32 reviews 5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.8
32 reviews
kalogeropoulou
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Our stay in Lidia's house in early July was a beautiful experience. Apart from her hearty welcome, she did her best so that we could have a comfortable stay. Her house has got a beautiful garden and it is very convenient that there’s is parking space, too. It is a 6 - 10 min walk from the city centre. We had booked two rooms, so we practically had a house on our own! The rooms and the bathrooms were super clean and nice with all the necessary amenities and the atmosphere was really friendly due to Lidia’s hospitality and fine taste. The breakfast was rich and delicious, appropriate for all tastes! All in all I believe that Lidia is a perfect hostess and her B&B is unique!
stayed from 07/02/2019 to 07/03/2019
michael
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
All very good.
stayed from 03/16/2019 to 03/19/2019
linda
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Only good things to say about our stay: the hostess is charming, generous, and thoughtful; the breakfast was excellent; appreciate the secure parking in the garden; access to the center of town and activities is very easy; the property is beautiful, clean, and well-maintained; the price was very reasonable for the level of quality.
stayed from 10/12/2018 to 10/13/2018
milas
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 10
We really enjoyed our stay over to Casa Gentile. Lidia was incredibly helpful and joyful. The property itself was very clean with everything we needed available to us. Breakfast prepared by Lidia, tasty, Italian and many options to choose from. We stayed in Ortensia room, I would assume it could be a bit cheaper given the fact that we shared the bathroom with another person but thats the only "negative" comment I could make. The location of the property is very close to the funicular and hiking paths around Como. You have just a bit of uphill to climb when walking from the center to the property.
stayed from 09/06/2018 to 09/08/2018
hänsenberger
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We were staying two nights in the Casa Gentile and enjoying every minute! The lovely villa is situated close to the city centre, but in a quiet area. The rooms are lovely decorated and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was utterly delicious with freshly made fruit salad, crispy bread with ham and cheese and self made tartes – the best way to start the day, exploring the beautiful area of Como! Lidia, we thank you and your family once again for the extraordinary stay in your home. You're just the perfect host and we'll return with great pleasure!
stayed from 05/19/2018 to 05/21/2018
isabel
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Absolutely wonderful!
stayed from 04/20/2018 to 04/22/2018
maria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wonderful and unique B&B in Como. Great host and location. The room was very clean and we enjoyed our stay very much.
stayed from 03/30/2018 to 03/31/2018
tamara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed here overnight on our way to Tuscany and were very sorry we couldn't stay longer. Lidia, is a very nice lady who was very helpfull in helping find our way in Como (it was our first time there). her B&B did not steal his name! Above that the property is very beautiful and clean. The location of this beautiful house also couldn't be more perfect. In a quite area of Come, but with only a 10-minute walk to both the lake and the historical centre. Just about perfect. The breakfast is without a doubt one of the best we ever had in Italy. Very fresh and elaborate. With fresh fruit, pastry, great coffee, lovely bread and above all a nice chat with the other guests and Lidia. In short, we were very glad we discovered this gem. We have found ourselves a 'fixed' stopover to the south. Although truth been told, we hope to hope to be able to stay a bit longer than just one night next time. Thank you, dear Lidia for having us.
stayed from 08/01/2015 to 08/02/2015
The answer from the host:
Dear Tamara, what a big gift! Your kind words are a big satisfaction for me and my family and you were perfect guests. I look forward to meet you again!
marie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Tout était parfait de l accueil au petit dejeûner.
stayed from 06/21/2019 to 06/22/2019
moreno
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Très bien.
stayed from 08/03/2018 to 08/04/2018
pascale
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Etablissement parfait, rien à améliorer, à recommander +.
stayed from 07/19/2018 to 07/20/2018
pascal
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
A 5 mn à pied du Duomo de Come, la Casa Gentile est installée dans une belle maison entourée d'un jardin où on peut stationner sa voiture. Le lieu est parfaitement calme. L'accueil de Lidia est charmant. Elle sait être présente sans s'imposer. La chambre Rose est très confortable, avec de beaux meubles et une décoration soignée. Propreté impeccable. Le petit déjeuner est excellent, copieux et complet. Avec les conseils de Lidia sur Come et sa région ce B&B est parfait. Merci.
