34 reviews 5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.5
34 reviews
maucourt
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Marvellous place, ideally located, very nice owner, large balcony, spectaculart view. The only drawback is car parking as streets are narrow and nearby parking areas are sparse but the place is gérât and the owner is top ! We spend a marvellous time there. Thanks you very much, Nadia !
stayed from 07/10/2019 to 07/14/2019
franco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We have liked it very much. Confortable and very beautiful. As a small suggestion, we say if it could be possible to serve coffee and milk on recipients that keep them warm.
stayed from 05/24/2019 to 05/25/2019
The answer from the host:
Ahahahah that is a good idea!!!! thank you very much for coming asta luego.
laura
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 7 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 5 | Breakfast: 8
Overall nice. The toilet / shower was a bit dated, but the bedroom was a great size and beautifully presented. We had a nice size and good quality breakfast. Nadia was a lovely host. No credit card facility was a downfall as paying for the deposit from abroad would have cost us banking charges. Fortunately my sister bac the deposit from Italy.
stayed from 02/08/2019 to 02/10/2019
The answer from the host:
Thank you Laura it was lovely meeting you. We'll see you in the summer…..maybe ciao buona vita I wanted to add that we are also taking PayPal which is easy to use with a credit card.
debra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
An absolutely wonderful place to stay. The view is quite breathtaking and from all angles around the delightful balcony (complete with hammock). The room itself is spacious and decorated in a gorgeous rustic style. Nadia was the perfect host providing cake and prosecco to celebrate our wedding anniversary. She explained all the good things to do on a short stay and made us feel very welcome. The walk into town was good exercise, very pretty and not too long. Thank you so much. We will return on future anniversaries.
stayed from 08/28/2017 to 08/30/2017
volker
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
We had a very nice time in Lavena Mombello. This B&B is very individual and clean. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing was that W-Lan was not available during our stay. We can recommend this B&B.
stayed from 07/11/2017 to 07/14/2017
The answer from the host:
Thank you Volker and Ellen, fortunately for the following guests the W-Lan worked! I hope to see you again perhaps in Dresda. Ciao, have a nice summer. Nadia and family.
marc
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
On a adoré l’accueil de la famille, le lieu, la vue, le petit déjeuner. C'était pour nous 4 (nous et nos 2 enfants) une semaine formidable! Merci pour l’accueil!
stayed from 08/11/2019 to 08/18/2019
quéméré
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent accueil (l'hôte, Nadia, parle très bien français et est très sociable) - vue magnifique sur le lac - l'accès maison/ville à pied est à réserver aux personnes ayant une bonne condition physique (la descente et la montée par le "chemin pédestre" peuvent s'avérer rudes).
stayed from 05/22/2019 to 05/24/2019
sophie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Séjour très apprécié chez Nadia. Une vue magnifique, une chambre très confortable, un accueil parfait et une table de petit déjeuner face au lac. Le luxe dans sa simplicité. Je recommande.
stayed from 08/06/2018 to 08/08/2018
The answer from the host:
Je vous ai pensèe hier soir, merci, dommage le petit sejour vous etes tres aimable peut etre a la prochaine Nadia.
josé
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Nous donnons une note particuliére à Nadia la propriétaire pour sa disponibilité et sa qualité et son adaptation. Cet endroit est tout à fait authentique et charmant et c'est vraiment un grand plaisir d'y séjourner. Nadia possède un grand sens de la relation que nous avons largement apprécié.
stayed from 05/09/2018 to 05/12/2018
The answer from the host:
Merci José et famille on espere d'avoir le plaisir de vous revoir et on vous ferra savoir quand on ouvre la bouteille! Nadia.
lauriane
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Nadia est une hôtesse très agréable et serviable. Elle s'est pliée en 4 pour nous accueillir. Petit plus: elle est francophone. Le logement est vraiment charmant. Idéal pour un couple. Une vue prodigieuse sur le lac et les montagnes: un régal ! De même pour le petit-déjeuner! Je recommande vivement!
stayed from 10/22/2017 to 10/23/2017
The answer from the host:
Merci bien, bon voyage. Nadia.
