Excellent

Overall Rating 9.6 / 10
83 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
angelo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Very kind and helpful staff. We had a great time, we will come back.
stayed from 05/04/2024 to 05/06/2024
francesco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
It is not the first time we have stayed at Elio's Place, the owner is a courteous and helpful person, the stay is pleasant, the structure is surrounded by greenery... gives the idea of "home". I highly recommend it.
stayed from 04/25/2024 to 04/28/2024
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Francesco! Anche se con qualche giorno di ritardo, desidero ringraziarLa per la Sua rinnovata preferenza e Le parole che ha scritto. Mi auguro di rivederLa presto con la Sua signora!!
salvatore
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
salvatore rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/15/2024 to 04/16/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie per il Suo apprezzamento
andrea
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Thanks to Elio for welcoming us and for his availability during our short visit to Milan and its surroundings.
stayed from 04/03/2024 to 04/04/2024
The answer from the host:
Non ho parole per scusarmi del lungo tempo impiegato a ringraziarVi . E' stato un piacere ospitarVi e spero di rivederVi prossimamente
serena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We came here unfortunately at a bad time and Mr. Elio's welcome was very warm and reassuring. There is a beautiful dog that brings joy and the room is very cute and clean. The property is located in a very convenient position for moving around and even if you want to walk, you can quickly reach the center. We will definitely come back, thank you for everything.
stayed from 03/22/2024 to 03/24/2024
The answer from the host:
Spero di rivederVi per una occasione piacevole. Ringrazio per le vostre parole anche se ci ho messo un po' a farlo Cordiali saluti.
cristina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Ideal solution for those who love tranquility and simplicity. Good breakfast, very kind owner and beautiful structure. Everything very clean. My guests were really satisfied.
stayed from 03/16/2024 to 03/17/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie !!!
rose
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Elio's Place was clean, reasonably priced, and met our needs as it was located near the family we wanted to spend time with. Elio was friendly, and everything was in place; we had a lovely stay. This was the second time staying at Elio's Place, and we would be happy to go back and stay. Thank you 🙏 Elio for another lovely and comfortable stay. Xx
stayed from 02/28/2024 to 03/02/2024
mariangela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Perfect, the owner is very kind and always available. All good. Until next time.
stayed from 03/06/2024 to 03/08/2024
david
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Some touch-ups to the breakfast, further improve it by adding some fresh products (fruit, fresh bread, ricotta...), a bit of muesli and so on.
stayed from 01/13/2024 to 01/14/2024
The answer from the host:
Ringrazio per il suggerimento, che vedrò di realizzare con le prossime visite. Grazie anche per la preferenza e Buona Continuazione. Elio
filomena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Great facility. Mr. Elio is very kind and helpful. I often come back here.
stayed from 01/05/2024 to 01/12/2024
The answer from the host:
Ed io ringrazio per la preferenza e per la recensione. A presto quindi.
valentina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Familiar and welcoming, with Elio and Byron we felt at home.
stayed from 12/22/2023 to 12/28/2023
The answer from the host:
A distanza di qualche settimana leggo la recensione e contraccambio la simpatia ricevuta durante il Vostro soggiorno. Un abbraccio per i vostri bellissimi bambini con la speranza di rivedervi presto. Buon Anno!
elio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
What struck me, besides the beautiful and very well-kept structure, was the availability and friendliness of the owner. Well done Elio, nice to have met you, you are truly a special person.
stayed from 11/17/2023 to 11/19/2023
The answer from the host:
Sono quasi confuso per il complimento personale. Grazie!! Spero ci sia una prossima occasione per rinnovare il piacere di scambiare qualche parola con persone cordiali come voi. Un caro saluto ad entrambi. Elio Balestrini
giovanni
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I would recommend anyone to go to this Bed & Breakfast if you need to stay in that area. The structure is very well-kept, the outdoor and indoor environments are very clean, welcoming, and the owner is a very kind and helpful person!
stayed from 11/09/2023 to 11/10/2023
The answer from the host:
Pur brevissimo il nostro incontro ci ha dato l'occasione di momenti di cordialità e, non ultimo a scoperte di conoscenze comuni molto care. Sarà un piacere rivedervi augurandoci che sia per una occasione piu lieta. Un cordiale saluto. Elio Balestrini
terenziano
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Very beautiful structure, well furnished, with all the comforts, very clean. Strong point the attention to the customer that becomes a guest. Congratulations.
