Excellent

Overall Rating 9.5 / 10
34 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
alessia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
The structure is very pleasant and very clean (the area is quiet and you sleep very well), the owner is very kind and very helpful, the only downside is the not very central location: to walk to Piazza Sordello and all there is to see you have to walk just under ten minutes. However, it remains an opportunity to see other things like the Virgilian Gardens and the Lungomincio.
stayed from 04/12/2024 to 04/14/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie Alessia, è stato un piacere poterla conoscere ed ospitare nel B&B.
mariarosa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
I stayed for 4 days and I had a great time. The owner Cristina is very kind. In the morning she prepares breakfast (coffee, cappuccino) and also provides cakes. The structure is very nice, well furnished, and the services are working. Every day the lady empties the bins in the room and tidies up the room. The B&B is a 7-minute walk from Piazza Sordello and 15 minutes from the train station. It is close to the beautiful Piazza Virgiliana and the walk along Lago di Mezzo. If I were to come back to Mantova, I already know where to go with confidence!
stayed from 04/08/2024 to 04/12/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie Mariarosa per la sua gentilezza.
linda
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
We had a very good experience at this B&B. The owner is very nice and welcomed us in a polite and friendly manner; she also indicated and recommended the sites to visit and the places to have dinner. I highly recommend staying at this property.
stayed from 03/30/2024 to 04/01/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la vostra gentilezza. Cordialmente Cristina
tiziana
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Very central location near Piazza Virgiliana, very convenient for parking as the property is located in a ZTL zone. This makes the place very peaceful. New and very clean structure, and the highlight is Mrs. Cristina who welcomes you excellently and makes you feel at home. In the morning she prepares a great and abundant breakfast and gives you advice on where to eat and what to visit. We recommend it to everyone for a holiday in Mantova. We hope to return soon.
stayed from 03/27/2024 to 03/29/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie, siete stati gentilissimi! Spero che possiate tornare a Mantova e godere delle bellezze della città e dei dintorni.
sergio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Clean, comfortable, centrally located, in a very quiet area. Excellent reception and availability of the manager.
stayed from 03/08/2024 to 03/11/2024
emiliano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
I stayed for 4 nights with my partner and Mrs. Cristina was an excellent host, professional and courteous. Nice B&B, spacious, comfortable and clean room, good breakfast, central location. Highly recommended.
stayed from 02/01/2024 to 02/05/2024
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Great structure in the center of Mantova, close to everything. Mrs. Cristina, exceptional and kind.
stayed from 12/31/2023 to 01/02/2024
cinzia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
We were very well received by the owner, who tried to help us with our issues. The room was beautiful, with a bathroom, and everything was well heated.
stayed from 12/29/2023 to 01/01/2024
silvia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wonderful welcome, everything perfect, we felt at home.
stayed from 07/14/2023 to 07/16/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie, è stato un piacere ospitarvi.
andrea
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
The only problem is the sound isolation of the rooms: you can hear even the words of the occupants in the adjacent room, especially since the B&B Fiordiloto is located in a very quiet area at all hours.
stayed from 06/09/2023 to 06/11/2023
emanuele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Everything impeccable, clean, spacious and quiet room. B&B in the center of Mantova with a superb quality/price ratio. The owner, lovely lady, available to accommodate all our requests. Careful and plentiful breakfast!
stayed from 06/09/2023 to 06/11/2023
federica
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The Fiordiloto bed and breakfast is really well-kept and spotlessly clean, convenient for visiting the city, the owner was very kind and it was a pleasure to meet her. Thank you.
stayed from 04/29/2023 to 05/01/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie, è stato un vero piacere ospitarvi.
agnieszka
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 6
agnieszka rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/07/2023 to 04/10/2023
marzia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
Great location, 10 minutes walk from Doge's Palace and 15 from the basilica and Piazza Erbe. Cozy, clean room equipped with all comforts. Mrs. Cristina extremely helpful and kind. I highly recommend.
