms
No guests allowed in rooms

Pets

Please contact the host before booking if you are traveling with pets

from 79 € (1 night / 2 guests)
Please contact the host before booking if you are traveling with pets or use the "Pets allowed" filter in your search.
Features
Number of rooms with own bathroom inside the room (ensuite):
4
Number of rooms with own bathroom but outside the room:
2
  • Air Conditioning
  • Romantic Atmosphere
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Free Wifi
  • Family
  • Business
  • Hair dryer
  • Charm
  • Heating
*Declared by the Innkeeper

Various information

  • Rooms with air conditioning
  • Parking
  • Internet access
  • English speaker
  • French speaker
  • German speaker
  • Spanish speaker

House features

  • 19th century house
  • Recently restored house
  • Sharing areas available for guests
  • Panoramic location

Air conditioning and heating systems of the house

  • Certified systems
  • Heating systems
  • Air conditioning
  • Room temperature controller

Electric system

  • Certified systems
  • Emergency lights or fire exit directions

Services of the house

  • Terrace
  • Garage / parking

Facilities and services

  • Laundry

Location and surroundings

  • City centre
  • Spa
  • Near (within 10 mins) pubblic transports
  • Near (within 45 mins) train station / airport / port

Number of rooms

  • Total number of rooms: 6
  • Number of rooms with own bathroom inside the room (ensuite): 4
  • Number of rooms with own bathroom but outside the room: 2

Size of rooms

  • Between 14 and 20 sqm

Bathroom facilities

  • Bathrooms restored in the last 5 years
  • Hair dryer
  • Monodose products

Room facilities

  • Children bed
  • TV
  • Mirror or luggage case
  • Internet connection or telephone

Furnishing

  • Historic furniture
  • Desk / table and chairs
  • Sofa / armchairs

Cleaning services

  • Daily

Services

  • Guides / maps / books available
  • Local events calendar
  • Guestbook
  • Discounts in local shops and restaurants for the guests

Holiday themes - the place

  • Arts town

Holiday themes - town size

  • Metropolis - over 300.000 in.

Holiday themes - area features

  • Near monuments
  • Arts or archeologic area
  • Cultural events and arts exhibitions
  • Wine and food attractions area
  • Historic centre
  • Shopping area

Holiday themes - house features

  • Charm
  • Family
  • Business
  • Romantic atmosphere
Breakfast
"Breakfast is the first meal of the day and it is very important to do it in a healthy way".. why we care to offer our guests a good breakfast in our bakery of trust within walking distance from the B & B.

Breakfast can be included or excluded at the option of the customer and includes:
- Cappuccino / Coffee / Barley / Chocolate / Tea
- Cornetto natural sweet or jam or chocolate / cakes / savory croissant
- Orange juice or fruit choice
All that remains is to wish you a Happy Day!
Video

Hey from Anna Maria

Member since November 2006 | 78,208 hits
The owner, Anna Maria Meo, has a long experience in organizing cultural events. Passionate about food and wine.

We are rather interested in an idea of welcoming more personalized, warm and attentive to the needs of the host, which is closer to that of a real home and less anonymous than a standard hotel, giving great importance to a range of services that can improve the quality of the stay of the guest.
My calendar is updated
Response rate: High
Conditions
Check-in time must be agreed in advance
Check-out before 10:00 AM - If you're late you may be charged for an extra night
Area city center
At 10 km from eroporto Amerigo Vespucci.
A 1. 5 km from Santa Maria Novella.
A 6 km from the Firenze Sud motorway A1.
In just 5 minutes you reach Piazza Duomo, the Uffizi Gallery, the Museum and Piazza S. Croce.
For those arriving by car there are places in garages.
From the Santa Maria Novella, bus 14, stop Ghibellina 2, or minibus lines A and B, Via Verdi.
In the area of the main theaters of Florence, between the Teatro della Pergola and the Teatro Verdi, wide choice of restaurants, Tuscan trattorias, wine bars, cafes, and nightclubs that make the district alive and animated night and day.
A few steps away, in Piazza dei Ciompi, the old flea market, antiques and craft shops. And in the Piazza Ghiberti Sant'Ambrogio Market, Food Market century.
Train Stations
*Distances As The Crow Flies

