Excellent

Overall Rating 9.5 / 10
69 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
fabio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
What can I say, very beautiful place, clean, a very well-kept garden, quiet, immersed in nature just a stone's throw from Porto Azzurro and Capoliveri. Large spaces with all the comforts, very kind owners, abundant and genuine breakfast. To exit the main road, you have to travel about 500 meters of dirt road, nothing exceptional, but thankfully we were on a motorcycle. Otherwise, more than satisfied, thanks again to the owners, highly recommended.
stayed from 06/29/2024 to 07/06/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie Fabio, è stato un piacere avervi conosciuto. Siamo felici che siate stati bene! E chissà che non si riesca a rivederci presto...
elisa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
elisa rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/23/2024 to 06/29/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie, Elisa, di cuore! :⁠-⁠)
laura
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Mariagrazia and Carlo are exquisite people! Always attentive and never intrusive, they made us feel at home! And what about breakfast? Every day always different, thanks to the sweets and the amazing jams, that you won't find anywhere else! Place immersed in greenery and nature where you can really unwind! We highly recommend it to those like us who prefer family-run and cozy accommodations! Laura and Leonardo.
stayed from 06/08/2024 to 06/16/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie Laura e Leonardo, è stata una settimana divertente, quella passata con voi! Ti eleggo ad assaggiatrice ufficiale delle mie marmellate no...strane! Grazie per le vostre belle parole, speriamo di rivederci presto!
piercarlo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had a great time, we also really appreciated the breakfasts by Mariagrazia who served us something different every morning. Thank you!
stayed from 10/08/2023 to 10/15/2023
luigi
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent stay, attention to detail in the very well-kept structure, as we could never have imagined finding and being able to spend, with tranquility, relaxation, and contemplation of nature our stay. Extraordinary owners more unique than rare; what can we say except looking forward to returning as soon as possible.
stayed from 09/29/2023 to 10/01/2023
The answer from the host:
Ciao, Luigi! Scusa se ti rispondo solo ora, ma non mi era stata notificata la recensione, di cui mi sono accorta solo adesso! Grazie di cuore per le tue parole e per l'apprezzamento, tu ed Elisa siete due persone non comuni, è stato veramente un piacere conoscervi! Speriamo di rivedervi presto! Buon tutto!
carlo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Carlo and Maria Grazia very welcoming, very kind, nice and professional! The stay at Phoenix is a must try.
stayed from 07/19/2023 to 07/28/2023
The answer from the host:
Il carrozzone pare fatto apposta per i motociclisti! Grazie per l'apprezzamento, è stato divertente e rilassante chiaccherare le mattine durante la colazione. Speriamo di rivedervi presto! Lamps!!...
carlo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I had a great time! The owners are very helpful and make you feel comfortable.
stayed from 07/02/2023 to 07/08/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille, Carlo! E'stato un piacere! Un abbraccio a moglie e..alla nipotina!
mattia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Excellent accommodation, very kind and helpful host, charming location in peace, 5 minutes from the town center.
stayed from 06/02/2023 to 06/03/2023
silvia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Mariagrazia and Carlo are beyond expectations! Every corner of their splendid home is meticulously taken care of. Highly recommended!
stayed from 10/01/2022 to 10/04/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie ragazzi, davvero troppo buoni! Siete due persone speciali, speriamo davvero di rivedervi presto!!
simone
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Simply amazing. A place of peace, a hospitality of times past. Mariagrazia and Carlo are magnificent in making guests feel at ease. One simple word encapsulates our experience: thank you!
stayed from 09/16/2022 to 09/18/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille Simone, scusa se ti rispondo solo adesso, ma grazie veramente per le tue parole, scaldano il cuore!!
giulio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed at the Phoenix property, very welcoming, comfortable, cute, and well-furnished. It has a large exclusive garden bordered by a hedge that guarantees privacy. Outside the property, there is an exclusive kitchenette, two external services with double shower, swing, and hammock for relaxation. The owners are really kind and welcoming. Breakfast is served every day with different products of their own production. The jams are truly delicious. We had a really great vacation. Highly recommended!
stayed from 09/06/2022 to 09/09/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la spettacolare descrizione, Giulio, siamo felici che siate stati bene e che abbiate apprezzato ciò che offriamo! A presto, spero!
alessandro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The stay at Mariagrazia's B&B made our vacation on Elba Island even more beautiful. We stayed in the carriage, a very cute and well-kept structure immersed in the greenery. The location of the B&B is very convenient and allows you to easily reach the main centers and beaches of the island in a short time. Furthermore, positive points of the structure are the breakfast, good and abundant, and certainly the owners, very kind and available to give advice on how to enjoy the vacation on the island.
stayed from 08/31/2022 to 09/05/2022
The answer from the host:
E' stato un piacere, speriamo che capiti un'altra occasione per rivedervi...Grazie, alla prossima!
