Excellent

Overall Rating 9.7 / 10
47 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
rene
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Serena, the housekeeper, leaves nothing to be desired and is super nice. Best B&B ever, best breakfast in Italy ever. We will definitely come back. Thank you very much, Serena.
stayed from 10/26/2023 to 10/30/2023
The answer from the host:
Guten Abend Family Rene, Danke schön. Niemand hat mich jemals „Fee“ genannt, ich war gerührt Vielen Dank, dass Sie Gäste im Aldo B&B sind.
lorena
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We loved staying here. The owner has been kind and attentive. It's a shame not to have more days to enjoy the surroundings and the house. Thank you.
stayed from 09/16/2023 to 09/18/2023
The answer from the host:
Buenas noches, Gracias por ser huéspedes del B&B aldo.
daniela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Everything perfect, very kind owner, abundant breakfast, close to the lake, ideal for going to amusement parks. We will definitely come back!
stayed from 09/01/2023 to 09/04/2023
barak
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Absolutely perfect! Not one thing to improve. \nThank you Serena for giving us the perfect base for our trip! \nWith much respect, Naveh family.
stayed from 08/17/2023 to 08/22/2023
carlo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The room exceeded expectations both in size and attention to detail and in the provision of accessories. The cleanliness was impeccable and the breakfast was very abundant, with high-quality products.\n\nMrs. Serena, the owner of the property, proved to be a delightful and very courteous person. She also accommodated all our requests and needs.
stayed from 08/21/2023 to 08/24/2023
sara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Top stay! Wonderful pool, quiet place and extraordinary welcome just steps away from Lake Garda.
stayed from 08/20/2023 to 08/23/2023
marco
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent value for money, abundant breakfast, impeccable hostess.
stayed from 08/09/2023 to 08/12/2023
roberta
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Highly recommended! Excellent breakfast, with homemade sweet cakes and treats - very delicious. We spent a whole week here, location very close to Peschiera centre and other attractions (by car). Clean property throughout, nice pool area and quiet surroundings. Very peaceful. Thank you Serena.
stayed from 08/03/2023 to 08/09/2023
tenna
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
A very pleasant stay.
stayed from 07/21/2023 to 07/27/2023
kim
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Serena is a very attentive and kind host, we felt very comfortable. The B&B Aldo is located about a 5-minute drive from Paschiera del Garda. It offers a pool with lounge chairs to relax and free parking. We had a room with two separate rooms and a bathroom that faced the back, so it was very quiet. Since the street in front of the B&B is busy. The breakfast was delicious with both sweet and savory dishes. The coffee was very good. We were warmly welcomed and Serena was very helpful and gave us tips. The value for money is unbeatable. We would come back anytime.
stayed from 06/25/2023 to 06/27/2023
ambra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed from the 23rd to the 25th of April. The owner was very kind both in the welcome and in suggesting some places to visit. The breakfast is plentiful, and it's possible to have cold dishes, toast, and eggs on the spot. The location is strategic, easily reaching neighboring areas in a short time (Sirmione, Desenzano, Peschiera del Garda), as well as amusement parks (Gardaland). Highly recommended place.
stayed from 04/23/2023 to 04/25/2023
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Ambra, Grazie per essere stati nostri ospiti, grazie per l'ottima recensione!! Infinite grazie Serena
tiziano
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Comfortable facility for visiting the Madonna del Frassino sanctuary, Peschiera and the eastern coast of Garda, including spas and amusement parks. Modern, spacious, clean environment, perhaps a bit chilly. The lady manages it with sympathy and attention. I suggested to better signal the entrance a bit hidden from the very busy road. Definitely worth trying again soon.
stayed from 04/22/2023 to 04/25/2023
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Sig.Tiziano, grazie per essere stati nostri ospiti, abbiamo provveduto ad installare un cartello in ingresso più visibile,grazie al suo suggerimento. Un saluto Serena
bogdan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Great experience during the 4 days spent at B&B Aldo: - its position allowed us to reach Lake Garda, Verona, Milan, and Venice during these days - we had the apartment, big enough to accommodate 5 persons (3 adults and 2 kids) - very useful having 2 bathrooms, everything spotlessly clean - Serena is a very nice host, helped us with needed information and, more importantly, she prepared us good breakfasts. Good diversity and quantity. In the end, I was very happy with the choice. Pretty bad that the pool cannot be used in April.
stayed from 04/12/2023 to 04/16/2023
The answer from the host:
Hi Bogdan, thank you very much for your nice words, a hug to your family Serena
giuseppe
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Beautiful place with a pool and garden, strategic for visiting the wonderful Lake Garda. The welcome is the best one could hope for, the landlady welcomed us and made us feel immediately at ease. Our type of accommodation consisted of 2 bedrooms and a bathroom, accurate and daily cleaning. Quality breakfast composed of sweet and savory items of their own production and locally sourced. Highly recommended.
