Very good

Overall Rating 8.8 / 10
19 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
raymonde
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Great address for both the welcome, availability, and room comfort.
stayed from 05/26/2024 to 06/02/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille per la bella recensione. Siete stati ospiti molti carini da coccolare.... Cerchiamo di fare sentire i nostri Ospiti come a casa facendo provare le nostre specialità gastronomiche e far conoscere le nostre tradizioni. Tanti auguri per tutto!
antonella
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I discovered this Bed and Breakfast by chance. And I must say it was a great find. Mrs. Lucia first and foremost, but actually the whole family, were very kind and helpful. A cozy location with extreme cleanliness, attention to detail, and very fragrant. The breakfast simple but at the same time very tasty. I also received a pleasant and delicious gift for my birthday. Top! I highly recommend it.
stayed from 05/03/2024 to 05/05/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie Antonella per la tua recensione. Abbiamo voluto anche noi condividere la giornata del tuo compleanno ! Siete stati ospiti molti graditi e siamo felici abbiate apprezzato la ns struttura! Ci auguriamo di potervi riospitare prestissimo . Tanti auguri per tutto!
irene
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
irene rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/23/2024 to 03/24/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie Irene per la bella recensione! Ci auguriamo di poterti ospitare ancora. Tanti auguri per tutto!
daniela
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Excellent welcome! Excellent services. We really appreciated the opportunity to park the car in a reserved car box in the garage underneath the structure for an additional 10€! Super clean structure and room, new, quiet, and with all the necessary comforts. The owner's welcome was fantastic, with advice on places to visit and welcome limoncello offered. At breakfast, she also provided me with lactose-free cookies and lactose-free milk, given my communication during the booking about my food intolerance. A very much appreciated attention to detail! Highly recommended B&B and if we return to the area, we will definitely come back! Daniela.
stayed from 11/11/2023 to 11/12/2023
ana
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
ana rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/21/2023 to 10/26/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie Ana per la bella recensione. Ci fa molto piacere avervi avuto come ns ospiti e ci auguriamo di avervi trasmesso un po' delle ns tradizioni. Un abbraccio dallo staff!
giuseppina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I felt at home. Structure managed by friendly and affable people. Thank you.
stayed from 09/02/2023 to 09/04/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie Giuseppina per la recensione! È stato bello conoscervi e ci fa piacere sapere che vi si siate trovate bene. In realtà è quello per cui lavoriamo affinché i ns ospiti si sentano come a casa! Speriamo abbiate apprezzato la granita! Ciao e auguri per tutto.
maddalena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
maddalena rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/21/2023 to 08/24/2023
stefania
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 7 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 7
stefania rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/03/2023 to 03/05/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie Stefania per aver dedicato qualche minuto alla ns struttura. Ci auguriamo abbiate fatto una bella esperienza con il B&B DAY! Auguri per tutto!
eugenio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Excellent structure. Clean, modern and welcoming.
stayed from 03/03/2023 to 03/05/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie Eugenio per la bella recensione. Speriamo sia stata una bella esperienza quella del B&B Day. Ci auguriamo che il trekking vi abbia fatto apprezzare la Costiera da un'altra prospettiva! Ciao.
christopher
Property: 1 | Cleaning: 2 | Host: 1 | Location: 1 | Price/Quality: 1 | Breakfast: 1
1. The address on Google Maps is not correct. If you follow Google Maps, you will arrive at Hotel San Pietro. You have to go 200m further uphill to reach b&b Aquarius. Also, there are many steps to take until you reach it. \n2. The photos are confusing. The steps in one of the photos are only the staircase. The b&b is at the top. \n3. The b&b is near a passageway, so it's noisy. \n4. From the beach to the b&b, it's a 20-minute walk and you feel like a social focal point. We won't go out at night. \n5. No way for families. No child seat. No area to relax. It's too hot outside. \n6. The garden is not well-prepared. Scruffy!\n7. Ants plaque. Be careful. Ants everywhere. You have to have breakfast outside in the scorching sun. There are lots of ants on the ground. \n8. You can't let your baby crawl on its own. \n9. There are also many ants on the sunbeds. \n10. Breakfast: no self-service. Like in prison. The owner stands in front of you and you can choose some items for your breakfast. The selection is limited, for example, cheese and ham are placed next to each other, so it looks more... very spartan. The coffee from the machine is not hot and tastes too watery. We take our breakfast to go near the beach. \n11. There's no evening reception. It's a bit spooky at night. \n12. The kitchen doors are closed, so you can't bring your own meals for cooking. \n13. You can't sit in the small and hot foyer, when other people check-in, the employee suggests going to your room. \n14. Outside you can't sit due to ants and sun. \n15. The room and the building are very noisy. You hear other guests peeing. \n16. The doors of your small room are wooden boards and very loud. \n17. You need to change the air conditioner batteries. \n18. The room standards are average. \n19. Breakfast at 08:30 a.m. at check-in. They inform you 07:30 a.m. until 10 a.m. \n20. No accommodation for people with babies. \n21. B&b but the kitchen is closed after breakfast. Only a few plastic knives and a kettle are in the foyer. \n22. Not very friendly employees. \n23. Ants and ants and ants...\n24. Shower only hot or cold in a 60x60 cm shower cube \n25. No luggage service, even though the employees see you have a baby and luggage, they don't help you. \n26. Never again... Worst accommodation ever.
