14 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.2
14 reviews
michela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
I loved staying at the Casa Borghini B&B for 12 nights, it immediately felt like home to me. Valeria made the check-in very convenient and professional, and she is an excellent communicator. The flat is in a perfect location for visiting Ancona and the Marche region. Many buses depart from Piazza Cavour at 2 mins walking distance to get around town and to many other locations. The flat is very tastefully decorated and super clean and quiet (except for the sea gulls that seem to wake up around 5:00 am). The only thing I would like to see improved for my next visit hopefully with my husband and daughter, is the typical Italian breakfast. For anybody who cannot have sugar, we suggest to provide some seasonal fruit, maybe yoghurt or cereal. Thank you for an extremely pleasant stay and I highly recommend Casa Borghini B&B to anybody who is interested in exploring Ancona and the Marche.
stayed from 07/11/2019 to 07/23/2019
The answer from the host:
Dear Michela, thank you for your kind review. I have taken good note of your suggestions. I will be delighted to host again you and your Family. Kindest regards Valeria.
eric
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 6
I stayed at Casa Borghini for 6 days in June 2019 while I was in Ancona for work. It was an excellent B&B, with the rooms being very large, clean, and updated. The location was perfect as it is right near the Piazza Cavour (almost the center of town); many of the local bus stops are right there. It was easy to walk to all parts of the downtown area. The breakfast was a little small, but the owner allowed guests to use the refrigerator, so I could buy extra things at the grocery store (also very close by) and keep them stored there to supplement the breakfast. Also, there is no air conditioning, but fans are provided in each room which helped keep it cool. The owner was very good about communicating via email before I arrived. I didn't have any need to communicate with her during my stay. the cost is very reasonable for the quality of the rooms. I would highly recommend this B&B. If I return to Ancona, I will stay there again.
stayed from 06/16/2019 to 06/22/2019
giuliano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
giuliano rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 02/24/2020 to 02/25/2020
valeria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
La signora Valeria è stata gentilissima. La casa è molto bella e pulitissima. La camera ampia e molto calda (ho soggiornato a Dicembre). Molto buona anche la colazione.
stayed from 12/17/2019 to 12/19/2019
italiana
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Ordinato, pulito, bagno in camera. Comodo soprattutto perché in centro.
stayed from 10/04/2019 to 10/05/2019
andrea
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Struttura in posizione strategica rispetto al centro storico ed alla partenza di numerosi autobus extraurbani. La camera con bagno è ampia ma prospetta su un cortile interno, attualmente interessato da lavori edili. L'arredamento è funzionale, mentre il materasso non è particolarmente comodo. La colazione è discreta e in ogni casi si nota lo sforzo della padrona di casa di venire incontro alle richieste dei propri ospiti.
stayed from 09/11/2019 to 09/14/2019
alessandra
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 6
Buona struttura in posizione centralissima, sul corso principale di Ancona e vicina alla fermata del bus. Ho trovato la stanza molto accogliente. L'unica pecca è il bagno in condivisione, cosa comunque ben specificata al momento della prenotazione. Proprietaria molto disponibile, mi ha tenuto la valigia fino a sera prima che ripartissi.
stayed from 07/07/2019 to 07/10/2019
sara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
sara rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/25/2019 to 05/26/2019
lucia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Posto molto curato e pulitissimo. Camera ampia e luminosa, bagno nuovissimo. Atmosfera accogliente. Lo consiglio vivamente. Posizione strategica e centralissima.
stayed from 04/22/2019 to 04/27/2019
roberta
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 8
roberta rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/18/2019 to 03/20/2019
vanessa
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
B&B molto curato, pulito e in ottima posizione, seppur in una via principale è tranquillo, c'è tutto quello che può servire per starci un solo giorno o più.
stayed from 03/29/2019 to 03/30/2019
riccardo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
La casa, affascinante e raffinata, si trova in posizione strategica sul corso principale di Ancona. Grazie anche alle indicazioni forniteci dalla proprietaria, abbiamo trascorso una vacanza piacevolissima. A presto.
stayed from 03/22/2019 to 03/23/2019
salvatore
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Il gestore è molto disponibile a venire incontro alle esigenze dei clienti.
stayed from 01/20/2019 to 01/21/2019
roberta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Casa bellissima, arredamenti eleganti, pulitissima e adatta a qualsiasi tipo di soggiorno. Posizione in centro bellissima, non caotica e tranquilla. Gestori molto disponibili e gentili. La consiglio.
stayed from 06/13/2018 to 06/15/2018