Excellent

Overall Rating 9.5 / 10
23 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
dan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
It can’t be better.
stayed from 07/07/2019 to 07/09/2019
nino
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Marco and Felicina were very accommodating. Marco picked us up at the train station when we arrived. They accommodated our request for more fruit (and less meat and cheese) for breakfast. They spent time explaining the town of Como and some of the places we should visit. We would definitely recommend La Canarina B&B.
stayed from 05/24/2018 to 05/27/2018
anke
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 6 | Breakfast: 10
I was missing a little fridge to keeo the cheese that I bought cold. A little kettle for stiring water for tea in the room would be perfect.
stayed from 09/28/2017 to 10/02/2017
stan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at La Canarina. The room was well appointed with quality furnishings and overlooked a delightful garden at the foot of the wooded hills on the east side of Como. Close to the bus station and the lake's edge and a short walk to the ferry terminal and the main square, Piazza Cavour. Being on the inside of the building and away from the traffic noise, the room was quiet and airy. The proprietor, Marco, was a charming host, providing us with a lovely breakfast and was very helpful in pointing us to quality restaurants and places to visit around the lake. Close to Como Nord Lago railway station with direct line into Milan and within a kilometre of the main railway station, San Giovanni. We couldn't ask for more from a bed and breakfast.
stayed from 09/14/2017 to 09/21/2017
ernesto
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
I've been here for two nights with my fiancée for the celebration of the new year's eve. The B&B is located in the middle of the city, beside the lake and the main square. There are also some restaurants and the shopping area is just few minutes by walk. The room was pretty tidy, well furnished and with all the necessities except some bath soaps. The room (both rooms available) is well located since the balcony is on the back of the main street so it's pretty silent and with a nice garden view. Also the bathroom is excellent, all new, with a large heater and a large shower. The gate is located at the first floor, with a lift and with a charming aisle that leads you to the breakfast room. Overall the place is excellent and the price worth the whole experience.
stayed from 12/31/2014 to 01/02/2015
carmen
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
The B&B is a couple of minutes' walk to the lake, close to restaurants, shops etc. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. Good bathroom. We had no lake view but our window overlooked a beautiful garden. Continental breakfast was nicely presented but with no cereal or hot food.
stayed from 06/17/2014 to 06/22/2014
ineke
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
A very nice and clean room in the center of Como. Very nice owners.
stayed from 05/31/2013 to 06/01/2013
The answer from the host:
We are really plaeased that you enjoyed your staying at La Canarina and hope to have you back here in the future. Felicina & Marco
evgeni
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
If you want to stay at Como – this is the right place. Located in the city center, next to the central bus and railway stations. 2 minutes from the coast and old city. The room is perfect. You just need to take for configuration that the family has 2 rooms in the same apartment, so you might need to share the space for the breakfast with someone else (in case they will ask to have breakfast at the same time with you). Parking will cost you additional fee, however it’s recommended if you coming with your own car, since parking lot located 100 meters from the building. The breakfast is typically B&B breakfast, served at the "leaving room" by time requested by you. The room is clean and tidy with magnificent view. The family members are very kind and you can pay both cash and credit card.
stayed from 05/27/2013 to 05/30/2013
The answer from the host:
Thank you for your good review, we hope to have you again as our guests in the future. Felicina e Marco Visconti.
aurore
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Accueil chaleureux et bons conseils, logement bien situé, petit déjeuner copieux et frais. Super séjour.
stayed from 04/03/2018 to 04/05/2018
jessica
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Accueil et hospitalité de Marco sont extraordinaires. Conseils justes et astucieux. Chambre très bien décorées, très propre et très calme. Literie excellente. Petit déjeuner délicieux. Nous y retournerons.
stayed from 09/16/2016 to 09/18/2016
jean-christophe
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Magnifique endroit pour dormir près du centre ville de Come. Marco le propriétaire est extrêment gentil et donne de très bons conseils pour trouver de bons restaurants.
stayed from 04/28/2016 to 04/29/2016
marie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Une excellente adresse à Côme! L'appartement a de beaux volumes et est décoré avec beaucoup de goût. Notre chambre était très grande, le lit confortable et l'environnement très calme car la fenêtre donne sur la cour. En plein centre de Come, à 2mn de la promenade autour du lac. Propriétaire disponible et de très bons conseils. Parle le français.
stayed from 04/28/2016 to 04/29/2016
thomas
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Gens charmants. Accueil parfait. Chambre et appartement magnifiques (propres, meublés et décorés sobrement et avec goût). Situation au centre de Côme et pourtant très calme. Idéal!
stayed from 07/18/2013 to 07/20/2013
frey
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
frey rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/30/2020 to 07/31/2020
dieter
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Sehr angenehme Unterkunft, alles fußläufig sehr gut zu erreichen. Für das Fahrzeug gibt es ca. 300 m weiter einen Tiefgaragenparkplatz für 10, 00 EUR/Nacht. Zimmer sehr individuell möbiliert, passt zum Charme des ganzen Anwesens. Sehr sauber und gepflegt. Vor allem sehr ruhig zum Innenhof und Park gelegen. Es gibt nur 2 Zimmer. Frühstück klein aber fein, für unseren Geschmack war alles dabei. Wird am Tisch serviert. Einziges Manko war die etwas spärliche Beleuchtung im Bad. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen! Vielen Dank an den Eigentümer Marco!
stayed from 06/09/2019 to 06/10/2019
rosemarie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wir waren rundum mit der Lage, dem sauberen Zimmer, dem Frühstück (nicht reichhaltig (!) sondern bewusst und individuell nach unseren Wünschen zusammengestellt und pünktlich und liebenswürdig vorbereitet = positiv) und vor allem mit dem sehr freundlichen Vermieter sehr zufrieden!
stayed from 06/07/2019 to 06/08/2019
stefanie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Sehr freundlicher Vermieter, der uns gute Tipps für unseren kurzen Aufenthalt gegeben hat. Sehr angenehmes klimatisiertes Zimmer, in zentraler Lage und trotzdem ruhig. Absolut empfehlenswert.
stayed from 07/17/2018 to 07/18/2018
samuel
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Sehr freundlicher Gastgeber und eine kleine, aber sehr hübsche, moderne Unterkunft! Zu empfehlen!
stayed from 03/09/2018 to 03/10/2018
mirjam
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
mirjam rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/17/2017 to 08/18/2017
fabian
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
We had great three nights at Ilarias Bed&Breakfast. She welcomed us at her B&B very warmly and cared much to make our stay in Como to be a wonderful weekend. We thank Ilaria for her lovely hosting, her tasty cappuccino, the kiwis, and for the many tips for nice locations all around and recommend the cosy B&B very much.
stayed from 03/30/2017 to 04/02/2017
andreas
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Zimmer mit Blick auf einen Park, daher sehr ruhig in der Nacht und sehr angenehm. Bahnhof in 1 Min. erreichbar. Einkaufsmeile in 5 Min. erreichbar. Zimmer etwas klein, Klimaanlage vorhanden.
stayed from 07/11/2015 to 07/12/2015
giorgio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
B&B in posizione strategica, facilmente raggiungibile anche a piedi dalla stazione S. Giovanni. Ambiente pulitissimo, pieno di luce e confortevole, con camere che danno su un giardino bellissimo. Il proprietario della struttura è molto gentile, disponibile e simpatico. Tornerò sicuramente, è stata una bellissima scoperta!
stayed from 03/13/2021 to 03/14/2021
luc
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Komen zeker nog eens terug!
stayed from 08/29/2013 to 08/31/2013