Very good

Overall Rating 9.2 / 10
51 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
tamara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Excellent stay in a wonderful environment of lemon trees and other Mediterranean plants. Great stay for exploring Sicily. Nice host. I absolutely recommend.
stayed from 04/11/2024 to 04/15/2024
lucile
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
The Agriturismo Il Limoneto was truly perfect for hosting our family of 5 people. In April, the lemon and orange trees that cover the estate are incredibly fragrant. Fabrizio is helpful and pleasant, he willingly helps out. Our 8-year-old daughter gives a special mention to Miaula, the adorable dog.
stayed from 04/07/2024 to 04/10/2024
georg
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We stayed in a small stone house in the middle of a huge lemon garden arranged on narrow terraces with romantic and winding corners and wonderful viewpoints of the sea and Mount Etna. The garden allowed our children and us to have a very free and relaxing time! We felt very welcome by Federico. Thank you very much!
stayed from 03/22/2024 to 03/25/2024
robbert
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
We really enjoyed our stay at Agriturismo Il Limoneto. The vintage-looking houses have an amazing view. The vibe between all the lemon trees is very nice. Our kids enjoyed playing around the houses.
stayed from 10/24/2023 to 10/27/2023
roland
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Fabrizio is very pleasant and welcoming. \nHe gave us good advice and addresses.\nI highly recommend his agriturismo.
stayed from 10/20/2023 to 10/22/2023
edouard
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
Very good establishment out of season. Just the mosquitoes but difficult to fight against when surrounded by vegetation. Thank you for the lovely stay.
stayed from 09/30/2023 to 10/06/2023
sebastian
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We really enjoyed the stay. It is huge and extremely relaxing among all the lemons. We had a good view of the sea and Mount Etna. The house is very practical, not very full but with everything you need - perfect!
stayed from 08/07/2023 to 08/14/2023
eric
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
What a beautiful place!
stayed from 10/04/2023 to 10/08/2023
roberta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We will come back soon. The setting, the place, and the atmosphere regenerate and convey relaxation and a tranquility so dreamt of in everyday life and in the hectic life of everyone. The owner Fabrizio, a delightful and very kind person, is at your complete disposal for any information. On vacation with my family, we felt pampered and enveloped by warmth and generosity. The location is convenient and close to many places to visit. Spectacular panorama.
stayed from 09/20/2023 to 09/23/2023
edwin
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
The place is nice with a gentle scent of lemon blossom in the morning and evening. Fabrizio is friendly and available when needed.
stayed from 09/14/2023 to 09/19/2023
beatrice
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
A small Eden where you can breathe the intoxicating scent of orange blossom flowers! A place to rejuvenate from human hardships. Exquisite hospitality from the owners.
stayed from 08/30/2023 to 09/09/2023
valeria
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 6 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Immersed in the scents of Agriturismo Il Limoneto!
stayed from 08/18/2023 to 08/23/2023
enrico
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Very nice structure immersed in nature and tranquility. The manager, Fabrizio, is very kind and helpful and provided us with very useful information for excursions, trips, and restaurants.
stayed from 09/01/2023 to 09/04/2023
robert
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
This is a wonderful peaceful place in between the lemon trees. The owner is always around if you have anything to ask. The view is amazing. The standard accommodation we rent was very simple with a small kitchen (with very basic equipment, no oil or vinegar), air-conditioning, a balcony, shower. We really enjoyed our stay at Limoneto.
stayed from 07/23/2023 to 07/28/2023
elisabetta
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Excellent value for money! Super helpful and kind manager! Highly recommended.
stayed from 07/24/2023 to 07/28/2023
alessandra
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
Beautiful panorama, tranquil, scent of lemons.
stayed from 06/19/2023 to 06/25/2023
marlene
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9
This is a beautiful lemon grove with excellent accommodation. Quiet at night, beautiful views over the sea, immersed in the green of the trees. We happened to be there during a heat wave and the air conditioning in our apartment was a blessing! The kitchen of the apartment was well equipped, so you can make your own meals and eat on the large terrace with beautiful views. You definitely need a car to access the beach, go to shops, restaurants etc. Fabrizio was a great host, available for all questions. We'd love to come back!
stayed from 07/14/2023 to 07/20/2023
stella
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
The structure is located in a wonderful place between the sea and Mount Etna. Quiet and surrounded by greenery. Ideal for a family vacation.
stayed from 06/11/2023 to 06/16/2023
françois
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
Excellent welcome and very beautiful place.