stayed from 10/28/2023 to 10/30/2023
The answer from the host:
Anche in ritardo ma Vi ringrazio per la Vostra bella recensione. Sarà un piacere rivedervi
sergio
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
The manager is very courteous and willing to fulfill any request we make.
stayed from 10/18/2023 to 10/20/2023
The answer from the host:
Con grande ritardo ringrazio per la Vostra recensione
elio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Mr. Elio, very kind, welcoming and attentive to details, guarantees a high level of hospitality. Very beautiful and spacious room. Excellent location also from the transport point of view for Milan (railway station a few minutes walk away where trains to Milan continuously pass. You can reach Cadorna Station in 25 minutes). I am sure I will be happy to come back!
stayed from 10/01/2023 to 10/06/2023
The answer from the host:
Mi scuso per il ritardo nel ringraziarVi per la Vostra bella recensione
thomas
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 5 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
Very nice and friendly host. Also speaks German well. It was a pleasant stay.
stayed from 09/30/2023 to 10/01/2023
The answer from the host:
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ich hoffe, Sie in Zukunft wieder bei mir begrüßen zu dürfen
carmelo
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Great structure, friendly and decent host. Great value for money. You feel at home.
stayed from 09/28/2023 to 10/02/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie per il Vostro apprezzamento. E' stato un piacere conoscervi e visto che siete diventati nonni, spero ci sarà prossimamente ancora occasione di rivedervi.
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The owner of Elio's Place is a wonderful and friendly person.
stayed from 09/22/2023 to 09/23/2023
The answer from the host:
Buonasera! Non mi resta che ringraziarVi per la Vostra votazione ed il commento lusinghiero. Spero ci saranno prossime occasioni di rivederVi. Un saluto alla simpatica combriccola
elio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
What can I say about Elio, a special person, helpful and kind in meeting our needs. Well-organized and very clean structure.
stayed from 09/14/2023 to 09/16/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie Fabio! Stima e simpatia sono reciproci. Ho conosciuto delle persone cordialissime e per bene, Complimenti a tutta la famiglia!!!
antonino
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
antonino rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/16/2023 to 09/17/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie per il Suo parere. Cordiali saluti
mauro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Very nice, cozy and private place, excellent service! Highly recommended.
stayed from 09/08/2023 to 09/11/2023
antonio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
antonio rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/04/2023 to 08/05/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la Sua valutazione. Mi fa piacere se il soggiorno è stato di Suo gradimento
elio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Mr. Elio is a fantastic and very helpful person. The property is located in a convenient location to reach both Monza and Milan, and in our case also the racetrack. Highly recommended, we had a great time. Very clean rooms.
stayed from 08/31/2023 to 09/03/2023
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Roberta e Cesare. Vi ringrazio per la recensione e spero di rivedervi per una prossima occasione. Saluti cordiali
afif
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Very sweet man, helped us every day and made plans for each day, so decent and generous. Everything was clean, breakfast is fantastic, location is good. Not far from Como, 30 minutes to Milan. We enjoyed the stay very much, I highly recommend it.
stayed from 08/11/2023 to 08/14/2023
The answer from the host:
Thank you for your kind comments! I have been pleased to meet you and your nice family! I hope your stay in Verona and Venice has been comfortable and interesting, up to your expectations. You are welcome whenever you are back in Italy. Regards. Elio
elisabetta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
In a period when prices went crazy between Monza and Milan for the Springsteen concert and during the high season, the honesty in the quality-price ratio of 'Elio's Place' is commendable. Also notable are the service, the welcome, and the courtesy of Mr. Elio, as well as the quality of the double room we enjoyed. Located in a strategic position for visiting Milan, Monza, and Como, it is highly recommended.
stayed from 07/24/2023 to 07/26/2023
The answer from the host:
Non sono molto tempestivo nel ringraziare per la Sua recensione. Mi fa molto piacere leggere le Sue parole, a conoscenza anche della Sua competenza nel settore turismo. E' stato bello conoscervi e spero di rivedervi in una prossima occasione. Un cordiale saluto anche a Luca.
