26 reviews 5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.6
26 reviews
irene
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Lovely location, wonderful view and super super sweet hosts! I totally recommend it!
stayed from 07/27/2020 to 07/28/2020
robert
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
The property location was perfect. And our host Francesco made our stay. Fantastico! He was most helpful with advice on what to do and how to get around.
stayed from 06/06/2019 to 06/09/2019
elizabeth
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had a wonderful stay. The hosts are charming and welcoming, the location is perfect, everything is very comfortable and attractive, and the breakfast was delicious.
stayed from 09/02/2018 to 09/07/2018
luc
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
We had a excellent stay at the Porto Bello. Francesco and his sister are ideal guests, very concerned about everything, extremely available and friendly. They took care about everything that concerned us! The place is ideally situated at the cross road between the peninsula, the old pedestrian town and the two beaches, in an old house with a lot of character. I would recommend this place without hesitation. Rooms are clean, full of light with views on the old church or the sea. Luc, Barbara, Bruno and Laura.
stayed from 05/05/2018 to 05/07/2018
graham
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I can't recommend this place enough. Francesco is the perfect host and made me feel very much at home while I was in Sestri Levante. Amazing breakfast, lovely room, lovely people. Highly recommended!
stayed from 08/16/2017 to 08/17/2017
dmitro
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Portobello is the most wonderful B&B we ever stayed. We come to Italy every year for vocation and this time aĺl of the beauty came in one place. Spectacular view and friendly host, near the beach and restaurants. Special thanks to Francesco and his lovely sister, they made our stay so wonderful, we are so glad we had chans to stay there. Wish we had longer stay!
stayed from 07/15/2017 to 07/22/2017
carol
Property: 5 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Centrally located B&B, right in the old town easy walk to the train. Amazing owners. Most helpful with travel information and restaurant suggestions. Breakfast plentiful. Sestri Levante is the perfect spot to stay between Cinque Terre area and Portofino. less crowded but great shopping and restaurants and beach.
stayed from 05/05/2016 to 05/08/2016
mrs
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
This charming property is ideally situated in the historic centre of Sestri Levante, metres from the sea and provides the perfect location for a holiday in the beautiful Ligurian riviera. The accommodation is very clean and well serviced and is visually attractive with frescoes decorating the ceilings. Breakfast is abundant, sourced from local products. However, it is the warm welcome extended to guests by proprietors Francesco and Marzia which really makes this B&B so special. Their kindness, coupled with a friendly, helpful manner is quite exceptional and I unreservedly recommend B&B Portobello to visitors in the area.
stayed from 04/16/2016 to 05/13/2016
semes
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Francesco et sa sœur Marzia sont absolument formidables. Leur accueil est exceptionnel. On se sent chez eux comme chez nous. Ils nous attendent, nous aident à trouver un parking (Francesco y conduit même notre chauffeur en vespa). Il nous a également conseillé d'excellents restos et des bons plans pour les visites des sites aux alentours: tous des conseils précieux et judicieux. Un tout grand merci à ces hôtes particulièrement chaleureux et disponibles: une adresse à recommander à 100%.
stayed from 06/07/2018 to 06/10/2018
anne-lise
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Tout était parfait, et le contact avec les propriétaires très chaleureux.
stayed from 04/13/2015 to 04/14/2015
re
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ottima la posizione. Simpatica ed efficiente l'accoglienza. Massima disponibilità dei gestori per ogni esigenza ed informazioni su escursioni, ristoranti ed altro. Casa d'epoca con arredi in stile, al secondo piano senza ascensore. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo, la posizione è davvero invidiabile.
stayed from 08/31/2019 to 09/10/2019
benedetta
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ottima posizione, ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo, gentilezza estrema dei proprietari!
stayed from 06/10/2019 to 06/14/2019
maurizio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Molto soddisfatto sia dalla gentilezza dello staff che dalla posizione incantevole della struttura, posizionata a ridosso del lungomare di Sestri Levante.
