Excellent

Overall Rating 9.8 / 10
9 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
david
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
To begin, the location - though getting to the property takes a bit of travel down a long gravel road, you will not be sorry. The area is stunning, peaceful, and lush. The long road itself is an experience worth having, with gorgeous views of the surrounding hills and valleys. Then, pulling up to Podere Felceto, you will find a well-maintained property with manicured gardens, wild flowers, clean and picked up grounds, and you will feel the care that was put into the place. Roberto, Jussara, and their two daughters (Yara and Sara) were wonderful hosts. They were helpful, courteous, and warm. They had hoped to host a group dinner on the first night we were due to arrive, but in the end they didn't have the numbers they needed. Roberto gave me the news over email and then offered to book us a table at a local restaurant instead, which he did. And let me tell you, the place he booked - Cantinetta Sassolini - was terrific. Not expensive, not high-end, but so damn charming and unbelievably delicious. True local meat, simply done with olive oil, salt, and pepper. The zucchini flan, give me a break. The cheesecake in the glass - almost killed us. Roberto and Jussara brought the property back in the 90's when only the main Villa had been updated (not renovated or altered because there are zoning laws against changing the structure of these old villas). They slowly worked on the adjacent buildings, turning a large tool shed into a beautiful cottage, and much more. They installed a lovely pool, and created small nooks around the property to relax or hide in the shade when it's hot. Jussara is an artist and art historian by training. And she designed all of the metal structure on the property, along with some of the ceramic pieces (I believe). One can tell, after meeting Jussara and getting to know her personality, that her attention and hands have been on every inch of the property - with care. We stayed in the cottage, which we loved. It was nice to have some privacy, although i suspect that other main rooms are also relatively private, just sharing a roof. The cottage was cozy and clean. They have nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious. Typically some local and scrumptious cured meat, Pecorino cheese, fruit, toast with local preserves and butter, fresh espresso coffee, orange juice. If you enjoy chatting, Jussara will gladly oblige. And she is a wonderful conversationalist with many stories. Roberto has great info on the local sites and knows everybody, as he grew up in the neighboring village. Yara and Sara were kind and hard working. Sara helped us figure out the bus schedule to get to Firenze for an early entry time into the Ufizzi. We wouldn't have been able to do it without her. We really loved our visit to Panzano and Podere Felceto. Lastly, go to Ristoro di Lamole in the small village of Lamole. It'll take 30 minutes on a dirt road to get there, but it's up higher in the hills than Panzano, and it's one of the best meals around in the best location imaginable.
stayed from 06/17/2019 to 06/22/2019
peter
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Exceptional! Roberto and his wife, Jussara along with their daughters Yara and Sara hosted us with the warmest hospitality all the money in world can’t buy. Their genuine love for people shine through when you are in their presence. We stayed in a one bedroom which is the “cottage”. It’s very clean and charming. The location is perfect, in the heart of Chianti. Peaceful with no traffic noise and falling asleep with lots of stars above was a perfect way to end the night after a long day of exploring in the neighboring towns. We wished we could have stayed longer but will definitely make plan to return back to Panzano and stay at Podere Felceto.
stayed from 03/16/2019 to 03/18/2019
susan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
This was a great place to stay - the setting, the hosts. We loved traveling down the long dirt road, taking us deep into the countryside. The property is just beautiful - both the natural setting and the way in which the hosts have designed it. Jussarra and Roberto are very gracious. Jus gave us excellent suggestions about where to go; and she kindly made reservations for us at the local restaurants where they know her (plus we do not speak much Italian) Over three days, we enjoyed many wonderful excursions. We also like their two wonderful cats, their lovely family who helps and the amazing cantina where they prepare olive oil.
stayed from 11/16/2018 to 11/19/2018
john
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
This B&B was wonderful! It was amazing how quiet the area was. Everything was so nice breakfast, the excellent dinner for guest prepared by the 2 daughters who are excellent chefs, the room was so comfortable-we loved it. Only reason I did not give a 10 was on our arrival, which was on time we waited out side for an hour before actually seeing Roberto to check us in. This was quite mysterious because he and his wonderful wife were there the whole time - we laughed it off but it was a bit uncomfortable because it was late afternoon and it seemed no one was around and it was all so very quiet. All in all though we just loved staying there and highly recommend it.
stayed from 10/04/2018 to 10/07/2018
sheila
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Our stay at Podere Felceto could not have been any better. The little cottage that was our home for five days was quaint and quiet, with a comfortable bed, lots of character and plenty of hot water. The Felceto family were lovely, warm and welcoming throughout our stay, helping us find the most amazing restaurants in out-of-the-way locations, and guiding us as we fumbled our way about the countryside! Watching the sun rise over the Tuscan hillside as we enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the patio, and then later, after a full day of hiking and biking past rolling vineyards and olive groves, sitting on the terrace with a glass of local Chianti, watching the sun set behind the far-away farms and towns was like a little bit of heaven on earth.
stayed from 09/27/2018 to 10/02/2018
dean
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We loved our stay at Podere Felceto. We were one of two guests since it was the end of the season so we got to spend a lot of time talking with Roberto and his two wonderful daughters, Sarah and Yara. Roberto showed us the large house so we could get a good idea of how many people this Agriturismo will hold. We stayed in the Ulivo apartment which has a bedroom, bathroom, and sitting room. The cottage and non-main house guests have their breakfast in the dining room of this location. The views are stunning and Roberto and family are very helpful on restaurants, towns to visit, how to get back to the car drop-off. If you are unfamiliar with driving on dirt roads, then you may or may not like this Agriturismo. But we needed some R and R and recovery time from a cold and this was just the place to do it. We would love to com here again!
stayed from 09/30/2018 to 10/03/2018
rebecca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
This was a beautiful place located close to beautiful restaurants and wineries. The hosts were amazing. Would highly recommend joining then weekly dinner. The daughters are amazing chefs and produced meals far better than any restaurant.
stayed from 09/19/2018 to 09/24/2018
frank
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We spent two days at Podere Felceto, and absolutely loved it. In two weeks around Tuscany, it was our favorite spot. The setting is beautiful, the accommodation clean and comfy, and the breakfast delicious. Best of all, hosts Jussara and Roberto could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. It is a long drive down a dirt road, but be persistent, it's worth it.
stayed from 04/15/2018 to 04/17/2018
The answer from the host:
Thank you Frank for your appreciations! We always try to do our best because we know how important it's the holiday time in the life of everybody. It was nice to know you and we excuse us for the road but unfortunately at the end of the rainy season the road can't be fixed properly. Hope to host you again in the future! Best Regards, Roberto and Jussara.
laura
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Un lugar muy bonito ubicado en una pequeña colina en Greve Chianti. No tengo nada negativo que mencionar. Todo nos gustó, trato del personal, limpieza, instalaciones, desayuno, ubicación. La dueña y su hija Bianca unas bellísimas personas, al final mi hija de 5 años recibió hasta un regalo por parte de la dueña! En fin un lugar hermoso para vacacionar en familia... esperamos volver algún día;)
stayed from 07/16/2020 to 07/21/2020