antonino
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
The structure is beautiful both externally and internally. The manager is very kind and welcoming. We will definitely come back.
stayed from 07/22/2023 to 07/23/2023
marianne
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
marianne rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/09/2023 to 07/11/2023
The answer from the host:
Thank you so much for your kind evaluation. It has been a pleasure meeting you and talking together. When you are around please visit my B&B again. Cordiali saluti .
nadia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
nadia rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/24/2023 to 06/25/2023
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno! Ringrazio per la Vostra recensione e confermando il piacere di averVi ospitato, spero di rivederVi presto. Cordiali saluti. Elio Balestrini
luca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We found a great welcome and friendliness and the place is very well maintained. Everything clean and tidy. I thank Elio's Place and we will come back. I recommend it.
stayed from 06/17/2023 to 06/18/2023
The answer from the host:
Ed io ringrazio Luca e signora per essere stati qua. Ospiti come loro sono sempre benvenuti e quindi spero di rivederli. Ho scoperto di avere delle affinità con voi: anche a me piace ascoltare i suoni notturni (non mi alzo apposta, ma se mi capita di svegliarmi tendo l'orecchio per ascoltare il canto degli uccelli che, nel silenzio, sembra creare delle eco). Ringrazio per la vostra stima e porgo cordiali saluti a tutta la famiglia
sara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Excellent structure, food, and cleanliness! If you want to disconnect from everyday life, Mr. Elio's B&B is a great alternative. Discretion and kindness are present. The train station is very close. Only downside: it's a bit far from the center of Seveso even though there is a nice grill pub a few hundred meters away where you can spend a pleasant evening. Recommended.
stayed from 06/09/2023 to 06/11/2023
The answer from the host:
Ringrazio per le Vostre parole e spero di potervi ospitare presto di nuovo. Cordiali saluti. Elio
guglielmo
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
guglielmo rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/02/2023 to 06/04/2023
The answer from the host:
Ringrazio anche se dopo qualche giorno per la recensione. Per una Sua prossima visita provvederò a preparare la colazione con "un po' e un po'" come Lei simpaticamente chiese. (Dolce e salato) Spero di rivedervi presto e saluto cordialmente
elio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Elio is a truly exquisite person. He takes care of his guests with great attention and kindness. The rooms are very beautiful and the house is located in a very quiet area near a wonderful park. I recommend the property to everyone.
stayed from 04/06/2023 to 04/10/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie Marco! Vi aspetto di ritorno in agosto quindi. Per il momento un caro saluto alla famiglia. Elio
gianni
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
We had a great time everything ok.
stayed from 04/30/2023 to 05/01/2023
rosa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Very kind owner, I stayed during the weekend of April 24th. Nice place, well-maintained and clean structure. I recommend.
stayed from 04/22/2023 to 04/24/2023
The answer from the host:
Ringrazio per la Sua recensione. Un cordiale saluto a tutta la famiglia
franco
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Elio is an exceptional host. Friendly and courteous in welcoming and always available for every need. The structure is very clean and welcoming and extremely quiet. The location is strategic to easily reach the Milan Fair or to stay outside the city, despite being less than 30 minutes from the center (traffic aside). Highly recommended.
stayed from 04/17/2023 to 04/18/2023
The answer from the host:
Ma grazie ...!! Sono contento vi siate trovati bene. Io sono sempre contento di incontrare ospiti come voi con progetti di lavoro a livello internazionale; rivivo le mie esperienze di lavoro, che hanno dato molti stimoli alla mia vita. Spero ci sia presto l'occasione di rivedervi. Un cordiale saluto a tutti e tre! Elio
guido
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had a great time at Elio's Place. I recommend it for his courtesy and availability.
stayed from 04/15/2023 to 04/17/2023
martina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
martina rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 02/23/2023 to 02/24/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentile Martina, ringrazio per la valutazione lusinghiera. Sarà un piacere ospitarvi di nuovo con i vostri cagnolini . Un saluto a Judith
dritan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
dritan rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 02/05/2023 to 02/06/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie per il vostro apprezzamento! Sarà un piacere ospitare Lei oppure parenti ed amici di nuovo Cordiali saluti
nicola
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Exquisite welcome, great comfort, prompt availability of the manager to meet the needs of the customer.
