Excellent

Overall Rating 9.8 / 10
26 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
thomas
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed with our two children (5 and 12 years old) for three nights at the end of May at Marina and Gianni's place. We chose Corte Martinola because the location is ideal for exploring the cities of Bergamo and Brescia, Lake Iseo, and Franciacorta. Our expectations regarding the accommodation were not only met but exceeded. Marina and Gianni are not only very friendly but also perfect hosts (the right mix of helpfulness and discretion). We felt comfortable and warmly welcomed from the first minute. Gianni provided us with great insider tips about the region and Marina prepared a wonderful breakfast with fresh local ingredients - the kids are still raving about the delicious pancakes and fruit platter ;-) The house itself has been newly renovated and decorated with a tasteful mix of old and new. In the cozy living and dining room, guests will find not only a variety of information about the region but also a well-stocked library and games for the children. We would like to thank Marina and Gianni again for their hospitality and hope to see them again soon!
stayed from 05/30/2024 to 06/02/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie Thomas per il lusinghiero giudizio che ci dai. Ci riempie di gioia sapere che avete vissuto una bella esperienza di soggiorno da noi. Sarebbe molto bello riavervi ancora nostri ospiti. Con questa speranza condivisa vi auguriamo una estate di gioia Marina e Gianni
hermann
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Quiet location, stylish accommodation (a mix of old and new, artistically renovated).
stayed from 05/04/2024 to 05/08/2024
The answer from the host:
Thank you Hermann for your review and for the one you wrote in the Guest Book of Corte Martinola. It fills us with joy to know that at Corte Martinola you have found the 'place of tranquillity' you were looking for. Enjoy your holiday. Marina and Gianni of CorteMartinola
rüdiger
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Everything is perfect here, loving, aesthetic and luxurious. The very friendly, refined owners offer a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended.
stayed from 03/24/2024 to 03/28/2024
The answer from the host:
Rudiger e Dagmar avervi come ospiti nella nostra casa, che è anche un bed&breakfast, è stato un piacere. Ci riempie di gioia sapere che siete stati bene con noi nella nostra casa. Buona primavera Marina e Gianni di Corte Martinola
sophie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Gianni and Marina were the best hosts of our entire motorcycle road trip around the great lakes: very friendly welcome with a great willingness to communicate (mixing English and Italian), extremely kind, attentive and discreet, very good advice for nearby restaurants and visits. They love their region, which is indeed very beautiful (despite the incessant rain upon our arrival, correct weather for Monte Isola on 17/05 and leaving on the 18th). Generous and varied breakfast. Spacious room, very well appointed, very comfortable bedding, large private bathroom, new, well appointed, all very clean. We couldn't test the pool (too early in the season), but it must be very pleasant after visits in hot weather... Thank you to Gianni and Marina, if we come back to the area, this is where we will stay, we really recommend Corte Martinola. Sorry for leaving the message so late, but I just found a way to give my opinion on the B&B site. it. scusi se non scrivo in Italian ma non so scrivere abbastanza bene l'italiano. Thank you very much to Gianni and Marina, Ciao! Sophie and Laurent.
stayed from 05/16/2023 to 05/18/2023
The answer from the host:
Sophie Laurent we are delighted to read your review of your stay at CorteMartinolaBeB. We are very happy and touched by the very positive memories you keep of the house, the place and us your hosts. Your testimony is for us a source of pride and an incentive to improve hospitality at Corte Martinola. We look forward to seeing you again in a future holiday in our region. Best regards Marina and Gianni
francesca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Corte Martinola is a place absolutely worth recommending. Marina and Gianni are a wonderful couple capable of making you feel at home from the very first moment and until the very end (after check-out they allowed us to spend some time in their pool). Particularly positive notes: - The house and courtyard are new and very well maintained - Spacious bedrooms with very comfortable and giant beds (we hadn't slept so well in a long time!) - Breakfast/brunch of dreams! Rich in variety with a special note for: Marina's banana mousse, Gianni's bread, and the plums! It is a place to spend quality relaxing time just a stone's throw away from all the points of interest in the area. Gianni and Marina will advise you very well on where to go and what to eat.
