Good

Overall Rating 8.2 / 10
44 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
maddy
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
maddy rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/15/2024 to 06/16/2024
giorgio
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 6 | Host: 6 | Location: 2 | Price/Quality: 3
Rather run-down structure. Area, the Bolognina, very neglected, like all of Bologna. Unsatisfactory value for money. City in general chaotic, very dirty and expensive compared to the (few) services it offers... If it's not for the artistic part it has, it's absolutely not worth coming. Tourist tax, absolutely out of line with the city it is (4.20 euros per day per person).
stayed from 04/26/2024 to 04/29/2024
The answer from the host:
Lei ha recensito la città di Bologna!? La sua recensione mi sembra nel posto sbagliato; comunque io sono nato, vivo e vivò a Bologna e ritengo questa città molto bella.
irena
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Very nice host, very clean, convenient and cozy. Great coffee and more in 2 minutes by foot and on the way to the station. 12 minutes to Bologna Centrale station. Close to the city center. There is a small vent which could be uncomfortable for people with sleeping problems, but is actually quite a fresh and healthy idea.
stayed from 04/24/2024 to 04/28/2024
michelle
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
First impressions were undecided with the cash-only payment through the wall and phone contact only. However, on speaking with the host, the instructions were very clear and polite. The room was clean and of reasonable size with a small wardrobe in the bathroom if needed, and a good eating bench in the room. The light breakfast consisted of only a croissant and coffee, but they were freshly made daily and delicious, no juice provided. A big hint if arriving by train is to go to the south exit closest to platform 11 and up a level to exit. The street is then right there. This is excellent for other train trips required during your stay. Fresh fruit available at the market just down the street.
stayed from 04/10/2024 to 04/13/2024
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per l'ottima recensione e spero possa tornare presto
maddalena
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Ideal for a weekend, a 20-minute walk from the center, very kind owners and right nearby there is also the Mercato Albani, inside which you can enjoy tasty aperitifs or dinners.
stayed from 03/01/2024 to 03/03/2024
stefano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Excellent facility, the room is very spacious and comfortable, with a large bathroom. Good cleanliness. The bed is also very comfortable, with a nice duvet. Strategic location for the central station. I definitely recommend it.
stayed from 02/29/2024 to 03/01/2024
giorgio
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9
B&B Hope nice and essential near the central station. Clean, spacious room equipped with everything you need. Heating ok. Poor soundproofing, but little disturbance due to the low-traffic street. Interesting automatic check-in mode, could be improved with contactless payment or via PayPal/Satispay. Clear and punctual owner. More than fair price.
stayed from 03/01/2024 to 03/03/2024
giulia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed at this property for two nights, great location as it is close to the train station. A few steps from the bus stop. Breakfast, if included, is taken care of by the owner, delivering it directly to the room after agreeing on the time and what you would like to receive. Excellent organization during check-in. Semi self, followed step by step by the owner. Kind, organized, and very helpful owners. The owner's wife took care of us in the morning by delivering breakfast, always kind and helpful. We will definitely return.
stayed from 01/28/2024 to 01/30/2024
vittoria
Property: 3 | Cleaning: 3 | Host: 6 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 5
Posizione comoda per raggiungere la stazione, arredamento davvero vecchio, puzza insopportabile nelle camere.
stayed from 01/16/2024 to 01/19/2024
greg
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 6
Change sockets and bulbs of the bedside tables, floor too cluttered with stools and stuff.
stayed from 11/08/2023 to 11/09/2023
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio della segnalazione, verificheremo le prese e le lampadine al più presto .
heidy
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We needed to stay one night near the central station and we found an excellent accommodation. We found a spacious, tidy, and very clean room, equipped with all the comforts. The staff was very kind and helpful.
stayed from 10/24/2023 to 10/25/2023
stefano
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 6 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 6
Decent structure, good location for our needs, relatively close to the city center (never used public services) precise, kind, and competent manager.
stayed from 10/07/2023 to 10/10/2023
bruno
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
Discreet and quiet structure, furnished with simplicity but completeness. Excellent location, just a few steps from Bologna's central station and a bus stop where lines stop that in a few minutes take you to the city center.
