8 reviews 5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.7
8 reviews
gemma
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Lovely quirky B&B. A warm welcome from Irene who was a fabulous host. The room was large and comfortable, refreshments were available at all times. The shower was huge and worked well. The only downside was the shutters didn’t shut properly so we couldn’t get the room dark in the early morning, and it’s a very noisy location as it’s right next to the station and a roundabout (which also has its plus points). I was fine with earplugs so would recommend taking some.
stayed from 06/14/2019 to 06/15/2019
sandy
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
The owner Irene was very welcoming, we were made to feel very much at home. Irene provided with information about the cities of Pisa and also Lucca, providing us with train times to Lucca as well as a map of the city, she also gave us recommendations about where to visit and where to eat. Excellent, highly recommended.
stayed from 07/31/2016 to 08/02/2016
christopher
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
It was a real blessing to find B&B 23 - it is a gem of tranquility and warmth in the heart of Pisa. Irene is the ultimate hostess and we were privileged that she shared her beuatiful home with us. The house has been in the Annunzi family for at least 4 generations and this care and warmth comes through time and again. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and spacious for the middle of Pisa and we were surprised how quiet that it was for a central location. Its location is also ideal for a quick jump from the airport or the train station. Breakfast was a real Italian feast and it was delightful and kind of Irene to share her home and stories with us. I am ashamed to say that our Italian is non-existent but Irene's bilingual ability saved us. Finally, the booking process, through the internet, was personal and timely. In hindsight, it all seemed too good to be true!!! As I said at the start - a real gem and definitely somewhere that we would return and advise all our friends to do so without even attempting to look elsewhere.
stayed from 05/28/2013 to 05/29/2013
friedrich
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
friedrich rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/17/2017 to 10/18/2017
monica
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Proprietaria gentile e accogliente, camere deliziose e globalmente una location da consigliate.
stayed from 08/26/2018 to 08/27/2018
fabrizio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
fabrizio rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/14/2018 to 06/17/2018
rosella
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ottima posizione sul corso principale, vicinissimo alla stazione ferroviaria ed al centro di Pisa. Ambiente ricercato, finemente ristrutturato e pulitissimo, nonché curato con estremo gusto e funzionalità nei minimi dettagli. Colazione di ottima qualità servita dalla cordialissima Signora Irene e buffet di dolci, succhi e tisane sempre a disposizione per un gustoso spuntino. Un mix di raffinatezza e calore nel contesto di un palazzo d'epoca. Rosella e Fabrizio.
stayed from 12/31/2017 to 01/01/2018
silvana maria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
L'accoglienza, la disponibiltà e gentilezza ricevute da Irene e dalla sua famiglia, ha fatto sì che ci sentissimo a nostro agio in una struttura che già di per sè è molto bella. Inoltre la posizione della struttura, centralissima, è adatta per potersi recare a piedi in tutti i posti da visitare e anche alla stazione c.le e aeroporto.
stayed from 04/15/2013 to 04/17/2013