Excellent

Overall Rating 9.6 / 10
79 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
emmanuelle
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We had a very pleasant stay. Very clean apartment and Rosa very welcoming. Well located. Thanks to Rosa for the advice!
stayed from 05/05/2024 to 05/08/2024
ashley
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Rosa's room was absolutely perfect for our family's stay in Vernazza. Comfy bed, nice shower, everything we needed. The location was incredible, super close to the train and in the middle of everything. Kids loved having a Gelato shop downstairs.
stayed from 05/02/2024 to 05/03/2024
ahmed
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Wonderful location and Rosa was fantastic and extremely helpful.
stayed from 04/15/2024 to 04/18/2024
The answer from the host:
Mille grazie per la recensione, sono felice che ti sei trovato bene nella mia location
christelle
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
´´
stayed from 03/26/2024 to 03/27/2024
shannon
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
My friend and I had an excellent 3-night stay at Rosa's flat. The flat is very cute and conveniently located on the main street for easy access to all amenities. We used both the bed and pull-out sofa, and they were adequately comfortable. Rosa was very communicative and gave clear instructions for meeting us and check-in/check-out. The only downside was the street could easily be heard inside, but that is the trade-off for the convenient location on the main street! Definitely would recommend, and definitely would stay again!
stayed from 03/05/2024 to 03/08/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie, sarei molto felice di rivedere te e la tua amica in futuro
constance
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Everything perfect, Thank you Rosa!
stayed from 03/03/2024 to 03/04/2024
franco
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Essential but clean. Good price. Friendly owner. Not very convenient due to the stairs.
stayed from 02/15/2024 to 02/16/2024
rolando
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Lovely place, equipped with everything you need for a pleasant stay, we had a great time. Mrs. Rosa is very helpful and kind, also in providing us with useful tips and suggestions. We will gladly return.
stayed from 02/17/2024 to 02/18/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie, siete stati molto gentili. Sarò felice di rivedervi ancora
arianna
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Courteous owner, everything you need is present.
stayed from 02/24/2024 to 02/25/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie, siete stati molto gentili. Spero in futuro di rivedervi ancora
stefano
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Structure in central area, comfortable, manager available to provide information and meet needs.
stayed from 12/28/2023 to 12/29/2023
christian
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent structure in a magical place. Clean room and if you want to have breakfast in the room or cook without going out, the kitchen is equipped with everything you need. Recommended.
stayed from 11/10/2023 to 11/12/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille per la recensione, sono felice che vi siate trovati bene nella mia struttura
erika
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Even though breakfast was not included, the very kind Mrs. Rosa left tea and coffee available; inside the apartment there was everything essential (toilet paper, soap, shampoo, dish detergent, cleaning detergents, salt, sugar); cozy and in an optimal position. We had a great time.
stayed from 11/02/2023 to 11/05/2023
marie
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Rosa is on site and she is very kind. The apartment is well located, 1 minute from the train station and 1 minute from the port, Vernazza is one of the most beautiful villages in the Cinque Terre. In the evening and in the morning, the village is quiet, which is a luxury. The simply equipped kitchen allows for basic cooking, which is not bad because everything is very expensive in Vernazza (given the difficult access, it is understandable). The double bed is very comfortable, the sofa bed a bit less according to our two teenagers. We came by car booking the parking. 20 euros/day anyway. The arrival is impressive and allows you to understand the territory. But we could have parked in Levanto and come to Vernazza by train. After that, you only move around by train or boat (but we didn't have that chance, the sea was too rough). In short, a nice stay, we plan to come back!
stayed from 10/23/2023 to 10/27/2023
brian
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We were a group of three and the accommodations were pleasantly large. The place was spotless, and it had a very nice view. There was no elevator and there are 3 flights of steps to the room but we did not find this a drawback and we are in our late 60's. The location is perfect and a very short walk from the train station. Lots of good restaurants and shops nearby. We found the room was very quiet. This was a great value.