stayed from 10/02/2023 to 10/03/2023
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per l'ottima recensione
ines
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 7 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
ines rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/10/2023 to 09/11/2023
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per la buona valutazione
francesca
Property: 5 | Cleaning: 6 | Host: 3 | Location: 2 | Price/Quality: 2
I expected a bit better, considering the price. Last year, I stayed at a beautiful hotel in Bologna for only €150, and breakfast was included. That's why I paid €170.
stayed from 07/21/2023 to 07/23/2023
The answer from the host:
Mi scusi ma mi chiedo e le chiedo perché allora non ha prenotato nel vecchio Hotel? Le rispondo io: perché quest'anno nella data che lei ha soggiornato c'era una fiera internazionale e un concerto e di conseguenza tutte le tariffe degli hotel erano molto più alte, il suo hotel chiedeva €300!
alessandro
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
For the prices in Bologna it's definitely very good. The manager is truly exceptional, the night area a bit less.
stayed from 06/12/2023 to 06/13/2023
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per l'ottima recensione
luisa
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 7 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7
Come with my daughter to go to a concert. Quiet place near the station and convenient to go anywhere. Clean and with reasonable prices. Too bad not having met the owner in person.
stayed from 05/30/2023 to 05/31/2023
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per l'ottima recensione Spero possa tornare presto ad un altro concerto saluti
eamon
Property: 5 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 1 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 5
Non abbiamo mai visto l'host. All communication was via a Wi-Fi call at the entrance. The fee of 160 euros plus 12 euros was paid in cash through a hole in the wall. No cash, no entry. This was conveyed only via email in Italian the day before. \nNo water in the room. No facility to make tea or coffee in the building. Very mean. Not good.
stayed from 05/08/2023 to 05/10/2023
fabio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
It seems like a good value for money.
stayed from 04/24/2023 to 04/29/2023
marco
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 3 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 5 | Breakfast: 1
A lady opened the room for me at 8.00 while I was sleeping. I couldn't use the credit card and they received me from a hole in the wall.
stayed from 04/05/2023 to 04/07/2023
chiara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Excellent location and price. But the duvet needs to be changed (lots of stains even after washing, it's a disaster for those like me who suffer from dust mites) and the electric heater is not sufficient to heat the large room. Saving money is fine but on the coldest and most humid days, it's not enough. I would gladly pay a few more euros to have a radiator heating system.
stayed from 01/16/2023 to 01/18/2023
The answer from the host:
La stufetta elettrica è solo una integrazione è possibile impostare la temperatura desiderata le ho ripetuto molte volte di contattarmi in caso di necessità ma non ho avuto nessuna segnalazione
jil
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Everything clean and perfect.
stayed from 12/29/2022 to 12/30/2022
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per l'ottima recensione Spero possa tornare presto
francesco
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 6 | Breakfast: 6
Excellent facility, very good location in relation to the station and the city center. Perfect for staying during short trips.
stayed from 11/23/2022 to 11/25/2022
irene
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10
Excellent structure near Piazza dell'Unità where all buses pass to go to the center of Bologna, very quiet area, not noisy at all. Very large room, comfortable, excellent cleanliness, they even let us leave our luggage even though the room was not ready yet, the owner is very kind, the check-in is all guided by him, super fast and easy.
stayed from 10/22/2022 to 10/23/2022
cataldo
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 7 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7
I recommend adding an air conditioner in the room where I stayed. The fan is not enough.
stayed from 08/05/2022 to 08/06/2022
The answer from the host:
Molto probabilmente il condizionatore sarà installato il prossimo anno; fino ad ora non era necessario in quanto il bed and breakfast resta ombreggiato dagli alberi ma l'aumento delle temperature degli ultimi anni è troppo elevato.
federica
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 7 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 6
federica rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/25/2022 to 07/26/2022
antonio
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7
Comfortable room equipped with everything.
stayed from 07/16/2022 to 07/17/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie dell'ottima recensione.
alfonso
Property: 5 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 6 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 5
Surely it is a structure that enjoys a good location, being close to the station. Very very Spartan, with old-fashioned old-fashioned furniture. There is no air conditioner and since the window is on the street level, one must make do with an old and wobbly ceiling fan. I expected much better, and at that price, one must arrange to provide a minimal breakfast.