stayed from 01/30/2023 to 02/01/2023
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno!! E' stato un piacere ospitarLa anche se solo brevemente e sono contento abbia potuto trovarsi a Suo agio e comfort. Visto che Suo fratello abita qua vicino, La aspetto sicuramente per una prossima visita. Cordiali saluti. Elio
enrico
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
We had a great time. Elio was very kind and the house is very beautiful and welcoming. Thank you!
stayed from 01/25/2023 to 01/27/2023
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno! Ringrazio anche se un po' in ritardo per la Vostra recensione. Sono lieto vi siate trovati bene e vi aspetto sicuramente per una prossima volta. Cordiali saluti.
valeria
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Elio is a very friendly, kind, and helpful person. Highly recommended structure.
stayed from 01/06/2023 to 01/07/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la recensione. Mi farà sempre piacere avervi qua e risentire la vostra parlata che per me è musica.
silvia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Cozy and clean room, equipped with everything needed. Owner kind and hospitable.
stayed from 01/05/2023 to 01/08/2023
The answer from the host:
Visto il Vostro legame di parentela con il territorio, Vi aspetto di ritorno con piacere. Complimento per i vostro bambini, piccoli ma educatissimi!
divina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Beautiful house to stay in, we had a great time, the owner is a lovely person along with his big dog Bairon (maybe I got the name wrong). I hope to come back one day.
stayed from 12/13/2022 to 12/15/2022
The answer from the host:
Ed io sarò molto contento di rivedervi qua. Un cordiale saluto. Elio
vito
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
It is not the first time I stay in this accommodation, I found myself very well. The owner is also a very kind person and knows how to welcome guests. I highly recommend it.
stayed from 01/02/2023 to 01/05/2023
The answer from the host:
Con qualche giorno di ritardo Vi ringrazio per il Vostro pensiero. La vostra cordialità è stata evidente sin dal primo incontro. Mi farà sempre piacere rivederVi.
massimo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We were very comfortable and welcomed by very friendly people. Truly satisfied. Thank you for everything.
stayed from 01/02/2023 to 01/05/2023
The answer from the host:
Buonasera! La ringrazio per la Sua recensione. Molto gentile!
carmelo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
One of the best properties in Lombardy. Everything is exceptional. Cleanliness, tranquility, and kindness. Customer for years now and so it will be.
stayed from 12/19/2022 to 12/20/2022
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno! Nel trambusto delle Festività leggo solo ora la recensione e La ringrazio! Colgo l'occasione per augurare a Lei e famiglia un Nuovo Anno Sereno e Prospero. Arrivederci!!
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Very kind owner, quiet and clean environment, strategic location.
stayed from 11/03/2022 to 11/04/2022
The answer from the host:
Lusingato dalla Sua recensione, ringrazio e La aspetto di ritorno volentieri!
elio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Mr. Elio welcomed and handled us with unique kindness. The location is perfect in every way, highly recommended.
stayed from 10/06/2022 to 10/07/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie Antonio! Nonostante il Vostro soggiorno brevissimo, mi siete rimasti particolarmente a cuore e Vi auguro che tutto vada per il meglio. Arrivederci a presto!
gabriele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Thank you Elio, everything went well.
stayed from 10/08/2022 to 10/10/2022
The answer from the host:
Vi ringrazio per le vostre parole! Sono contento vi siate trovati bene. Nell'augurare ogni bene a tutta la famiglia vi aspetto di ritorno
valerio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We can't wait to go back and greet Elio and Byron. We had a great time, welcomed into a beautiful and spotless house, with Elio's kind hospitality. If you happen to be in the area, there's no need to look elsewhere.
stayed from 10/04/2022 to 10/08/2022
The answer from the host:
Cari Valerio e Leo, grazie per essere stati ospiti qua e per aver scambiato informazioni ed aneddoti interessanti. Ringrazio delle vostre parole di apprezzamento espresse nella recensione. Già confido di rivedervi nel prossimo mese di dicembre. Cordiali saluti Elio
l.