stayed from 10/13/2023 to 10/16/2023
The answer from the host:
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in my location, thanks for the review, if one day you return to Vernazza I will be happy to see you again. Rosa - Rosa Camere
rodney
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Best place to stay in the Cinque Terre.
stayed from 10/17/2023 to 10/20/2023
The answer from the host:
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in my location, thanks for the review, if one day you return to Vernazza I will be happy to see you again. Rosa - Rosa Camere --
richard
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Rosa was a charming host. We liked the warm vintage accommodations; very Italian. It was like being in our own apartment in Italy right in the middle of the main area.
stayed from 10/06/2023 to 10/09/2023
The answer from the host:
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in my location, thanks for the review, if one day you return to Vernazza I will be happy to see you again. Rosa - Rosa Camere
linda
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Rosa attends to every detail and her rooms are immaculate. Her customer service is top-notch, she really wants your stay to be 100 percent comfortable and enjoyable. We highly recommend staying in her rooms. The only negative was that there are lots of stairs to climb for that fabulous view of Via Roma, but it allowed us to have no guilt eating gelato and pasta every day!
stayed from 09/07/2023 to 09/14/2023
The answer from the host:
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in my location, thanks for the review, if one day you return to Vernazza I will be happy to see you again. Rosa - Rosa Camere
bonnie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
There are many stairs so not good for unfit guests. We were fine with the stairs. The village can be busy during the day and a bit noisy at night, but hey, we were on holidays! Rosa Camere is delightful and really cares about her guests.
stayed from 09/26/2023 to 09/28/2023
warren
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
Great host, location and amenities.
stayed from 09/15/2023 to 09/17/2023
pamela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Rosa's apartment was the perfect location for Vernazza. The unit was comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay.
stayed from 09/03/2023 to 09/06/2023
The answer from the host:
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in my location, thanks for the review, if one day you return to Vernazza I will be happy to see you again. Rosa - Rosa Camere
sara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We have just spent 3 days with the family in the accommodation of the very kind Mrs. Rosa. I highly recommend it for those who want to enjoy the beauty of the Cinque Terre.
stayed from 08/12/2023 to 08/15/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille per la vostra gentilezza
sonia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Clean accommodation, stocked with everything necessary, relevant to the description.
stayed from 07/01/2023 to 07/09/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la recensione, è stata molto gentile
andrea
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Everything perfect.
stayed from 07/31/2023 to 08/07/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la recensione, lei è molto gentile. Se un giorno vorrà ritornare a Vernazza sarò felice di rivederla e ospitarla nuovamente.
valentina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Great location, very clean, Mrs. Rosa very kind. Perfect.
stayed from 07/26/2023 to 07/30/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la recensione, siete molto gentili. Se un giorno vorrete ritornare a Vernazza sarò felice di rivedervi e ospitarvi nuovamente.
susan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Rosa was very kind and gave great directions for check-in. The apartment was spotlessly clean. It was so convenient being steps from the station and the ocean, and I feel incredibly lucky to have stayed here during the Festa di Santa Margherita and the Cinque Terre wine 50th anniversary festival.
stayed from 07/20/2023 to 07/22/2023
The answer from the host:
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in my location, thanks for the review, if one day you return to Vernazza I will be happy to see you again. Rosa
sally
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had a wonderful visit to the Rosa Camere B&B. She is very kind and helpful. The apartment was perfect for a part of 4. Conveniently located. Just lovely!
stayed from 06/24/2023 to 06/26/2023
unna
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Rosa was kind and everything went great.
stayed from 06/21/2023 to 06/23/2023
The answer from the host:
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in my location, thanks for the review, if one day you return to Vernazza I will be happy to see you again. Rosa
jonah
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
The property is positioned in a perfect location right in Vernazza Cinque Terre. It was very clean and comfortable. The wifi didn’t work as well as I would have hoped, but I was able to use my hotspot for work. If you plan on working remotely from here, make sure you have service or alternate network ability. Vernazza is one of the 5 cities and it is a quick train ride to any of the other 5 cities.
stayed from 06/19/2023 to 06/21/2023
paul
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Thank you Rosa, wonderful holiday.