francesco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
My wife and I stayed at this property for 5 days during the Ferragosto period, specifically in the caravan located about 30 meters from the B&B Phoenix. The place is beautiful, equipped with everything you may need! Very welcoming and immersed in the countryside among olive groves and vineyards. Silence reigns! The owners are extremely helpful and sociable. Clean and tidy in every detail. To reach it, there is a bit of dirt road, but it's worth it! Abundant breakfast with many homemade products by the owner Mariagrazia! If we were to return to Elba Island, I would not hesitate to return to this B&B. Greetings to Mariagrazia and her husband! Francesco and Sara.
stayed from 08/15/2022 to 08/20/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie Francesco, scusa se rispondo solo ora, ma evidentemente nel marasma di Agosto deve essere successo qualcosa, e non ho avuto la notifica della tua e di altre recensioni... Siamo contenti che il carrozzone vi sia piaciuto e che tutto il contesto vi abbia soddisfatto! ...e che alla fine, anche il gallo canterino sia diventato parte integrante e simpatica della vacanza! Un abbraccio, alla prossima!
mariagrazia
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 3 | Price/Quality: 6 | Breakfast: 7
Mariagrazia and Carlo were kind and helpful hosts, the room was surrounded by greenery and very quiet, we greatly appreciated the tranquility and the presence of friendly dogs and a cat. The only problem we encountered, but it was my fault for not checking on Maps where exactly it was, was the access road, which was almost completely dirt and dark in the evening. I was traveling with a rather heavy and loaded motorcycle, and every time I had to go up and down from the B&B, it was 5 minutes of terror for me! I must say that I am recovering from a very bad fall, but even my husband, who is an experienced motorcyclist, had difficulties. If I were to return to Elba, the access road would be the only reason why I would not stay at Phoenix again.
stayed from 08/28/2022 to 08/31/2022
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Mariagrazia. Avevo compreso che per voi la strada era una difficoltà, ma non immaginavo fino a questo punto.. Io posso solo, come in effetti faccio e come ho fatto anche con voi, avvertire che gli ultimi 500 metri non sono né asfaltati né illuminati, in modo che ciascuno valuti in base al proprio mezzo di trasporto e alla propria dimestichezza se il nostro B&B sia una destinazione adeguata o se sia opportuno optare per qualcosa di diverso. In 16 anni di attività sono state davvero poche le persone che si sono trovate a disagio per la strada, e quasi tutte concentrate negli ultimi tre anni.. persone che hanno amato l' isola, ma non le sue strade (troppo sterrate, troppo polverose, troppe curve, troppe salite..)..forse la gente non è più avvezza alle campagne, o a luoghi che sono rimasti relativamente naturali, come anche le strade per accedervi.. .mi consola che perlomeno vi siamo rimasti simpatici..! Buon anniversario, e grazie, per ciò che avete apprezzato..un saluto cordiale!
doris
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Just back from this wonderful vacation. We stayed in the carriage and I can say it was a pleasant stay. Everything perfect: Mariagrazia and Carlo always friendly and helpful and top structure. I highly recommend the b&b Phoenix.
stayed from 08/22/2022 to 08/28/2022
The answer from the host:
Ciao Doris, e grazie, ne siamo felici! In bocca al lupo per tutto, tutto, tutto quello che vi riguarda..Un caro saluto!
simona
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Exquisite accommodation and homely hospitality that makes you feel at home. Carefully prepared and delicious breakfast. Environment that is well taken care of in every detail, details that, being in the profession, I have noticed and appreciated. Highly recommended.
stayed from 08/12/2022 to 08/14/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie Simona, è un piacere leggere il tuo apprezzamento, proprio perché sei del mestiere, ed è una bella soddisfazione. Ti abbraccio, e..buon lavoro!!
annalisa
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
annalisa rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/23/2022 to 07/29/2022
andrea
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
I stayed two nights at this bed and breakfast and I really enjoyed it, beautiful place immersed in nature but at the same time close to Porto Azzurro, Capoliveri and Portoferraio. The owners are very kind and friendly. I recommend it! Nice idea with the carriage!
stayed from 06/17/2022 to 06/19/2022
enrica
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Immersed in nature, very characteristic structure. Mariagrazia is a wonderful person, she pampered us with abundant breakfasts and with sweets, jams, and yogurts made by her. The B&B is located on a hill, away from the road, you can breathe pure air and listen to the birds singing, the geckos chirping, with a bit of luck you can admire hares and fireflies. Unique and regenerating experience.
stayed from 05/22/2022 to 05/29/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie, Enrica, gentilissima, sono quasi imbarazzata, sono davvero contenta che siate tornati a casa "rigenerati", che sia stata una vera VACANZA dalla vita di tutti i giorni. Grazie, di nuovo! Un abbraccio, buona vita!
