Very good

Overall Rating 9.4 / 10
41 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
mary
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
The Gallery Suite was a beautiful surprise.
stayed from 10/15/2023 to 10/16/2023
robert
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Great easy way to start a cruise. Very accommodating with travel from airport went to cruise port. Very friendly.
stayed from 10/08/2023 to 10/10/2023
janet
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Stayed here overnight before cruising and this was the ideal spot. About 10 minutes to the cruise ship port. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Breakfast options consisted of pastries, cereal, boiled eggs, cold cuts and an assortment of coffees and teas. Layla and Milena were very friendly and extremely accommodating. Would definitely recommend staying here.
stayed from 10/08/2023 to 10/09/2023
jasmine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Lovely little room in a quaint bed and breakfast. Stayed one night before a cruise and it had everything we needed. Very cozy. Host is amazing and so helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
stayed from 10/04/2023 to 10/05/2023
jorge
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I liked this hotel because it had a certain time for breakfast for every family, it was fun spending a night in it and it was well-organized. The cleaning was very good and it was comfortable.
stayed from 07/13/2023 to 07/14/2023
lathea
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Layla was fantastic - very efficient and great follow-up!
stayed from 06/27/2023 to 06/28/2023
igeme
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Really lovely apartment and well organised.
stayed from 05/27/2023 to 05/28/2023
The answer from the host:
Thank you Mr. Ezenwata to the next one. Milena
william
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Bright and clean. Super comfy beds Lila was a delight and very helpful.
stayed from 11/11/2022 to 11/14/2022
The answer from the host:
Thanks for the review, I hope to have you back as guests at the Gallerysuite. Milena
harold
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Property was very clean and modern inside. Hosts were very helpful and even made great recommendations for local restaurants. Some noise because of location on busy city street but was generally quiet by 10pm.
stayed from 10/27/2022 to 10/29/2022
The answer from the host:
Thanks for the review I hope to see you again soon. Milena
nina
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 7 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
The accommodations were fine. However, the guest house is located in an apartment building, not a dedicated property. We ventured out to dinner one evening and could not find our way back! Phone wasn't working and we wandered aimlessly around until we found two gentlemen who were able to locate the address and escort us back. No complaints about the accommodation, just know what to expect.
stayed from 10/20/2022 to 10/21/2022
The answer from the host:
Hello Mrs. Lafferty, thank you for the review. All B&Bs are inside the condominiums. If your phone didn't work, it's not Gallerysuite's fault. We are always available to our guests. If you were in a hotel your phone wouldn't have worked anyway because you don't have internet. The Gallerysuite inside has all the comforts better than a 5 star hotel and the breakfast is more than what a B&B has. Milena
nicholas
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Lovely suite in central location. Excellent hosts.
stayed from 10/12/2022 to 10/13/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you very much for the nice comment. I hope to have you back as guests at the Gallerysuite. Milena
merru
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
My husband and I were very pleased about this B&B. It was very clean and had everything we needed for one night before starting our cruise the next day. It was close to many nice restaurants, ocean, attractions and a short taxi-drive from the hotel to the port (you could walk to the cruise ship but not with suitcases. When we arrived, Layla was there to warmly welcome us and to answer any questions we had. Layla made our stay super nice, actually so nice that we want to return one day! We highly recommend this B&B.
stayed from 08/25/2022 to 08/26/2022
george
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Pleasantly surprised. The exterior does not represent the quality of the guest house. Very clean and modern rooms.
stayed from 10/16/2022 to 10/17/2022
norma
Property: 2 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
This B & B is a true hidden gem. There is no outside charm at all…basically a doorway along the street. Code to get in…code for elevator and code for units…very secure! Once inside…delightful surprise. Very modern attractive and bright! Layla was extremely lovely and helpful as was Melina. Breakfast was like sitting at afternoon tea... ,... all in all exceptional spot👍.
stayed from 10/02/2022 to 10/03/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you Mrs. Scott for the good review. I hope to have you back in the facility. Milena
gary
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
We stayed at Gallery Suite for one night while waiting for our cruise ship to depart. The outside of the building and building lobby had us wondering if we made the correct choice. Let me be very clear, once you step in the door of Gallery Suite it is everything you desired and more! Clean, modern, bright, comfortable! The hosts were cheerful, accommodating, helpful...fantastic! We would highly recommend Gallery Suite to anyone. Perfect place to stay if you are on a cruise. Thanks for a great place!