stayed from 05/31/2019 to 06/02/2019
silvia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
La struttura è in una magnifica posizione, i gestori sono molto gentili e disponibili, bella la camera e ottima la colazione.
stayed from 05/12/2019 to 05/14/2019
isabella
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Ottimo we! Francesco e Marzia molto gentili, disponibili e simpatici. Consiglio!
stayed from 02/16/2019 to 02/17/2019
paolo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Pienamente soddisfatta. Ottima posizione tra le due baie, struttura d'epoca, dai soffitti affrescati. Accoglienti, disponibili e prodighi di consigli i titolari, Francesco e Marzia. Consigliata.
stayed from 08/12/2018 to 08/18/2018
alessio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
B&B ottimo, professionalità e cortesia oltre a una posizione super. Grazie per il bel soggiorno.
stayed from 05/25/2018 to 05/27/2018
lorenzo
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 6
Staff cordiale e posizione comoda per spiaggia e centro! Consigliato.
stayed from 04/28/2018 to 04/29/2018
simona
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Ho trovato un luogo tranquillo al centro di una meravigliosa cittadina, dove i gestori, gentili, disponibili e molto accoglienti, hanno fatto in modo che il mio soggiorno di lavoro fosse all'insegna della tranquillità. Camera silenziosa, pulita, spaziosa. Colazione più che abbondante, molta gentilezza hanno reso il mio breve soggiorno un bel ricordo.
stayed from 02/16/2018 to 02/18/2018
francesco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Purtroppo il nostro periodo di permanenza è stato interrotto per influenza, ma il signor Francesco e sua sorella mi hanno fatto sentire come a casa. Mi hanno riempito di attenzioni, una cosa che non mi è quasi mai capitata: mi ha restituito il soggiorno che non ho usufruito un grande signore Alla faccia di chi dice che i liguri sono tirchi. Torneremo senz'altro senza febbre.
stayed from 12/31/2017 to 01/02/2018
emanuela
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Bella struttura, accogliente e con splendida vista mare. Ben gestita da persone gentili e molto disponibili, che mettono a proprio agio. Ottima colazione e attenzione ai clienti. Da consigliare per una vacanza in una bellissima località di mare.
stayed from 06/02/2017 to 06/04/2017
martina
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 9
martina rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/11/2017 to 03/12/2017
davide
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Struttura ubicata in palazzo d'epoca in centro a Sestri levante. Camere luminose, servizi in camera, colazione ottima ed abbondante. Massima cortesia da parte dei gestori nell'accoglienza e soprattutto nei consigli sull'attività vacanziera da svolgere. È un'ottima base per escursioni sul Tigullio ed alle Cinque Terre. Da consigliare.
stayed from 01/04/2016 to 01/07/2016
antonella
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Semplicità, raffinatezza, proprietari splendidi e garbati. Marzia ti fa sentire coccolata con la colazione varia e abbondante che ti propone e sei pronta ad affrontare anche una giornata di lavoro, come capita a me. Si percepisce cultura, gentilezza genuina. Anche Francesco, l'altro proprietario, è gentile e disponibile.
stayed from 10/21/2015 to 10/23/2015
cristina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
cristina rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/17/2015 to 07/19/2015
matteo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Ho soggiornato 3 Notti presso il B&B Portobello e dire che la posizione e la cordialità dei gestori è da elogiare. A due passi dal mare, esattamente al centro tra la baia del silenzio e della baia delle favole con i bagni attrezzati. E per la sera esattamente nel centro di Sestri Levante, cittadina piccola e accogliente. Complimenti alla cordialità e disponibilità nel curare ogni minimo particolare da parte dei gestori, a partire dalla ricerca del parcheggio, ai consigli di dove andare a mangiare e aiutare a qualsiasi scelta soprattutto per chi come noi, era la prima volta che soggiornavamo a Sestri. Spero di tornare il più presto.
stayed from 07/09/2015 to 07/12/2015