29 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.4
29 reviews
dohy
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Position is perfect. The historic suite "Sofia" where we stayed is superb but needs a bit of renovation. Its lighting has to be improved. The suite looking on to the street is, in spite of double glass window and shutters, a bit noisy. The host is very professional and efficient. Breakfast is correct and served in a very nice room. In short a good address.
stayed from 05/11/2019 to 05/13/2019
joseph
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Our host could not have been more accommodating or helpful. My only problem was the beds. Not that they were uncomfortable but I like more of a bed rather than a better tan average cot type of arrangement. That said, we did sleep well. It would not keep me from going there again.
stayed from 08/27/2018 to 08/30/2018
andrew
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
This is a wonderful place to stay, especially for a romantic get away. It is not really suited to young children and the elderly or people with mobility problems will struggle with the stairs and the geographical location generally; going to the old city (which is a must) is a bit of an uphill trek (15 mins or more), though the new part of the town is very flat. Overall I could not recommend Antica Dimora more highly. Matteo the manager is very friendly and accommodating and there are numerous bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk.
stayed from 07/22/2018 to 07/26/2018
schuetz
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
A great place to stay. A wonderful experience.
stayed from 03/09/2018 to 03/10/2018
dean
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
We had a wonderful time in Bergamo, the B&B is well placed for visiting and spending time in the best part of Bergamo, the historic part. The accommodation itself is unassuming from the outside, but inside is quite remarkable, with a sweeping stone staircase leading the to the accommodation. With fresco's adorning the walls and ceilings and the history of the palace is interesting. There are only a few rooms, which adds to its charms. The host was fabulous and responded on emails prior to arriving. It's quiet and great for couples looking for a few days away. Breakfast choice was varied and the setting was superb. I couldn't rate this little gem of a find high enough for what we wanted. Thanks to Matteo.
stayed from 10/21/2017 to 10/23/2017
The answer from the host:
Dear friends, thank very very very much for your review and your stay here. With hope to meet you again in Bergamo, I greet you very cordially. All the best. Matteo.
peter
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Lovely old premises in Bergamo situated midway between the alta and bassa. Although the decor is in need of some restoration the evidence of past grandeur still exists. The room was clean and spacious with wonderful frescos on the ceilings of both the room and the breakfast room. Matteo the host was welcoming, friendly, helpful and polite. Nothing was too much for him. He even provided us with a complimentary bottle of local wine and snacks. The breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of choices. I would definitely stay again.
stayed from 09/21/2017 to 09/28/2017
verheye
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Very nice place.
stayed from 08/01/2017 to 08/02/2017
lisa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Great place to stay in Bergamo - close to the old city, and easy access to the new. Very pleasant stay.
stayed from 10/16/2015 to 10/17/2015
elena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Excellent place. A convenient arrangement between the top and lower city, own parking in the closed yard. The benevolent and careful owner of this historical hotel (Matteo - many thanks). We will stay in this hotel again on the following summer holiday 2016.
stayed from 06/07/2015 to 06/08/2015
The answer from the host:
Dear friends, thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you. I hope to see you again in summer. All the best. Matteo.
langlois
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Nous avons été reçus magnifiquement et avec beaucoup de convivialité de la part du propriétaire très prévenant à notre égard; nous lui renouvelons un grand merci.
stayed from 05/15/2018 to 05/16/2018
duros
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Accueil agréable. Parking sous la chambre. Petit déjeuner parfait.
stayed from 07/28/2017 to 07/29/2017
thomas
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Eine hervorragende Unterkunft. Sehr zentral gelegen. Freundlicher Gastgeber. Sehr umfangreiches Frühstück. Es kann nachts etwas Verkehrslärm geben. Wir waren im kühlen Spätherbst da, weshalb die Fenster geschlossen blieben und der Verkehr nicht störte. Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder.
stayed from 12/02/2018 to 12/04/2018
walter
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Sehr aufmerksamer Gastgeber - Super Service.
stayed from 11/24/2016 to 11/27/2016
massimo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Bellissimo B&B situato all’ interno di un palazzo storico (palazzo Suardi) elegante e signorile, molto ben tenuto e con affreschi a vista che ti riportano indietro nel tempo. La struttura è risultata silenziosa anche se avevamo la Suite Sofia che affaccia sulla strada, ma che è ampia e con soffitti affrescati e mobili d’epoca. Materasso e cuscini comodi. Qualche problema con lo scarico del piatto doccia. Molto bella la sala colazioni con affreschi, colazione eccellente, curata e generosa sia per qualità che per quantità. Ogni camera ha il suo tavolo già pronto al risveglio. Dotata di parcheggio interno gratuito su prenotazione comodo, molto buona anche la posizione situata tra la città alta e Bergamo bassa. Complimenti al Sig. Matteo per la gentilezza, cortesia e disponibilità.