pierangela
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
We booked for one night and then stayed 3 nights! Beautiful, clean and peaceful place in the greenery, you sleep in total silence. Leo and Zora eventually made friends with our furry big dog Ralph and owners Maria Grazia and Carlo are friendly and helpful. Maria Grazia's jams, superb! We felt good, like at home! Highly recommended!
stayed from 10/24/2021 to 10/27/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie Pierangela! Siete ospiti piacevolissimi, e Ralph è TROPPO simpatico! Ti ringrazio di cuore per i suggerimenti che mi hai dato, gli scambi di conoscenza sono una parte importante di questo lavoro, e grazie per l'apprezzamento!! A presto!
beatrice
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Everything excellent, quiet location immersed in nature just a few kilometers from the sea and from Capoliveri. The owner and her husband are very kind and available for everything, the room is clean and has everything needed to spend a few days in tranquility. Beatrice and Antonio.
stayed from 09/17/2021 to 09/18/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie Beatrice e Antonio, gentilissimi davvero!! Un abbraccio di cuore, e buona vita, per tutto!!
massimo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
With my partner, I stayed at Mariagrazia and Carlo's place the first week of August. To reach the property, you have to walk about 500 meters of dirt road which is easily accessible to everyone, and then find yourself surrounded by greenery and tranquility. We were greeted by the owners, kind and helpful (Carlo even fixed a broken motorcycle bag for me. Thank you!) and their friendly and well-behaved four-legged friends. We were accommodated in the lodging next to the owners', but we were completely independent. The property had everything we needed. In the morning, the breakfast was abundant and delicious with many products prepared directly by Mariagrazia and served on the veranda. Cleaning and linen change were done every 2 days. Follow their valuable advice to discover the naturalistic and gastronomic aspects of Elba Island. The only downside, being in the middle of nature, was the mosquitoes. Highly recommended if you are looking for a family-friendly environment.
stayed from 08/01/2021 to 08/08/2021
elsa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Lovely place. We stayed in the country wagon, cozy spaces, well-kept and ideal for those who want to spend their holidays surrounded by greenery and in complete relaxation. Mariagrazia and Carlo know how to welcome and make their guests feel at ease. Special people. Highly recommended.
stayed from 08/01/2021 to 08/07/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie Elsa, sei gentilissima. Posso dire che siete una coppia speciale, avete un'aura particolare..è stato davvero un piacere! Buona vita!
lorena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The structure is in an optimal position. It is surrounded by nature, so you sleep very well at night and you are very calm, but at the same time in a few minutes you reach Porto Azzurro by car. Mrs. Maria Grazia prepared very special breakfasts for us, with homemade cakes and jams, different every day. Rustic structure, furnished with style, with a beautiful garden surrounding it. The covered parking is convenient, allowing us to always find the car cool. The dirt road to reach the structure at first seemed a bit tiring to drive on, but after doing it a couple of times we got used to it. If I have the opportunity to return to Elba, I will definitely stay here again! Thank you for the wonderful vacation.
stayed from 07/05/2021 to 07/16/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie Lorena, siamo veramente felici che tutto, di questa vostra vacanza, vi abbia soddisfatte (parcheggi delle spiagge permettendo: -D). Sarà un piacere rivedervi, se vi sarà l'occasione! E chissà, magari riusciremo a visitare le vostre montagne, prima o poi..Buona vita! Un abbraccio virtuale a te e tua mamma da tutti noi (Leo e Zora compresi..).
roberta
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Splendid location immersed in olive fields, vineyards, and Mediterranean scrub and a lush garden lovingly cared for by the owners where you can spend very pleasant moments on the hammock or rocking chair. Mariagrazia and Carlo are very friendly and hospitable people always ready to give valuable advice. Delicious pastries cooked by Mariagrazia for breakfast! A house rich in history and spacious rooms. Highly recommended indeed!
stayed from 06/07/2021 to 06/12/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie Roberta per le tue parole e il tuo entusiasmo, davvero ci fai felici..! chissà, magari riusciremo a venirti a trovare! Buon lavoro!
sabrina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
sabrina rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/02/2021 to 06/03/2021
gabriele
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10
Apartment located in the historic center of Capoliveri where you can find bars/restaurants and shops. \nAmple free parking 10 minutes away from the apartment with the possibility, when the ztl allows it, to arrive a few meters from the house to unload luggage/groceries. The owner is kind and helpful. In the apartment, there is everything you need.
stayed from 09/09/2020 to 09/14/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie Gabriele, è stato un piacere, alla prossima.
gabriella
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Beautiful accommodation between Capoliveri and Porto Azzurro! We stayed at Phoenix Country and we really enjoyed our stay, immersed in nature and with the possibility to use an outdoor kitchen area with a gazebo (as shown in the pictures!). Outdoor shower available, very convenient. The managers Mariagrazia and Carlo are always available and never intrusive. Excellent sweet breakfast. Recommended!
stayed from 08/17/2020 to 08/30/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie Gabriella, è stato un piacere avervi qui. Un grande abbraccio!
