13 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9
13 reviews
séverine
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Sebastiano is a sweet host. The house is exceptionally well situated, on the heights of Taormina, with splendid views on Taormina, Castelmola, and the seaside, with a large terrace and a lovely fruit garden perched on the mountain side. It’s a calm environment and the town is accessible on foot (via stairs). The room we stayed in and its bathroom were small but cool during the hot days (air conditioning). A very enjoyable stay.
stayed from 07/02/2018 to 07/04/2018
ilona
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
From the moment we arrived until day of departure we were surrounded by the loving care of Rita & Sebastiano. With our 4 children we had 3 rooms and each room their own bathroom, nicely in the cool part of the house with airco which was a good place to escape from the heat of day. The pool is incredibly situated & clean and we could hardly leave the place to go and see the island as we felt very much at home. Transport was easy with bus or stairs in 10 minutes in the centre. A great restaurant around the corner, and a very cute medieval village right up the mountain with lovely restaurants on the square. Sebastiano showed us around and was very helpful on planning trips. Breakfast with fresh crepes every day the kids (13, 14, 14, 16 years old) would like to return every coming year!
stayed from 08/01/2017 to 08/10/2017
audrey
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Sebastiano nous a donné de nombreux conseils sur la ville et les activités. La terrasse et la piscine sont très agréable avec une vue magnifique. Le petit déjeuner était composé de produits locaux, vraiment appréciable.
stayed from 08/27/2019 to 08/29/2019
gregory
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Très sympa et propriétaire attentionné et plein de service et de bon conseils.
stayed from 08/30/2019 to 09/01/2019
valerie
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Bel accueil, chaleureux; petit déjeuner varié et de qualité. Un chambre d’hôte bien agréable, mais un peu excentré. Le propriétaire devrait préciser sur son site les bus -et leurs horaires- pour accéder au gite à la fois de Taormina et de Giardini.
stayed from 05/25/2014 to 05/26/2014
maren
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Wunderschöne Unterkunft, rustikal im sizilianischen gehalten. Die Villa mit 5 Zimmern befindet sich an einem Berghang oberhalb des Städtchens Taormina! Die Aussicht von der Frühstücksterrasse ist einfach super, man blickt auf die umliegenden Berge sowie die Küste. Die Betreiber (Sebastiano und seine Frau, dessen Name wir leider nicht erfragt haben: -)) sind super nett und sehr herzlich, bei Fragen oder Wünschen haben Sie einem sofort weitergeholfen. Es gibt eine leichte Sprachbarriere, aber wer des englischen mächtig ist kann sich verständigen. Wer einen ruhigen vom Trubel der Stadt gelegenen Ort sucht ist hier bestens beraten. Von uns eine klare Empfehlung.
stayed from 09/06/2019 to 09/14/2019
jeannette
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Es war wunderschön und die Betreuung aussergewöhnlich aufmerksam, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!
stayed from 05/12/2018 to 05/19/2018
katja
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
Sehr herzliche und aufmerksame Gastgeber. Die Lage ist traumhaft und der Blick von der Terrasse und vom Pool wunderschön. Insgesamt eine sehr schöne Unterkunft, die ich weiterempfehlen kann.
stayed from 06/27/2017 to 06/30/2017
siegfried
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Sehr nettes, freundliches Betreiberehepaar, die uns viele wertvolle Tipps gegeben haben. Prima Frühstück mit frischem Kuchen, Crêpes und frisch gepresstem Orangensaft. Herrliche Sonnenterrasse und Pool. Etwas abseits gelegen, am höchsten Punkt von Taormina, unterhalb der Burg, dafür tolles Panorama und ein kurzer Weg nach Castelmola, einem hübschen Bergdorf oberhalb von Taormina. Nichts für Fußkranke, entweder Auto, Bus oder ca. 550 Stufen bis zum Zentrum von Taormina. In unmittelbarer Nähe ein hervorragendes Restaurant mit einzigartigem Blick über die Stadt, das Meer und den Ätna. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und können die Unterkunft nur empfehlen.
stayed from 06/01/2016 to 06/05/2016
johan
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Abbiamo alloggiato (mia moglie ed io) dalla Villa Almoezia dal 9 al 15 settembre e Sebastiano e Sua moglie ci hanno trattato come fossimo Re e Regina. Un posto tranquillissimo con dalla piscina una vista celeste sul mare e sulla baia di Taormina così come sull'Etna! Il trasporto pubblico è benissimo organizzato. C'è una fermata dell'autobus all'inizio di Via Madonna della Rocca, da cui sono ancora 50 metri fino alla Villa. Sebastiano e Sua moglie ci hanno preparato ogni giorno una crêpe o un croque monsieur con caffè a volontà! Sono sempre disponibili per chiedere ulteriori informazioni sulle gite! Grazie mille, Sebastiano e Sua moglie (mi dispiace, non mi ricordo più il Suo nome). Johan e Sandra dal Belgio.
stayed from 09/08/2017 to 09/15/2017
federica
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 8
Bellissima esperienza dal signor Sebastiano. Piscina immersa nel verde con vista mare, colazione in veranda e stanze pulite e ben arredate. Accoglienza da veri siciliani, cordiali e disponibili per qualsiasi cosa. Consigliatissimo.
stayed from 08/22/2017 to 08/23/2017
barbara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Meravigliosa accoglienza del gestore Sebastiano, gentilezza e competenza. Stanza fresca e pulita, buonissima colazione a base di torte fatte in casa sul terrazzo che ha una meravigliosa vista, piscina stupenda e giardino da favola.
stayed from 07/17/2016 to 07/19/2016
maria grazia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Panorama da sogno, vista eccezionale della piscina, camera pulita, fresca ed accogliente. Buona colazione servita su una terrazza con vista mare.. Grande ospitalità, gentilezza ed accoglienza dei gestori. Un grazie davvero di cuore a Sebastiano da parte mia e del mio compagno. Ci ritorneremo!
stayed from 08/11/2015 to 08/15/2015