stayed from 09/15/2023 to 09/17/2023
The answer from the host:
Francesca grazie per questo feedback strepitoso.  Con la vostra gioia e curiosità nel voler esplorare luoghi intorno a noi siete state ospiti speciali Per la colazione ed il riposo, che sono  il momento clou della ospitalità, siamo veramente grati che li abbiate apprezzati entrambi.Ci riempie di soddisfazione quindi sapere che Corte Martinola è stata la giusta dimora del vostro soggiorno in Terra di Franciacorta Ci piacerà avervi ancora da noi. Con l'augurio di una buona fine estate ed inizio d'autunno Marina e Gianni di CorteMartinolaBeB
michele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Ancient dwelling, enchanting, skillfully renovated recently, offers the utmost relaxation. The indoor spaces are spacious and all at complete disposal. The owners, a very affectionate couple, did not let us miss anything. Thank you very much for the fantastic three days.
stayed from 08/16/2023 to 08/19/2023
The answer from the host:
Michele con tanto piacere abbiamo letto la recensione dei giorni trascorsi da noi e l'apprezzamento per la nostra dimora. Ci riempi di gioia sapere che siete stati bene a Corte Martinola. Buona continuazione d'estate Marina e Gianni
daniela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
daniela rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/17/2023 to 07/19/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie Daniela la tua valutazione ci riempie di gioia
lucia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Well-maintained and stylishly furnished structure, the room and bathroom are large, clean, and very comfortable. The managers Marina and Gianni are fantastic, kind, and helpful people, they make you feel at home. The location allows you to visit excellent wineries in Franciacorta, for bikers various trips both on the road and off (you can reach the lake by bike) and excursions through the vineyards of Franciacorta. I definitely recommend staying in this place.
stayed from 06/12/2023 to 06/16/2023
The answer from the host:
Lucia, Gianni  conoscervi è stato un piacere e sapere che raccomandate la nostra ospitalità ci riempie di gioia. Buona estate Marina e Gianni di CorteMartinola
rachele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We spent (unfortunately) only 2 days in this enchanted courtyard near Lake Iseo and we fell madly in love! Time stood still and allowed us to relax and have fantastic nights of sleep (thanks to the quiet of the countryside and the very comfortable mattresses) and wake up to the rich and tasty breakfast prepared by the owners. Marina and Gianni are wonderful people who made us feel pampered and spoiled at every moment of our stay. Their B&B is truly an extraordinary place, curated with taste down to the smallest details and rich in inspiration (botanical, literary, artistic...). Thank you very much for the unforgettable experience, we will definitely come back!
stayed from 06/08/2023 to 06/10/2023
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Rachele. Ci riempie di gioia sapere che avete in animo di ritornare a Corte Martinola. È stato bello per noi ospitarvi nella nostra casa e condividere le bellezze di questo territorio, la Franciacorta, ricco di storia e natura. Vi aspettiamo con l'augurio di una buona estate. Con simpatia Marina e Gianni di Corte Martinola
hubert
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
- Perfect, very friendly and attentive hosts. We are thrilled with the building and rooms. Perfect starting point to explore and enjoy the Franciacorta area.
stayed from 05/25/2023 to 05/28/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Humbert Zimmermann, we are   happy  to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and to receive this  public recognition. If you were to return to Franciacorte, we would be delighted to have you back as our guests. Thanks a lot and best regards Marina and Gianni di CorteMartinola
christian
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The accommodation and the landlords are simply great, a great atmosphere, renovated with great attention to detail. The house has a soul, not least because of the warmth of the owners. I can recommend it without reservation, try it, you will see what I mean. Just great! Christian.
stayed from 04/03/2023 to 04/07/2023
The answer from the host:
Cristiano buongiorno. La vostra permanenza a Corte Martinola è  stata per noi piena di gioia. Grazie Mille avete scritto sul GUEST BOOK;  lo diciamo noi a voi  per aver scelto di trascorrere le vostre vacanze ed il tuo compleanno nella nostra casa. Con la speranza che torniate in Franciacorta, ancora  da noi un caro saluto da  Marina e Gianni
alex
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Very hospitable and truly special hosts. Top breakfast with an equally top service. We will definitely come back. Very welcoming and charming structure. Recommended.
stayed from 02/24/2023 to 02/26/2023
The answer from the host:
Alex buongiorno. Ma che fantastico feedback. A Corte Martinola tutti ci sentiamo lusingati dalla tua recensione. Ci siamo lasciati con la promessa di un vostro ritorno e non vediamo l'ora di rivedervi. Grazie di cuore. Marina e Gianni
annalisa
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Friendly and very helpful hosts. Attentive to fulfilling every request. No problem for declared intolerances. Excellent for a stay in Franciacorta.