serena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed in the carriage. It is beautiful, romantic, and welcoming, just like the perfectly manicured outdoor spaces. The welcome was spectacular, as was breakfast. Ten out of ten for everything!
stayed from 08/03/2020 to 08/05/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie a te per l'entusiasmo e l'apprezzamento! Peccato per la pioggia, ma fa parte della vacanza! Un abbraccio.
giorgia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Me and my partner had a great time, tranquility, nature and helpful and friendly managers, very clean structure and attention to detail, immersed in the greenery but in a very well-served and strategic location to move around. We recommend it.
stayed from 07/27/2020 to 08/03/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie Giorgia, ne siamo felici! Buona Vespa, sempre, e... freni e paura, mai avuti! ; -D; -D Alla prossima!
francesco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Place to say the least great in a relaxing environment, wonderful, discreet and friendly managers. I highly recommend it to couples looking for relaxation and tranquility.
stayed from 07/11/2020 to 07/17/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille Francesco, è esattamente ciò che cerchiamo di offrire: un po' di calma e tranquillità, in un mondo in cui tutto è agitato e frettoloso. Se è questo ciò che avete trovato, non possiamo esserne che felici! Un caro saluto.
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
5 fabulous days in a fabulous property where the owners, with a unique kindness, treated us excellently giving us many useful tips. I HIGHLY recommend it.
stayed from 07/05/2020 to 07/10/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie di cuore, Marco, siamo felici di aver contribuito alla riuscita della vostra vacanza, e che serbiate un bel ricordo dell'isola e dei momenti vissuti qui. Un abbraccio a tutta la famiglia, dai un biscottino a Pongo da parte nostra.
sabrina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Beautiful place surrounded by greenery. Everything clean and well maintained. Owners very kind and helpful. I highly recommend it.
stayed from 06/21/2020 to 06/24/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille Sabrina, è stato un piacere!
michela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Location immersed in greenery, where you can enjoy the tranquility of the holidays and close to two tourist destinations, Porto Azzurro and Capoliveri, to spend fun evenings. We chose to sleep in the Carrozzone, cute and rustic, consisting of a small kitchen, bed, and bathroom. Outside there is also a kitchenette for barbecues and a swing. The breakfast is abundant and tasty, the cakes and jams are personally produced by the hostess. My husband and I will definitely come back, thanks to Maria Grazia and Carlo, wonderful people, who made our stay more pleasant.
stayed from 05/30/2020 to 06/02/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie a voi, Michela, siete persone "autentiche", simpatiche e divertenti, e credo proprio che verremo prima o poi dalle vostre parti a farvi un saluto! Mi raccomando, sempre in sella, dita a v, e... lamps!
paolo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Strategic location surrounded by greenery, rich breakfast with many homemade products, comfortable accommodation surrounded by a beautiful garden. The welcome was warm: Mariagrazia, her husband, and the lovely little dogs make you feel at home, not guests. Invaluable tips they gave us to explore the most beautiful corners of the island. We will definitely come back!
stayed from 05/30/2020 to 06/02/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie Paolo, siamo davvero felici che i nostri consigli vi abbiano fatto scoprire qualcosa in più dell'isola! Spero di rivedervi presto, un abbraccio!
alberto
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
alberto rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/26/2019 to 10/27/2019
silvia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We stayed 3 nights at the property in the center of Capoliveri, truly welcoming, simple and comfortable, in an exceptional location to experience the life of the town especially in the evening. Mariagrazia and Carlo are welcoming and helpful people, truly people. We will definitely return to this place.
stayed from 09/03/2019 to 09/06/2019
pierro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Amazing place, top owners.
stayed from 09/01/2019 to 09/08/2019
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
It's the second year we come to the Phoenix and sleep in the legendary caravan, very original. For breakfast Mariagrazia always prepares a different sweet treat every day, and the jams are something special! Highly recommended.
stayed from 08/23/2019 to 08/30/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie davvero, Marco, per l'apprezzamento di tutto. Specie delle marmellate! È stato - di nuovo - un piacere! Un saluto a te e a Giorgia.
simone
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
Apartment located above a bar in the city center with a window overlooking the square of Capoliveri, so the silence arrives late in the evening. Suitable for young couples always looking for social life.
