24 reviews 5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.7
24 reviews
antje
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Katie is a great host, beautiful B&B, spacious and immaculately clean room, close to town and beach, good breakfast.
stayed from 09/07/2019 to 09/10/2019
pauline
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Katie was a very welcoming host, giving us good advices for places to visit. The room as well as the bathroom are very beautiful, and it is a very good location to explore Palau and its surroundings.
stayed from 09/02/2018 to 09/04/2018
julia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Katie and her beautiful little B&B were a fantastic start in our holiday. She is very helpful and service-orientated. We couldn‘t ask for more. Thank you.
stayed from 07/28/2018 to 07/31/2018
rod
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
It’s easy to be cynical about reviews but La Fonda more than lives up to the praise that’s been posted. From the beautiful wisteria covered courtyard, to the fantastically comfortable beds, and bountiful breakfasts. With air conditioning for hot weather periods and impeccably clean environment, our accommodation was faultless. We recommend the room with the balcony looking towards the sea. Katie is a fantastic and charming host who will make you feel extremely welcome and can offer great tips and recommendations to help you get the best out of your visit. La Fonda itself is ideally placed, close enough for beaches and restaurants whilst also being in a quiet part of the town. Nearby on street parking readily available and within walking distance of the ferries to the Maddalena Islands.
stayed from 07/15/2018 to 07/24/2018
candelon
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
We really enjoyed staying at Katie's B&B. Katie is lovely and always ready to help and give us good adresses. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, the bathroom as well. The breakfast was good. We also loved the terrasse with the view over the roofs and the sea. The B&B is central in Palau and near the beaches (10-15 min by foot) and the ferry to Maddelena. I highly recommend this B&B.
stayed from 04/26/2018 to 04/30/2018
dagmar
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Absolutely recommendable.
stayed from 04/07/2018 to 04/13/2018
chris
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Perfect in all aspects. Katie is a great host and the room that we had was lovely. The decor furnishing and air conditioning are to a very high standard. We really enjoyed our coffee and breakfast on the roof terrace We would recommend La Fonda to anybody.
stayed from 06/28/2017 to 07/04/2017
linda
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had a great time at La Fonda. Katie was an excellent hostess and the property was close to everything in Palau. The room was large and clean and had a small balcony. There was also a roof terrace. This was the best place we staying in Sardinia. Thank you.
stayed from 09/04/2016 to 09/08/2016
savina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Katie is your host at this B&B. She has years of hospitality experience and makes you feel welcome and at home from the minute you arrive. The B&B is clean and comfortable, perfectly situated for the town center and with a roof top terasse to retreat to if you just want to be alone, or a couple. I highly recommend this place and Katie.
stayed from 07/20/2016 to 07/24/2016
anja
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed at La Fonda for 4 days, we just loved it. The house is very cosy and Katie is very nice! The rooms are nicely decorated and the bathroom is modern and clean. Also nice breakfast and roof terrace, Wish we could have stayed there for more nights.
stayed from 07/22/2013 to 07/26/2013
ulrike
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
ulrike rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/06/2018 to 06/08/2018
stephen
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Katie is your host at this B&B. She has years of hospitality experience and makes you feel welcome and at home from the minute you arrive. The B&B is clean and comfortable, perfectly situated for the town center and with a roof top terasse to retreat to if you just want to be alone, or a couple. I highly recommend this place and Katie.
stayed from 08/13/2016 to 08/17/2016
alessandro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Grazie Katie per la splendida vacanza e la gentilezza con cui ci hai accolto. La struttura si trova nel centro di Palau e le camere sono tutte nuove e ben arredate con ogni comfort a disposizione. La titolare e disponibile ad ogni richiesta e/o suggerimento.. speriamo di rivederci al piu presto, un abbraccio. Alessandro e Diletta.
stayed from 08/28/2019 to 09/04/2019
patrizia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Bella struttura, facilmente raggiungibile anche con mezzi pubblici in centro paese; ben organizzata la mia stanza era ampia al primo piano con grazioso bovindo, ben arredata; colazione ben fornita, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo; proprietaria gentilissima disponibile efficiente. Posizione tranquilla e silenziosa. Consiglio assolutamente per un soggiorno a Palau e per visitare La Maddalena.