stayed from 02/24/2023 to 02/26/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie Annalisa. Avervi nostri ospiti è stato un piacere e sapere che vi siete trovati bene ci entusiasma. Grazie per aver apprezzato la nostra colazione che, dell'ospitalità in un b&b a nostro avviso, è un tratto distintivo. Speriamo, in un vostro ritorno Franciacorta, di potervi avere anvora nostri ospiti. Marina e Gianni di Corte Martinola
brigitte
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
A very nice B&B with a wonderful atmosphere. Very courteous and friendly hosts who welcomed us with a lovingly prepared "Brindisi" and supported us in every way. \nGladly again!
stayed from 09/28/2022 to 10/02/2022
The answer from the host:
Brigitte buongiorno e scusami se rispondo in italiano. Grazie per il tuo feedback positivo sulla qualità del soggiorno e sul bed&breakfast. La vostra permanenza a Corte Martinola la ricordiamo per i tanti sorrisi che ci avete donato ogni giorno, anche quando la pioggia ha condizionato le vostre passeggiate. Con gioia vi aspettiamo. Marina e Gianni
giulia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Pleasant stay in a beautiful court recently renovated in the heart of Franciacorta. The welcome and warmth of the owners are the winning point of the Corte Martinola where you feel at home.
stayed from 09/10/2022 to 09/11/2022
The answer from the host:
Giulia grazie per averci scelto come tappa di ristoro e riposo al vostro tour nel festival di franciacorta e speriamo di rimanere nella vostra rubrica dei posti dove ritornare. Marina e Gianni
mathias
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
mathias rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/09/2022 to 09/10/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie Mathias. Arrivederci Gianni e Marina
jo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
We felt very comfortable and can highly recommend Corte Martinola. Marina and Gianni are very friendly and accommodating. The accommodation and breakfast are great.
stayed from 08/22/2022 to 08/28/2022
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Jo e scusa se rispondo in italiano. Siamo contenti di leggere che consigli vivamente Corte Martinola. In esperienze di soggiorno le parole più che i numeri fanno la differenza. Per questo grazie anche per il vostro prezioso feedback che avete lasciato scritto sul GuestBook di Corte Martinola. Un saluto di arrivederci Marina e Gianni
julia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had a wonderful time at Corte Martinola! The house has been restored and decorated with great care and many details. You will hardly find hosts as loving and caring as Marina and Gianni, they are the best! They gave us great recommendations for the trip and prepared an amazing homemade breakfast every morning, with fruits from the garden and homemade cakes. Everything was perfect. We are already planning to come back.
stayed from 08/11/2022 to 08/15/2022
The answer from the host:
Julia first of all thank you for choosing to stay at Corte Martinola on your way to Franciacorta. Your enjoyment of your stay with us makes us happy, gratifies us and motivates us. The best gift you could have given us? Planning our next return to Corte Martinola. Thank you very much, we look forward to seeing you. Marina e Gianni
michela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We unfortunately only stayed for 2 nights but they were enough to make us fall in love with this place. The old renovated farmhouse is meticulously cared for: from the book to the plant, from the chair to the cupboard, everything placed in the right spot. The breakfast, even gluten-free, is impeccable and abundant with fresh products, homemade jams, and cake. All of this is managed with passion by Marina and Gianni, fantastic people available for conversation and excellent hosts... thank you, we will remember you with pleasure.
stayed from 08/16/2022 to 08/18/2022
The answer from the host:
Michela la vostra permanenza anche se breve è  stata ricca di simpatia e  conversazione. Siamo contenti di questa testimonianza sull'esservi  trovati bene e sull'aver apprezzato le piccole attenzioni "home made" della colazione. Speriamo di rivedervi ancora. Marina e Gianni
giandomenico
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
This week we were guests of Marina and Gianni for one night, but we were welcomed and pampered as if we were staying for weeks. I have rarely met such courteous and helpful people. Gianni reserved a table for us at Due Angeli for the evening, probably the restaurant with the most beautiful view in the area. Of course, the food was fantastic. After a beautifully arranged and fine breakfast table, with a homemade cake by Marina, the next morning Gianni accompanied us to a friend's winery, where we could buy fine wines (with and without bubbles). We just had to tell him what we wanted and Gianni organized everything. The very well-kept and clean rooms, the house and the whole surroundings have been renovated and equipped by Marina and Gianni with great attention to detail. B&B Corte Marinola is a dream location where we gladly spent our time as guests. Thank you very much Marina and Gianni for your kindness and hospitality.