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Beautiful and luxury room, very kind host.
stayed from 09/13/2022 to 09/14/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you Mr. Tiong and Mrs. Linda Please remember that you are welcome any time you will be in this area. Terima kasih! Selamat Tinggal !
sandra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Delightful and comfortable B&B. Courteous and kind manager who made us feel at home. We will be back soon.
stayed from 10/01/2022 to 10/02/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie per il Vostro giudizio generoso. Anche Byron vi aspetta di ritorno.:-) A presto quindi
piera
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
In this structure we found cordiality, affability, and excellent service.
stayed from 09/23/2022 to 09/24/2022
The answer from the host:
Il bello di avere un bed & breakfast è ricevere ospiti come voi. Che di fa a non rispondere con cordialità ad una simpatia come la vostra. E poi il vostro accento mi è così famigliare, mia mamma veneta Doc parlava come voi. Spero di rivedervi
elio
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
Property with parking facilities and well served, with clean and well-kept rooms and bathrooms. Mr. Elio is very helpful and caring, but not intrusive.
stayed from 09/16/2022 to 09/18/2022
The answer from the host:
Spero che non sia stato troppo invadente Byron. Vi aspetta scodinzolando per darvi il benvenuto.
giovanni
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Lovely person.
stayed from 09/11/2022 to 09/12/2022
luca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
luca rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/02/2022 to 09/04/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie per le Sue valutazioni lusinghiere. Un cordiale saluto a tutta la famiglia
giulia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
Great stay. The room was well furnished, clean, and equipped with air conditioning and good internet connection (we worked together in the room without any problems). The experience was made special by the hospitality of Elio, who did everything to make our stay perfect.
stayed from 07/23/2022 to 07/26/2022
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Giulia, grazie per la Sua recensione. Mi è spiaciuto non riuscire a salutarVi il giorno della Vostra partenza. E' stato interessante intrattenermi anche se brevemente con Voi e mi farebbe piacere ospitarVi di nuovo in futuro (e per allora non dimenticherò il latte di soia.... promesso!) Saluti da parte mia anche a Jonathan.
elio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Elio is an impeccable host. Kindness, availability, cleanliness. Elio's Place is not far from the station.
stayed from 07/09/2022 to 07/11/2022
The answer from the host:
Leggo solo oggi la Sua recensione e La ringrazio quindi un pochino in ritardo. Visto che l'indirizzo lo conosce, sarò davvero contento di poterLa ospitare di nuovo in futuro. Cordiali saluti.
martin
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 5 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 6
The operator has good German language skills. His support is very friendly in all matters.
stayed from 07/17/2022 to 07/18/2022
The answer from the host:
Ich entschuldige mich für meine verzögerte Reaktion. Vielen Dank für Ihre Wertschätzung und ich hoffe, Sie bald in der Zukunft begrüßen zu dürfen
alberto
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
alberto rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/06/2022 to 07/07/2022
luigi
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Beautiful structure, super clean environment, kindness and hospitality, and a super breakfast.
stayed from 07/07/2022 to 07/08/2022
The answer from the host:
Mi scusi per ka mua sbadataggine. Vedo solo ora la Sua recensione e La ringrazio. Nel caso passasse di qua sarebbe un piacere rivedervi
josephine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I can't say enough about Elio's Place Bed & Breakfast! Our family truly enjoyed our stay! Elio & Lucca are some of the kindest people we have had the pleasure of meeting in our travels. The daily breakfast was so good... The cappuccino, the fresh brioche, fresh orange juice, and everything else that was available for us. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable, and the bathroom also very clean and spacious with hair dryer available to you! Elio's place is conveniently located, a short walk to the train station that takes you to Milan, and Lake Como is driving distance. Elio, Lucca & Giulia are amazing, we will definitely return! We love Elio's Place! And Byron too!
stayed from 06/06/2022 to 06/12/2022
The answer from the host:
Dear Josie, Dear All, As I said some guests come and go without leaving any memory. All of you were so lovely that indeed you left a part of yourselves in our hearts. You make me think that opening a Bed&Breakfast was such a happy choice and guests like you are the best reward for us. The result is that not only us, but even our beloved Byron looks forward to seeing you here. He will run in the court with his toy inviting you to play with him. Ciao !!!
gaetano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Excellent facility, high quality of hygiene and cleanliness, friendliness and kindness from Mr. Elio, but above all always available at any time.
