Excellent

Overall Rating 9.7 / 10
28 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
hilary
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Perfect place, nice host.
stayed from 11/21/2023 to 11/24/2023
leeni
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I loved my stay at Il Gioiellino! Federica was a wonderful host, welcoming and helpful. The room was super charming, clean and spacious, the bathroom was great and the bed was comfortable! The location is perfect, metro, many buses and trams right at the doorstep and not far from Porta Susa station. Of course, the street is busy so there will be some traffic noises in the room but I personally didn't mind it and perhaps the rooms that face the courtyard are more quiet. I'd want to stay there again when in Torino!
stayed from 10/27/2023 to 10/29/2023
anna barbara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
It is bit noisy during the night.
stayed from 05/08/2023 to 05/12/2023
margaret
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Absolutely beautiful accommodation, lovely host and, as a bonus, lots of Lego ornaments around the property!
stayed from 03/30/2023 to 03/31/2023
david
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
We had a splendid stay at Il Gioiellino, which really is a ‘little jewel’! Well situated for public transport, an elegant room in a fine palazzo and a splendid breakfast. Best of all, Federica is a very professional host who is very knowledgeable and helpful. I don’t usually write reviews but I have to make an exception for this excellent B&B!
stayed from 01/27/2023 to 02/01/2023
karen
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Superb in all respects - I wish I could give a higher score especially to the excellent host, Federica.
stayed from 09/10/2022 to 09/11/2022
ellen
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Federica was a wonderful hostess. We were able to leave our luggage with her before the check-in time, the room was beautiful and clean and the breakfast was perfect: a mix of foods familiar and unique to Torino. Would definitely recommend.
stayed from 04/04/2022 to 04/06/2022
patrick
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We were very sad to have to cancel this reservation because of COVID and so we cannot give our impressions. The high ratings here are given only to allow the review to post, except for our contact with the host. He was kind, helpful and professional from the start. We thank him for returning our payment, in full and quickly, since the situation was not in our control. When we are able to travel again, we hope this property will be available for us to stay in.
stayed from 09/20/2020 to 09/24/2020
nagao
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Federica is very kind and informative. We enjoyed tweets stay.
stayed from 09/20/2019 to 10/04/2019
ifty
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Everything about the property was excellent. The host Federica is a very attentive and caring lady. She is happy to give as much advice as she can and genuinely loves looking after her guests. The property has some really nice touches that you don't get at other places. I will definitely stay there again. Thank you.
stayed from 11/05/2018 to 11/08/2018
peter
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Il Gioielino was great. Federica’s hospitality superb ! She was wonderfully helpful in advising us about our visit to Torino and responsive to our requests, very friendly. Breakfast selection was good and location excellent. We highly recommend and would return.
stayed from 09/27/2018 to 09/30/2018
danilo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Struttura top: localizzata in un punto strategico a metà strada tra le due stazioni più importanti e a due passi dal Politecnico. Cortesia dei proprietari ed organizzazione impeccabile.
stayed from 01/15/2024 to 01/16/2024
andrea
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 7 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
andrea rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 11/10/2023 to 11/12/2023
michela
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Host super gentile, colazione ottima abbondante e genuina, posizione vicina a parcheggio coperto.
stayed from 11/10/2023 to 11/12/2023
orietta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Delizioso b&b ben arredato con tutti i comfort. Letto grande e comodo. Spazio nell'armadio. Mensola per valigia. Frigo bar e caffetteria Nespresso a disposizione degli ospiti. Proprietaria gentilissima e molto disponibile. Vicinissima a stazione metro e taxi. A solo una ventina di minuti a piedi dal centro.
stayed from 10/27/2023 to 10/29/2023
donatella
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Posizione eccellente con metro proprio sotto il B&B, a due fermate dalla Stazione Porta Nuova. Location molto bella e camera ampia, gradevole e arredata con gusto. Pulizia servizi e confort eccellenti. Molto apprezzata la comodità dei materassi per un ottimo riposo. Disponibilità e cordialità della titolare al top. Consigliatissimo! Grazie Federica, spero a prestissimo.
stayed from 10/07/2023 to 10/09/2023
marta
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
In un bellissimo palazzo, stanza pulita e arredata in modo molto piacevole. L'oste è cortesissima e molto accogliente.
stayed from 09/21/2023 to 09/22/2023
lorenzo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Avete presente quando cercate con tanti dubbi? In questo bed and breakfast andrà tutto bene, stanze pulite e comode, colazione eccellente, responsabile della struttura impeccabile. Vicino alla stazione di Porta Susa, 15 minuti a piedi e siete in piazza San Carlo. Ottimo.
stayed from 05/23/2023 to 05/24/2023
barbara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
barbara rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/20/2023 to 03/21/2023
anna rita
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Posizione tranquilla, in zona centrale tra la stazione ferroviaria di Torino Porta Nuova e quella di Porta Susa, ben servita dai mezzi pubblici. Bar e ristoranti sono vicini. Il bed & breakfast è al primo piano con ascensore in un palazzo storico. La proprietaria è attenta ad accogliere le richieste e a suggerire le soluzioni per rendere il soggiorno gradevole e mettere gli ospiti a proprio agio. Colazione abbondante e varia. Buon rapporto qualità / prezzo. Da consigliare.
stayed from 12/16/2022 to 12/18/2022
gloria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Struttura di molto piccole dimensioni ma ottima per una visita di lavoro.
stayed from 09/13/2022 to 09/14/2022
mario
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Ottima struttura, camera molto ampia, ben pulita e ben curata anche negli arredi. Posizione ottimale a pochi minuti dal centro di Torino. La colazione ricca e ricercata nei prodotti di qualità (anche bio). Ottimamente ben allestita e presentata dalla Signora Federica, una perfetta padrona di casa: disponibile, accogliente, una vera signora di gran classe.
stayed from 05/06/2022 to 05/09/2022
beatrice
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Tutto estremamente curato nel dettaglio e immerso in un ambiente distinto e cordiale. Sono molto soddisfatta di questo soggiorno e consiglio assolutamente il Gioiellino.
stayed from 04/06/2022 to 04/08/2022
elvira
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Un gioiellino di nome e di fatto, elegante e raffinato, situato in ottima posizione.
stayed from 03/17/2021 to 03/18/2021
mara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Piacevole soggiorno a Torino arricchito da un’ottima accoglienza da parte di Federica. Bella e spaziosa la stanza e bagno di moderno design con ampia doccia. Ottima pure la colazione con varie specialità di Torino. Bella esperienza da ripetere.
stayed from 04/25/2019 to 04/27/2019
anna
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
anna rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/05/2019 to 04/07/2019
vincenzo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Locazione molto caratteristica in un palazzo della Torino storica. Molto pulita e confortevole la camera. Simpatici e molto disponibili i proprietari. Sicuramente da consigliare.
stayed from 05/15/2017 to 05/17/2017
enrico
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Non si può chiedere di più. Siamo al top!
stayed from 01/22/2015 to 01/24/2015