stayed from 05/26/2023 to 05/28/2023
The answer from the host:
Hi Paul, thank you very much for the nice review you wrote. If one day you intend to return to Vernazza I will be happy to see you again. Best regards. Rosa
tamer
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The cleanest hotel we have seen so far.
stayed from 05/18/2023 to 05/20/2023
miriam
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Structure in a strategic position, a 2-minute walk from the train station and very close to the beach. Owner kind and helpful. Extremely clean apartment and equipped with all necessary comforts.
stayed from 05/12/2023 to 05/14/2023
rosa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Rosa was such a welcoming host and quickly helped us to feel at home in her place. She has such a cute little flat that has a feeling of warmth to it and a wonderful view of the main street. We hope to someday return to her beautiful town to visit again and Rosa will be the first person we will look for accommodations from.
stayed from 04/17/2023 to 04/19/2023
romain
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Great stay in this well situated apartment. Rosa is kind and helpful. The apartment is old but well furnished and clean.
stayed from 04/13/2023 to 04/16/2023
cédric
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Good stay.
stayed from 02/15/2023 to 02/16/2023
diane
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Perfect! And a very nice host. Thank you very much.
stayed from 11/09/2022 to 11/10/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you very much for the review, I'm happy you found it well in my location if you want to return in the future I will be happy to see you again
gianpaolo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Great location, close to the station and in the center. Ideal for hiking in the 5 lands. Highly recommended.
stayed from 10/30/2022 to 11/01/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la sua recensione se in futuro vorrà ritornare sarò felice di rivedere lei e la sua famiglia
ombline
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Very clean, well-equipped apartment and very well located, in the main shopping street and a stone's throw from the train station. The lady who welcomed us was very pleasant. I highly recommend.
stayed from 10/29/2022 to 10/30/2022
The answer from the host:
Merci beaucoup Ombline, je serai très heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau dans mon établissement. Au revoir Rosa ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​
gisele
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Rosa was great at check-in. Everything we needed was available in the very clean apartment. Be aware that you must climb up four flights of narrow steep stairs, so you don't want too much luggage. That being said, you are close to the train station so you don't have to climb around town, so Rosa has a great location. The only downside for me was the bed, it wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked.
stayed from 10/10/2022 to 10/13/2022
The answer from the host:
Many thanks for the review, I'm only sorry that you say you found the bed not as comfortable as you would have hoped but in the many years that I rent and changed the mattresses no one has ever complained about the bed. Thanks again for the rest you wrote
kim
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Wonderful property! Everything we needed and perfect location. There are a lot of stairs to keep in mind if that might be an issue for some.
stayed from 10/06/2022 to 10/09/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you for the review, if you return to Vernazza in the future I will be happy to see you again and if you want to host you again
shawn
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Perfect location just down the road from the train station. Rosa is lovely to meet us and show us around. We have to climb up 3 steep flights of stairs (common to all properties here). Great views out into the hub of the action on Vernazza’s main road.
stayed from 09/29/2022 to 10/01/2022
The answer from the host:
Many thanks for your review, if in the future you come back I'll we be honored to have you still in my location.
terézia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Our stay was great, the apartment is cozy and well equipped. Rosa is very nice and helpful.
stayed from 09/24/2022 to 09/28/2022
The answer from the host:
Many thanks for the review, if in the future you want to return to Vernazza I would be happy to see you again and host you again.
jan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Excellent in every respect. The fans were great to have and Rosa was very helpful.
stayed from 09/20/2022 to 09/23/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you very much for your review. if in the future you want to return to Vernazza I will be very happy to see you again and host you again. Greetings
bikesh
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
It was a very neat and clean apartment close to the Vernazza train station. The location is the best, and Rosa, the owner, was also very helpful. For the price paid, it was the best.
stayed from 09/18/2022 to 09/20/2022
debora
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Very clean apartment, in the center of Vernazza, close to the train station and a short walk from the beach. Well-equipped kitchen and spacious bathroom, excellent shower. Mrs. Rosa is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it.