stayed from 07/21/2022 to 07/25/2022
The answer from the host:
1. If you had trouble taking 20 stairs you could ask if there were, and we would be happy to inform you. 2. No one has ever had problems with the photos of our facility. 3. The area is quiet especially in the evening because it is far from the hustle and bustle of the town centre. 4. You could also ask for this 5. Outside it’s hot, it’s the end of July so its normal. 6.On the website there are also the photos of the garden 7. I remind you that you ate in the room every day: risotto, fruit, vegetables and pickles. In addition, the sheets, pillows and floor were always dirty with oil, food, poop and pee. We never found ants in the room for luck. I think it’s normal to find ants in the garden . Maybe if you didn’t have to walk barefoot all the time they wouldn’t bother you. 8. Your child walked free for the reception and no one said anything. 9. They are placed in the garden. 10. The self-service breakfast was eliminated from the start of the pandemic precisely because it prevented the food from being touched by everyone. The owner has always satisfied your every request so breakfast has no limit. I also remind you that a beb is not required to offer such a large breakfast but we, who care about detail, offer from sweet to salty. 11. Our reception does not offer 24h service. But you can communicate via calls and messages, where we are always available. I remind you of the numerous messages (displayed and unanswered) that we sent you so that you could put the kettle outside at the reception because it is available to all our customers. 12. The kitchen is only open for breakfasts and you have been told that many times. I remind you that the acronym B&B means room and breakfast, so we are not obliged to make the kitchen available. If you wanted to eat, which you did in the reception desk also soiling the sofa cushions (I have photos) you could do in the garden. Which you were told. 13. When we do check in, you can not stay in the reception with your feet on the sofa, wine, beer and chocolate pieces on the ground. That’s why I truly invited you to go to the garden and finish your drinks and your meals. Even so, you left our tray on the ground covered in food. 14. I always remember it’s July and it’s so hot. 15. Your room was far away from the others so I don’t understand what noise it is. 16. The photos of the room are on the site. We also asked if you wanted the crib instead of the bed (given the age of the child) and you did not want. 17. The air conditioning works. I remind you that you used it because it was always on. 18. The photos of the room are on the site. If you did not like would not make the reservation. 19.Breakfast is from 8.30 to 10.00 as you were told at check in. It is also written in the room. 20. We added the bed for the child and also towels. 21. The kitchen is closed to the public. 22. Fortunately, you are the first to say that. 23. Lies, lies, lies... 24. There are photos on the site also of the shower. 25. We asked if you needed help and you said no. Despite this, the owner helped you with a bag and also helped to carry the stroller. Maybe too hot doesn’t make you remember these things. 26. We are sorry for this review which unfortunately is not true. I remind you that we have been too polite with you because you have broken two glass frames of the reception, the clips that we provide to customers, you have soiled the pillows of the sofa of the reception and the room was found every day in very bad condition. Pee-pee in the sheets, pastina attached to the toilet drain and dirty poop towels. Finally, I would like to remind you that our housekeeper has always cleaned your dirty room in every detail, taking triple the time for you to have a great stay. You’ve been unwelcomed guests. You traded the bb for a private apartment and you don’t have the habit of traveling otherwise you would have respected the rules. Our score for cleaning, location, host, breakfast is between 9 and 10 as you can read on our rewiews. Don' t you think it means something???
marina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Brand new structure, attention to detail, bright and very clean. Spacious rooms, tastefully furnished, from white to vibrant colors typical of the area. Abundant and tasty breakfast, with sweets prepared by Mrs. Lucia, extremely kind and sociable. Terrace and solarium among the lemons, very characteristic and welcoming. Great location, you can reach the center on foot, with a nice walk along the river (or what remains of the watercourse unfortunately). Parking very close to the structure, in a private garage. Just one night and a sweet awakening that my 7-year-old son and I will remember with pleasure and affection.