stayed from 08/29/2020 to 08/30/2020
indro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Ottimo posto.
stayed from 07/12/2019 to 07/13/2019
valentina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Posto bellissimo, il sig. Matteo proprietario persona squisita. Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo.
stayed from 07/07/2019 to 07/08/2019
martin
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
History buffs, this is for you. Sleep in the suite where Vittorio Emanuele III once stayed. Breakfast with a view of the C17 wall paintings. Enjoy free parking in the city centre. And all without spending a fortune. Top marks for classy evocation of times past. Bravo!
stayed from 05/17/2019 to 05/18/2019
marianne
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Il mio soggiorno (una notte) è stato molto piacevole. Il B&B è bellissimo e Matteo è gentilissimo!
stayed from 03/27/2019 to 03/28/2019
ulrich
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und wurden von Matteo herzlich begrüßt und verabschiedet (sogar mit einem give away - wie es jetzt neudeutsch heißt: casoncelle alla bergamasca. Die Lage ist perfekt, um ganz Bergamo zu erkunden (untere und obere Stadt). Wir haben das Quartier auch deshalb ausgesucht, weil es in einem alten Palazzo untergebracht ist. Bergamo ist wirklich eine beeindruckende Stadt und die Unterkunft hat ihren Betrag dazu geleistet. Vielen Dank!
stayed from 02/03/2019 to 02/08/2019
gabriele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
La struttura è ubicata in una delle più belle vie di Bergamo bassa. La posizione è ottimale anche per raggiungere (a piedi o in funicolare) la città di Bergamo alta. Vorrei sottolineare la cortesia e la gentilezza del proprietario oltre all'eleganza della struttura (Palazzo Suardi). Comodo e da non trascurare anche il parcheggio interno che consente di lasciare l'auto in un posto tranquillo e sicuro. Le stanze sono pulite, arredate elegantemente. La stanza per la colazione è sontuosa e la colazione è ricca e gustosa.
stayed from 12/13/2018 to 12/15/2018
maria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
B&B di lusso, situato all'interno di un palazzo nobiliare, in posizione strategica tra la città alta e la città bassa e commerciale. È un palazzo affrescato, bellissimo, ben arredato, dove si respira un'atmosfera calda e familiare. Le camere sono ampie e dotate di ogni comfort. La pulizia è molto accurata. La colazione è molto ricca e si svolge in un salotto bellissimo. Matteo non solo ci ha accolto con gentilezza e professionalità ma si è reso anche disponibile a risolvere i problemi. Consigliatissimo.
stayed from 11/27/2018 to 12/06/2018
The answer from the host:
Gentile signora Porpora la ringrazio per aver scelto ancora una volta l'Antica Dimora. Con l'auspicio di rivedervi presto, colgo l'occasione per augurarvi Buone Feste e Buon Anno Nuovo. Un abbraccio. Matteo.
etienne
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
etienne rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 11/01/2018 to 11/02/2018
gloria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
gloria rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/31/2018 to 11/01/2018
christopher
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ottimo soggiorno da ogni punto di vista, anche qualità/prezzo. La particolarità delle stanze affrescate, anche dove si fa colazione, rende unica l'esperienza di soggiornare in questo B&B. Consigliatissimo.
stayed from 10/04/2018 to 10/05/2018
tom
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 8
Hyggelig opphold i historisk og nydelig bygning. Enkel god frokost med frisk frukt og god kaffe servert i en fantastisk spisesal. Rene fine store rom. Kommer gjerne tilbake hit.
stayed from 09/07/2017 to 11/07/2017
esperanza
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Un B&B incantevole. Un autentico palazzo di epoca, arredato conservando la sua antichità. Il gestore, Matteo, molto amabile e disponibile. Si posso ritornerò di sicuro. Grazie mille Matteo.
stayed from 05/14/2017 to 05/15/2017
hauser
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
hauser rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/20/2017 to 04/22/2017
luca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Ottima struttura a poche centinaia di metri dal centro di Bergamo alta, antico palazzo del 500 con stupendi affreschi, sembra di essere in un museo, sala colazione stupenda, camere dotate di aria condizionata ma con arredamenti in stile con la struttura. La mattina ci si sveglia in un'atmosfera magica e si fa colazione in una sala meravigliosa. Host molto gentile e disponibile.
stayed from 01/14/2017 to 01/15/2017
stefano
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
La cortesia del proprietario è davvero apprezzabile ed i suoi consigli preziosi.
stayed from 04/23/2015 to 04/25/2015