Excellent

Overall Rating 9.5 / 10
16 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
grant
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Having discovered this historic venue on a previous visit, it was a very special opportunity to spend a week there. A very charectureful ambience with excellent facilities right in the centre of Mandello del Lario... Our hosts Giovani and Nena took great care of us and immediately we felt welcome and had a lovely homely experience. Thanks for having us guys, we'll never forget our stay at the actual birthplace of the very first Moyo Guzzi ! Ciaooo !
stayed from 10/29/2022 to 10/30/2022
The answer from the host:
olaaa .ciaooo.we hope to see you soon.
rachel
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Our stay at antica officina was fantastic. On arrival we were shown around by our hosts Gechi, Nina and of course Vida the dog, who were amazing throughout our stay: Gechi was incredibly friendly, funny and helpful for the entire duration. He recommended places to eat, nearby hikes and even invited us to cool off with beers in the nearby canal (an antica officina specialty) with some of the other visitors, who were also lovely. The room was great, with a kitchen and bathroom well equipped for our stay, and great at keeping us cool in the midday Italian heat. The bed was comfy, and overall there were plenty of options whether we wanted privacy in our room or to spend time with our amazing host and other guests. We would definitely stay again.
stayed from 07/15/2023 to 07/18/2023
The answer from the host:
olaaa..ciao and thank youuuu!!!
keir
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
This property is very historic in regard to the Moto Guzzi history. It's a truely timeless place, not only because of what the property represents in Moto Guzzi's rich history but also because none of the clocks are working and you don't know what time it is ! Seriously Gechi is a hoot, Nena is great and Veda is a crazy sheep dog. I loved my stay and can't wait to return! Ciao for now - Keir from Australia.
stayed from 05/19/2023 to 06/09/2023
The answer from the host:
ola ..thank you ..ciaoo
danja
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Eine einfache, aber saubere Unterkunft und für Moto-Guzzi-Fans ein absolutes Highlight! Die Anlage hat ein traditionelles Flair mit liebevollen Details. Carlo Guzzi und seine Motorradgeschichte verbunden mit den Vorfahren des Gastgebers sind allgegenwärtig. Die Gastgeber sind absolut freundlich und offen, und man fühlt sich hier sofort in eine Motorrad-community aus Gastgeber und interessanten Gästen mit regem Erfahrungsaustausch eingebunden.
stayed from 05/31/2023 to 06/03/2023
jonathan
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
We really enjoyed chatting with Giovanni, our host, who received us with great kindness and served us an abundant breakfast. We also liked the place, the old Guzzi workshop, steeped in history. The Antica officina is an authentic place, ideal to connect with the local life of Mandello and the people who live there.
stayed from 08/04/2022 to 08/07/2022
rod
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Jackie, the owner, was an absolute diamond of a guy. Very welcoming and happy to share a bear and a chat. The place also has a great history and lots of early Moto Guzzi memorabilia and historical information. If you like Moto Guzzi and want a no thrills accommodation and an excellent host for a great price do consider this place for a few days stop over.
stayed from 09/11/2019 to 09/15/2019
lister
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Probably the best place to stay in mandelo del lario if you own or are interested in Moto Guzzi motorcycles. The owner and family are extremely welcoming great breakfast and nothing is too much trouble. We arrived a day early and not a problem, one motorbike had a puncture not a problem took me to a friends garage and fixed in minutes for the price of a beer. I would recommend to anyone this B&B.
stayed from 08/31/2017 to 09/05/2017
guerrini
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Excellent Bed & Breakfast, the property is very typical and beautiful, roomsare spacious and very clean. It's not a modern house but if you're looking for a typical house it's the perfect place! Mandello del Lario is a nice little village, a good location because not so many tourists. Giovanni, the innkeeper is very friendly and gave good advices for restaurants in the village. We highly recommand this adress and we think about coming back!
stayed from 08/23/2015 to 08/25/2015
lisa
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
My friend and I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The property was well-placed (near train station and ferry port, and has a beach nearby) and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The quality to price ratio was 2: 1 for us, so we told Gianni (the innkeeper) that we would gladly pay more next time. A couple of things to note: the breakfast was hearty but it's a traditional Italian breakfast of coffee, baked goods, and yogurt. If you're an American, don't expect there to be eggs and meat. But nevertheless, we were very full before we set out on our adventures in the morning. The other thing is that Mandello is accessible by train and ferry but not in the later hours. If you are going to stay here, email the inn and Gianni will help you figure out the timetables (like he did for us), since they are in Italian. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this inn. Gianni and his family were wonderful hosts (he's also extremely funny) and our room was large and spotless. We also really enjoyed being in Mandello because it was close to the water, but there were way less tourists than on the western side of Lake Como. You get a more local feel for the area, and Gianni will give you good recommendations for places to eat that are delicious and not too expensive. I would come stay here again, and recommend it to all my family and friends.
stayed from 07/12/2013 to 07/14/2013
robert
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
Un séjour de deux nuits très agréable et d'un très bon rapport qualité prix. Très bon accueil des propriétaires. Très bon petit déjeuner. Etablissement à recommander.
stayed from 05/28/2023 to 05/30/2023
The answer from the host:
ola merci beaucoup. ciaoo
rodney
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Superbe séjour chez jacky où l'on se sent plongé dans le passé de Guzzi et traité comme la famille. Merci pour toute cette gentillesse, les bons plans et l'excellent petit-déjeuner avec les meilleurs oeufs du tour du lac de Côme; -) Cela fait tellement de bien d'avoir des havres de paix comme ceux-là où l'on rencontre des gens passionnants et bienveillants ! Grazie mille !
stayed from 05/17/2023 to 05/21/2023
The answer from the host:
ola merci a vous.ciaoo
monika
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Sehr hilfsbereit. Kleines Museum wer hat Werk liebt. Zum Empfehlen.
stayed from 07/07/2019 to 07/09/2019
marlène
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
marlène rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/18/2023 to 04/25/2023
maria
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Giovanni simpaticissimo, accoglienza unica, camera pulitissima e posizione fantastica. Da provare!
stayed from 08/02/2022 to 08/04/2022
sara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Proprietari stupendi, accoglienti e molto disponibili. Struttura ottima, tipica e con tanta storia da raccontare, pulizia impeccabile. La struttura è a poche centinaia di metri dal lago, ben servita e facilmente raggiungibile. Consigliatissimo!
stayed from 06/03/2022 to 06/05/2022
The answer from the host:
graziee...ciaooo
stefania
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
Personale gentilissimo.
stayed from 08/15/2016 to 08/18/2016