stayed from 06/08/2023 to 06/10/2023
eric
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Well located in the middle of lemon trees, quiet, great view of the sea and the volcano when the weather permits.
stayed from 05/28/2023 to 06/02/2023
alain
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Haven of peace in this agriturismo among the lemon trees, breathtaking view (Etna, Sea)! The kindness and availability of Fabrizio... Close to the various places we wanted to visit. We highly recommend this accommodation.
stayed from 05/04/2023 to 05/09/2023
mireille
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
The landscape overlooking the sea and Etna and the lemon grove environment are the highlights of this simple yet functional accommodation. Friendly welcome.
stayed from 04/27/2023 to 04/29/2023
francois
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 7 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 6
Comfort too basic, far from shops and restaurants, no breakfast available.
stayed from 04/25/2023 to 04/28/2023
francois
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Warm welcome in an original and exceptional setting.
stayed from 04/20/2023 to 04/24/2023
gema
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 4 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
It's a beautiful estate between the sea and Mount Etna surrounded by lemon trees, very peaceful, the managers are very kind.
stayed from 04/06/2023 to 04/08/2023
laura
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Farmhouse in a splendid location with a view of the sea and Mount Etna. Pleasant terrace with table and sun loungers in front of the apartments.
stayed from 10/10/2022 to 10/17/2022
luce
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
Stay in a splendid setting, among lemon groves and palm trees.
stayed from 10/10/2022 to 10/12/2022
alain
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Very nice place. Pleasant welcome.
stayed from 10/02/2022 to 10/04/2022
vittorio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Immersed in the green lemon garden, near the magical and fascinating city of Acireale.
stayed from 09/17/2022 to 10/01/2022
francis
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Very good welcome from Francesco. Well located to visit Catania, Etna, Taormina. Spacious accommodations. Wifi available but not everywhere.
stayed from 09/07/2022 to 09/10/2022
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Immersed in the fantastic scents of Sicily, 'Agriturismo Il Limoneto' is a charming place to spend days in complete tranquility, with breathtaking views, dominated by Mount Etna. Places of interest and beaches are easily reachable by car. Fabrizio, the manager, is always available to meet every need of the guests. As far as we are concerned, it is a highly recommended place. Thanks again for everything Fabrizio.
stayed from 08/08/2022 to 08/20/2022
daniela
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9
We had a great time, guests of Fabrizio, a very kind and helpful host who provided us with many tips and recommendations upon arrival, as well as bottles of fresh water and a small bottle of limoncello produced by his company, truly delicious. We highly recommend his house.
stayed from 07/26/2022 to 07/28/2022
kuntal
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
What can one say in a few words about Agriturismo Il Limoneto - fabulous, lovely, charming, idyllic, outstanding and just one with nature. The hosts - Fabrizio and Veronica truly have a gem in the location, views, and surroundings. The hosts are just so warm, kind, and welcoming - thank you for your kindness and hospitality. This is a true Sicilian escape. Away from the busy road, all you hear are birds and the silence of the crisp clean summer air at Agriturismo Il Limoneto. I stayed in a lovely rustic, but very clean and modern cottage. I can't wait to visit again and experience a different time and season at Agriturismo Il Limoneto. Thank you so much for a great visit and stay at this gem in Acireale, Catania.
stayed from 06/19/2022 to 06/22/2022
nadine
Property: 1 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 1 | Location: 5 | Price/Quality: 5 | Breakfast: 1
Very bad welcome. The owners only want our banknotes. Arrived by motorcycle at 40 degrees. No bottle of water in the fridge, just to refresh us.
stayed from 06/23/2022 to 06/24/2022
mattia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 7
Charming environment, surrounded by lemons. Particularly relaxing. Manager very friendly and available for any need or suggestion.
stayed from 05/28/2022 to 05/31/2022
claude
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Simple but functional apartment in a great environment, lemon forest, view of Mount Etna and very quiet.
stayed from 05/21/2022 to 05/24/2022
romina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Beautiful place, immersed in the greenery. Comfortable and clean apartment. We stayed for 4 nights and we had a great time, especially for the quiet location away from the chaos but still strategic to reach places to visit. Very kind owner Fabrizio, always available to provide directions and suggestions on what to see and where to eat. Highly recommended!
