20 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.2
20 reviews
francesca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Mr Bartolo is one of the greatest host I've met in my life, he is always available to answer your questions and giving you advice on how to best enjoy your stay in Lipari and in the Eolian Islands! The location is 10 min from the centre of Lipari on the hills, which is great to avoid crowd and noise during the night (also is chiller in the evening!). The property is curated in every single details, you will see the amount flowers, plants and vegetables... a natural paradise! Breakfast is very good, with home made jam... delicious! Thank you Bartolo and Tindara for the great experience!
stayed from 07/12/2020 to 07/19/2020
laura
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wonderful! If you have to stay in Lipari, go at Casa Gialla! Bertolo and Simonetta are really friendly and knows all the best ways to walk in this wonderful island. They will do all they can for you to have a nice stay.
stayed from 05/25/2019 to 05/27/2019
carol
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
A welcoming agriturismo in the middle of Lipari with walks from the doorstep and a bus or 40 min walk to Lipari town. The rooms look out into the farm so it’s very relaxing. Bartolo is a great host - he collected us from the port when we arrived on Lipari and showed us his marvellous collection of old farm tools and recreated old farm kitchen and bedroom with stories about how his family lived in times gone by. Grazie!
stayed from 05/20/2019 to 05/24/2019
elisheva
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Wonderful, restful, quiet oasis of beauty and tranquillity, on the hill overlooking Lipari town. If you want to go places, the bus to town stops right outside the garden, (15 mins. to town). Room was simple but very comfortable, opened to a beautiful veranda in the traditional style, lined with fragrant herbs., Bartolo was a lovely host, made us feel so welcome and was very helpful and and knowledgeable about hikes, what to do or not to do in the islands etc. Simple but delicious breakfast included mostly home-made fare (yoghurt, marmelades, eggs) and fruit picked from the garden literally minutes before, There is no WiFi, but once you've settled into the peaceful atmosphere, you realize that it's actually not such a bad idea. We spent there 3 nights. I recommend it highly.
stayed from 09/12/2018 to 09/15/2018
fernanda
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The house is beautiful, completely connected with the landscape, and full of atmosphere. The room was both luminous and welcoming. At a stone's throw from the house you have a supermarket, an excellent restaurant and the bus stop. One of the nights I spent there, the hosts, Simonetta and Bartolo, organized a delicious dinner for all the guests. It was a sweet birthday celebration as well:) It was a real pleasure and privilege to share such a special event with them. Simonetta, Bartolo and all the family and the staff are caring, lovely and unforgettable people. Thank you so much for everything, and for the jam. Big hug Fernanda
stayed from 08/07/2018 to 08/10/2018
jennifer
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
Jolie maison dans la campagne à Pianoconte au calme et dans la verdure. A 10 min en scooter de Lipari Bartolo est très sympathique et le-petit déjeuner est copieux. Nous aurions aimé profiter d’un dîner pour nous faire découvrir sa cuisine mais nous n’étions pas assez nombreux (chose que nous savions pas en choisissant cet Agriturismo) nous aurions aussi aimé visiter son exploitation. Séjour agréable mais nous aurions voulu été informé que l’agriturismo ne fonctionne que lorsqu’il est plein Bon restaurant aux alentours du logement.
stayed from 09/09/2018 to 09/13/2018
christophe
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Rien à dire si ce n'est parfait Bartolomeo s occupe à merveille de ses invités petit dejeuner sous la verrière gâteau et confitures maison jolie maison éolienne entouré d un potager aux petits soins.
stayed from 06/06/2018 to 06/09/2018
cecile
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Accueil très chaleureux de Bartolomeo et Simonetta. L'endroit a beaucoup de charme: sur les hauteurs de Lipari, au milieu du potager et des vergers de la famille. L'endroit est accessible en voiture ou en bus pour les personnes n'étant pas véhiculées (la descente vers la ville principale peut aussi se faire à pied via un très joli sentier). Les chambres sont spacieuses, joliment décorées et disposent toutes d'un balcon: la nôtre avait une vue splendide sur la mer. Je recommande vivement de dîner sur place: Bartolomeo cuisine extrêmement bien et avec les produits de son potager..Certainement, nos meilleurs repas en Italie! Bref, un excellent rapport qualité prix à ne pas rater!
stayed from 08/04/2017 to 08/07/2017
cote annabel
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
A la Casa Gialla on se sent bien! Bartolo et Simonetta vous accueillent comme en famille et sont aux petits soins pour que chacun des hôtes puisse passer les meilleurs moments possibles et réaliser chacun de ses rêves ou désirs sur cette belle île de Lipari. La maison est belle et a un charme fou. La propreté est irréprochable. Les petits déjeuners avec les fruits frais et les confitures maison sont divins et les dîners mitonnés avec amour et avec les produits du jardin sont délicieux et copieux. Un grand merci à Simonetta la douce et Bartolo le laborieux pour leur générosité, gentillesse et bienveillance. Gracie mille !