stayed from 06/12/2019 to 06/16/2019
rita
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Kate è una persona splendida, gentile, accogliente e sempre disponibile. Abbondante colazione e ottimi consigli per i vari spostamenti. Mi auguro di ritornare il prossimo anno, posso semplicemente dire che è stata una favolosa vacanza al di sopra di ogni aspettativa, consiglio la struttura a chi vuole trascorrere dei giorni in quest'isola unica.
stayed from 06/24/2019 to 07/03/2019
mauro
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Struttura molto accogliente e arredata con gusto. Camera spaziosa con tutto il necessario. Letto di buona qualità. Colazione con tutto il necessario sia salato che dolce. A solo 5 minuti a piedi dal centro. Dunque la sera non ce bisogno di prendere la macchina per i ristoranti o altro. Katie molto simpatica e sempre pronta per darvi consigli per i ristoranti o le spiagge. Abbiamo passato una bella settimana. Posso solo consigliarlo.
stayed from 09/15/2018 to 09/22/2018
alessia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Abbiamo trascorso presso il B&B La Fonda le nostre vacanze estive e siamo stati ospiti di Katie per una settimana. La struttura si trova al centro di Palau ed in 5 minuti a piedi si arriva al porto dove partono i traghetti per la Maddalena. Al tempo stesso la strada è tranquilla e la sera si dorme piacevolmente. Il B&B è tenuto benissimo, curato nei minimi dettagli e si vede in ogni piccolo particolare l'attenzione con cui Katie lo gestisce. La nostra stanza, situata al piano terra era ampia, pulita e molto luminosa, dotata di armadio, comò, letto matrimoniale con comodini, scrittoio e poltroncina. Il bagno anch'esso spazioso dotato di doccia e bidet. La pulizia giornaliera effettuata dalla signora Paola, gentilissima e discreta, il cambio asciugamani fatto ogni 3 giorni o su richiesta. La colazione viene servita dalle 8 alle 10 ed è veramente eccezionale, fornita di tutto dal dolce al salato alla frutta yogurt latte caffè e te. Sul tetto e disponibile uno stendino per poter asciugare teli da mare e costumi da bagno, al secondo piano un frigo a disposizione degli ospiti per poter raffreddare qualche bevanda. Tutto eccellente insomma ma la caratteristica unica di questo B&B è sicuramente la signora Katie, una persona gentile e disponibile che sa farti sentire come a casa. Grazie mille Katie per la bellissima accoglienza! Consigliatissimo!
stayed from 08/25/2018 to 09/01/2018
gioia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Katie è un'ottima padrona di casa. La struttura è centralissima, a pochi minuti dal porto e dalla via principale. La nostra camera era molto accogliente e arredata con gusto. Super raccomandato.
stayed from 07/11/2018 to 07/14/2018
daniele
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
daniele rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/05/2018 to 06/14/2018
norma
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
norma rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/31/2017 to 09/02/2017
günter
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Kathy, die Besitzerin des LaFonda ist ausgesprochen nett und stets bemüht alle Wünsche zu erfüllen. Wir haben uns als gern gesehene Gäste gefühlt. Dieses B&B kann uneingeschränkt weiter empfohlen werden. Danke Kathy für deine Herzlichkeit Liebe Grüße Margrit und Guenter.
stayed from 06/04/2017 to 06/10/2017
federica
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Struttura accogliente e pulita. Colazione abbondante, e il gestore dà la possibilità di portar via ciò che non consumi, per poterla mangiare più tardi. Al nostro arrivo ci ha fatto trovare in camera acqua e frutta fresca. Insomma, ottima struttura e un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.
stayed from 04/16/2017 to 04/17/2017
giuseppina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Locale molto confortevole. La proprietaria, Katie, è molto simpatica, gentilissima e disponibile. Pulizia della stanza fatta ogni giorno. Le torte della colazione una delizia. Consigliato.
stayed from 07/24/2015 to 07/29/2015
manuela
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
B&B La Fonda. Ubicato tra il centro storico di Palau e la spiaggia della Sciumara, silenzioso la notte, pulito, curato, piccolo e familiare, adatto a chi cerca relax e riservatezza. Colazione fatta da Katie diversa ogni mattina. Katie è simpatica e disponibile. Prodiga di informazioni. È lei che fa tutto con la cura di chi ci tiene alla struttura e ai clienti. Personalmente mi sono trovata molto bene e quando tornerò a Palau certamente cercherò di ritornare da Katie.
stayed from 09/10/2012 to 09/18/2012