morgane
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Bon rapport qualité prix. Hôtesse accueillante et à l'écoute.
stayed from 10/19/2017 to 10/22/2017
The answer from the host:
Merci, a la prochaine. Nadia.
rémi
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
La vue de la chambre et du balcon est époustouflante ! Nadia est au petit soin, et propose un petit déjeuner personnalisé. Très bien placé sur le côté plus "sauvage du lac majeur" avec la vue sur les sommets enneigés. Le seul bémol, il n'y a pas de parking, on se gare le long de la route à une cinquantaine de mètre en dénivelé du B&B. Nous avons d'ailleurs eu une balafre sur la voiture 5 minutes avant le départ, la voiture italienne garée à côté est restée elle intacte. Malgré ce bémol, nous recommandons ce B&B.
stayed from 09/04/2016 to 09/09/2016
charlet
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Si l'on est à la recherche de calme tout en étant proche du centre, c'est un paradis. Nadia est une femme généreuse, gentille et à l'écoute de vos attentes, vos n'avez plus envie de partir!
stayed from 08/14/2016 to 08/17/2016
nicole
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
J'ai particulièrement apprécié bon nombre d'éléments: - Accueil chaleureux de la "Sophia Loren" du Lago Maggiore. - chambre décorée avec beaucoup de goût - Panorama éblouissant de beauté - Maison chargée d'histoire - Et wifi efficace Merci Nadia.
stayed from 08/08/2016 to 08/09/2016
ann
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 5
Nous avons été très bien accueillis, à la dernière minute. Quelle chance nous avons eu de pouvoir poser nos valise une nuit dans ce petit lieu atypique. Ambiance familiale, chaleureuse (malgré l'orage:) ) Une chambre très bien décorée et aménagée, un balcon qui donne sur une vue magnifique du Lac Majeur. Allez y!
stayed from 09/08/2015 to 10/10/2015
albane
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Une magnifique surprise que cette camera e il lago!les photos sont souvent mieux que la réalité et bien là, ce n'est pas le cas. Vue imprenable, tranquillité, beauté. j'ai apprécié ma pause dans le hamac sur le balcon face au lac la tete dans les étoiles. La chambre est décorée avec gout, c'est très joli. la literie est très bonne. la propriétaire nadia est adorable. sympathie, gentillesse, délicatesse, discretion, disponibilité et simplicité lui ressemblent. Et le pain noir de nadia du petit dej' est le meilleur que j'aie mangé lors de mon séjour en italie. Si le temps avait pu s'étirer, nous serions restés un peu encore dans ce petit lieu unique. Un vrai délice.
stayed from 08/04/2015 to 08/05/2015
The answer from the host:
Merci Albane, j'ai pas repondu avant, excuse moi. A la prochaine. Nadia.
fabian
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
fabian rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/15/2018 to 06/17/2018
stefan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Es war eine sehr schöne Zeit! Die Gastgeber sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und super nett! Danke für die schöne Zeit!
stayed from 08/07/2017 to 08/19/2017
The answer from the host:
Grazie, we had lovely time as well also was the first time for us to have guest for a long period, we enjoyed it. We hope to meet you again. Nadia and family.
gregor
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Nette Vermieter, alles Top, sehr schöne Ortslage, großes Zimmer.
stayed from 04/02/2017 to 04/05/2017
nina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wunderschöne Unterkunft mit Traumaussicht auf den See. Die Betreiberin ist super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Schöner kann man ein Wochenende zu zweit nicht verbringen. Vielen Dank!
stayed from 09/30/2016 to 10/03/2016
The answer from the host:
Grazie infinite, mi piace molto e spero di migliorare sempre, a presto. Nadia.
sabine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Nadia ist eine sehr nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin. Wir haben bei ihr schöne und erholsame Tage verbracht. Danke für alles!
stayed from 05/26/2016 to 05/30/2016
heinz
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Die Unterkunft liegt unglaublich schön. Die Leute sind sehr nett, es kann einfach nicht schöner sein. Herzlichen Dank, auch von meiner Frau Elisabeth.
stayed from 09/08/2014 to 09/10/2014
angelo
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 8
Bel posto, vista mozzafiato e Nadia gentilissima.