stayed from 09/16/2022 to 09/17/2022
robert
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We enjoyed our stay here very much, it’s very new and very comfortable. The location was very near the cruise port as we were going out on a cruise the next day and the host was very helpful in scheduling us a taxi to get to the cruise ship as well as giving us great advice on where to eat. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and would stay here again if in the area.
stayed from 09/27/2022 to 09/28/2022
anke
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 5
The location is good but the elevator is very small, only 1 person fits and there is no emergency phone in the elevator. Overall the bedroom and bathroom were very comfortable, new and clean. Nice bed, good pillows and the shutter on the windows are really good, no sun will come into your room. Breakfast was asked what time we prefer but at our meeting time there was no room for us and breakfast was never refilled.
stayed from 09/04/2022 to 09/05/2022
The answer from the host:
Hello and thanks for the review. I try to please my guests in the best possible way. In the breakfast room there is room for everyone. We also have a balcony where you can have breakfast when the weather is nice. Layla my collaborator is always attentive and alert in the breakfast room. As for the elevator it has a capacity of 3 people and inside there is an emergency number for any problem. Milena
gary
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
This is by far the nicest place we're found to stay in Civicivettia. But we did have to book a year in advance to secure a room. Milena was a great host. Keeping us informed of important information before we arrived and this allowed our check in to be slick. Check in was very smooth and everything was completed electronically. The automated security technology was impressive and made the whole process both easy and secure. Melina checked in on us by text message later in the day to ensure we had arrived and to ensure that everything was ok. She also arranged taxis for our departure and she has a lovely friendly host. The apartments are in a shared block and the suites are on floor two. The main building doesn't look great in fact it looks quite rundown but don't be put off by this as the Gallery suites once you are obscure are absolutely beautiful, clean and very stylish. We booked the double deluxe room and it had a king size bed which had a very comfortable bed and the bathroom had a great large walk in shower. We didn't pack shower gels etc as we thought these amenities would be included but they weren't. This wasn't an issue as we simply went to the local shop to buy these but it's worth knowing so you can't pack accordingly. Breakfast was nice with a very good selection of foods including cakes, pastries, croissants, cakes, cheeses, yoghurts, boiled eggs, nut and seed mix and cereals. The Lavatza espresso was nice as were the cappuccinos. Check out was at 10am For a tip on nice places to eat, check out the following area which we found that was just a couple of street back from the promenade and about ten minutes walk from the apartment. There are about ten local restaurants hidden away from the tourist area within two squares and lanes (2 mins distance from each other) we were spoilt for choice on where to eat, prices were reasonable and the food was delicious. The location is: Via Enrico Toti, 39, 00053 Civitavecchia RM. We ate at EVO Vino-Cucina & Drink and the food and service was great. Our bill was a very cheap €50 for a sharing antipasti platter, two bowls of carbonara, two glasses of wine and two glasses of limoncello. Very good value, lovely friendly service and great food That said, all of the restaurants in this area looked equally as good. All in all Gallery Suites is a little gem.
stayed from 09/04/2022 to 09/05/2022
The answer from the host:
I read the review using the traslation….. what about…. It’s fantastic. Thank you for choosing Gallerysuite and for trusting me. I Hop to have you as a Guest again. A thousand thanks Milena
nektarios
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
New, very tasteful decoration; decent wifi, excellent breakfast; polite service.
stayed from 07/04/2022 to 07/05/2022
robert
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The owners Milena and Davide and helper Leila, were so kind. Davide even guided us to drop off our rental car and drove us back to Gallery Suite. All through our stay, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was immaculate, very well planned and we loved the little balcony. The property is particularly well situated if you’re going on a cruise, it’s only 10 minutes by taxi to the cruise terminal.
stayed from 06/12/2022 to 06/13/2022
karen
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Small room but well designed. Hosts were wonderful. Comfortable bed.