stayed from 08/20/2016 to 08/23/2016
stefania
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
stayed from 08/02/2020 to 08/08/2020
manuela
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
Posto splendido in mezzo alla natura, colorato, silenzioso fresco, curato nei dettagli. Consiglio a tutti quelli che vogliono aria buona dormire senza aria condizionata, stare lontani dal caos cittadino. Unica nota dolente scomodo da raggiungere coi mezzi perché, anche se c’è un pullman, di giorno gli orari sono molto dilatati e la sera l'ultima corsa è alle ore 22: 00.
stayed from 08/16/2019 to 08/22/2019
sonja
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
La casa è in collina, immersa nel verde (ma con comoda stazione dell'autobus proprio lì davanti) ed è molto curata in tutti i suoi ambienti. I proprietari sono persone deliziose, la colazione è davvero insuperabile e la cena fatta da Bartolo altrettanto. Speriamo di avere occasione di tornare presto in questo posto davvero speciale.
stayed from 08/02/2018 to 08/07/2018
alessandro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
alessandro rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/05/2018 to 08/11/2018
rosetta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Bellissimo il posto e bellissime le persone che ci vivono. Cordiali, simpatici e molto disponibili i gestori. Ottima la cucina, ricca dei loro prodotti e con tanti sapori siciliani. Abbiamo passato una bellissima vacanza. Grazie ancora per l'ospitalità. Marzia, Graziano e Francesca.
stayed from 08/12/2017 to 08/16/2017
marcello
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Siamo stati alcuni giorni alla Casa Gialla dove siamo stati subito accolti come in famiglia da Bartolo e Simonetta, ospiti attenti, gentilissimi e premurosi. La camera e il bagno ampi, posizionati all'ombra, tutto molto curato e pulito. La colazione buonissima perché composta da prodotti genuini e naturali come le torte fatte in casa e le marmellate squisite ottenute con la frutta della loro terra, meraviglioso! Le cene ottime, preparate con i prodotti dell'orto seguendo le tradizioni culinarie eoliane. La vegetazione in cui è immersa la Casa Gialla è rigogliosa, autoctona, spontanea ma allo stesso tempo molto curata. Situata in prima collina, quindi in zona tranquilla da cui vedi lo splendido mare e dalla quale anche attraverso i mezzi pubblici si può raggiungere Lipari in una manciata di minuti. Un luogo che ami dal primo istante, ve lo consigliamo di cuore ! Marcello e Milena Zini, Stresa, Lago Maggiore, Italia.
stayed from 08/04/2017 to 08/10/2017
sergio
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Ci si sta bene, in un clima tradizionale agreste. Proprietari gentilissimi e accoglienti.
stayed from 07/31/2017 to 08/09/2017
matteo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Ci siamo sentiti come se fossimo a casa, anzi serviti e riveriti. I proprietari della struttura sono persone speciali, cortesi d'un altro tempo, il soggiorno è stato davvero emozionante..la colazione della mattina è preparata con cura in un angolo di paradiso immersi nel verde della natura di Lipari con prodotti di stagione e marmellate davvero fatte in casa, nel senso che le fanno loro. Abbiamo avuto la fortuna di cenare con tutta la famiglia in un'atmosfera amichevole e vera! Le stanze sono ampie e pulite, il riposo ottimo. Il rapporto qualità prezzo ampiamente a favore della qualità.
stayed from 09/15/2016 to 09/18/2016
elena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ottima struttura in tipica casa eoliana, molto accogliente e bella sotto ogni punto di vista. Anche se a 7 km dal paese di Lipari e dal porto, ne consigliamo a tutti la permanenza per: disponibilità e cordialità impagabili dei proprietari Bartolo e Simonetta; ottimo cibo sia per la prima colazione (marmellate fatte in casa, tra le tante cose), che per la cena a base di prodotti dell'azienda. Ottima posizione, tranquilla e rilassante, con possibilità di parcheggio e di utilizzo dei mezzi pubblici grazie alla fermata a 10 metri. Torneremo sicuramente.
stayed from 07/13/2016 to 07/18/2016
gabella
Property: 5 | Cleaning: 3 | Host: 4 | Location: 5 | Price/Quality: 4 | Breakfast: 4
Delusi fra la presentazione internet e la realtà.
stayed from 09/02/2014 to 09/12/2014
pierina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Cordialità, familiarità. Cucina sana e genuina. Consigliato a chi desidera silenzio e tranquillità.
stayed from 06/12/2014 to 06/23/2014