Excellent

Overall Rating 9.6 / 10
29 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
valentina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Quiet, very welcoming. Very clean and equipped rooms. Possibility of parking inside the structure and very helpful staff.
stayed from 06/15/2024 to 06/16/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie
cinzia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed at Mrs. Gigliola's bed and breakfast during the Imola F1 Grand Prix and it was a more than pleasant experience! We immediately felt at home, the area is very peaceful immersed in the Emilian nature (there is even a peacock!) and it's great for exploring neighboring towns (such as Solarolo or Castel Bolognese which are just a couple of minutes away by car). The house is very welcoming, the external garden is very well-kept. The room we slept in was spacious and functional; the bathroom equally comfortable. Only great compliments for breakfast! Gigliola's homemade jams were different every morning, as well as the typical sweets she offered us to discover local traditions. We enjoyed every bite! Thank you Gigliola for making our stay truly special with your kindness and attention to detail.
stayed from 05/16/2024 to 05/20/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille 😘
sandra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Lovely B&B. Well-kept and clean, abundant breakfast with local products. Caring and friendly host, also kind in providing information on visits to do in the area. 100% recommended.
stayed from 05/26/2024 to 05/27/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
matteo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
We had a great time, the structure is located outside the city in the middle of the countryside. The lady is very kind and super helpful, definitely worth going back.
stayed from 05/17/2024 to 05/19/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
andrea
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent location for a bed and breakfast: surrounded by silence and greenery. The landlady, always present, is very attentive to guests' needs. Recommended place.
stayed from 05/14/2024 to 05/15/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
maria
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The farmhouse is really very beautiful and well-kept, immersed in the countryside but in a strategic position. Mrs. Gigliola was very kind and welcoming. The breakfast is excellent and varied, despite being lactose intolerant I was served a delicious cake and I was not lacking anything. The homemade jams are truly delicious.
stayed from 04/28/2024 to 05/01/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille Gigliola
luca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Like being at home. Kindness and top-notch cleanliness.
stayed from 04/19/2024 to 04/21/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille Gigliola
marcella
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Very quiet place, in the middle of the countryside. Welcoming structure, well cared for and Mrs. Gigliola was a very good hostess. Everything perfect. Certainly, if I find myself in that area, I will return.
stayed from 04/10/2024 to 04/11/2024
The answer from the host:
grazie mille
stefano
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
A pleasant discovery. Gigliola Pardona is impeccable and tireless host. She makes you feel at home! Thank you.
stayed from 03/19/2024 to 03/22/2024
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
ileana
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Very clean and well-kept apartment. Great attention to detail in the chosen lights. The host is kind and attentive, prepares a zero-kilometer breakfast with a simple and sophisticated service at the same time, with cotton and linen tablecloths. She is present during breakfast to ask if everything is going well with a truly important care. Nowadays, you can no longer find B&Bs of this kind, usually you only find the first B, the bed, and breakfasts do not exist or are sloppy. Here you find the utmost care. The house is a building from the 18th century with a part from the 19th century, very convenient parking space.
stayed from 10/16/2023 to 10/19/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
alessandra
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent experience; the hostess, Mrs. Gigliola, is so loving that it is a real pleasure to stay in her bed and breakfast. Clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, impeccable hospitality. We plan to return.
stayed from 09/27/2023 to 09/28/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
claudia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Mrs. Gigliola welcomed us with great heart, kindness, and hospitality. The property is very beautiful, clean, and well-maintained, and the breakfast is excellent with homemade cakes and jams. Excellent value for money in a very well-kept and clean property.
stayed from 09/09/2023 to 09/10/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
olga
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Perfect structure, clean and meticulously cared for. The property is very kind and hospitable. An oasis of peace to relax.
stayed from 08/13/2023 to 08/14/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
arianna
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The structure, located in the middle of the countryside, is beautiful, with a well-kept garden. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, equipped with everything necessary and very clean. Despite the heat of that day (37° in the afternoon), the room had an excellent temperature. The breakfast was exceptional. On the table there were 3 types of cakes and 4 or 5 homemade jams, along with a fresh fruit salad and freshly brewed coffee with the coffee maker. There were also many packaged items. Mrs. Gigliola is an excellent host, attentive and super helpful. If I return to the area, hers will be the first place I will look for to stay.
stayed from 07/15/2023 to 07/16/2023
dario
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
dario rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/05/2023 to 05/07/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
debora
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Great location to reach the areas of my interest (Castel Bolognese, Imola, Faenza). The lady in charge of the management is extremely kind and very helpful. It will always be our first choice in case we need it in the future.