stayed from 05/22/2022 to 05/23/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you. Milena
nicole
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed at Gallery Suite the night before going on a cruise. This place is a hidden gem! The rooms were clean and smelled amazing. There were so many options for breakfast and we were even given a delicious sweet that Milena brought just for us. Milena also had a translator come in during breakfast since we did not speak Italian. We really enjoyed speaking with both of them and Milena made the place feel like a home away from home. Thank you, Milena and we hope to visit again!
stayed from 10/20/2021 to 10/21/2021
markus
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Super Service und aussergewöhnlich liebevolle Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft von Lyla Auch mit dem individuellen Taxi mit Rollstuhl hat alles bestens geklappt. Danke.
stayed from 04/06/2023 to 04/07/2023
The answer from the host:
Thanks for the review, I hope to see you again soon. Milena
fabio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
La strada è un po' rumorosa. Per il resto, tutto ok.
stayed from 08/18/2023 to 08/19/2023
pancrazio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Consigliato per chi deve prendere la nave a Civitavecchia il mattino seguente. Titolare molto scrupolosa e attenta alle necessità del cliente.
stayed from 08/03/2023 to 08/04/2023
sabina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Struttura moderna, pulita, curata nei materiali e nel design, nella quale ci si sente rispettati come ospiti. Sì, la parola giusta è 'rispetto' quando si accolgono gli ospiti cercando di offrire loro un servizio di qualità, in un ambiente curato e pulito. A disposizione un posto auto in garage (a pagamento) molto comodo. Inoltre, impossibilitati a consumare la colazione all’orario indicato, ci è stata offerta in camera dalla sera precedente con prodotti di qualità. Merita il voto 10! Grazie Milena e Laila! Sicuramente ritorneremo.
stayed from 07/28/2023 to 07/29/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la splendida recensione!!!! Spero di rivedervi il prossimo anno. Un abbraccio a tutti voi. Milena
giuseppe
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
giuseppe rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/30/2023 to 07/31/2023
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
marco rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/08/2023 to 06/11/2023
mirko
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
mirko rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/01/2023 to 06/02/2023
andrea
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Tutto perfetto come sempre, complimenti.
stayed from 11/23/2022 to 11/24/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie Avv. Litti per la recensione, sempre super gentile . Spero di rivederLa. Milena
denis
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Gentilezza e molte attenzioni.
stayed from 11/03/2022 to 11/04/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you for the review, see you soon! Milena
marcie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
marcie rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/06/2022 to 10/07/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you so much for the review. Milena
abekyelesh
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
abekyelesh rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/18/2022 to 10/19/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you for choosing Gallerysuite . I hope to see you again soon. Milena
ann
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
ann rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/05/2022 to 10/06/2022
david
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
david rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/01/2022 to 09/02/2022
cristina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
cristina rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/23/2022 to 08/24/2022
joao
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
joao rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/06/2022 to 08/07/2022
cristina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
cristina rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/12/2022 to 04/13/2022
guglielmo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
guglielmo rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/25/2021 to 07/26/2021
michele
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
michele rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/16/2021 to 07/17/2021
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno. La ringrazio per la recensione. Non essendoci commenti ai voti, non mi spiego le ragioni dei punteggi bassi per la posizione (7) e la colazione (8). Invero la struttura è posta sulla migliore via di collegamento per porto, areoporto, autostrada. È vicinissima al centro storico ed alla stazione. È forse la migliore posizione di tutta la città. Riguardo alla colazione, le abbiamo offerto sia dolce che salato, le abbiamo chiesto se avesse intolleranze o altro. Per i nostri ospiti abbiamo sempre vari dolci e torte fatte in casa, oltre a tutto quello che si può chiedere per una colazione continentale, dalle uova ai succhi allo yogurt. Nell'occasione ricordo che Le abbiamo offerto un succo, un caffè ed un cornetto con la Nutella. Non ha chiesto null'altro. Spero di averla presto nostro gradito ospite per una nuova ospitalità di classe. Milena.
dario
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Struttura nuova molto curata e pulita. I proprietari sono delle persone squisite e professionali. Altamente consigliato.
stayed from 05/06/2021 to 05/07/2021
The answer from the host:
La ringrazio per la splendida recensione spero di rivedervi presto. Milena.