Excellent

Overall Rating 9.5 / 10
23 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
daniela
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Cozy environment that brings back pleasant family memories. The owner is very courteous, welcoming, and attentive to the needs of his guests. Excellent cleanliness. I will remember the house and Ilaria with pleasure.
stayed from 06/27/2024 to 06/30/2024
david
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We spent 3 nights here. We had a fabulous time. From the beginning Ilaria made a huge effort to give us ideas and directions for things to do / places to eat etc, when to catch the ferries, what to be careful about etc. Each morning she checked what we were planning and if we needed help / advice. We felt that our enjoying our holiday was as important to her as it was to us. The whole place as spotless, she was dedicated to making sure everything was cleaned properly, tidy and perfect. Thank you!!! You helped make our holiday fantastic.
stayed from 06/28/2024 to 07/01/2024
jennifer
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
Very well placed B&B for the city centre and only a quick trot down to all the sites in Como or to the quayside to catch the ferries for further afield or the funicular to Brunate. The accommodation is immaculately clean and the bed very comfortable. You won't find a better or more welcoming host than Ilaria. She is so helpful and kind - full of advice, recommendations and helpful local knowledge to help you make the most of your stay in Como. Thank you Ilaria, we had a great trip!
stayed from 06/12/2024 to 06/18/2024
denise
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
We had a great time! Ilaria is extremely hospitable and our son loved her. Nice clean room and within walking distance of everything in Como. The street in front is a bit noisy, but with the window closed we slept wonderfully.
stayed from 06/02/2024 to 06/03/2024
ilaria
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Vintage style structure, very clean room. Ilaria was very welcoming and gave us many tips to visit the surroundings and very useful addresses to eat well. Thank you!
stayed from 05/15/2024 to 05/19/2024
farah
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I recommend everyone Le Dame della Cortesella, a special Bed and Breakfast, in a perfect location to visit Como. A unique and, above all, very clean room! Ilaria, the owner of the Bed and Breakfast, is fantastic, sunny, and full of attention towards her guests! Super helpful!
stayed from 03/12/2024 to 03/13/2024
claudio
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 8
Clean and very charming structure. Very convenient to the city center. There are a few stairs to climb, but the host is very kind. Thank you for everything.
stayed from 02/17/2024 to 02/19/2024
guenter
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
B&B located on the third floor and in a perfect location in Como with an extremely friendly and helpful hostess who takes care of her guests lovingly.
stayed from 09/10/2023 to 09/16/2023
michael
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed at this B&B in Como and were delighted with everything. The room and the shared kitchen were very cozy and creatively and tastefully furnished, with a lot of attention to detail. The hostess was extremely cordial and helpful and had lots of great tips for activities in the city for us. We felt very comfortable here and would come back anytime. \n\nHere are a few details that we particularly liked: \n\nThe room was very spacious and bright, with a large window overlooking the city. \nThe beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and modern. \nThe communication with the hostess was excellent. \n\nWe can fully recommend 'Le Dame della Cortesella'. It is a very nice and cozy accommodation with a lovely atmosphere.
stayed from 07/10/2023 to 07/11/2023
francesca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The landlady is wonderful, the room is well-kept and very unique, spotlessly clean. The atmosphere of the stay was unique, indescribable in words.
stayed from 05/22/2023 to 05/23/2023
christian
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Simple and clean. We didn't need anything else. Thank you.
stayed from 05/16/2023 to 05/17/2023
pamela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent host. Friendly, helpful in every way. Very well located point to leave from for all activities.
stayed from 04/19/2023 to 04/25/2023
riccardo
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 6 | Breakfast: 7
riccardo rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/02/2023 to 03/04/2023
josef
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
I liked this property very much, because, above all the other aspects mentioned earlier, the person who manages it was absolutely friendly and helpful.
stayed from 01/20/2023 to 01/22/2023
maria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
I've never felt so good in a welcoming place. I felt at home, pampered. Ilaria is very sweet and attentive to every need. It was as if we were friends forever. Also, everything is very clean and welcoming. Thank you, Ilaria.
stayed from 12/25/2021 to 01/02/2022
dimitar
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ilaria is a great host with amazing energy, contagious positivity and vast knowledge about Como and its surroundings. She will help you plan your trip, give you amazing tips about sightseeing and most importantly - where and what to eat. She will also go out of her way to make reservations for you (or call the train line to check if they aren't striking).\n\nAs for the B&B - it was much more than what I could have imagined. The location is perfect - walking distance away from everything important (city center, lake, train station, parking, shops etc.). It is very, very cozy and tastefully decorated, you'll find everything you need there and if not, just ask. Our room was quiet and we felt very safe.\n\nKeep doing what you are doing, Ilaria. Hope next time we visit Como, you'd have a free bed for us.\n\nDimitar & Nassi
stayed from 05/29/2021 to 06/03/2021
simon
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
The review text is not understandable.
stayed from 10/21/2019 to 10/22/2019
debbie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Our stay and host, Ilaria, at Le Dame della Cortesella B&B were outstanding! Ilaria's artfully decorated B&B, hospitality, attention to detail, breakfast, and helpful suggestions for getting the most out of our one night in Como were exceptional. I highly recommend Ilaria's B&B for a true homey, Italian experience. We hope to return for a longer visit to Como and enjoy the company of our new friend.
stayed from 06/12/2019 to 06/13/2019
maria
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
We spent one night at this B&B and felt at home, because the kindness, simplicity, and welcoming nature of the owner make the environment feel like family.\n\nQuiet room, perfectly clean, all delightfully and carefully curated in every detail.\n\nA plentiful breakfast, huge croissants, and delicious yogurt prepared by the hostess.\n\nWhat else to say. Go there. A place where humanity reigns supreme.
stayed from 06/11/2019 to 06/12/2019
monica
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I recently stayed at this B&B with some friends and colleagues. We had a great time! Even before arriving, we felt welcomed. Ilaria is a special person who immediately puts you at ease as if you were at home. Very valuable and accurate all the information she gave us. What about the structure? Very unique, welcoming, spotlessly clean, and carefully curated in every detail. The breakfast was delicious and also well-prepared. We will definitely note the name of this place and remember it for a future stay. Highly recommended.
stayed from 10/26/2018 to 10/27/2018
rossana
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
What can I say, I chose this Bed and Breakfast just from the photos, even those of the breakfast! The good taste and creativity had won me over. And everything was confirmed: beautiful place, very well-kept, very clean; not to mention the cozy breakfast and the owner, Ilaria, very kind. Upon arrival, she gave us a lot of useful information and followed us throughout the stay with great interest and availability. The price is comparable to those in the area, but it offers much more in my opinion. Even a short stay can become a beautiful memory.
stayed from 07/16/2018 to 07/20/2018
ilaria
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
And who prepares you in the morning such a breakfast? And who is always available? Who keeps you company? Who cleans the bathroom every day? Who helps you with the luggage? Ilaria. Find a friend.
stayed from 04/03/2017 to 04/05/2017
elena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I stayed at this B&B at the beginning of January 2017 in the triple room. The welcome from Ilaria, the girl who runs the Bed, was impeccable, always kind, polite, and helpful. The room was very clean and welcoming, the lights, the underfloor heating, and the sweet perfume in the air made my stay unforgettable. I also really liked the breakfast in the 50s-style kitchen. I recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to spend a vacation in Como in a lovely place that stays in the heart.
stayed from 01/04/2017 to 01/06/2017