Very good

Overall Rating 8.5 / 10
13 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
regis
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Parking is quite practical as it is just below Casa Rovai. Location is great, a couple of hundred yards from the famous Domo and very close to other key historical sites. Welcome and service was good. It is a quite area so we could relax and sleep easily.
stayed from 08/19/2018 to 08/21/2018
joris
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We felt really welcome at this place. A home in a beautifull city, nearby everything, so we could walk all the time and feel what it's like to live here. Stefania was very friendly and helped us a lot. I'm sure I will be back here!
stayed from 03/18/2017 to 03/20/2017
The answer from the host:
Hello Joris, many thanks for your feedback. I hope to welcome you again. Best, Stefania.
chitra
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 6 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
We arrived late around 9:30 pm. We still had a person waiting for us. There was a lot of confusion about which rooms as room we were alloted had already been occupied. After serveral calls to owner the lady at front desk showed us our room. My daughter wanted to use a restroom and she kept inssisting that we first get our room and then use the restrroom altough there was one right in the lobby. She allowed my daughter to use it only after she was unable to reach the owner. Very business like. This is an old place. The room was spacious but has no mini bar. Was minimal. Little disappointed after the reviews I read and pictures I saw. The location was very convenient.
stayed from 06/27/2016 to 06/28/2016
The answer from the host:
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Indeed you are right when you say that you had to wait a few minutes before the room was assigned since thanks to a last minute booking for a lower category room we have been able us to offer an upgrade to a superior room, larger and with beautiful frescoes, which you are sorry you did not appreciate. The room has no minibar, as you can read on our website that does not mention the mini bar between the room services, the description of rooms and services is detailed to enable our guests to consciously choose to stay with us. With regard to the bathroom we could not allow your daughter to use it just because it was a bathroom of another room to which access was outside the room itself. During every day of the stay we offered our assistance, including the organization of tours and activities that you wanted to do, and all the needs that you have expressed no grasping any sign of dissatisfaction. If you would have shared with us your concern we would be pleased to make further efforts to make your stay eben better. However we hope that you enjoyed your holiday in Florence. Reception staff.
carola
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 5
Zimmer lag im 2 Stock ohne Aufzug. 40 flache Stufen. Würde gerne wieder kommen.
stayed from 10/07/2018 to 10/27/2018
ilenia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
ilenia rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 01/02/2020 to 01/03/2020
anna
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 7 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 5
anna rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/19/2019 to 10/20/2019
maria
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 7 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
maria rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/19/2019 to 08/21/2019
paolo
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Ottima posizione, pulito, personale gentile e disponibile.
stayed from 12/31/2018 to 01/01/2019
beatrice
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
beatrice rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/05/2018 to 10/07/2018
renato
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
renato rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/15/2018 to 04/18/2018
veronica
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Casa Rovai è un'ottima struttura presso la quale soggiornare a Firenze. L'accoglienza da parte del personale è impeccabile! Si trova poco dopo dietro il Duomo in una via assolutamente non trafficata e la nostra stanza dava su dei cortiletti interni silenziosissimi che ci hanno fatto dormire benissimo. Il personale è stato gentilissimo dall'inizio alla fine. La colazione è all'italiana quindi prevalentemente dolce e molto abbondante. Non riesco a trovarne dei difetti.
stayed from 06/30/2017 to 07/02/2017
augusto
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 3
augusto rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/16/2017 to 06/18/2017
christian
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
Ho soggiornato in questo B&B per due notti, mi sono trovato molto bene e lo consiglierò di sicuro, personale sempre disponibile, camere belle, spaziose e pulite.
stayed from 08/11/2014 to 08/13/2014