18 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
8.7
18 reviews
elaine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Superb, would highly recommend.
stayed from 09/01/2018 to 09/08/2018
The answer from the host:
Thank you for your review. Stefania.
angie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The room/building was magnificent! It was comfortable as well as charming. The view from our window was breathtaking. We enjoyed being able to stroll through Greve. We appreciated the restaurant recommendations from the hostess delicious and reasonably priced. We recommend this B&B without hesitation.
stayed from 07/16/2017 to 07/18/2017
The answer from the host:
Thank you Angie for your beautiful review , your words make me so happy ! Thanks to you for choosing us for your stay in Greve , our dear regards. Stefania
nicholas
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Anyone reading our review should first understand we have almost no experience staying at B & Bs. Also, we enjoyed what we thought was one of the large suites as compared to our friends. Customarily we stay at hotels. With that said here is what we thought. Our room had a private bath. Bathroom and shower were spotless including new, modern fixtures. Towels and wash clothes should be replaced with newer - they are worn out. Bedroom spacious and kept very clean. Bedroom was comfortable with excellent bedding. Wonderful windows with shutters. Not much storage or drawer space but very adequate space for hanging items. We stayed during a very hot spell and experienced a problem with air conditioning. The family had a repair person out immediately even though it was an Italian holiday weekend. It got fixed promptly so high marks! Outside is pleasant with a couple covered table areas. Great views. We did not use the swimming pool but it looked very nice. Proprietor very nice and fine host though she doesn't speak Anglo. Stefania (daughter) does well with English so there is no problem communicating with her in person and on line. But if she is not around there is some difficulty. Depending on your age and health the location may be a difficult walk to the center of town, especially the return which is mostly uphill. Price of $80 E per evening is excellent. B&B provided at least two bottles of Chianti at no charge. Fresh fruit and coffee available at most hours. Wèd stay again but would ask for the same room or one of similar size.
stayed from 01/06/2015 to 04/06/2015
The answer from the host:
Hi Nicholas, I apologize for the delay in answering these beautiful words that he has dedicated to us. The pleasure has been reciprocal, you have been kind, friendly, polite hosts, perfect hosts! I thank you infinitely and I hope to see you again. My dearest regards Stefania.
frédérique
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Un séjour sensationnel dans un lieu pittoresque: accueil chaleureux, petit déjeuner délicieux, calme, piscine très relaxante. Vivement conseillé si vous passez dans le Chianti.
stayed from 08/02/2016 to 08/05/2016
The answer from the host:
Frédérique merci pour son bon score et pour ses gentilles paroles, c'était un plaisir mutuel! J'espère si bientôt, tant de chères Stefania.
rudolf
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Sehr sauberes und gepflegtes Haus mit freundlichen Gastgebern. Gute Lage nahe Ortsmitte von Greve. Wir haben uns rundum wohlgefühlt. Das frische und reichhaltige Frühstück muss besonders erwähnt werden.
stayed from 08/25/2018 to 09/08/2018
The answer from the host:
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für Rudolf entschieden haben. Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Bis bald, liebe Grüße Stefania.
wolfgang
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 6 | Breakfast: 7
wolfgang rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/09/2018 to 05/13/2018
The answer from the host:
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, ich hätte gerne die Gründe für die niedrigeren Noten gewusst. Gruß Stefania.
kenneth
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Grandios oberhalb des Ortes inmitten von Weinfeldern gelegen. Einmalig nette Betreiber. Haben uns dort mehr als wohl gefühlt. Auch die Sitzecke war super kuschelig. Ideal gelegen für Toskana-Touren. Nur zu empfehlen. Hatten das Studio gebucht.
stayed from 09/12/2015 to 09/16/2015
The answer from the host:
Vielen Dank für die guten Bewertungen, es freut uns zu wissen, dass es Ihnen gut geht, ich hoffe, Sie bald zu sehen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Stefania.
carla
Property: 1 | Cleaning: 1 | Host: 1 | Location: 1 | Price/Quality: 1 | Breakfast: 1
Consiglio alla proprietaria Stefania, essere più umile con la clientela.
stayed from 09/06/2020 to 09/08/2020
sonia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
sonia rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/08/2020 to 08/11/2020
francesca
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Tutto fantastico.
stayed from 08/22/2019 to 08/25/2019
ivano
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Ottimo, molto curato, colazione abbondante e curata. Posizione tranquilla, comoda al paese.
stayed from 08/20/2019 to 08/23/2019
barbara
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
barbara rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 11/01/2018 to 11/02/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la sua recensione, saluti Stefania.
rosita
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Bed & breakfast molto carino e pulito. Buona posizione nella zona del Chianti. Molto gentili i proprietari e ottima colazione. Lo consiglio.
stayed from 10/06/2018 to 10/07/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la sua recensione, posizione 7 (?) siamo a 800 metri dalla piazza di Greve. Saluti Stefania.
monica
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
monica rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/08/2018 to 09/09/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la recensione, saluti Stefania.
fabrizio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
fabrizio rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/12/2018 to 08/19/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la recensione, saluti Stefania.
carlo
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 8 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 9
carlo rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/13/2017 to 09/15/2017
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la sua recensione, saluti. Stefania.
alessandra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
alessandra rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/15/2017 to 04/17/2017
The answer from the host:
Grazie Alessandra i suoi 10 ci riempiono di felicità, grazie per averci scelto per il suo soggiorno a Greve ! i nostri più cari saluti. Stefania.
alessandra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Le stanze sono accoglienti e piacevolmente curate, colazione fantastica.
stayed from 04/08/2016 to 04/10/2016
The answer from the host:
Grazie Alessandra per le bella recensione e grazie per essere stata nostra ospite, spero di rivedervi presto. I nostri più cari saluti Stefania.