stayed from 04/24/2023 to 04/25/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
nazzarena
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
We had a great time, welcomed by the kindness and professionalism of the host. The property is located in the countryside, offering a relaxing landscape, enchanting garden, perfect bedroom, and a large bathroom with all the comforts. If we return to Faenza, we will definitely stay there again, hoping this time to be able to admire the peacock!
stayed from 04/15/2023 to 04/16/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille Gigliola
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
marco rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/03/2023 to 03/05/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie Gigliola
marco
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Everything perfect, absolutely recommended for those like us who went to the racetrack. Spacious room, abundant breakfast and very welcoming hostess.
stayed from 07/02/2022 to 07/03/2022
barbara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Everything simply perfect. Structure in the countryside in the midst of the green Romagna countryside. Well-furnished room, very clean and equipped with everything. Rich and delicious breakfast with homemade pastries. The owner is very kind and available for information and all our requests. We stayed at the property for an event at the Imola racetrack. Very convenient because it's close and in a low-traffic area.
stayed from 06/24/2022 to 06/26/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille Gigliola
raffaella
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Beautiful structure, immersed in nature. Gigliola's service is impeccable: from the welcome, to her advice to the breakfast, truly exquisite! \nI stayed at La Compagnia to go see the F1 Grand Prix and it was a perfect choice: it's convenient to reach the circuit in a short time. I will definitely come back!
stayed from 04/23/2022 to 04/24/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille!!
emanuela
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
I stayed one night to participate in the 50 km of Romagna, a running race that is now a tradition in Castel Bolognese. The structure is about 5 km from the town, surrounded by a beautiful garden and immersed in the countryside, very welcoming and quiet, cared for in every detail, both in style and comfort. The owner welcomed us with extreme kindness and attention. Similar availability at breakfast that we had at 6 in the morning due to the race. The lady assisted us by preparing what was requested with hot drinks, despite the early hour. Truly great service!
stayed from 04/24/2022 to 04/25/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
gabriele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
gabriele rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/22/2022 to 04/24/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille
luigi
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Quiet location and not far from the main tourist destinations. Very clean property and very welcoming host.
stayed from 03/04/2022 to 03/06/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie della sua recensione Gigliola.
marco
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
After careful consultation of the website, I chose this structure enticed by the excellent reviews all expected. Well-kept and clean countryside location. Impeccable and meticulously cared for garden. Building renovated from an ancient construction maintaining the style of the past. Room with antique but clean and hygienically sanitized furniture. Comfortable bed and a bathroom worthy of a B&B. The only flaw is the lack of air conditioning but we didn't need it during our stay. Excellent, abundant and varied breakfast. The very kind Mrs. Gigliola prepares coffee with a Neapolitan coffee maker on the spot. In short, everything perfect.
stayed from 08/21/2021 to 08/22/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie della bella recensione. Gigliola.
antoine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We are satisfied with this welcome. Therefore, we will use this lodging again on our return from vacation. For us, it was a stage.
stayed from 07/30/2021 to 07/31/2021
The answer from the host:
Merci beaucoup Gigliola.
roberto
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed in the two rooms of this beautiful bed & breakfast for one night between the 29th and 30th of May 2021. The place is wonderful in the middle of nature. The owner is very kind, she kept us company telling us anecdotes about the residence and the surrounding areas. The rooms are very nice and clean. You couldn't ask for better! It is important to specify that in this period the anti-Covid regulations have been greatly respected, regarding cleanliness, distances, and breakfast, really great. Highly recommended to everyone. We hope to see you soon.
stayed from 07/04/2020 to 07/05/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie sig. Pettiti della bellissima recensione, è stato un piacere avervi ospitato! Gigliola.
ausrele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We spent a weekend in June in a small paradise of tranquility surrounded by greenery, with the utmost attention and friendly hospitality. The rooms where we stayed were impeccable. The offered breakfast was always rich and delicious. Mrs. Gigliola always passionately kept us company by sharing life experiences and giving valuable advice to explore the surrounding area.
stayed from 06/26/2020 to 06/28/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie è stato un piacere avervi come ospiti. Gigliola.
valentina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We were guests during the B&B day and we felt at home despite the difficult moment experienced by Italy. We will return in calmer times: we had a great time.
stayed from 03/06/2020 to 03/08/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie è stato un piacere avervi come ospiti. Gigliola.