stayed from 06/20/2022 to 06/21/2022
The answer from the host:
Il gusto dell'arredamento è molto personale; tutto è fatto in legno da me personalmente e mi piace veramente molto, Forse a lei piacciono gli arredamenti progettati da architetti a mio parere brutti, di qualità scadente ma dal costo altissimo. perché ha scelto il mio B&B? non aveva visto le foto? La invito a sceglire con più accuratezza ma se non ne è capace può sempre pagare un architetto "al passo con i tempi" che con gusto stendardizzato le sceglie il B&B.
alessia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7
Very nice and comfortable room, very kind and helpful manager. The location of the B&B Hope is excellent because it is very close to the train station and also to the main bus stops.
stayed from 06/04/2022 to 06/05/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie.
sara
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
We had a great stay, thanks a lot, Mirko!
stayed from 04/18/2022 to 04/19/2022
mariarosaria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Kindness and absolute availability, there are no better words to describe the kindness and professionalism of Mr. Mirko. A truly pleasant stay, despite being very short. Rooms very clean, reasonable prices, strategic location. I would gladly return and highly recommend it to all those who are about to visit Bologna.
stayed from 04/14/2022 to 04/15/2022
franca
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
Very clean environment. Very efficient reception service. Extreme courtesy and availability.
stayed from 04/06/2022 to 04/07/2022
andré
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 7 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8
The city center is about a 20-minute walk away. The building is somewhat noisy. I heard quite a few sounds from people arriving late or leaving early.
stayed from 08/29/2021 to 08/30/2021
federica
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 7 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8
I appreciated the flexibility with which check-ins/outs are managed.
stayed from 07/04/2021 to 07/05/2021
nestor
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I had to book a room for my parents, it wasn't easy because my mother is very difficult to please, after a long search I found this bed and breakfast; my mother was very happy especially for the cleanliness.
stayed from 03/29/2021 to 03/30/2021
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per l'ottima recensione e spero di rivederla presto, saluti.
mirko
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
mirko rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/12/2021 to 03/21/2021
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per l'ottima valutazione.
gaetano
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9
I stayed for two nights. The room is quiet and clean. The manager is kind and helpful. I didn't have breakfast due to work commitments. If I were to return to Bologna, I will gladly return to this bed & breakfast.
stayed from 05/09/2019 to 05/11/2019
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per l'ottima recensione e Spero di rivederla presto saluti.
sabrina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Great value for money and welcoming and hospitable owner.
stayed from 03/08/2019 to 03/10/2019
The answer from the host:
Mi fa molto piacere sapere che sono riuscito a soddisfarla.
adelina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10
Perfect for a night in Bologna. 10 minutes walk from the train station, 2 minutes from the bus stop to get to the center. Kind and helpful owner. \nUnfortunately, we didn't have the opportunity to stay longer, but I'm sure we would have been further satisfied. \nI particularly appreciated the possibility to adjust the temperature in the room. \nWe didn't take advantage of the breakfast, simply to enjoy the beautiful day and eat in the center.
stayed from 02/21/2019 to 02/22/2019
The answer from the host:
Devo confessare che la sua recensione mi ha fatto particolare piacere; grazie e a presto.
sandra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9
sandra rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 02/15/2019 to 02/16/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie dell'ottima valutazione; a presto.
lindsay
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
My boyfriend and I stayed at B&B Hope for one night and it was perfect! The host was extremely kind and helpful, the room was very clean and the beds were wonderful. The location was great for us since we arrived and departed from Bologna Centrale and not too far from the city center at all. The price was very reasonable. 10/10, We would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone looking to enjoy Bologna!
stayed from 02/01/2019 to 02/02/2019
The answer from the host:
Very thanks.
maria
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
maria rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 01/23/2019 to 01/24/2019
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per l'ottima valutazione. Spero di rivederla presto, saluti.
adam
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I stayed with the whole family. Everything was good, close to Bologna Central Station and close to the city center. I will come back.
stayed from 07/17/2017 to 07/21/2017
The answer from the host:
Ringrazio per la recensione positiva.
alexander
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Bed comfortable, manager friendly, location perfect. No lift. Breakfast italiana: good.
stayed from 07/02/2017 to 07/05/2017
The answer from the host:
Thanks.