34 reviews 5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Overall
Rating
9.6
34 reviews
jefferson
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Thanks to Simone our host. Had the best time in cinque terre. Communication with her was perfect. He made sure we felt welcome since day 1. He also made sure our stay was nothing but the best. I cannot recommend his property enough. All I can say is that, our accomodation was a big factor why we had the best time in cinque terre.
stayed from 10/11/2019 to 10/13/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Jefferson, grazie per la recensione. Simone.
greg
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
Simone and Nicolette are excellent hosts. They helped us with our luggage and our dinner reservations. Simone even carried our bags to the train platform when we departed. He and this property are awesome. It is right next to Dal Billy Trattoria an outstanding seafood restaurant.
stayed from 10/03/2019 to 10/06/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Greg, grazie per la recensione. Simone.
hannah
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We loved this apartment. There was so much space. And the location was perfect. We were right in the heart of Manarola, with a very short walk to restaurants and the train station. The view was stunning. The host was also very helpful. He met us as soon as we got to Manarola and helped us get our luggage up to the room. He also walked us to the train station when we left. He was available any time we needed him. We LOVED this apartment and loved our time in Manarola! We would recommend this to anyone coming to Cinque Terre!
stayed from 04/07/2019 to 04/10/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Hannah, grazie per la recensione. Simone.
jeff
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Not only was the property absolutely amazing, but the host were also an absolute delight, making the stay more like staying with old friends. wouldn't stay anywhere else in cinque terra.
stayed from 09/16/2019 to 09/19/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Jeff, grazie per la recensione. Simone.
michael
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Wonderful property; very clean and very comfortable. Simone was awesome! We are not easily impressed and would highly recommend Blue Ocean.
stayed from 09/08/2019 to 09/10/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Michael, grazie per la recensione. Simone.
bianca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We stayed in Appartamento Limoncello for two nights to start off our honeymoon. The apartment was great and exactly what we imagined based on the pictures and reviews. Simone was a wonderful host as we got in late and he met us at the train station to help with our bags and to get us settled. He also provided great information on how to make our stay memorable. We were able to visit all five towns during our stay and loved having Manarola as our home base. The town is very quaint. It was quiet enough to have a get away but also has all of the main amenities within a three minute walk. The marina is also perfect for swimming and has less crowds than some of the other town's swimming options. We highly recommend staying at ManarolaSoleMare.
stayed from 07/15/2019 to 07/17/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Bianca, grazie per la recensione. Simone.
kelsey
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We loved staying here. It was the best part of cinque terre. The view is unbeatable and we were close enough to go for a swim then walk back up to our patio. Would definitely recommend this place!
stayed from 07/06/2019 to 07/08/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Kelsey, grazie per la recensione. Davide.
mark
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We stayed in the room called "Maria, " which hangs right above the harbor, facing the incredible view of the multi-colored houses rising up the cliff sides. The room is small but comfortable. We never felt cramped. In any case, we spent much of our time there sitting out on the balcony, looking at the houses and the ocean (and, from 10 to 6, the crowds of tourists). It's an easy walk from the train station, with close access to restaurants and a small grocery store. The scenic trail with the million dollar view of Manarola begins just a 30 second walk from the gate. And we were completely charmed by our hosts, Maria and Gualtiero. Two things to consider: on Saturday night, a DJ played loud music for people to dance to, just below our window, going to about 11: 00. Somewhat annoying, but the music was good, and it was a lot of fun watching everyone dance. More importantly, the steps leading up (and up) to the room are steep and many. It can be challenging even without hauling luggage. But the pay-off is a spectacular location. We would love to return.
stayed from 06/15/2019 to 06/17/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Mark, grazie per la recensione. Maria e Gualtiero.
bruce
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Simone was a gracious host and filled with excellent suggestions on how to enjoy the Cinque Terre experience to the fullest. I would not hesitate to recommend his hospitality and his accommodation to anyone seeking the very best Cinque Terre has to offer. The host escorted us from the train, cared for our baggage after our journey, and saw to it that we were comfortable with all features of the apartment.
stayed from 06/15/2019 to 06/16/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Bruce, grazie per la recensione. Simone.
marcia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Excellent accommodations! Very clean, great location near Vatican City, great value for price, breakfast included! Hosts, Mariano and Francesca go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful!