stayed from 08/08/2022 to 08/13/2022
carine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We were wonderfully received in a large house very well maintained by a person who loves what she does and pampers her guests. Serena took great care of us every morning with a hearty breakfast and a big smile. My son was treated to a fried egg. The rooms with air conditioning and quiet. Impeccable pool. In short, everything very good. Thank you Serena!
stayed from 07/16/2022 to 07/23/2022
ani
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
ani rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/14/2022 to 07/16/2022
stefano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
A relaxing place, the kindness of Serena and her fantastic breakfasts, the well-kept garden and the pool make it a unique place.
stayed from 06/12/2022 to 06/19/2022
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Stefano, Raffaella ed Ilaria, grazie per essere stati nostri ospiti ed infinite grazie per la bellissima recensione sono felice di avervi conosciuti!!!
thorsten
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Great accommodation! We can only recommend it! Very, very clean, great pool and fantastic breakfast with many homemade delicacies, varies from day to day. The landlady is very friendly, accommodating and speaks English. We will gladly come back!
stayed from 09/06/2021 to 09/09/2021
caterina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Lovely place well-kept and very clean, excellent and genuine breakfast. Mrs. Serena is very kind and helpful. Great location to reach all the attractions and places to visit in the area. We had a wonderful weekend with the family.
stayed from 09/03/2021 to 09/05/2021
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Caterina, infinite grazie, recensioni come queste fanno bene al cuore, grazie per essere stati nostri ospiti, mi ha fatto piacere conoscere la sua bella famiglia un abbraccio grande Serena.
roberta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had a great time! Mrs. Serena is very helpful and attentive to every need of her guests. Super breakfast with her homemade cakes and much, much more. The location of B&B Aldo is strategic as it is a good starting point for excursions to Lake Garda and beyond. The pool is an added value and a blessing when it's very hot. I will definitely keep this facility in mind for other getaways from the city in the future. Highly recommended!
stayed from 08/12/2021 to 08/14/2021
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Roberta, grazie, sono molto lusingata dal suo commento. Per me è sempre un piacere conoscere persone nuove e belle. Grazie infinite Un abbraccio Serena.
cinzia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Mrs. Serena is very friendly, kind and hospitable. We had already been there three years ago and we had found it very good. The cleanliness, order and structure are really to be praised. We hope to return.
stayed from 08/09/2021 to 08/13/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie Cinzia, è una soddisfazione per noi vedere gli ospiti tornare! Grazie per la bella recensione un abbraccio grande Serena.
anna
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Beautiful holiday in an enchanting place, cared for in every detail, everything was perfect including cleanliness and breakfast. A special thanks to Mrs. Serena, kind and helpful. Thank you for putting up with us.
stayed from 07/28/2021 to 08/01/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie!!!
menachem
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
We had a great time at the Aldo B&B. Very nice rooms and swimming pool. Good breakfast and wonderful hospitality by serena and her father.
stayed from 08/12/2019 to 08/19/2019
The answer from the host:
Good evening Family Menachem, Thank you very much I am happy I meet you.
yaniv
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
yaniv rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/15/2019 to 07/22/2019
The answer from the host:
Thank you very much.
ida
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
La signora Serena è accogliente, gentile, disponibile per ogni richiesta e/o esigenza. La struttura: ordinata, pulita e molto ben curata. Le camere sono spaziose e molto accoglienti. E dopo una giornata calda e assolata la piscina, bella, curata e pulita, è un vero toccasana. Nella struttura si respira aria di tranquillità e serenità, e tutto ciò rende molto piacevole il soggiorno. Da provare assolutamente.
stayed from 07/05/2019 to 07/07/2019
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Ida, gentilissima, grazie per le belle parole, fanno veramente molto piacere.
andrea
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Complimenti alla signora Serena per quello che ha creato e che riesce a rendere unico ogni giorno, posto molto ben curato e pulito, sia le camere che l'ambiente esterno, senza tralasciare l'abbondante ed ottima colazione servita dalla signora Serena, se mai ripasseremo da queste parti già sappiamo dove alloggeremo.
stayed from 06/28/2019 to 06/30/2019
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Andrea, La ringrazio molto per la recensione, il punteggio mi fa salire alle stelle. Sono molto felice di avere conosciuto lei e la sua famiglia, grazie molte, buon tutto! Serena.