stayed from 04/30/2022 to 05/04/2022
hannes
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 7 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 7
hannes rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/16/2022 to 04/19/2022
céline
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
céline rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/12/2022 to 04/14/2022
anka
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
The Agriturismo Il Limoneto is located in a paradisiacal location, already at the entrance you can see the sea and a small part of the lemon grove - this promise of epic landscapes is kept! Both downhill towards the coast, as well as on the property itself (lemon "grove", buildings and planting of the area) or uphill towards Mount Etna - in every direction there are always new beautiful views, some of which remind of classic landscapes of the 18th and 19th centuries (such as the time of Goethe's Sicily trip, who travelled from Catania along the coast towards Taormina and beyond) - indescribable! We were fortunate, on the one hand, to be able to look all the way to Calabria from the property due to very clear visibility, and we could also admire Mount Etna during an eruption from our cottage at night. All this set against the wonderful Sicilian vegetation backdrop and completely undisturbed by loud noises and any tourist hustle and bustle. On to the practical aspects: the individual accommodations are scattered on the property, so they are ideal for those looking for a quiet accommodation in the style of isolated holiday homes. Their construction style (rustic) as well as the perhaps not quite "technically perfect" (in terms of perfectly cemented) and winding condition of the paths etc. clearly fit into the overall landscape. At least I did not expect anything perfect and travel trolley-friendly here. Such expectations would be absolutely inappropriate here. For us, it was almost two weeks of deeply relaxing vacation, completely free from imposed daily time constraints (as is usual in hotels due to meal or cleaning times). You are responsible for your own meals, but even in this not completely "touristic" place, this should not be a problem. The owner with his family, including his parents, lives on the property, is always approachable and despite the ongoing work with the care of the plantation and lemon harvest, always has good tips. In our case, the owner took it upon himself to personally show us three protected beaches/swimming spots after the waves at the open sea became too intense one day (swimming with a child). The vacation will resonate with us for a long time and we hope to come back soon despite the "difficult general situation"!
stayed from 07/26/2021 to 08/08/2021
giuseppe
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Excellent structure, quiet and relaxing.
stayed from 08/21/2021 to 08/23/2021
stefano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We stayed 2 weeks at Agriturismo Il Limoneto and felt at home, maximum availability and courtesy from the owner Fabrizio, always attentive and caring. Special thanks to dad Bruno, thank you so much for his humanity, kindness, and great guidance. Extraordinary stay.
stayed from 08/07/2021 to 08/21/2021
stefania
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Wonderful place. Upon arrival, you are greeted by a strong scent of lemons. The property is literally immersed in greenery with a view of Mount Etna and the sea below. In my opinion, ideal for those who love a special contact with nature. Well-arranged accommodations. It's pleasant to have meals outdoors. Courteous and kind owners.
stayed from 08/12/2021 to 08/20/2021
nuria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
From the first moment, they make you feel at home. Very kind and attentive people who indicate the main places to visit and with whom you can connect via call or WhatsApp for any clarification. Large room, with full kitchen and outdoor area per apartment. Bathroom including bidet and shower separate from the toilet. Free parking area within the same enclosure, individualized per apartment. Incredible exteriors, from which you can observe 4 hectares of lemon trees, the sea and Mount Etna sitting from the private outdoor terrace of your apartment. Ideal for disconnecting surrounded by nature.
stayed from 08/02/2021 to 08/05/2021
dominique
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9
Very good welcome from Fabrizio, valuable advice and availability. Car required.
stayed from 07/26/2021 to 07/29/2021
tonino
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We spent a few days at Agriturismo Il Limoneto, managing to detach from the hectic everyday life. The setting envelops you in a magical tranquility and, despite being there in late July, we enjoyed a spectacular climate. The accommodation is equipped with everything you need. Fabrizio was our reference point, giving us precious advice on places to visit and where to eat. I recommend everyone to try it in person.
stayed from 07/18/2021 to 07/22/2021
hans
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Nice place. The Patron was there, very kind.
stayed from 07/11/2021 to 07/17/2021
The answer from the host:
Gentilissimo Mr. Boldt, Grazie per la vostra recensione, è stato un piacere avervi avuto ospiti. Ci auguriamo di potervi ospitare nuovamente in futuro. Un abbraccio a tutta la sua meravigliosa famiglia. Cordialmente.
marie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
marie rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/24/2019 to 10/28/2019
dumothier
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
dumothier rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/13/2018 to 07/22/2018
marianne
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
It was a great pleasure to stay in the azienda: such a beautiful place and very kind people.
stayed from 06/29/2018 to 07/02/2018
sophie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Lieu magique, calme et très bien entretenu, au milieu des parfum s de citronniers avec comme panorama d'un côté la mer et de l'autre l'Etna. L'accueil est très chaleureux. merci !
stayed from 04/24/2018 to 04/26/2018