Very good

Overall Rating 9.3 / 10
25 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
evynne
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We cannot recommend this play and Gippy more! Our time in Positano was made so special because of our stay here.
stayed from 04/30/2019 to 05/03/2019
kenneth
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Gippy, the owner/manager was excellant. Great place to stay and visit the Amalfi coastline.
stayed from 04/18/2019 to 04/21/2019
alexander
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
Great time here and wonderful host!
stayed from 09/27/2018 to 09/30/2018
The answer from the host:
Hi Alexander, very happy you had great time at my property, I hope you'll have long memory of your holiday in Positano. I would appreciate to have more details about your opinion of my breakfast because I get suggestions about your comment. That's why after reading reviews form different guests, since 3 months I included also ham and cheese in the morning and not only yogurt, fruit, juice, toasted bred, croissant, jam and honey, butter and hot drink. Very happy to knew you and Elisa. Hope to see you again! Greetings from Positano.
alyssa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
This is a lovely inn just a 10-15 minute walk up the road from the main part of Positano (beach and shops area). It is located near the Fornillo Grotto stop of the bus, and your private taxi would let you off here as well, then you walk down a few sets of steps to get to the inn. Gippy the host is very helpful and friendly and speaks excellent English, just in case your Italian is limited. The rooms are clean and basic. No air conditioning, I think, but this was not a problem as it cooled off nicely at night. Breakfast was typical European with croissants, meat and cheese, fruit, juice and coffee. I enjoyed it very much. The view from the balcony is wonderful. This is a great place to stay for a good price if you want to be close to the centre of Positano without paying a fortune! Lots of nice restaurants nearby, and Fornillo beach down a lot of steps nearby as well. My advice when visiting Positano is to pack lightly so you don't have to carry a large suitcase everywhere. I highly recommend Venus Inn.
stayed from 07/03/2018 to 07/06/2018
raja
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Amazing location and stay at Positano.
stayed from 07/07/2018 to 07/10/2018
william
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Gippy was an amazing host and we could not have been happier on our choice of stay. Its in a great position as it is above a more private beach as well as near some more authentic local restaurants. Gippy was very helpful in organizing activities for us or advising on good places to eat and explore.
stayed from 07/10/2018 to 07/13/2018
sabine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Gippy is one of the best hosts I ever met, he has a big heart and gives his best to make one's stay comfortable and delightful. The view from the terrace it's wonderful, the breakfast is very good, including cheese, ham and orange Juice. We liked that our room/apartment was spacious, and enjoyed sitting on our private terrace in the evening. Venus Inn is in a more quiet part of Positano, which is nice, but still close to the center and the Fornillo Beach. Gippy gave helpful tips regarding restaurants and traveling around, and he even organized a taxi-shuttle from Naples for us. We stayed for one week, and had a great holiday. Thank you Gippy.
stayed from 06/21/2018 to 06/27/2018
karen
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Our host Gippy was amazing and couldn’t be more helpful! He gave us lots of information on where to go and how to get there, also tips for restaurants. I had an incident where the airline lost my bag for 3 days and Gippy was amazing at facilitating the delivery for me. Loved this property and loved Gippy.
stayed from 06/24/2018 to 06/28/2018
sarah
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Gippy was a great host, friendly and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the location with not a lot of steps and easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops. Beautiful view.
stayed from 05/04/2018 to 05/06/2018
aimee
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
We had a really lovely stay at this B&B. The owner was happy to help with anything we needed, such as arranging an airport transfer, and gave us advice on good restaurants to eat at and places to go nearby. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, and since we had our own keys we could come and go as if it was our own little flat for the week. The breakfast was plentiful and we found we didn't have to spend much on lunch, which was a real bonus. I would definitely recommend this B&B and would be happy to stay there again.
stayed from 09/11/2017 to 09/14/2017
thomas
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
We had a great time staying at Venus-Inn; we have a great room with a nice and beautiful view to the ocean. It is right outside the local bus station so getting around is not an issue. It is also conveniently located close to the Fornillo Beach, and we have a great time there, away from the busy main beach.