stayed from 08/29/2022 to 08/31/2022
ilaria
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We had a great time with Mrs. Rosa, everything was very clean and tidy which is the fundamental part of any stay for us. The welcome was excellent, she provided us with all the fundamental indications to visit the area. I recommend it.
stayed from 08/27/2022 to 08/29/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la sua recensione. Qualora decidete in futuro di tornare sarò lieta di ospitarvi nuovamente nella mia struttura.
laure
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Great stay. We had an amazing time in this very pleasant and well-located flat. I would definitely recommend it!
stayed from 08/15/2022 to 08/20/2022
The answer from the host:
Dear Laure, I thank you for the excellent review you did, if I return to Vernazza I will be happy to see you again. Thanks again Rosa
rosa
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Rosa was an excellent host who gave great tips for walks. The apartment was spotless and so central. I really would recommend it as a lovely place to stay. Thank you Rosa.
stayed from 07/15/2022 to 07/18/2022
The answer from the host:
Dear Marguerite, thank you for the review, in case you want to return in the future I will be honored to host you again. Thanks again Rosa
isabella
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
The apartment is located in the center of Vernazza, a stone's throw from the train station and 3 steps from the sea. The location is strategic for visiting the 5 lands! Mrs. Rosa has been very kind and helpful. I highly recommend.
stayed from 06/03/2022 to 06/05/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie Isabella per la sua recensione, Qualora volesse tornare a Vernazza sarò ben lieta di rivederla ed ospitarla ancora Saluti Rosa
tim
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
We had a wonderful stay at Rosa Camere. She was very helpful at check-in, and was just a few steps away if we needed her. There are 40 steps from the street to the apartment up steep stairs, which was no problem for us. Will definitely return!
stayed from 04/17/2022 to 04/20/2022
The answer from the host:
Thanks for your review, if you want to return in the future I will be honored to host you again
elisa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Great value for money. No difficulties with two small children. Functional kitchenette. Located on the main street of Vernazza just steps from the beach. We will definitely come back.
stayed from 04/14/2022 to 04/16/2022
The answer from the host:
Mille grazie per la sua recensione sarò onorata di ospitarvi ancora nella mia struttura
michael
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
Roomy and adequate studio apartment in the center of Vernazza. Stairs are a climb and furnishings are dated and minimal, but Rosa is charming and helpful. We got everything we needed. Location is great.
stayed from 03/11/2022 to 03/14/2022
danilo
Property: 5 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 4
danilo rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 02/26/2022 to 02/27/2022
The answer from the host:
Chiedo cortesemente perché ha messo 4 per ciò che riguarda la colazione dal momento che non essendo un bed and breakfast non ho l'obbligo di dare colazione. Grazie comunque
gerald
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
gerald rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/14/2021 to 08/15/2021
riccardo
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
We stayed for 4 nights. We really liked it, for the cleanliness and the availability of Mrs. Rosa. Accommodation to recommend for the quality/price ratio.
stayed from 08/04/2021 to 08/08/2021
rocío
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Everything perfect! Rosa is very kind. The apartment is truly complete, comfortable, and very clean. Great location. Absolutely recommended.
stayed from 07/30/2021 to 07/31/2021
arianna
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Fantastic location right in the center, Vernazza is a wonderful little village! Kind owner, large and clean apartment. The stairs to the third floor are a bit steep, it can be tiring, especially with children and a stroller, but still doable. We had a great time.
stayed from 07/16/2021 to 07/17/2021
mario
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Central location just steps away from the sea and the trails of the Cinque Terre.
stayed from 11/01/2020 to 11/02/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la recensione da lei fatta. Se in futuro vorrà ritornare sarò molto felice di rivedere lei e la sua signora e se lo desidera ospitarvi ancora nella mia struttura.
sonia
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7
Rosa is very kind. The room is essential but functional, with a kitchenette that, given the covid period, we found essential. Recommended.
