11 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
8.7
11 reviews
livia
Property: 5 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 2 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 3 | Breakfast: 3
This Bed and Breakfast is very clean and close to the waterfront in Varenna. It provides a basic breakfast (croissant and coffee) at a local cafe. However, it is overpriced and there are some downsides: no air-conditioning; shared bathroom; old-fashioned locks that provide little security; noise from the street and nearby church bells. Furthermore, the host can be quite rude and is often unavailable.
stayed from 06/26/2019 to 06/27/2019
sid
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
A super place to stay in Ravenna. It was just off a quiet square where we ate breakfast. Our host was absolutely first class and could not be more helpful. He posted a ring back to England that we had left in the safe. The terrace is so beautiful with a clear view of the lake. Would definitely stay again.
stayed from 07/11/2018 to 07/15/2018
thomas
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 4
Good value and good location. We had a room with a view of Lake Como which was wonderful. Also used the roof top patio for some wine and cheese at sunset. There is no on site host. Breakfast is a coffee and croissant at a near by restaurant.
stayed from 09/26/2018 to 09/29/2018
paul
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had a fantastic stay and the owner could not do enough for us. The breakfast was also delicious.
stayed from 09/19/2018 to 09/20/2018
peter
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
A simple, clean room with a very good modern bathroom. Fantastic views of Lake Como from the bedroom window and from the roof terrace. The room is small but quite sufficient for a one or two night stay. Friendly welcome from the owner. Overall a great place to stay if you are passing through Varenna and don't want to pay an extortionate price for a hotel room.
stayed from 09/19/2018 to 09/20/2018
melanie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Stayed 2 nights at Fio & Gio & it was fantastic. Very spacious, clean apartment with fantastic roof terrace & very friendly host, Stefano. Great location in Varenna - way better than busy Bellagio. There is plenty to do in the beautiful town & easy access to the boats. We got a full day boat pass which gave us a tour of the lake & we stopped for a delicious lunch at Plinio in Lenno. We ventured out in the evening for ice cream in Bellagio & the last boat back. The Castelli Vezio & Villa Monastero are a short walk away & worth visiting.
stayed from 08/12/2018 to 08/14/2018
claire
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
We loved our stay at Fio & Gio, a great little guest house in the centre of Varenna. The location was superb and our room had a beautiful lake view, and nice ensuite bathroom. Without doubt, the best thing to recommend staying here is the use of the roof terrace with it's stunning views across the lake - we spent many happy hours relaxing here with a drink. The staff were lovely and friendly. Only thing I'd change would be the twin beds for a double. It was a pleasure to stay here, and we would return.
stayed from 08/29/2013 to 09/03/2013
The answer from the host:
Ciao Claire, thanks a lot and hope to see you again in the future; we will make a party on that roof terrace with prosecco! A big smile to you and your lovely lady. Margherita.
knut
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Einfach toll, sehr zu empfehlen, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gerne es hat alles gepasst!
stayed from 09/05/2016 to 09/09/2016
sergio
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 1
sergio rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/20/2019 to 05/24/2019
roland
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 5
roland rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/04/2018 to 09/05/2018
agneta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Che servizio. Sono venuti a prenderci alla stazione ferroviaria. A prima vista la stanza sembrava buia, ma era solo un apparenza e giorno dopo giorno diventava sempre più bella. Era una grande stanza con tavolo da pranzo fornito di forno Micro. Un grande bagno e ingresso e una grande terrazza con tavoli e sedie. La camera nostra e grande con il letto matrimoniale, scrivania e divano. Tutto era pulito e funzionante con accredito di colazione a due diversi bar. Raccomando vivamente.
stayed from 05/21/2014 to 05/25/2014