stayed from 01/06/2023 to 01/08/2023
fabrizio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Perfect location to visit Mantua, 5 minutes walk from Palazzo Ducale. The room is clean and detailed. Mrs. Cristina is very kind, always ready to give valuable advice and suggestions especially in choosing restaurants. Breakfast with homemade pastries.
stayed from 11/25/2022 to 11/27/2022
stefano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent accommodation in a new and very clean apartment. The owner is extremely attentive to our needs but never intrusive. Absolutely recommended.
stayed from 10/28/2022 to 10/31/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie, è stato un piacere ospitarvi.
luigi
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I booked the Fiordiloto B&B for my father during the All Saints' Day weekend and I must say that both my father and his partner were very happy with the chosen accommodation. The owner of the property is really kind and super attentive to everything. The breakfast is very abundant and varied. The B&B is very close to the center of Mantua and the train station. Everything is excellent, thank you for the hospitality.
stayed from 10/28/2022 to 10/31/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie, molto gentili
domizia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
It was a super pleasant experience, Mrs. Cristina is really kind, caring, and super helpful. The house is a little gem and the breakfast is very rich. I highly recommend this B&B to those looking for a quiet, well-kept, and well-located place.
stayed from 09/30/2022 to 10/02/2022
The answer from the host:
E' stato un piacere ospitarvi, grazie!
julia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Very quiet and central location (and also close to the train station). Delicious breakfast and friendly hostess. Highly recommended.
stayed from 09/14/2022 to 09/16/2022
michela
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Everything was very good. Even though I had agreed with the manager on a different accommodation than the one booked for my personal needs, it turned out to be adequate, comfortable, and clean. A special mention to Mrs. Cristina, a very kind and helpful person. Thank you.
stayed from 09/08/2022 to 09/11/2022
rosa maria
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 6 | Host: 7 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
Structure to recommend. The only problem is the internet, especially in the room, it doesn't work. Fantastic location, just a stone's throw from the Ducal Palace and therefore from the center. Quiet and peaceful alley, you sleep very well. The owner is very kind. It was a pleasant stay.
stayed from 05/13/2022 to 05/17/2022
giuseppe
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Excellent location with public parking about 150 m from the B&B, the lady came to welcome us and give us suggestions. New, renovated, clean apartment and fully equipped. Convenient to explore Mantova on foot or by public transport, purchased Mantova Card, which offered discounts and free access to museums, buses, and more in Mantova and Sabbioneta. I recommend this B&B, the 'Al Quadrato' Restaurant Pizzeria for seafood, pizza, and Mantuan cuisine, and the visit to Sabbioneta.
stayed from 05/03/2022 to 05/07/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la vostra gentilezza. Cordiali saluti Cristina
mario
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Clean, welcoming and very close to the city center, nearby car parks. The managers are really kind and helpful, always ready to help and advise. Spacious room, with all the necessary comforts (air conditioning, TV, plenty of linen). Rich breakfast, possibility to manage it as you like. Very affordable price!
stayed from 08/21/2021 to 08/22/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie, davvero molto gentili!
maria grazia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Ho soggiornato per lavoro due notti 4 persone due camere doppie. Protocollo AntiCovid rispettato alla perfezione pulizia delle camere ottima. Una gentile accoglienza camere silenziose. Due giorni perfetti. consigliatissimo.
stayed from 07/17/2020 to 07/19/2020
mariateresa
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Il nostro soggiorno in Fiordiloto è stato perfetto: Cristina, la proprietaria è disponibile, educata e fa delle colazioni sia dolci che salate molto gustose e varie; il B&B ha un ottima posizione sia per la poca distanza dalla stazione che è raggiungibile a piedi sia per la vicinanza da Piazza Sordello e quindi da Palazzo Ducale e tutte le attrattive di Mantova (pochissimi minuti a piedi). La struttura è decisamente pulita e silenziosa con tutti i comfort.