stayed from 10/18/2020 to 10/19/2020
aurora
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
aurora rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/01/2020 to 09/04/2020
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Aurora, la ringrazio dell'ottima recensione che ha fatto. Qualora vorreste tornare a Vernazza sarò felice di rivedervi e ospitarvi nella mia struttura, Rosa
emilio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
The possibility of staying in Vernazza in the heart of the Cinque Terre is a unique experience. The beach is just a few minutes away, you can leave the house directly with a towel and slippers given the proximity. Mrs. Rosa is very kind and helpful. Clean place. Maximum score.
stayed from 08/17/2020 to 08/24/2020
nicole
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Mrs. Rosa's apartment is very nice, spacious, and clean, and it is located right in the center of Vernazza, on the third floor and close to the train station. I stayed in the property for 5 days and had a great time. I hope to return soon. The Cinque Terre are stunning and unique.
stayed from 08/09/2020 to 08/14/2020
filippo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
filippo rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/22/2020 to 06/23/2020
manuela
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
We were greeted in a kind and hospitable manner. The two-room apartment is very clean.
stayed from 07/20/2019 to 07/21/2019
wendy
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
wendy rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/03/2019 to 06/05/2019
adela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
adela rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/09/2019 to 05/12/2019
sara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Very cute apartment in an excellent location.
stayed from 04/29/2019 to 04/30/2019
donna
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
The apartment was very clean and spacious for 3 guests. A few extra amenities were provided; coffee, tea, and a hair dryer. Rosa was very helpful with information as well. The location was great, close to everything in Vernazza.\n\nOnly points of concern were the many steps to carry luggage, and I would prefer an option to pay by credit card.
stayed from 04/30/2019 to 05/02/2019
debora
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
The location in Vernazza was convenient to the train station, shops, restaurants, and harbor. There are two gelaterias just outside the front door. The host lives on the same street, and we had no trouble following the directions she gave to locate her and obtain the key to the apartment. We found the apartment to be spotless and exactly as advertised. There is a large bed and a comfortable fold-out couch. The kitchenette was convenient for making coffee and tea that was provided. There is a kitchen table and a refrigerator to use if you buy groceries or “take away” food. Be aware that like most apartments, you have to climb narrow stairs to get to the room. We enjoyed the view from the windows above the street.
stayed from 04/18/2019 to 04/21/2019
monica
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
La signora Rosa è molto disponibile, simpatica e 2 chiacchiere si fanno ben volentieri. Il monolocale è all'altezza delle aspettative Molto curato, ordinato, pulito, ben organizzato e le scale caratteristiche del luogo sono qualcosa da vedere. La posizione è eccezionale, sulla via principale, a pochi passi dalla stazione e dal mare
stayed from 12/31/2018 to 01/01/2019
elisabetta
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Bagno grande, asciugamani puliti, shampoo e saponi vari, casa ben riscaldata al nostro arrivo. Colazione non prevista ma in casa c'erano caffè, tè e camomilla dei quali abbiamo volentieri usufruito. Orario aggiornato dei treni appeso alla parete: utilissimo. La signora Rosa è molto gentile, dotata di spiccato senso pratico, sa come essere ospitale. Ci ha fornito indirizzi e suggerimenti giusti per le esigenze mie e di mia figlia di 9 anni. Appartamento molto ben attrezzato, sulla via principale dei negozi, vicinissimo alla stazione e a pochi passi dal mare. Posizione consigliatissima per girare tutte le 5 terre. Credo ci torneremo perché Vernazza è più raccolta, tutto è a pochi passi e non è poco essendo le 5 terre essenzialmente costruite a gradini.
stayed from 12/06/2018 to 12/08/2018
The answer from the host:
Gentile signora Elisabetta, la ringrazio per l'ottima recensione da lei effettuata. Se vorrà ritornare a Vernazza sarò molto felice di ospitarla nuovamente nel mio locale. Grazie ancora Rosa.
gunnar
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7
Dear Mme Rosa, Thank you for a delightful stay in Vernazza. your apartment is great. I'd just like you to change the lightbulbs, the neon-light is awful! You might want to add a few glasses as well. I hope the recent heavy rains have not - again - created a disaster in your pretty village, we were so lucky to visit the Cinque Terre in perfect conditions and hope to be able to return some time. Best regards Gunnar Blom.