stayed from 08/23/2019 to 08/28/2019
The answer from the host:
Salve, Simone. Più che una recensione, è una descrizione, assolutamente rispondente al vero. Qualsiasi alloggio si affacci sulla piazza principale di un paese fortemente turistico, presenta evidenti vantaggi e svantaggi, a seconda di cosa si stia cercando. Se si cerca tranquillità, è evidente che non sia il posto più indicato, e nella descrizione che invio agli eventuali interessati, o nel nostro sito, è facilmente intuibile. Sarebbe difficile infatti avere le comodità dell'essere in pieno centro, senza subire anche gli svantaggi del rumore della piazza. Ovviamente i più giovani tendono ad avere gli stessi orari del "rumore", rientrano in casa a festa finita, mentre chi ha qualche anno in più, o semplicemente ama una vita un po' più tranquilla e riservata, e rientra prima delle undici di sera/mezzanotte, fa un po' più fatica. Mi dispiace se avete un po' risentito dei ritmi della movida capoliverese, specie perché quando avete prenotato erano liberi anche il B&B e il Carrozzone, come vi ho fatto presente, dove avreste sicuramente goduto di maggior tranquillità, ma avete scelto il monolocale. Spero di potervi ospitare in una prossima occasione qui nel B&B, in modo da accontentare la vostra voglia di tranquillità, pur essendo a pochi minuti dalle frenetiche serate estive elbane. Un saluto, Mariagrazia.
elena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
We stayed in the country wagon, where privacy reigns supreme in a unique location. Everything perfect as described, very kind owners and always available.
stayed from 07/20/2019 to 07/26/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie Elena, siamo felici che vi siate trovati bene. Buona strada!
maurizio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wonderful welcome, very friendly managers, structure located completely in the middle of nature for total relaxation among the olive trees.
stayed from 07/10/2019 to 07/19/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie Maurizio e Laura, è stato davvero un piacere, siete una coppia fantastica, simpatici, avventurosi e capaci di prendere con filosofia anche i piccoli contrattempi, e non è da tutti. Sarà un piacere rivedervi. Alla prossima!
ivana
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
What can I say, relaxing place in the middle of nature, abundant breakfast with ultra-selected products, extreme cleanliness of the environment, but above all, availability, courtesy, discretion from the managers, whom I thank very much! We hope to come back soon!
stayed from 06/19/2019 to 06/26/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie Ivana, soprattutto per il vostro entusiasmo e per aver saputo apprezzare tutto ciò che di bello ha da offrire quest'isola, anche quando il vento ha scombinato i vostri programmi. Spero anch'io di rivedervi presto! Un abbraccio!
orith
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Great location and hospitality. We appreciated the attention to detail and all the excellent recommendations. Thank you!
stayed from 06/10/2019 to 06/14/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie a voi, è stato davvero un piacere conoscervi!
nadia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I usually don't write reviews but in this place it's a must. \nWe have never been so well as in this place. \nSilence, tranquility, peace. The owners? Lovely people. \nGreat breakfast, Maria Grazia excellent, every day a cake made by her. We will definitely come back.
stayed from 06/01/2019 to 06/07/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Nadia, grazie mille, per la vostra simpatia, il vostro essere solari e positivi, pieni di voglia di vivere, e capaci di chiudere l'interruttore della vita quotidiana e dei suoi problemi, per godervi ciò che di buono la vita può darvi. E se noi siamo stati parte di quel "buono", possiamo solo esserne felici ed orgogliosi..un abbraccio a te e a Franco, a presto!
valentina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wonderful place! Congratulations to the owners who have managed to give uniqueness to this enchanted place. The carriage is fabulous, functional in every way. Meticulously detailed. Outdoor area equipped with an open-air kitchen (brilliant idea) and barbecue. And last but not least, there's also the hammock that adds that extra touch that never hurts. I can't recommend anything because they have thought of everything themselves, and I want to thank them once again for the unforgettable stay they made us have. We will definitely come back!
stayed from 09/28/2018 to 09/30/2018
The answer from the host:
Valentina, che dire grazie! Siamo contenti che vi siate trovati bene e vi siate potuti rilassare E soprattutto che il carrozzone, con annessi e connessi, vi abbia conquistato! Vi aspettiamo!
stefano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Premise: we have never written a review, a bit out of laziness and a bit because we tend to nitpick, but in this case, we cannot help but recommend this corner of paradise.\n\nMariagrazia and Carlo are wonderful people who run their business with so much heart, and this is worth more than anything else. The wagon is a great idea, cared for in every detail.\n\nHaving breakfast in their enchanting garden, together with their furry friends, is priceless. Likewise, waking up to the chirping of the birds. The owners have always been very kind and helpful, providing useful advice on where to eat and what to see.\n\nWe will definitely come back.\n\nThanks again.\n\nStefano and Roxana.
stayed from 09/04/2018 to 09/10/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie Roxana, e scusa se rispondo solo adesso, ho avuto qualche problema di connessione. Davvero grazie per le tue parole, e per l'apprezzamento! Spero di rivedervi presto!
elena
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
When the holiday days are really few as it happened this year, for me it is essential to make the right choice of the place where to rest and find balance, to be sure that when I "come back home" after a day of sun, beach and wandering I can find a welcoming place, away from noise, where I know the owners are there if I need them, available for precise advice and genuine chats without invading the spaces at all. If then this place is immersed in greenery, in the cool and shows a clear attention to Nature and its rhythms, well, then I know for sure I have made the right choice and I can say with extreme satisfaction that the two days of vacation have had a remarkable regenerating power!