stayed from 07/20/2019 to 07/21/2019
heros
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ci siamo trovati molto bene la signora Nadia proprietaria gentilissima. L’edificio è molto antico e c’è una vista lago veramente bella. La camera è molto bella e comoda.
stayed from 04/13/2019 to 04/14/2019
oscar
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Abbiamo apprezzato la cortesia e la disponibilità della Signora Nadia, la proprietaria. Camera grande, accogliente, ben arredata con vista superlativa.
stayed from 03/10/2019 to 03/11/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie peccato non avere avuto altro tempo per le chiacchiere. A presto.
nadia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Questo B&B è incredibilmente bello. Vista spettacolare, arredi di gusto, accoglienza cordiale, grande attenzione e flessibilità, prima colazione coi fiocchi. Ci ritorneremo.
stayed from 05/26/2018 to 05/27/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie Nadia, vi aspettiamo. Intanto buona estate, ciao.
patrizia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Posizione stupenda, Nadia cortese e simpatica. Siamo stati molto bene. Consigliato a chi vuole trascorrere qualche giorno in relax. Patrizia e Franco.
stayed from 08/01/2017 to 08/03/2017
The answer from the host:
Grazie Patrizia e Franco è stato un piacere anche per me non ci si incontra mai per caso. A presto Nadia.
valentina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
valentina rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 11/22/2016 to 11/24/2016
mario
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Posto fantastico con panorama spettacolare. La signora Nadia è di una gentilezza e disponibilità unica.
stayed from 11/13/2016 to 11/14/2016
mauro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Fine settimana rilassante in un luogo veramente bello. E l'accoglienza non è stata da meno. Ringraziamo e ci ripromettiamo di ritornare. Merita i 10 in pagella.
stayed from 11/28/2015 to 11/29/2015
The answer from the host:
Grazie a voi, speriamo di rivederci presto. Intanto buone feste. Famiglia Piccoli.
maria
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
Siamo stati ospitati in questa struttura un fine settimana, lo spettacolo che offre è davvero mozzafiato, la camera è pulita e confortevole. La proprietaria è stata molto gentile e disponibile, manca un po' di segnalazione per arrivarci e manca anche un po' di parcheggio ma è in collina per cui non si può fare diversamente.
stayed from 09/26/2015 to 09/27/2015
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la gentile recensione, mi spiace molto per la colazione, spero di farmi perdonare in un'altra occasione. Non potendo fare le cose fatte in casa normalmente il pane con la marmellata tutto BIO viene molto apprezzato, per le brioche devo rivolgermi al bar! Spero comunque che nel complesso vi sia piaciuto. Alla prossima Nadia.
gino
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Abbiamo soggiornato per un breve periodo ma siamo stati benissimo. La camera è situata in posizione elevata raggiungibile dopo un breve tragitto a piedi non molto agevole ma entrati si gode di un panorama eccezionale. La signora Nadia è disponibilissima e gentile. Per turisti informali e coppie. Camera pulita ed arredata in modo accogliente. Prezzo adeguato. Consigliato.
stayed from 09/23/2015 to 09/26/2015
The answer from the host:
Grazie infinite, le recensioni fanno sempre piacere. Speriamo di ospitarvi ancora quando siete dalle nostre parti. Nadia.
elisabetta
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
La titolare del B&B è squisita, di una gentilezza e disponibilità incredibili. Il B&B è situato sulle colline alle spalle di Laveno; dalle finestre della camera (carinissima) si gode un panorama sul lago fantastico. Io ne sono rimasta entusiasta. Lo consiglio sia per una fuga romantica sia per staccare dalla frenesia quotidiana. Da tornare!
stayed from 01/15/2015 to 01/18/2015
The answer from the host:
Grazie a voi è stato un vero piacere conoscervi! Speriamo di rivedervi. Nadia e Alberto.
patrizia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ottima posizione vista lago, disponibilità e cortesia del gestore eccezionale!
stayed from 05/30/2014 to 06/01/2014
The answer from the host:
Grazie Patrizia, è stato un piacere avervi qui. Speriamo di vederci ancora. Buona estate. Nadia & family.