stayed from 06/02/2018 to 06/03/2018
nathalie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
nathalie rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/31/2018 to 06/01/2018
alain
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Une hôtesse charmante aux petits soins.
stayed from 05/06/2018 to 05/08/2018
christian
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
C'est super super top. Belle maison, accueil parfait, bien située, Petit déjeuner extra too much.
stayed from 05/18/2016 to 05/20/2016
gabriele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Die Unterkunft ist spitzenklasse! Lidia, die Betreiberin, eine ganz ganz Liebe, die einem tolle Tipps gibt und mit Rat und Tat zur Seite steht. Beim liebevoll zubereiteten Frühstück von Lidia fehlte es an absolut nichts, es war alles reichlich da! Die Unterkunft liegt ca. 5 Geh-Minuten vom Altstadtkern entfernt, ganz ruhig, hat einen eigenen Parkplatz und einen tollen Garten. Alles in allem: jederzeit gerne wieder und sehr zu empfehlen! Vielen Dank nochmal an Lidia.
stayed from 05/30/2019 to 05/31/2019
kathrin
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Das Casa Gentile ist ein sehr liebevoll geführtes kleines Bed & Breakfast, Lidia Bianchi Monti eine ausgesprochen freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin, die eine entspannte Atmosphäre schafft. Ich habe mich in ihrem Haus besonders wohl gefühlt. Die Zimmer, Bad und Frühstücksraum sind geschmackvoll und individuell eingerichtet ohne überladen zu sein und alle Räumlichkeiten sind ausnehmend sauber. Das Casa Gentile befindet sich im Privathaus von Lidia. Es gibt einen schönen Garten und zum Zentrum von Como sind es nur wenige Minuten, die Lage ist also perfekt. Gebucht hatte ich diese Unterkunft unter anderem, weil beschrieben war, dass alle Gäste gemeinsam an einem Tisch frühstücken. Und tatsächlich war das besonders schön, heiter und bereichernd. Lidias Frühstück ist perfekt: fein und seeeehr appetitlich. Nochmals vielen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt.
stayed from 03/28/2019 to 03/30/2019
anna
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Sehr herzliche Bewirtung, wunderschönes Haus mit Garten. Gute Lage und sehr Kinderfreundlich mit tollen Tipps für die Region.
stayed from 06/11/2018 to 06/15/2018
renate
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Eine äußerst empfehlenswerte Unterkunft mit einer sehr liebenswerten Gastgeberin.
stayed from 05/13/2016 to 05/14/2016
rainer
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Die Unterkunft Casa Gentile macht ihrem Namen alle Ehre. Die Besitzerin ist ausgesprochen freundlich und zuvorkommend, so dass man sich von Anfang an sehr wohl fühlt. Das Frühstück an einem gemeinsamen großen Küchentisch ermöglicht Kommunikation mit den anderen Gästen. Auch außerhalb des Frühstücks stehen Getränke gratis zur Verfügung. Unser ruhiges Zimmer war sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, die Betten und das Bad waren einwandfrei. Wir waren nur für eine Nacht dort, könnten uns aberauch einen längeren Aufenthalt gut vorstellen.
stayed from 04/28/2016 to 04/29/2016
theresa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Richtig tolles B&B mit überaus freundlichen Besitzern. Uns hat es sehr sehr gut gefallen und würden jeder Zeit wieder hin gehen.
stayed from 08/02/2015 to 08/09/2015
fausto
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Signora gentilissima e simpatica. B&B comodissimo per visitare Como, la funicolare e prendere il Battello.
stayed from 10/26/2019 to 10/27/2019
loretta
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
Accoglienza calorosa e piena disponibilità. Ottima la posizione. Camera ampia, comoda e pulita. Mancano però strumenti base mantenerla in tali condizioni dal residente soprattutto se la permanenza si prolunga per qualche giorno.