stayed from 09/02/2018 to 09/04/2018
The answer from the host:
Lo scopo di ogni gestore di B&B credo sia quello di mettere a proprio agio gli ospiti, e noi cerchiamo di farlo proprio in questo modo: riproponendo un momento di relax naturale, con ritmi più rallentati, con suoni e rumori della Natura circostante, e con qualche coccola golosa. Quando qualcuno ci dice che ci siamo riusciti, beh, non c'è soddisfazione migliore. Grazie Elena, a presto, spero.
simonetta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
It's like in a dream, but you are there and experience it all; the rooster's crow, the rustling of the leaves, the sea breeze, the scent of flowers, the unexpected friendship. When you return home, you wish to close your eyes and dream of that place.
stayed from 08/12/2018 to 08/19/2018
The answer from the host:
Simonetta, onestamente non trovo le parole, ma ci hai emozionato tanto, con le tue. Grazie!
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7
In my opinion, the price for a night for 2 should not exceed that of a good dinner for 2, having never spent more than 70 euros, the calculation is done, personal opinion. For the rest, everything is excellent.
stayed from 07/26/2018 to 07/29/2018
The answer from the host:
Mannaggia, avrei dovuto consigliarti dei ristoranti più cari :-D In linea di massima sono d'accordo con te, ma purtroppo è il mercato che fa l'offerta: un alloggio qualsiasi sulla piazza principale di Capoliveri, come il nostro monolocale, a fine Luglio, ha dei prezzi ben più alti. Una discrepanza troppo accentuata tra i miei prezzi e quelli correnti farebbe insospettire gli ospiti, che avrebbero il dubbio di affittare un tugurio. Però se vieni per Natale, spendi meno da me che in ristorante! Sono comunque contenta che tutto il resto sia stato di tuo gradimento, vi auguro che tutto vada per il meglio, e vi aspetto per Natale! :-D
erika
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
We stayed in the wagon and had breakfast in the adjacent house of the owners where the other B&B room is located. Beautiful, attention to detail; it has everything and even more. Beautiful wooden interior with custom-made furniture of very good taste and beautiful external garden where we had a dining/cooking corner with gas kitchen and barbecue. Quality breakfast. It is surrounded by greenery and this especially at night is relaxing. The road to get there is dirt and a bit 'ugly' in the part not owned by the B&B.
stayed from 06/09/2018 to 06/16/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille, Erika, per l'apprezzamento! E, forse, questa settimana sistemano la strada!
elena
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights at this B&B. We can provide information about Phoenix because we stayed there. It is a delightful "carriage" renovated and used for accommodation. Inside, it is practically all wood but has all the possible comforts: kitchenette (sink and table), air conditioner, television (even though we didn't turn it on). Furnished with great taste, you sleep very well because the place is spectacularly quiet. Among the olive trees, you can relax in the evening on the double hammock or on the comfortable rocking chair, perhaps after a dinner outside (yes, there is also a small outdoor kitchen). Ah, I forgot! A precious fridge inside will allow you to store food if necessary! The managers are kind and helpful, they offer valuable information about the area if requested, they provide a wonderful breakfast, a delicious homemade treat, and delicious, local, km 0 cookies. One more thing! The managers have a special attention to the environment, so in the bathroom for example, you can try very good and ecological natural soaps in the true sense of the word :).
stayed from 08/12/2017 to 08/17/2017
The answer from the host:
Grazie Elena, per la vostra gentilezza e simpatia, è stato un piacere! Peccato non aver potuto ospitare i tuoi genitori, ma chissà, magari una prossima volta. Un grande abbraccio, a presto!
paulo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
In a rural property, located a few minutes from the road, we were hosted by MariaGrazia and Carlo. We stayed in the caravan, which was very pleasant and comfortable. The place is very quiet and peaceful, with a view of the village of Capoliveri and just 5 minutes by car from Porto Azzurro. Their approach is to offer a very interesting and non-radical experience of contact with nature and sustainability, and we really liked their suggestions. The breakfast is made with organic food and is very enjoyable. MariaGrazia and Carlo are very helpful and kind people, who gave us excellent information about the island. It was an excellent choice for us and we will definitely return. We recommend it to those who enjoy being in contact with nature.
stayed from 10/09/2016 to 10/11/2016
The answer from the host:
E noi vi aspettiamo volentieri, sperando che questa volta troviate sole e caldo! Grazie per le chiacchierate e per averci fatto conoscere qualcosa di un paese lontano. Auguri per tutto!
valeria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Everything was perfect. A wonderful place immersed in nature, I recommend it to those who love tranquility.
stayed from 10/04/2016 to 10/05/2016
The answer from the host:
Grazie Valeria, e in bocca al lupo per i tuoi progetti. Facci sapere!