stayed from 01/03/2020 to 01/06/2020
antonella
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
antonella rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 12/07/2019 to 12/08/2019
eric
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Cristina welcomed us very well. She spent some time explaining and helping. Very nice room and house, in a typical italian place. Quiet and comfortable thanks to the nice air conditionning during our hot temperature stay. She also managed our car access through the ZTL very conveniently. Many thanks to her ! Even if her french was poor, she did her best and we have appreciated. I highly recommend, you will not be disappointed.
stayed from 07/07/2019 to 07/08/2019
The answer from the host:
Thanks for the kind review, it was a pleasure for me to meet you. Sincerely Cristina.
rettensteiner
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wir haben 4 angenehme Nächte in diesem Haus verbracht. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, die Dusche sehr schön, alles war mit Liebe hergerichtet. Angenehm war uns auch die angrenzende kleine Küche, wir konnten uns Tee machen, im Kühlschrank ist Platz für unsere Sachen zu einer kleinen Jause. Das Zimmer liegt auf der Hofseite, das garantiert Ruhe. Für unsere 2 Fahrräder war ein guter Platz im abgesperrten Hof. Check in und out hat sehr gut geklappt. Die Frau Cristina war sehr freundlich und nett und hat uns auch mit einem selbst gebackenen Kuchen überrascht. Praktisch ist auch die Nähe zum Zentrum, zum Bahnhof, zu den Promenaden und Radwegen am Mincio und zu einem schönen großen Park. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
stayed from 05/23/2019 to 05/27/2019
donatella
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
B&B in posizione tranquilla e vicinissima al centro. Ambienti accoglienti e curati nei particolari. Camera spaziosa, pulita e arredata con gusto. Bagno con comoda doccia. La signora Cristina ci ha accolto con un sorriso e molta cortesia. Esperienza positiva.
stayed from 03/02/2019 to 03/03/2019
amalia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Abbiamo soggiornato nel B&B nel periodo invernale, la proprietaria è stata molto cortese fin dal momento della prenotazione fornendoci tutte le informazioni necessarie e i chiarimenti da noi richiesti. Al nostro arrivo ci ha dato il benvenuto con un aperitivo e ci ha mostrato la stanza. È situata in un palazzo antico ma la camera è molto moderna e ben arredata, ottima la pulizia e la privacy poiché si trova isolata rispetto ad altre stanze. La colazione si può consumare direttamente in camera grazie alla presenza di una cucina e di biscotti, merendine e bevande calde di ogni tipo, inoltre la proprietaria porta il pane fresco la mattina e volendo si occupa della pulizia della stanza. In conclusione consiglio vivamente di soggiornare in questo Bed and Breakfast anche per l'ottima posizione nella quale si trova.
stayed from 12/30/2018 to 01/01/2019
chiara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Posizione centralissima. Proprietaria molto gentile e disponibile. Il pane caldo a colazione ci ha fatto sentire come a casa.
stayed from 11/21/2018 to 11/23/2018
colomba
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Il soggiorno è stato piacevole la struttura è posizionata in un posto strategico per la visita della città, la proprietaria ci ha riservato un'accoglienza squisita.
stayed from 10/25/2018 to 10/28/2018
The answer from the host:
Ringrazio per la bellissima recensione. È stato un piacere conoscere lei e le sue amiche. Tanti cari saluti a tutte voi. Cristina.
giulia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Il Fior di Loto è stata una piacevole sorpresa: un'accoglienza ottima e un soggiorno, purtroppo breve, ma piacevolissimo. La struttura è tenuta benissimo, molto pulita e completa di tutto il necessario. La colazione è varia e abbondante. La signora Cristina gentilissima!
stayed from 09/07/2018 to 09/09/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la bellissima recensione, è stato un piacere ospitarvi. Cristina.
eva
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 5
Un alojamiento muy bien ubicado, limpio, bonito y tranquilo. La propietaria es encantadora. Esperamos repetir.
stayed from 09/28/2017 to 09/29/2017
The answer from the host:
Grazie, saluti cordiali.