stayed from 08/26/2019 to 08/29/2019
The answer from the host:
Gent. ma signora Russo, grazie per la sua recensione e le sue gentili parole riguardo la mia persona. Ci dispiace molto per la sua critica che, sinceramente, faccio un pochino fatica a comprendere. Non è previsto nei B&B, al contrario degli appartamenti, che sia l’ospite stesso a fare le pulizie. Ogni giorno mi occupo personalmente del rassetto e pulizia delle camere, dei bagni e delle parti comuni. Pulisco ed igienizzo i bagni ogni giorno. Nelle camere pulisco e lavo i pavimenti giornalmente, spolvero e vuoto i cestini. Il cambio completo degli asciugamani è ogni 2 giorni e delle lenzuola ogni 3 giorni. Ad ogni cambio d’ospite igienizzo anche le maniglie delle porte e faccio la polvere ovunque. Lei ha soggiornato solamente 3 notti quindi ovviamente il cambio delle lenzuola non c’è stato. Non so cosa intenda per “strumenti”, ma sarebbe bastato chiedere e sarei senz’altro venuta in contro al meglio alle sue esigenze. Cordiali saluti, Lidia.
massimo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Abbiamo trascorso un weekend sul Lago di Como e siamo rimasti piacevolmente sorpresi e soddisfattissimi non solo per la bellezza del lago e dei suoi paesini ma soprattutto dalla gentilezza di Lidia, veramente ottima anfitriona di questo B&B che offre tutto ciò che si richiede in un tipo di soggiorno come il nostro. Lidia cura personalmente tutti i minimi particolari dalla perfetta pulizia e comodità delle camere alla colazione ottima e abbondante e ancora alla sua piena disponibilità a suggerire e consigliare la miglior fruizione di questi incantevoli luoghi. Insomma una padrona di casa pressoché perfetta e un B&B da consigliare per un sacco di motivi. Sicuramente se torneremo a completare la nostra visita torneremo a soggiornare a Casa Gentile.
stayed from 08/25/2019 to 08/26/2019
carmen
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Bravi e simpatici. Lo consiglio vivamente!
stayed from 05/31/2019 to 06/01/2019
simona
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
B&B Romantico: un soggiorno molto piacevole a casa della signora Lidia, accogliente e premurosa, in una bella camera dal sapore romantico, linda e molto curata. Abbiamo gradito molto le ricche colazioni con pasticceria fresca di giornata. La comoda posizione consente con una breve passeggiata si raggiunge il centro storico, l'imbarcadero, i locali dove mangiare la sera. Siamo stati veramente bene. Grazie e complimenti alla Signora Lidia e alla sua famiglia per la loro ospitalità e un arrivederci a presto, Simona e Renato.
stayed from 04/24/2019 to 04/26/2019
The answer from the host:
Carissimi Simona e Renato, le vostre parole mi scaldano il cuore. Vi ringrazio infinitamente per aver scelto di soggiornare nel nostro B&B e sarei felice di rivedervi in futuro. Carissimi saluti da Como! Lidia.
eva
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
eva rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/01/2018 to 06/02/2018
linda
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Struttura suggestiva e arredata con stile a pochi passi del centro storico con parcheggio interno a disposizione. Colazione ottima e gestori davvero gentilissimi.
stayed from 04/28/2018 to 04/29/2018
viera
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
viera rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/15/2017 to 09/17/2017
sandra
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
sandra rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/24/2017 to 07/28/2017
rotem
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We couldn't ask for more. We have been at B&B Casa Gentile for 3 nights, couple + 3 years old child. In addition to a very good location, clean and nice apartment to stay, Lidia the owners of the house was so kind and provide us all the information we were needed. It felt like we are at home.
stayed from 05/31/2017 to 06/03/2017
agostino andrea
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Struttura estremamente accogliente, eccellente per famiglie con bimbi piccoli, come abbiamo potuto sperimentare di persona (abbiamo due bimbi di 1 e 4 anni). La gentilezza, disponibilità e ospitalità della signora Lidia sono al di là di ogni aspettativa e garantiscono un'esperienza di qualità. Ottima la posizione a pochi passi dal centro storico ma isolata da confusione e rumori.
stayed from 07/29/2015 to 07/31/2015
The answer from the host:
Gentile Ing. Lattanzi, che dire la sua recensione mi ha commossa. Io cerco di fare tutto il possibile perché i miei ospiti si sentano a loro agio e le sue gentili parole mi danno la carica per continuare in questa direzione. È stato un grande piacere ospitarla con la sua famiglia, grazie di cuore! Lidia.