stayed from 06/15/2019 to 06/18/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Marcia, grazie per la recensione. ASimone.
claudia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Beautiful, newly renovated 2 bedroom apartment in great location. It Included everything we could possibly need from washing machine, coffee maker to blow dryer. We loved our stay and Simone was extremely helpful and gracious. Manarola was our favorite village with the best location to enjoy the sunset. We will be back! Mille grazie.
stayed from 06/14/2019 to 06/15/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Claudia, grazie per la recensione. Simone.
kathleen
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
We loved our apartment with its balcony overlooking the harbor. The 45 steps up and down to get to it were challenging.
stayed from 05/26/2019 to 05/29/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Kathleen, grazie per la bella recensione. Davide.
paul
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Great position, spectacular view and easy check-in, awesome hosts.
stayed from 05/20/2019 to 05/23/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Paul, grazie per la bella recensione. Davide.
edward
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Very friendly host, clean and spacious apartment overlooking the sea. Highly recommend.
stayed from 05/03/2019 to 05/06/2019
edward
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
My wife and I spent two lovely nights in the Maria room. The views from the balcony and windows were spectacular. We were right in the village of Manarola near everything. The room was immaculate and very suitable to our needs. The hosts were very friendly and attentive. We will certainly stay here when we come back.
stayed from 05/15/2019 to 05/17/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Edward, è stato piacevole leggere la tua recensione, grazie. Davide.
joyce
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
A very warm welcome by Maria and she had some information about the town. The apartment is really lovely decorated, has a good bed, lovely balcony and nice new bathroom. And, the most important for me, it’s in the middle of the town and Cinque terre. And just minutes away from the train-station, supermarket, souvenir shops, restaurants but more important, the little harbour, sea and great hiking-paths. I loved it!
stayed from 05/04/2019 to 05/10/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Joyce, grazie per la bellissima recensione. Davide.
kate
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cinque Terre. Manarola is a beautiful, vibrant town and you can’t beat the location of the Camera Maria. Our hosts were kind and accommodating, the room was clean, and the view cannot be beaten. My only regret is that our stay wasn’t longer! If we return we will be staying here again. Truly special experience.
stayed from 05/13/2019 to 05/15/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Kate, è stato un piacere ospitarvi, grazie per le bellissima parola. Davide.
david
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Great position, good facilities and thankfully no TV in this of adjacent rooms to disturb people at night. The host, Maria, was very helpful.
stayed from 04/26/2019 to 04/28/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao David, grazie per la bella recensione. Davide.
arman
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Great place and very nice owner.
stayed from 04/18/2019 to 04/21/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Arman, grazie per le belle parole. Simone.
julie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
If you want to stay in the place with the nicest hosts and the best view in town, this is the place. This place was the highlight of my trip. One night was not enough. I hope to come back and stay longer!
stayed from 04/17/2019 to 04/18/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Julie, è stato un piacere ospitarvi. Grazie per la bellissima recensione. Davide.
shea
Property: 4 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
For our family's purposes, this was a great apartment. Very close to the water and with street and water views. The only downside was the wifi. In the bedroom is wouldn't connect. This was a known problem, so am surprised it hadn't been fixed. Especially, since the host (s) was so attentive to everything else. Overall it was a great stay! Thanks!
stayed from 03/30/2019 to 04/02/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Shea, grazie per la bella recensione. Per quanto riguarda la connessione wifi, è stato un problema tecnico che sono riuscito a risolvere. David.
david
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
The staff were very helpful. They met us up by the parking garage, walked us down to our room while telling us about the history of the village. Once in the room he provided information on the train schedule, hiking paths, and Restaurant suggestions. All very helpful. The room was very clean and the view was amazing.
stayed from 03/27/2019 to 03/28/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao David, grazie per la bella recensione. Simone e Davide.
jared
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We had an excellent stay at Apartment Limoncello in Manarola. Our hosts were super welcoming and gave us so much helpful information about the area and what there is to do. The apartment itself is in immaculate condition - very clean and modern, and with a very comfortable bed. What set ManarolaSoleMare apart from all the other places we stayed in Italy was the graciousness of our hosts Nicoletta and Simone. Unfortunately we left our passports in the safe at apartment Limoncello and did not realize until we were already in Florence. Upon discovering we notified Nicoletta who agreed to meet us at the La Spezia train station two days later at 7 AM in the morning with our passports. She also offered to mail them, but we were leaving the country in 3 days so didn't want them to be stuck in the mail. Either way, Nicoletta went out of her way to meet us in La Spezia with our passports and a big smile, and we were able to continue on our trip without any issues. We are so grateful to her for helping us after making such a silly mistake that could have completely derailed our vacation. I HIGHLY recommend staying with them if you are ever in Cinque Terre!