giulia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We were welcomed by Mariagrazia and Carlo in a kind and polite manner, they turned out to be attentive, hospitable, ready, and never intrusive hosts. Mariagrazia's breakfasts amazed us every time and our palate rejoiced in tasting the homemade preserves and jams, always different, made by her. We loved the environment very much, we stayed in the caravan and we found it very amusing. Immersed in the countryside not far from the sea and especially immersed in silence, which, for those like us who escape from the noise of the city, was a real blessing! The holiday passed pleasantly especially because the days started in serenity and dialogue (sometimes we chatted until 11!) and then continued with the discovery of Elba. Full marks to Elba, to the B&B Phoenix with Mariagrazia and Carlo. Not forgetting Leo and Zora.
stayed from 09/20/2016 to 09/25/2016
The answer from the host:
Giulia, che dire, sono imbarazzata e anche molto gratificata. Credo di fare in realtà cose molto semplici, alle quali, forse, si è persa l'abitudine, ma siamo felici che vi siate trovati bene tu e Armando, ed è stato divertente chiacchierare con voi la mattina. Quindi, ancora grazie, e speriamo che torniate presto!
silvia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed a week in the country wagon: amazing! It is immersed in greenery, secluded, independent, and very clean. Although not large, it has everything necessary inside (fridge, sink, coffee maker, linen, etc.). The two owners (Carlo and Mariagrazia) live a few meters away, and therefore always available for any need. They were very kind in recommending us restaurants and uncrowded beaches. Every morning at breakfast there was something delicious homemade by Mariagrazia, in addition to the typical plentiful breakfast. Every morning before breakfast we were greeted by the friendly furry housemate, Leo, with whom we immediately became friends. We were extremely satisfied with our stay.
stayed from 08/01/2016 to 08/08/2016
The answer from the host:
E noi siamo felici di aver contribuito a rendere piacevole il vostro soggiorno! Grazie, Silvia, un salutone!
renato
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent Bed and Breakfast, highly recommended. I plan to return as soon as possible. Friendly, discreet, very helpful managers.
stayed from 07/23/2016 to 07/30/2016
The answer from the host:
Grazie, Renato, è stato un piacere conoscere te e Vanessa. Grazie ancora e a presto!
renata
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had a great time. Welcoming and hospitable people, good, varied and quality food. A little oasis in the beautiful Elba, thank you.
stayed from 07/15/2016 to 07/22/2016
The answer from the host:
Grazie Renata per l'apprezzamento. Spero di venirvi a trovare questo autunno, nel frattempo vi mando un salutone!
valentina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We spent 4 days on the Island hosted in this wonderful corner of Elba, far from the summer hustle and bustle but just a step away from the crystal-clear waters and pink rocks. Thanks to Maria Grazia and Carlo for their kindness, courtesy, and hospitality! The "Carrozzone" is a must-try! Valentina and Nicola.
stayed from 06/23/2016 to 06/26/2016
The answer from the host:
Siamo contentissimi che vi sia piaciuto il "carrozzone". Alla prossima!
carmine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
After a climb on a dirt road, an oasis full of greenery and beautiful flowers appears: this is the B&B Phoenix. The excellent initial impression is confirmed by the managers of the same (Mariagrazia and Carlo) with whom a beautiful and almost complicit relationship is immediately established. Elba is a splendid island, if you are lucky enough to book at this B&B, your experience will be remembered as mine and my wife's was. Very good.
stayed from 06/19/2016 to 06/25/2016
The answer from the host:
Ciao, Carmine e Magda. Grazie per le bellissime parole, siete due persone carinissime, ed è stato un piacere conoscervi. Persone come voi rendono questo lavoro un piacere. PS: il gufetto che avevamo trovato sta bene e cresce: mamma gufa se l'è portato via, ma lo abbiamo rivisto e sta benone.
stefano
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
My girlfriend and I stayed from June 16th to 19th at this property. A warm thanks to Mariagrazia and Carlo for their kindness and availability. The caravan where we stayed is wonderful, almost wrapped in a fairy-tale atmosphere. Surrounded by olive trees, it is cozy and equipped with all comforts. The furnishings have been thought out in every detail to rival many rooms in 4-star hotels. As for breakfast, there was everything and more to start the day well, all products made by Mariagrazia, from the jams to the fresh yogurt. Highly recommended! Before saying goodbye, a caress absolutely goes to your little dog Leo and his friendliness! See you soon.
stayed from 06/16/2016 to 06/19/2016
The answer from the host:
Grazie, grazie, grazie! Siamo felici che vi sia piaciuto tutto. Leo ha apprezzato la carezza, ma dice che vuole conoscere la vostra Juki e noi vi aspettiamo, tutti e tre, questa volta!
alberto
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
What can I say! There are no words for the kindness and availability of the managers. Wonderful place, excellent cleanliness of the premises, breakfasts that are unparalleled.\n\nI would recommend it to anyone.\n\nWonderful holiday!
