Very good

Overall Rating 8.6 / 10
13 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
jjj
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Fantastic structure in the heart of Capoliveri with breathtaking views. Davide has proven to be a polite, kind, and caring host to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The bartender is that added value of professionalism, skill, and passion that adds to the structure. You are fantastic, we will come back soon to visit you. You are fantastic and we will come back.
stayed from 06/28/2024 to 06/30/2024
paolo
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 6 | Host: 6 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 6 | Breakfast: 5
Furniture, bathroom, and breakfast need renovation.
stayed from 07/03/2024 to 07/06/2024
lorenzo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Everything very nice, super helpful staff and very pretty town. Piano bar and exterior very nice. We will definitely come back!
stayed from 06/24/2024 to 06/27/2024
achim
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Hello everyone, I was here from the 6th to the 9th of June and I was amazed by the unique decor of this establishment. The establishment is run by two gentlemen named David, who are extraordinarily kind and attentive to the guests. They always remain unobtrusive yet very charming. I caused a small stain on a armchair (fresh motor oil, my fault). However, it didn't seem to worry them much. I was promptly and kindly helped, and it wasn't made into a big drama, but the stain was quietly removed without further consequences. The terrace seems to be a focal point of this small hotel (eight rooms). Firstly, the view from there over the sea and the island is excellent, and in the evening David sits at the piano and plays various pieces and sings along. While the other David serves a glass of red wine. I have been to many hotels, but this one has jumped to the top of my list. I thank the two Davids for this wonderful stay. It won't be the last.
stayed from 06/06/2024 to 06/09/2024
arianna
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
arianna rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/28/2024 to 05/30/2024
liliana
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
liliana rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/21/2024 to 04/22/2024
francesco
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Very central location, with a breathtaking view from the beautiful terrace where you can have an aperitif in the evening while the manager sings at the piano bar, or breakfast in the morning. The rooms are clean and the mattress is one of the most comfortable found.
stayed from 10/07/2023 to 10/08/2023
ilaria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
I stayed only 2 nights at the end of July, but I will definitely return to enjoy more of this enchanting property. The real luxury here is the class without extravagance and ostentation, it is the blatant beauty of the essential understood as nature: views that impress the sight, the symposium of delicate notes on the terrace from the manager's piano and the skillful hands of various artists, the fragrances of purple, lilac, white flowers in the hanging garden where you can enjoy a good breakfast and excellent aperitifs with a view of the Gulf. The staff's delicacy is absolutely discreet, helpful, and professional. Barman Davide recommends drinks enriched with local botanicals like the amazing Mojito dell'Elba, the Sound Americano with selected Vermouth, and many others. Saverio is a character and a musician of excellence, the same manager Davide amazes with his eclectic nature that also sees him intoning atmospheric pieces on the piano during the terrace aperitifs. The whole ensemble has the flavor of a literary-artistic circle transposed into the modernity of our times with the comfort of a spacious, bright, airy room (we didn't even need the air conditioning despite having it available), clean and in my case with a view of the sea and the greenery of the island that cannot be described. The furniture from the '900 that recalls a bit of Art Deco (reductive to call it vintage) blends perfectly with the high ceilings with rosette and the large windows that give light and air. Even in the bathroom, there are retro-style elements like the brass mixer with a waterfall spout, perhaps a bit maintenance-intensive but I liked it a lot and the water flow was just right. Simple shower with a uniform and pleasant jet, all very functional, the windowsill is so wide that it also serves as a support surface. The beds are comfortable. Finally, Davide, the manager, gave us valuable tips on the most beautiful coastal stretches and places to eat. On the first evening, you can walk to the center of the village around the corner, full of artisan shops and more modern stores, music from the square's stage, people (of all ages and with a festivity reminiscent of "Saturday in the Village"). Another strong point is staying in an oasis of peace while being able to reach the center on foot in a few minutes, with all the services, not to mention the space for the motorcycle. The value for money is 10, the minimum. I sincerely thank Davide, a delightful and welcoming person. See you soon!
stayed from 07/26/2023 to 07/28/2023
andrea
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 5 | Host: 4 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 3 | Breakfast: 2
All that glitters is not gold. We were deceived by the strategic location of the property and the beautiful garden with panoramic view. However, please do not write that there is parking available because it is absolutely not true. As for the room, it should have been better arranged, the bins need to be emptied, and especially if you choose to be a hospitality establishment, it is not acceptable that the bar area, also open to outsiders, stays open every day until midnight. The breakfast with discount products is not up to par, and without the option of a savory choice: the suggestion is to use local products. However, we must mention the star of this place, a real gem: it is only right to commend the young man who prepares the cocktails - the idea of the welcome cocktail was greatly appreciated.
stayed from 07/24/2023 to 07/26/2023
martina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
It was a very pleasant stay in an elegant and charming B&B in a privileged location, far from the evening tourist hustle and bustle of the town. We even had the opportunity to lift our laundry to wash it, which was very pleasant since we were biking. In the evening, a pianist played in the garden lounge.
stayed from 07/24/2023 to 07/25/2023
gabriele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Hyper positive experience. The hotel is very very nice - if you like the style - and the perfect location: right below the pedestrian entrance to Capoliveri lively but therefore quiet and with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Porto Azzurro and La Mola.\n\nThe owner is extremely kind and helpful, but do not take advantage! He manages the hotel from breakfast to everything else. Also, in the evening he will play the piano and sing for you in the beautiful panoramic terrace hosting the "Andrea's Garden Bar", active from 6 pm to 12 am.\n\nDavide, the owner's namesake, serves original high mixology cocktails at the bar. For this, I invite you to read my other dedicated review.\n\nIn conclusion, a gem! For those who appreciate the atmosphere and family management - therefore not for those accustomed to requests and whims of chain Resorts - it is absolutely recommended.
stayed from 07/24/2023 to 07/25/2023
fannie
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 5
Really nice stay at Hotel Golfo Azzurro! Great B&B, with lovely rooms and views. Would have appreciated some savory options for breakfast but, other than this, everything was perfect. Nice recommendations from the host for places to visit or restaurants. The team is really nice and we had a great time.
stayed from 07/11/2023 to 07/13/2023
stefano
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 5
stefano rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/10/2023 to 07/14/2023