stayed from 05/02/2022 to 05/04/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie Sig. Gaetano ! Sono contento che tra noi si sia stabilito un rapporto di cordialità e simpatia. Confido di avere Lei e la Sua Signora come ospiti per il futuro. Cordialità Elio Balestrini
roberto
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Extremely friendly and kind staff, beautiful facility (even the garden is kept in excellent condition) and very clean. Also, it is excellent location-wise: there are very nice pubs and restaurants in the area and it is 700 meters from Seveso station. Highly recommended for those passing through that area!
stayed from 09/05/2021 to 09/07/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la recensione. Sono lieto che il soggiorno, se pur breve sia stato confortevole. Auguro un grande in bocca al lupo per il Suo lavoro!
gianni
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
It's like being at home. And then being treated politely by the owner Elio is not insignificant, nowadays.
stayed from 06/03/2021 to 06/06/2021
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Gianni! Io mi scuso per non aver ringraziato per la Sua recensione. L'ho vista soltanto oggi a ben 3 mesi di distanza. Mi farà sempre piacere rivederLa e sentir raccontare della Sua terra meravigliosa, ma anche tribolata. In effetti tutti noi a distanza, sentir parlare delle eruzioni dell'Etna è affascinante. Lo spettacolo della natura e della sua potenza è mozzafiato. Da Lei ho avuto per la prima volta una testimonianza diretta dei danni che gli abitanti sulle pendici del vulcano subiscono in continuazione, con la cenere che sommerge tutto e con il superlavoro e spese per ripulire ogni volta. Con simpatia!
luca
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 7 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
luca rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/01/2021 to 05/02/2021
maria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Very friendly people, very welcoming structure, excellent choice.
stayed from 11/09/2019 to 11/10/2019
ester
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
ester rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/10/2019 to 09/11/2019
pietro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ringrazio tantissimo il Signor Elio per la sua cordialità, disponibilità e simpatia ma soprattutto per averci fatto trascorrere 4 giorni in assoluta tranquillità in un ambiente bello, pulito ed accogliente.
stayed from 02/21/2019 to 02/25/2019
The answer from the host:
Mi scuso per il ritardo e ringrazio vivamente i signori Guarrato per il loro apprezzamento e la loro presenza. Spero di rivedervi presto qua. Un caro saluto alla bella Marsala!
angelica
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
angelica rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 12/29/2018 to 12/30/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera! Ho visto ora la sua recensione. La ringrazio per avermi trasmesso l’apprezzamento dei familiari di suo marito. Sono persone simpatiche e cordiali, che mi auguro di poter ospitare in un prossimo futuro. Buon anno a tutta la famiglia, Elio Balestrini.
sonia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ho soggiornato in questa struttura per ragioni di lavoro, ambiente tranquillo, camera e bagno pulitissimi, colazione varia, gestore disponibile e gentile. Ci tornerei sicuramente.
stayed from 11/27/2018 to 11/30/2018
The answer from the host:
Gentile Signora Sonia, la ringrazio per il suo apprezzamento e sono lieto che si sia trovata bene. Sarà un piacere rivederla e per il momento non mi resta che augurarle un lieto Natale ed un prospero nuovo anno. Cordialità e saluti Elio Balestrini.
luisella
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Abbiamo soggiornato 3 giorni e devo dire che l'ambiente è molto curato e la pulizia è straordinaria. Il signor Elio è una persona veramente gentile e ospitale. Si può solo consigliare.
stayed from 09/24/2018 to 09/27/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera! È stato un piacere avervi qua e vi ringrazio per l'apprezzamento. Spero di rivedervi presto. Per il momento vi saluto molto cordialmente.
lorenzo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
lorenzo rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 02/23/2018 to 02/25/2018
The answer from the host:
Ringrazio per le note positive sul vostro soggiorno. Nella speranza di ospitarvi ancora in futuro, saluto cordialmente.
laura
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Abbiamo soggiornato in questa struttura solamente 2 notti. Il signor Elio (il proprietario) una persona veramente piacevole, cortese e gentile. Una pulizia straordinaria. cosa dire di più da consigliare!
stayed from 09/29/2017 to 10/01/2017
The answer from the host:
Con molto ritardo e me ne scuso, La ringrazio per il parere espresso. È per me stato un piacere ospitare Lei e suo marito e mi auguro di potervi rivedere in una prossima occasione. Cordiali saluti.