stayed from 10/19/2018 to 10/23/2018
kenneth
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Excellent accommodation for Vernazza and for visiting/exploring all of Cinque Terre with ease of connecting to trains and ferries. Terrific for access to grocery stores/bakery/wine/shopping stores/harbour. Comfortable bedroom with storage, Kitchen for cooking; fridge; good Wifi, bathroom with shower & amenities. Hostess was wonderful.
stayed from 09/06/2018 to 09/12/2018
The answer from the host:
Hi Kennet, many thanks for the review. Your wife and you are very kind people. I am glad you found yourself well and if in the future you come back I'll be honored to have you still in my location. I wish you a continuation of happy holidays. A big hug. Rosa.
carla
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
The host made some restaurant recommendations which were all fantastic. When we mentioned the host has sent us to Il Castello, we were seated us in a fantastic location in the restaurant when they were already fully booked. Location was wonderful. Very helpful and polite. Room small but adequate for our one night stay. Bed very hard and noisy in the morning. Positioned directly outside the breakfast area/reception. Other than that good stay.
stayed from 08/12/2018 to 08/16/2018
The answer from the host:
Dear Carla, many thanks for the review, I'm just so sorry you write that the room is small but this is open to the living room and the total space of the studio is 31 square meters. In the morning there's noise like on any sea country with strong tourism but it's important that there's not noise at night. Thanks for appreciating the cleanliness, it's the thing that I care particularly. Thanks again. Rosa.
allyson
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
The location was awesome. 5 min from train which we learned very quickly in Europe when you are hauling bags is essential. I t was great to have our own space to look over the main street. Close to everything in Vernazza as the town is not very big. Very clean. The only request we had was a fan and it was delivered the next morning at our door. I would stay here again.
stayed from 06/02/2018 to 06/06/2018
The answer from the host:
Dear Allyson, many thanks for your review, if in the future you decide to come back I would be very happy to see you again. A big hug. Rosa.
girault
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Très bonne adresse.
stayed from 10/31/2017 to 11/01/2017
The answer from the host:
Merci beaucoup Isabelle, je serai très heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau dans mon établissement. Au revoir. Rosa.
alan
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
This is a lovely apartment to stay in being connected to the hustle and bustle of the street below but with your own oasis. Its comfortable and adequate to cook if you want to. It is well located to the town and the station making luggage transfer reasonably efficient. There are, like most places in this town, some very steep stairs to negotiate with luggage, but you do this once on the way in and once on the way out. Its a place that really makes you feel like you are living as a local.
stayed from 09/11/2017 to 09/14/2017
marie
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Appartement très propre et bien situé. Propriétaire très accueillante et chaleureuse. Nous n'avons manqué de rien. Tout était comme le descriptif. Nous avons passé un séjour inoubliable. Merci encore à vous Rosa.
stayed from 08/05/2017 to 08/07/2017
The answer from the host:
Bonsoir Marie, je vous remercie pour la bonne revue vous avez écrit. Je serai heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau dans ma structure. Au revoir Rosa.
mariacristina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7
Ottima posizione, ottima accoglienza della signora Rosa, appartamento semplice ma completo. Unico neo: le scale ripidissime e la mancanza della TV, ma per un weekend è perfetto.
stayed from 06/09/2017 to 06/11/2017
massimo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
L'appartamento è in pieno centro sulla strada che collega la fermata della stazione che si trova a 50 metri ed è a 50 metri dal porticciolo e piazza principale. L'abitazione della signora Rosa che ci ha accolto puntualissima è ben sistemato. Abbiamo trovato caffé, sapone per i piatti zucchero etc per la prima necessità. Era pulitissimo e ordinatissimo. Un bagno grande con una doccia magnifica con acqua caldissima, box doccia grande e con un getti splendido. Lenzuola pulitissime e di cotone come quelle di una volta. Se proprio devo dire qualcosa abbiamo trovato i materassi un po troppo morbidi ma assolutamente comodi. Grazie signora Rosa e buona fortuna.
stayed from 04/23/2017 to 04/25/2017