valentina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
B&b molto curato, pulitissimo. Giardino con piscina anch’esso curatissimo. La signora Serena prepara la colazione, anche cose espresse ed è sempre disponibile ad offrire informazioni sui luoghi da visitare. La posizione è perfetta si raggiungono tutti i punti di interesse in poco tempo.
stayed from 06/24/2019 to 06/28/2019
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Valentina, grazie infinite, la sua recensione ci fa molto piacere, cerchiamo di rendere in soggiorno dei nostri ospiti il più piacevole possibile. Grazie e abbraccio.
barbara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ideale per famiglie e ottima la posizione vicino a gardaland. La signora Serena è gentilissima con tutti i suoi ospiti.
stayed from 06/21/2019 to 06/24/2019
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Sig. Barbara grazie, la sua recensione mi fa molto piacere.
maxim
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Sehr sauber und gemütlich. Serena ist sehr nett und freundlich. Gerne kommen wir wieder.
stayed from 06/16/2019 to 06/21/2019
The answer from the host:
Hallo Maxim, ich freue mich, dich und deine schöne Familie kennengelernt zu haben. Vielen Dank für die nette Bewertung.
erica
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Il B&B è meraviglioso; ho soggiornato con il mio compagno nella stanza in mansarda. La proprietaria è gentilissima e molto molto disponibile, la colazione al mattino è super abbondante ed il luogo è molto tranquillo. La vacanza è stata perfetta, non c'è nulla di cui lamentarsi!
stayed from 04/19/2019 to 04/21/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie Erica, è stato un vero piacere conoscervi, siete carinissimi. Un abbraccio!!!
davide
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Siamo stati io e mio figlio due notti in questa struttura, ci siamo sentiti a casa. Gentilissima la signora che gestisce il BB, pulitissima la camera e tutto il complesso. Siamo pienamente soddisfatti, ci rivedremo prossimamente.
stayed from 09/07/2018 to 09/09/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Davide, grazie, la soddisfazione è tutta mia. Un abbraccio. Serena.
cristiano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
I voti sono tutti alti perché la struttura ed il gestore lo meritano. Persone gentilissime, attente alle esigenze del cliente, pulizia delle stanze ottima (stanze molto grandi e ben rifinite) giardino e piscina curati e pulitissimi. La posizione della struttura è ottima perché è a pochi Km da peschiera, Gardaland etc.. Per la colazione, devo dire, un fiore all'occhiello, buona, sostanziosa fin troppo e la si può consumare in un ambiente caloroso e familiare in compagnia anche del gestore ^^.
stayed from 09/02/2018 to 09/04/2018
The answer from the host:
È difficile farmi stare zitta, ecco lei ci è riuscito. Grazie di cuore per le belle parole, è una vera soddisfazione.
luciano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Siamo giunti dal Salento e il nostro obbiettivo era di soggiornare tre gg vicino il più vicino possibile al parco di Gardaland e visitare anche i posti limitrofi. Soddisfattissimi in tutto, il luogo è curatissimo in ogni suo particolare. La Si. gra Serena disponibilissima sempre. Che dire, stiamo progettando un ritorno per il prox anno. Complimenti.
stayed from 08/27/2018 to 08/30/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Luciano, grazie infinite per la bella recensione e grazie molte per avere portato dal Salento il Pasticciotto. Un affettuoso abbraccio Serena.
sergio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
sergio rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/07/2018 to 08/10/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Sig. Sergio, siamo felici per la sua recensione. Grazie molte.
maria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ci siamo trovati troppo bene. La signora è stupenda, gentile e disponibile. Il posto carinissimo e curatissimo. La pulizia è incredibile. Abbiamo trovato il nostro posto preferito per quando siamo in zona.
stayed from 08/06/2018 to 08/09/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Maria, troppo bella la vostra recensione! Troppi complimenti, sono arrossita. Grazie molte. Bella esagerata la vostra famiglia, complimenti per l'esempio che date a Jodie e Sara, siete genitori fantastici. Un abbraccione grande. Grazie per essere stati nostri ospiti. Serena
marta
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
marta rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/06/2018 to 08/08/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Marta, grazie per la bella recensione. È stato un piacere conoscere lei e suo figlio. Grazie, Serena
tzadok
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
tzadok rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/16/2018 to 07/22/2018
The answer from the host:
Thank you very much!
cristiano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Abbiamo passato 3 notti in questa struttura in piena comodità, ospitalità e cortesia. La signora Serena ci ha fatto un'ottima impressione sia al telefono prima della prenotazione che dopo. Lo consigliamo vivamente, i luoghi vanno e vengono ma la gentilezza e l'ospitalità rimangono. Spero di tornarci.
stayed from 12/29/2017 to 01/01/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Signor Cristiano, troppo belle le sue parole. Grazie molte! Buon proseguimento di un sereno anno 2018. Tante belle cose a tutta la famiglia Mattiolo. Serena.