fabrizio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Fantastico! La cortesia e l'ospitalità del gestore ti fanno sentire come a casa. Ambiente molto bello, curato nei dettagli, confortevole. E per un amante degli animali, l'accoglienza da parte del dolcissimo cane Nico è impagabile. È un posto semplicemente fantastico!
stayed from 06/17/2017 to 06/18/2017
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Fabrizio! Sono contento che vi siate trovati bene, anche se per un soggiorno di una sola notte. Ho riferito a Niko dei vostri complimenti ed anche lui dimostra il suo apprezzamento scodinzolando a manetta. Sperando di ospitarvi di nuovo, mando un cordiale saluto a tutti. Elio.
anne-marie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
C'était juste parfait ! A bientôt.. Nous recommanderons votre établissement.
stayed from 03/22/2017 to 03/23/2017
The answer from the host:
Merci Annemarie!!! Vous êtes des visiteurs idéaux, que tout hôtes aimeraient accueillir. A bientôt ! Ciao Elio P. S. Prière de contrôler mon texte ci-dessus et de corriger les erreurs. Merci.
kitty
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Very nice house with garden and very clean; spacious room and bathroom. The host was prefect, prepared breakfast, and gave the right information about lovely restaurants and pizzeria's in the surrounding. Near a nice wood, bosco de Querce and marketplace on saturdays; Very good train connections to Milan and Como.
stayed from 10/19/2016 to 10/23/2016
The answer from the host:
Dear Kitty It has been a pleasure hosting you here. I have appreciated your culture and the opportunity that you created to talk about very interesting matters. Looking forward to seeing you again here I wish you al the best. Elio Balestrini.
mara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Veramente tutto ottimo complimenti al gestore.
stayed from 09/03/2016 to 09/04/2016
The answer from the host:
Gent. Mara, Il Suo è stato davvero un soggiorno lampo. Sono contento se anche in cosi breve tempo Le sia rimasta una buona impressione. Grazie! Spero di aver occasione di opitarLa una prossima volta. Elio Balestrini.
roberto
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Una chicca di periferia. Siamo stati benissimo anche se solo per una notte. Per noi è stato come sentirsi a casa. Impeccabile in ogni aspetto. Gusto, raffinatezza, cordialità e professionalità tutto in una parola sola Elio's Place. Senz'altro faremo ottima pubblicità e se dovesse ricapitare torneremo volentieri. Grazie di esistere.
stayed from 07/27/2016 to 07/28/2016
The answer from the host:
Lusingato dal Suo commento La ringrazio! Sono lieto che il soggiorno Vi sia piaciuto e sia stato motivo di relax. Augurandomi di reincontrarVi Vi auguro ogni bene. Cordiali saluti. Elio Balestrini.
federica
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Io e la mia famiglia siamo rimasti colpiti dalla struttura, molto ben curata e accogliente, così come dalla disponibilità e gentilezza del proprietario. Se passeremo nuovamente un altro weekend in quella zona, sappiamo per certo che ritorneremo li.
stayed from 04/23/2016 to 04/25/2016
The answer from the host:
Mi scuso per il ritardo, ma desidero ringraziarVi per aver raccontato buone cose del Vostro soggiorno. È stato un piacere averVi qua e spero di aver l'occasione di ospitarVi una prossima volta. Saluti a tutta la famiglia.
rosalia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Tutto perfetto! ringrazio di cuore il sig. Elio per l'ospitalità. La camera davvero deliziosa, arredata con gusto, sia nei colori, sia nel mobilio. Davvero un ottimo punto di appoggio anche per raggiungere Milano o le zone vicine. Camera pulitissima e dotata di ogni confort. Ci ritornerò. Un saluto Rosalia.
stayed from 02/13/2016 to 02/14/2016
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno!! La ringrazio per la Sua recensione. Sono contento che Vi siate trovati bene e spero davvero di rivederVi qua presto. Cordiali saluti. Elio Balestrini.
roberto
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Struttura da 5 stelle, nuova e pulitissima. Gestore disponibilissimo e gentilissimo.
stayed from 09/04/2015 to 09/06/2015