12 reviews 4

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
7.8
12 reviews
simona
Property: 1 | Cleaning: 1 | Host: 1 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 1
Awful. Beware. As indicated this is just somebody renting his spare room out on a cash only basis. The room which was probably nice at one time was very dirty: - layers of dust. the bed dirty and soiled, and it had a strong stale smell. We thought stale cigarettes but owner insisted not so could have been damp/mold. The Wifi did not work. There is no TV. The bathroom dirty and aged. The owner takes e100 cash deposit for one key not advertised. The location is good. As for the owners claim that his motivation to undertake this activity was because "I enjoy meeting people from different countries and cultures etc etc"..He was not there to greet and arrived 7 hours later at about 9pm. When we explained it was awful & asked for our money back even offering to pay for 1 night he flat refused. Following the police being involved we left paying two nights 50: 50. There are hotels & suites available in the immediate area at similar prices that are infinitely better. BEWARE: - People often post bad reviews following a bad experience. Perhaps we were just unlucky. By all means book here if you wish. But DO NOT HAND OVER CASH till you are happy with the state of it. Once you do he works on a possession is 99% of ownership basis.. You have been warned. It was so bad that even without a refund we went elsewhere and paid again.
stayed from 05/12/2019 to 05/16/2019
The answer from the host:
I have been managing my B&B for many years and I am grateful to the guests for the many positive comments received and also for the criticisms, useful to improve it and make it more and more welcoming. To the gentlemen. I didn't like my house, well it can happen! Faced with a very respectable opinion I would not have replied, but I find it necessary to deny some of the inaccuracies expressed: 1) I am not an improvised landlord, but the owner of a historic B&B in Rome, with a regular license and regional identification code;  2) The very dirt found in the room consisted only of a layer of dust on the chandelier, for which I apologize, alerting the staff in charge of cleaning to greater accuracy;  3) The bathroom is not old, it was built new only 3 years ago, and the floor is of the time, it is a Carthusian of the 30s that, because consumed, even when clean, does not appear shiny and perfect;  4) There is NO TV and there has never been a specific personal choice 5) NO smoking and never smoked in my house (I am not a smoker first), 6) Upon delivery of the keys, a document or a deposit of 100 euros must be left to guarantee the keys (in the total choice and discretion of the guest) to be returned upon check out, and all this is expressly indicated on the website of the b & b;  7) It is not always me personally taking care of the check-ins, because I happen to have work commitments. I am a theater director and it happens sometimes to be in the theater to work, but this has nothing to do with my pleasure of meeting people, which I confirm and endorse;  8) The "failure to return the money" refers to the "cancellation policy" adopted for my structure, duly indicated on the portal used for the booking. The gentlemen, in the hope of having recognized their "alleged" rights, considered it appropriate to involve the Police (never happened in 20 years!), However, the intervened agents, having ascertained the groundlessness of the guests' claims, could not do anything. Therefore, between the start of a judicial procedure and that of a conciliatory solution, I preferred to undertake the second. Thank you for your attention and your patience!
georgios
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Lauro is a very good host, friendly and willing to help us with anything we needed. The room is very comfortable and all the necessary facilities are provided. The house is next to the Vatican and really close to the city centre. The breakfast was very good to start our day. The price is really worth it for what is offered. Totally recommended!
stayed from 05/02/2019 to 05/07/2019
olena
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
The wonderful place for staying in Rome. The location is perfect only 5/10 minutes walking to all historical places. Room and bathroom are very clean (every day was cleaning). The breakfast is good (Italian style) Area is safety, calm. Near there are a lot of restaurants, shops, market. The building is very beautiful. The host is very hospitality. I strongly recommend this apartement.
stayed from 04/12/2018 to 04/14/2018
maria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Wunderschöner Aufenthalt bei Lauro in Rom Wir haben 4 unvergessliche Tage in Rom verbracht. Die Lage des B&B ist einzigartig: Man kann wirklich alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen, gleichzeitig ist das Zimmer sehr ruhig. Lauro stand uns immer mit Ratschlägen und Tipps zu Seite und war ein netter und interessanter Gesprächspartner. Absolut zu empfehlen!
stayed from 04/06/2015 to 04/10/2015
tito
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Lauro muy buen anfitrión y guía turístico. Nos dio muchos y muy buenos tips para comer e ir de turismo.
stayed from 08/04/2015 to 08/06/2015
pedro
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
Lugar perfecto para unas bonitas vacaciones donde lauro, el propietario, ejerce de perfecto anfitrión y promotor turístico de la ciudad de roma con muy buenos consejos.
stayed from 10/26/2014 to 11/02/2014
elio
Property: 1 | Cleaning: 1 | Host: 1 | Location: 1 | Price/Quality: 5 | Breakfast: 1
Non è più la Roma de na vorta, mi dispiace, ma la terrazza se apre e se chiude la sera, ma se apre, è l'unica cosa bella.
stayed from 08/25/2019 to 08/26/2019
stefano
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 6
L'esperienza di soggiorno presso il 4th floor è stata piacevolissima. L'host è persona straordinaria e davvero un valore aggiunto. La posizione del B&B è spettacolare, se mi occorresse soggiornare di nuovo in questa zona non avrò dubbi di sorta nel tornare qui.
stayed from 07/26/2019 to 07/28/2019
ilaria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Io e mia cugina abbiamo avuto l'occasione di soggiornare in questo meraviglioso posto, situato in Borgo Vittorio, questa domenica. Sono rimasta colpita dalla cordialità del gentilissimo padrone, Lauro. Un'accoglienza migliore non poteva esserci: è stato ospitale e caloroso dal nostro arrivo sino al momento in cui abbiamo lasciato la camera, e ci ha fornito tutte le informazioni possibili per spostarci, oltre al gentilissimo favore di far restare per delle ore i nostri bagagli in struttura anche dopo il nostro check out. Per giunta abbiamo trovato camera e bagno pulitissimi, in ottime condizioni. Il lunedì mattina la colazione è stata servita nella meravigliosa terrazza, in compagnia del proprietario con il quale abbiamo avuto il piacere di chiacchierare. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo. Situato in una zona fantastica, vicinissima a Castel Sant'Angelo, Trastevere e tutte le zone più belle di Roma. Consiglio vivamente. È stato tutto piacevolissimo. Ci ritorneremo sicuramente la prossima volta che verremo a Roma, per più di una notte. A presto! Ilaria.
stayed from 06/23/2019 to 06/24/2019
italia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Servizio eccellente. Lauro persona disponibilissima! Il posto è comodissimo per spostarsi al centro di Roma! Non si può non ritornare.
stayed from 06/23/2019 to 06/24/2019
violetta
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 5 | Host: 7 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 6 | Breakfast: 8
violetta rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/30/2019 to 03/31/2019
antonio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Ottimo B&B in posizione ideale per visitare Roma. Abbiamo passato due belle notti con due rilassanti colazioni sul terrazzino.
stayed from 10/17/2014 to 10/19/2014