stayed from 06/02/2016 to 06/09/2016
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille, Alberto, è stato davvero un piacere conoscere te e Laura, sono felice che vi siate trovati bene e che l'isola vi sia piaciuta. Vi aspetto a Settembre, allora!
ivano guglielmo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Che dire, non saprei come descrivere questo posto incantevole, peccato non aver potuto conoscere M. Grazia e scambiare due parole con lei, era infortunata. Sicuramente ci torneremo, dimenticavo: Leo fantastico cane.
stayed from 05/30/2015 to 06/02/2015
The answer from the host:
In effetti ci siamo a malapena incrociati, dato che il giorno prima mi ero fratturata una caviglia. Grazie mille per la comprensione, e scusate per i disagi che certamente avrete subito. Grazie anche per la telefonata, siete stati davvero gentili. Prometto, se tornate, di cercare di non fratturarmi più! Scherzi a parte, sono felice che vi siate trovati bene, e spero in un'occasione migliore per conoscervi. A presto, allora! PS: un "BAU" da parte di Leo.
nadia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Splendido B&B, ottima la posizione strategica e la tranquillità. Bellissimo il giardino, tenuto in modo impeccabile. Tutto gestito in modo professionale e con il calore di una casa. Le colazioni sempre ottime e personalizzate. Sicuramente da consigliare, ma soprattutto da ripetere! Un bacio ai gatti e a Leo!
stayed from 07/05/2014 to 07/13/2014
The answer from the host:
Grazie per l'apprezzamento, e per la pazienza col piccolo Leo. A presto, speriamo!
claudio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti nella struttura di Capoliveri, ottimo monolocale pulitissimo dotato di tutti i confort, degno di un soggiorno perfetto. Proprietaria gentilissima e locale in posizione strategica. Sicuramente ci rivedremo. Saluti, Claudio gas e Amedea.
stayed from 12/30/2013 to 01/03/2014
The answer from the host:
Grazie per le vostre parole, sono contenta che vi siate trovati bene! Buon rientro, e buon anno ancora!
laura
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Ambiente caldo e accogliente anche per il carattere dei gestori. Piccolo neo: ho sentito la mancanza di un microonde per riscaldare i cibi comprati in gastronomia oppure farsi una tisana.
stayed from 09/16/2013 to 09/20/2013
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Laura, la sua è una famiglia simpatica, e ho molto apprezzato sia i complimenti che le chiacchiere scambiate la mattina, durante la colazione. Però, se l'avesse chiesto, le avrei detto che il forno elettrico presente nel B&B era funzionante e a disposizione degli ospiti, sebbene in un B&B non sia necessario né dovuto. Per la tisana, che le ho preparato volentieri io stessa, vedrò di organizzarmi prossimamente! Un suggerimento è sempre ben accetto. Alla prossima occasione!
filippo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Proprio sulla piazzetta principale della splendida Capoliveri, appartamentino ottimamente dotato di tutto ciò che serve e nell'arco di cento metri si trovano botteghe, supermercato, bar e ristoranti. I gestori sono persone squisite (e motociclisti). Da tornarci sicuramente. Filippo & Francesca.
stayed from 09/12/2013 to 09/15/2013
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille! Vi aspettiamo per la prossima occasione, stavolta su due ruote, però!
caterina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 7 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
Collocato proprio nel centro del piccolo paese di Capoliveri, gode di una posizione strategica, a pochi chilometri dalle spiagge più belle dell'isola. Appartamento molto carino, dotato di tutti i comfort. Personale discreto e disponibile. Niente da dire, permanenza perfetta!
stayed from 06/17/2013 to 06/23/2013
paolo ruggero
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Di solito non elargiamo voti alti a casaccio, ma Mariagrazia e Carlo, i gestori, dal primo contatto via email ai successivi sono stati seri, precisi, affidabili. Cortesi e puntuali agli appuntamenti, disponibili a fornire informazioni, ci hanno lasciato un monolocale in perfetto stato, senza pecche e con Ricevuta Fiscale: segno di una sana onestà di fondo che contraddistingue i gestori seri. L'appartamento era completo di tutto, dal cavatappi alla caffettiera, tutto in efficienza. Un trattamento così non può che spingere gli ospiti a restituire la casa nello stesso stato in cui la si è ricevuta. Abbiamo fatto del nostro meglio. Ora sappiamo dove alloggiare ancora a Capoliveri. Grazie Phoenix.
stayed from 06/07/2013 to 06/09/2013
The answer from the host:
Gentilissimo Paolo, la ringraziamo di cuore per l'apprezzamento che ci ha dimostrato e che ci ha lasciato praticamente senza parole! Noi facciamo semplicemente il nostro lavoro, ma lo facciamo con passione, e niente può farci più piacere degli ospiti che lo apprezzano. Vi aspettiamo per la prossima occasione, magari al B&B. A presto, allora!