stayed from 04/09/2022 to 04/10/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie Marina È stato un piacere ospitare te e tuo figlio e ci fa piacere che tu abbia apprezzato la nostra struttura! Ci auguriamo di poterti rivedere per assaggiare altre nostre specialità gastronomiche e visitare la costiera amalfitana! Cerchiamo di fare il possibile affinché i nostri ospiti si sentano come a casa. Auguri per tutto!!!
francesca
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
What can I say, everything was perfect. Lucia is simply fantastic. Fantastic breakfast, unmatched cleanliness. I left the Aquarius just a few hours ago, but I can't wait to come back to you.
stayed from 08/23/2021 to 08/28/2021
The answer from the host:
Francescaaaaa Grazie! Ti aspettiamo quando vuoi. Un abbraccio e tanti auguri per tutto.
susanna
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Great location, breakfast with local products. Availability, courtesy, excellent hospitality from Mrs. Lucia, the owner, who advised us on itineraries, transfers, restaurants, and trips. We stayed for 5 days and will definitely come back. Recommended to everyone.
stayed from 06/28/2021 to 07/03/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie Susanna per la bella recensione. Siete stati ospiti molto graditi e ci ha fatto piacere che abbiate apprezzato il ns B&B. Un abbraccio dallo staff e buona continuazione! La prossima volta, nuovi itinerari e curiosità da scoprire. Un bacio!!!!!
maria
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Reconstructed structure maintaining the characteristics of the territorial context. Some steps in the alley and a staircase to climb inside. Convenient garage. Good quiet location and close to the pedestrian area. Good breakfast outdoors. Many valuable tips from Lucia on how to get around, what to see, where to eat, and she practically organized the excursion to Capri.
stayed from 09/20/2020 to 09/23/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie Maria Rosa È stato un piacere avervi come ospiti. Faccio con passione il mio lavoro di guida e sono felice di dare info ai miei ospiti affinché possano apprezzare al meglio le bellezze del mio territorio. Buona continuazione e auguri per tutto!
laura
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
We stayed a week at the Aquarius, great impact for cleanliness and organization. Mrs. Lucia assisted and pampered us throughout the stay with useful and practical advice. Highly recommended.
stayed from 09/06/2020 to 09/12/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie Laura, siete stati anche voi ospiti molto graditi. Ci fa piacere che la nostra struttura vi sia piaciuta, cerchiamo di fare il massimo affinché i nostri ospiti si sentano come a casa. Un abbraccio dallo staff e auguri per tutto!
angelo
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Very welcoming, excellent facility and very kind staff. The room was a bit cold like the water in the shower. Made us feel more alive. Recommended.
stayed from 03/06/2020 to 03/08/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie Angelo, vi auguriamo una buona continuazione! Un abbraccio.
nicola
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
The bed and breakfast is located in an area not far from Corso Regina. The structure was simple and very welcoming, not to mention the helpful and professional staff. Moreover, if you feel like going on a trip, the owner will give you the best advice. In the morning, the buffet breakfast can be enjoyed on a terrace surrounded by greenery. The rooms are cozy and spotless. I am very satisfied.
stayed from 07/12/2019 to 07/14/2019
The answer from the host:
Gent. mo Nicola, Grazie per la bella recensione. Siete stati ospiti molto graditi e simpatici. Cerchiamo di fare il possibile per far sentire i ns ospiti al meglio. Speriamo di potervi ancora ospitare. Un abbraccio dallo staff!
daniela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Great property, the best in terms of quality and price. Located in a quiet place even though you are just a few minutes from the town and the sea. Rich breakfast served on a wonderful, relaxing terrace. I really liked the floor because it felt like being in the water. Emanuela the owner was very kind and helpful. I rate this property as the best in Maiori.
stayed from 07/04/2019 to 07/06/2019
The answer from the host:
Cara Daniela, ringraziamo per la splendida recensione. Ci fa piacere, in particolare, che abbiate colto la peculiarità del luogo e della nostra struttura. Siete stati ospiti molto graditi e magari vi aspettiamo ancora per assaggiare altre nostra specialità. Un abbraccio dallo staff Aquarius! Ciaooooo!
stefano
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Congratulations to the ladies who manage this B&B for the availability and courtesy shown. Very nice and clean place, away from the chaos but still close to the seafront of Maiori.
stayed from 05/25/2019 to 05/26/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie Sig. Stefano per la recensione. Cerchiamo di fare il ns meglio per far sentire i ns ospiti come a casa. Ci auguriamo di potervi ospitare ancora a Maiori e farvi assaggiare altre ns specialità. Buona continuazione! Lo staff Aquarius B&B.