16 reviews 5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.9
16 reviews
harold
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Awesome host. Really gave my 3000 km Giro d’Italia the best start possible. Thank you Carlo.
stayed from 08/29/2019 to 08/30/2019
marcy
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had a wonderful stay at this location. It is very close to Milan Malpensa airport (which is why we picked it). The hosts -- Carlo and Anna -- were incredible, so warm and friendly. We really appreciated their dinner recommendations, the delicious breakfast they prepared and the shuttle to the airport. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
stayed from 08/02/2019 to 08/03/2019
dawn
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
We had a wonderful stay at I Castagni B&B. Carlo picked us up from the airport and took us back when we had to leave. He also picked us up from the train station when we missed our stop returning from Milan and ended up in the next town. Anna made a nice breakfast of what we asked for. The rooms were spacious and clean. The shower worked great! In many of the hotels we stayed in, they leaked all over the floor. Carlo’s English was very good. Altogether a very welcoming, warm stay.
stayed from 11/03/2018 to 11/05/2018
nancy
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed one night which was our last night in Italy. We knew we wanted to celebrate with a good dinner so chose I Castagni due to its proximity to a nearby restaurant called Osteria Della Pista. The son, Andrea, picked us up at MXP for a twenty minute drive back to the B&B. Andrea was lovely and helped with our luggage and confirmed that his Dad had made a dinner reservation for us. The room was a bit stuffy in the late afternoon. All the beds were in one room and were comfortable. We found plenty of outlets for our chargers. It seems that the bathroom had been newly updated and that was well appreciated. Towels, a deep tub and a good shower, all very nice. The only thing that we hope to see changed one day, are the floors in the bedroom. I was surprised to see laminate flooring in Italy after so much marble and tile. The bedroom was a bit dark with small windows and not much natural light. We all slept well and were greeted by a lovely last breakfast in the dining room. Pastries, breads, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juices. Many options. Carlo and his wife said goodbye to us in the morning. We were the first credit card transaction for them and it worked!
stayed from 07/11/2017 to 07/12/2017
amy
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wonderful hosts! Did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Gave us directions and assistance with our travel needs. Highly recommend a stay here.
stayed from 06/29/2016 to 07/01/2016
judith
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I Castagni is outstanding in every way. The hosts are charming, helpful and provide transport to and from Malpensa Airport. The accommodation is luxurious, a fully equipped kitchen, an enormous bedroom, a comfortable sitting room and a very large bathroom with all modern conveniences, including a large modern bath. The setting is within a large elegant home, situated on a large block of land surrounded by beautiful gardens and a chestnut (i castagni) grove. The value for money is incredible. Nearby is a very good restaurant and a pizzeria. I fully recommend this B&B as is supported by the high ratings I gave it in every category.
stayed from 05/27/2015 to 05/28/2015
jennifer
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Beautiful B&B with a great restaurant down the street, 5 min walk. Such a sweet family and nice property to walk with gardens, flowers and outdoor seating areas. We had such a nice end to our Italy vacation by staying here.
stayed from 04/14/2015 to 04/15/2015
evgeni
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
The place is absolutely amazing and comfortable. 5 min from the airport. We arrived at 1 o'clock in the morning and the Castagni shuttle was waiting for us at the airport gate. The rooms are big and very clean with facilities above the expectation (remember it's a B&B and not a hotel). The breakfast is served in the separate kitchen with all required equipment. At the morning the same shuttle took us back to the airport to pick our rent car. Bottom line, in case you need to stay around airport or close to Milan - this place is very recommended. P.S. such place around the lakes will cost you around 130 Euro.
stayed from 05/23/2013 to 05/24/2013
clotilde
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Séjour très agréable chez Carlo et Anna qui sont vraiment très accueillants et chaleureux. Appartement confortable et pratique!
stayed from 09/23/2016 to 09/26/2016
gabriele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Non esiste voto 20 ma credetemi lo avrei dato volentieri, non ho parole per definire professionalità cortesia e comodità, pulizia e chi più ne ha più ne metta!
stayed from 11/22/2019 to 11/23/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie Gabriele! Sapere che vi siete trovati bene è per noi una vera soddisfazione. È stato un piacere anche per noi avervi ospiti e sarete sempre i benvenuti. Alla prossima ! Carlo e Anna.
paolo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Lovely place with lovely people.
stayed from 10/04/2019 to 10/06/2019
liboni
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ottimo.
stayed from 05/22/2019 to 05/23/2019
mara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
mara rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/13/2018 to 06/16/2018
elisa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
elisa rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 11/14/2017 to 11/15/2017
mara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Siamo stati trattati benissimo. I titolari sono gentili e disponibili. Pulizia ottima, stanze spaziose e colazione varia e abbondante. Lo consigliamo senz'altro. Vi sentirete come a casa vostra!
stayed from 08/13/2016 to 08/14/2016
paolo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Mi sono trovato molto bene.
stayed from 01/25/2016 to 01/26/2016