Property: 7 |
Cleaning: 7 |
Host: 6 |
Location: 10 |
We arrived late around 9:30 pm. We still had a person waiting for us.
There was a lot of confusion about which rooms as room we were alloted had already been occupied. After serveral calls to owner the lady at front desk showed us our room. My daughter wanted to use a restroom and she kept inssisting that we first get our room and then use the restrroom altough there was one right in the lobby. She allowed my daughter to use it only after she was unable to reach the owner.
Very business like.
This is an old place. The room was spacious but has no mini bar. Was minimal. Little disappointed after the reviews I read and pictures I saw.
The location was very convenient.
stayed from 06/27/2016 to 06/28/2016
The answer from the host:
Dear guest, thank you for your comment.
Indeed you are right when you say that you had to wait a few minutes before the room was assigned since thanks to a last minute booking for a lower category room we have been able us to offer an upgrade to a superior room, larger and with beautiful frescoes, which you are sorry you did not appreciate.
The room has no minibar, as you can read on our website that does not mention the mini bar between the room services, the description of rooms and services is detailed to enable our guests to consciously choose to stay with us.
With regard to the bathroom we could not allow your daughter to use it just because it was a bathroom of another room to which access was outside the room itself.
During every day of the stay we offered our assistance, including the organization of tours and activities that you wanted to do, and all the needs that you have expressed no grasping any sign of dissatisfaction.
If you would have shared with us your concern we would be pleased to make further efforts to make your stay eben better.
However we hope that you enjoyed your holiday in Florence.