Very good

Overall Rating 8.6 / 10
16 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
regis
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Parking is quite practical as it is just below Casa Rovai. Location is great, a couple of hundred yards from the famous Domo and very close to other key historical sites. Welcome and service was good. It is a quite area so we could relax and sleep easily.
stayed from 08/19/2018 to 08/21/2018
joris
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We felt really welcome at this place. A home in a beautifull city, nearby everything, so we could walk all the time and feel what it's like to live here. Stefania was very friendly and helped us a lot. I'm sure I will be back here!
stayed from 03/18/2017 to 03/20/2017
The answer from the host:
Hello Joris, many thanks for your feedback. I hope to welcome you again. Best, Stefania.
chitra
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 6 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
We arrived late around 9:30 pm. We still had a person waiting for us. There was a lot of confusion about which rooms as room we were alloted had already been occupied. After serveral calls to owner the lady at front desk showed us our room. My daughter wanted to use a restroom and she kept inssisting that we first get our room and then use the restrroom altough there was one right in the lobby. She allowed my daughter to use it only after she was unable to reach the owner. Very business like. This is an old place. The room was spacious but has no mini bar. Was minimal. Little disappointed after the reviews I read and pictures I saw. The location was very convenient.
stayed from 06/27/2016 to 06/28/2016
The answer from the host:
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Indeed you are right when you say that you had to wait a few minutes before the room was assigned since thanks to a last minute booking for a lower category room we have been able us to offer an upgrade to a superior room, larger and with beautiful frescoes, which you are sorry you did not appreciate. The room has no minibar, as you can read on our website that does not mention the mini bar between the room services, the description of rooms and services is detailed to enable our guests to consciously choose to stay with us. With regard to the bathroom we could not allow your daughter to use it just because it was a bathroom of another room to which access was outside the room itself. During every day of the stay we offered our assistance, including the organization of tours and activities that you wanted to do, and all the needs that you have expressed no grasping any sign of dissatisfaction. If you would have shared with us your concern we would be pleased to make further efforts to make your stay eben better. However we hope that you enjoyed your holiday in Florence. Reception staff.
christina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
Sehr angenehme Atmosphäre im Hostei und sehr nettes Team.
stayed from 06/17/2023 to 06/25/2023
carola
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 5
Zimmer lag im 2 Stock ohne Aufzug. 40 flache Stufen. Würde gerne wieder kommen.
stayed from 10/07/2018 to 10/27/2018
allogio
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 7 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 4
Petit déjeuner réduit au strict minimum: un café une vienoiserie... dans un bar proche. B&B ? ? La chambre est spacieuse, très agréable et très bien située.
stayed from 03/28/2023 to 04/01/2023
eliana
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Siamo stati nel Soggiorno la Pergola per il ponte dei Santi a novembre, siamo stati accolti da Massimo, gentilissimo e molto disponibile. La struttura si trova a due passi dal Duomo, posizione perfetta per spostarsi a piedi e ben servita con i mezzi. La camera spaziosa e pulita. Abbiamo aggiunto la colazione, che viene servita in un bar vicino al b&b che comprendeva spremuta d’arancia, yogurt, macedonia di frutta fresca, una brioche a scelta e una bevanda a scelta, ottima e abbondante. Se dovessimo tornare a Firenze torneremo sicuramente qui!
stayed from 10/28/2022 to 11/01/2022
ilenia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
ilenia rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 01/02/2020 to 01/03/2020
anna
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 7 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 5
anna rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/19/2019 to 10/20/2019
maria
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 7 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
maria rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/19/2019 to 08/21/2019
paolo
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Ottima posizione, pulito, personale gentile e disponibile.
stayed from 12/31/2018 to 01/01/2019
beatrice
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
beatrice rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/05/2018 to 10/07/2018
renato
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
renato rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/15/2018 to 04/18/2018
veronica
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Casa Rovai è un'ottima struttura presso la quale soggiornare a Firenze. L'accoglienza da parte del personale è impeccabile! Si trova poco dopo dietro il Duomo in una via assolutamente non trafficata e la nostra stanza dava su dei cortiletti interni silenziosissimi che ci hanno fatto dormire benissimo. Il personale è stato gentilissimo dall'inizio alla fine. La colazione è all'italiana quindi prevalentemente dolce e molto abbondante. Non riesco a trovarne dei difetti.
stayed from 06/30/2017 to 07/02/2017
augusto
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 3
augusto rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/16/2017 to 06/18/2017
christian
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
Ho soggiornato in questo B&B per due notti, mi sono trovato molto bene e lo consiglierò di sicuro, personale sempre disponibile, camere belle, spaziose e pulite.
stayed from 08/11/2014 to 08/13/2014