stayed from 11/01/2018 to 11/03/2018
The answer from the host:
Ciao Jared, è stato piacevole leggere la tua recensione. Essere gentili con i nostri ospiti è una nostra priorità. Nicoletta e Simone.
alfredo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Awesome room, even better view and the best hosts ever! Definitely would go back and recommend to anyone wanting a special place to stay during a visit to Cinque Terre.
stayed from 10/21/2018 to 10/22/2018
The answer from the host:
Ciao Alfredo, grazie per la bella recensione. Davide.
cassie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We had a wonderful stay in Manarola. Simone was so helpful and always available if we needed anything. The apartment was very cute and comfortable and in a great location. Close to the train station. We would highly recommend!
stayed from 10/20/2018 to 10/23/2018
The answer from the host:
Ciao Cassie, grazie per la bellissima recensione. Simone.
ted
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9
Fantastic location, very good breakfast & hosts go out of their way to accommodate & guide you, what to see, where to eat & including driving us in & out of the town. We can highly recommend this establishment. Thank you Lorenzo, Lorenzo’s Dad & Andrea for making our stay so enjoyable.
stayed from 09/07/2018 to 09/09/2018
ann
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 7
Hosts of this family run B&B were friendly and accommodating. Thanks, Nico, Luca and Jacoba.
stayed from 07/14/2018 to 07/16/2018
The answer from the host:
Ciao Ann, grazie per la recensione. Simone e Davide.
marian
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
We had a wonderful stay in Manarola. The apartment was perfect for our needs (2 adults and 1 child). Comfortable and conveniently located, beautiful views. Donatella was a wonderful host and very responsive to questions and requests. I recommend highly.
stayed from 06/27/2018 to 06/30/2018
keith
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We loved this apartment, right on the fun busy street a few steps from the beautiful sea! We cannot say enough about our wonderful hosts, Simone was helpful and attentive, answering any questions we had and being so kind to meet us at the train station and helping us carry our bags. The apartment is close to the train station, so very easy to get to when popping around to other towns. We loved Manarola - our absolute Favorite Town, not to miss. We highly recommend. Great modern, clean apartment with lovely veranda! Will be back for sure.
stayed from 06/13/2018 to 06/15/2018
The answer from the host:
Ciao Keith, grazie per la bellissima recensione. Aimone.
heather
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
Beautiful place. Breakfast was delicious. Very nice and helpful people.
stayed from 06/11/2018 to 06/13/2018
The answer from the host:
Ciao Heater, grazie per la bella recensione. Simone.
martha
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
The location of the property is great. The room is small but adequate in size. The balcony and its view of the water and activity in Manarola are a real plus. Sometimes the kids jumping off the rock and encouraging each other gets a little old. You are on your own for cleaning and emptying trash, PLUS are charged a cleaning fee for after your stay. If you can make it down into Manarola and back out (no cars allowed) and up the more or less 3 flights to the room, then it is an excellent location for eating good food and enjoying the beauty of Manarola. If you come by train or the ferry then even better. We didn't get a chance to tell the owners that the toilet sit is loose; once they know I feel sure they will fix that. They take good care of the property and do much to accommodate and please their guests.
stayed from 05/20/2018 to 05/31/2018
The answer from the host:
Ciao Martha, grazie per la recensione. Questo è un affittacamere e non un albergo, le pulizie vengono effettuate alla fine del soggiorno di ogni ospite. Per quanto riguarda la toilette è tutto ok, ce ne siamo occupati subito. Grazie Davide.
silvia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Appartamenti molto belli, puliti, in ottima posizione. Il proprietario molto gentile.
stayed from 09/04/2020 to 09/06/2020
The answer from the host:
Ciao Silvia, grazie per la recensione. Simone.
sylvain
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
sylvain rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/13/2019 to 07/16/2019
The answer from the host:
Ciao Sylvain, grazie. Davide.
massimo
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 6 | Host: 9 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 8
massimo rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/30/2018 to 04/02/2018