stayed from 08/27/2017 to 08/30/2017
anne
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Gippy est une figure de Positano, très agréable et accueillant. Chambre impeccable et très bon petit déjeuner. L'emplacement doit être parfait en été car la chambre ne voit le soleil qu'en matinée. Dommage qu'il n'y ait comme ailleurs et surtout à ce prix des produits de salle de bain (shampoing, savon ou gel douche). Mais globalement les prix de Positano sont très élevés et cette chambre reste parmi les moins chère avec un confort assuré.
stayed from 04/13/2018 to 04/14/2018
hendrik
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Gippy ist ein toller Gastgeber. Bereits bei unserer Ankunft hat er uns an der kleinen Grotte an der Straße ganz herzlich in Empfang genommen und unsere Koffer die Stufen hinunter zu seinem kleinen B&B getragen. Danach stand er uns immer für Fragen und Auskünfte zur Verfügung bzw. erkundigte er sich, ob er uns irgendwie behilflich sein könne. Wir haben uns in unserem hellen und freundlichen Zimmer von Anfang an sehr wohlgefühlt. Die Aussicht von der Unterkunft auf Positano und das Meer ist wunderschön. Wir bedauerten es sehr, nach 4 Tagen abreisen zu müssen.
stayed from 05/09/2019 to 05/13/2019
agostina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Tuvimos una experiencia increible! El encargado Gippy es un amor, siempre a disposición de los clientes! La vista del cuarto es impresionante, tanto de día como de noche se ve todo Positano espectacular.
stayed from 07/16/2018 to 07/19/2018
gironcoli
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
gironcoli rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/16/2020 to 08/23/2020
daniele
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Bella struttura con personale accogliente, camera pulita e in buona posizione.
stayed from 08/09/2020 to 08/13/2020
fabio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Posizione eccezionale. A piedi (415 scalini) si può raggiungere la spiaggia di Fornillo. A circa 1,2 km dalla zona pedonale, raggiungibile attraverso una piacevole passeggiata. Ampio terrazzo vista mare che consente di rilassarsi guardando lo splendido panorama. Colazione abbondante, gestore molto disponibile. Per raggiungere l’eccellenza solo qualche piccola miglioria (ad esempio tenda da sole camera ad angolo). Sono sicuro che l’anno prossimo sarà ancora più bello.
stayed from 08/14/2018 to 08/19/2018
The answer from the host:
Mi fa piacere avervi conosciuto e che abbiate passato una bella vacanza presso il Venus Inn. Ringrazio anche per il suggerimento e spero il prossimo anno veniate nuovamente a trovarmi per verificare la miglioria ma soprattutto per rincontrarci. Un salutone, Gippy.
katarína
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
katarína rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/30/2018 to 05/31/2018
jacqueline
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Super host, lovely accommodation, great position, good price, the best view. I can recommend to anyone who needs accommodation in Positano.
stayed from 05/08/2018 to 05/12/2018
renata ferraris
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Molto tranquillo, con una vista spettacolosa, famigliare, persone squisite.
stayed from 04/07/2018 to 04/14/2018
cristina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Struttura molto grande, facile da raggiungere e vicina ai parcheggi. Posizione comoda anche per raggiungere la spiaggia. Il padrone è disponibile e simpatico. Colazione abbondantissima e varia.
stayed from 08/28/2017 to 09/01/2017
georgi
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
georgi rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/15/2017 to 07/19/2017
marianna
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Sono Marianna da Roma, è la sesta volta che vengo a Positano e non è cambiato nulla, bellissimo come sempre. Gestione eccezionale.
stayed from 07/01/2017 to 07/04/2017
silvia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 6
Proprietario molto gentile e disponibile. Posto stupendo a cinque minuti dalla spiaggia, ma un po' difficile da trovare. Bello anche all'interno.
stayed from 05/28/2017 to 05/29/2017
marianna
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
È stato un soggiorno fantastico, mi sono innamorata del terrazzino con quella vista spettacolare. Il B&B è sicuramente posizionato in una zona molto comoda, facile da raggiungere e vicino alla spiaggia di Fornillo. Noi ci siamo trovati veramente bene. Positano è magica. Un ringraziamento speciale va al carissimo Gippy che ha reso questo soggiorno ancora più piacevole con i suoi utilissimi consigli e le sue proposte non abbiamo di certo avuto difficoltà ad ambientarci. Ci ritorneremo sicuro!
stayed from 08/18/2013 to 08/21/2013