noa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Really really good place for staying near Garda lake. Serena is adorable and so nice. There was a swimming pool but we didn't had the time to check it. Breakfast was awesome and so the room and the shower.
stayed from 09/20/2017 to 09/23/2017
The answer from the host:
Thank you guys very kind! Happy New Year. Greetings. Serena.
loris
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ormai è passato un po' di tempo dalla nostra vacanza, ma vi posso assicurare che il posto, l'accoglienza della signora Serena, e tutto quanto sono da un "10" pieno. Anche "Pluto" condivide. Spero un giorno di ripassare e di godere nuovamente dell'ospitalità ricevuta. Grazie.
stayed from 06/24/2017 to 06/29/2017
The answer from the host:
Buonasera signor Loris, grazie per la bella recensione, vi ricordo con piacere. Spero di rivedervi presto. Buone cose Serena.
andrea
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Tutto ottimo, personale sempre disponibile e gentile. Come essere a casa.
stayed from 08/04/2017 to 08/07/2017
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Andrea, grazie molto gentile. Mi piace il suo "come essere a casa". È proprio il nostro essere Bed and Breakfast che fa sentire a proprio agio gli ospiti, proprio come a casa loro. Grazie, Serena
imperia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Tutto perfetto e gestito nel migliore dei modi: pulizia, disponibilità, servizio, sinceramente nulla da eccepire. Posto situato in una posizione ottimale per raggiungere i punti di interesse in zona. La gentilezza della signora Serena ci ha fatto sentire accolti e coccolati, una sola parola: grazie.
stayed from 07/28/2017 to 08/01/2017
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Imperia, grazie di cuore, troppo gentili. Posso solo ringraziarvi per essere stati nostri ospiti. Grazie, Serena.
hagit
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We was very satisfied from this wonderfull and beutifull place. The host is very nice and kind. She help us with qestention. The breakfast was real good. Very clean apartment and the garden around.
stayed from 07/03/2017 to 07/08/2017
The answer from the host:
Thanks family Yona and Ivri, It has been knowing you. A hug Serena.
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Davvero tutto ottimo. Come sentirsi a casa, la proprietaria Serena è stata gentilissima e molto disponibile nell'accontentarci in tutto, non ci ha fatto mancare nulla. Location immersa nel verde, con piscina sempre molto pulita, perfetto per staccare la spina e raggiungere i tanti luoghi di interesse nelle vicinanze.
stayed from 06/02/2017 to 06/04/2017
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Marco, grazie molte, troppo gentile! Un saluto a Giulia e al piccolo Alessandro.
simona
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
Struttura eccellente, camere accoglienti e spaziose. Gestore cordiale e simpatico. Ottima posizione vicina alle migliori attrazioni nei dintorni. Avrebbe meritato in pieno un bel 10 se la colazione presentasse dei prodotti più genuini, adatti anche ad intolleranti o vegani e non i soliti commerciali. Comunque abbondante ed essenziale. Ritornerei volentieri.
stayed from 04/29/2017 to 04/30/2017
The answer from the host:
Buona sera Simona, la ringrazio per la recensione ma per il periodo sopra indicato non è stata nostra ospite. Le nostre colazioni comprendono dolci tipici e fatti in casa, frutta e verdura non mancano mai e per intolleranti procuriamo sempre prodotti adatti. Grazie Buona serata Serena.
marc
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Nous avons passé 4 nuits magnifiques dans un appartement attenant au B&B. Les enfants ont adoré la piscine. Les chambres et les salles de bains sont spacieuses et très propres. Serena est au petits soins. Le petit déjeuné buffet est copieux avec des gâteaux fait maison. Nous avons apprécié le prendre au bord de la piscine. Un seul bémol, le bruit de la route. Je recommande vivement ce B&B.
stayed from 04/13/2017 to 04/17/2017
alessia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Posto bellissimo, in posizione strategica se si posseggono mezzi propri. La signora Serena oltre ad essere molto disponibile è gentilissima (si è persino offerta di accompagnarci in giro poiché prive di mezzo proprio). La colazione è sempre buonissima ed è permesso prendere qualcosa dalla cucina anche in altri momenti della giornata. Bello bello bello.
stayed from 07/30/2016 to 08/04/2016
The answer from the host:
Ciao Alessia, ciao Giorgia, grazie per l'ottima recensione, è stato bello per me avervi conosciute. Siete state ospiti veramente carine e cortesi. Grazie ancora per il regalo, l'ho gradito molto. Vi auguro fortuna per i vostri studi e tanta felicità. Un abbraccio Serena.