stayed from 08/05/2022 to 08/06/2022
The answer from the host:
Sigr. Nicolao, Giandomenico grazie mille per il suo generoso feedback che apprezziamo tantissimo e mi scuso se le rispondo in italiano. La vostra permanenza è stata troppo breve per poter apprezzare in pieno le potenzialità della Franciacorta. Siamo certi che in un futuro soggiorno nella terra delle bollicine, contiamo presso Corte Martinola, potrete scoprire tanto di più. Vi aspettiamo. Marina e Gianni Corte Martinola
tania
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed at this bed and breakfast for just one night, unfortunately. Gianni and Marina are two exceptional people who pampered us and made us feel truly at home. The place is magnificent, a spacious and spotlessly clean room, and then the Corte Martinola, where we enjoyed a top-notch breakfast, is truly a dream. We will definitely come back with our children.
stayed from 07/23/2022 to 07/24/2022
The answer from the host:
Ciao Tania, ciao Dino, è stato un soggiorno speciale il vostro sin dalla prenotazione, cioè da quando abbiamo saputo che eravate in viaggio con la vostra moto. Ci piace sapere che ritornerete con i vostri figli. In quella occasione, promesso, la piscina sarà aperta!
michela
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent reception, kind and caring managers always available, clean environment and attention to detail, great and ideal location for a quiet weekend without traffic noise and in complete silence to detach from the daily routine of home and work. I highly recommend it, you are reborn for a few hours.
stayed from 07/09/2022 to 07/10/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie Michela. Grazie per aver deciso di trascorrere una notte a Corte Martinola. Ogni incontro è per noi un arricchimento e ci ricorderemo per il vostro prossimo soggiorno delle vostre preferenze a colazione. Buona estate.
alessandro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I stayed at Corte Martinola for just one night, which was enough to appreciate it. My wife and I were amazed by the comfort of the mattress and the bed in general, as well as by the generous size of the room with an adjoining TV antechamber. The bathroom in the room with a spacious super comfortable shower cabin. Everything tastefully furnished. We also greatly appreciated the kitchen at our disposal with the adjoining porch to have a cold dinner that we had taken from a takeaway. A refined and friendly environment at the same time. We would have preferred to use the bathroom with the shower instead of the one with the bathtub. But it was not available.
stayed from 07/03/2022 to 07/04/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie Alessandro. È stato un piacere avervi da noi. Grazie per gli apprezzamenti che fate anche alle camere che non avete potuto ottenere Al prossimo viaggio in Italia ricordatevi di Corte Martinola per tempo. Questo ci permetterà di riservarvi la camera con la dotazione migliore.
andrea
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The bed and breakfast Corte Martinola was a pleasant surprise for various reasons. The accommodation is more than comfortable, furnished with good taste, with ample spaces. Beautiful the bedroom at our disposal, with en-suite bathroom! An abundant breakfast served in a large and lush portico rich in plants taken care of by Mrs. Marina. Marina and Gianni proved to be excellent hosts attentive and caring to our needs. It will certainly be a destination for us for other stays; definitely recommended.
stayed from 06/29/2022 to 06/30/2022
The answer from the host:
Sig. Andrea come abbiamo avuto modo di condividere ogni ospite porta anche opportunità di miglioramento. Grazie di tutto. Grazie per questo lusinghiero commento. Speriamo in futuro di rivedervi anvora a Corte Martinola
serena
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Hospitality and courtesy are the best qualities of the hosts! Abundant breakfast with warm croissants and a wide selection of products! Corte Martinola just renovated with modern and comfortable style! Highly recommended stay with them for those who want to spend time in the Franciacorta area.
stayed from 06/25/2022 to 06/26/2022
The answer from the host:
Gent.ma Serena siamo veramente contenti della sua recensione. Come lei sa con Corte Martinola stiamo muovendo i primi passi, e con voi i primissimi, e quello che lei scrive non può che essere di grande soddisfazione ed incoraggiamento. Se ritorna in Franciacorta saremo lietissimi di ospitarla ancora
raquel
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I had a great time, cozy room, impeccable cleanliness, efficient management and attentive to details, excellent internet connection.
stayed from 06/28/2022 to 06/29/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie per aver apprezzato la nostra ospitalità. Come Lei sa abbiamo aperto da pochi giorni quindi doppiamente contenti che lei si sia trovata bene.