6 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9
6 reviews
emily
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
Folia is a lovely B&B situated 5 minutes from the Vatican and around the corner from the Metro. The location is fantastic. Rooms are well appointed with character roof and nicely decorated. The bed is comfortable and the air con very good. The host Federico is exceptional. He sat down with us for about 20 minutes with a map showing us nearby locations and giving us his recommendations for places to eat (we went to most of them and enjoyed them all). Only a couple of negatives. While the rooms are generally very clean we did find the floor was quite dirty. It was cleaned once during the days we were there but unfortunately it's just that sort of tiled floor that requires more cleaning than that. The breakfast was simple which is ok except the choices were limited and didn't change.
stayed from 03/27/2019 to 03/31/2019
The answer from the host:
Dear Emily we would thank you for sharing your positive experience and for your lovely words for us. We are so sorry you found the floor not so clean and the breakfast not varied everyday. As you say the entire apartment is very clean because we came personally Everyday to clean everything (rooms and common area). The breakfast is an Italian standard one with different fresh and packed goods allowed by the law. Please don't forget we are a very clean and nice Bed and Breakfast and not a 5 Stars Hotel.
greta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
greta rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/13/2019 to 05/17/2019
The answer from the host:
Thank you so much Greta! We wish you the best and really hope to see you again.
noémie
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
Le B&B Folia est top. Nous y avons passé 2 super nuits. Federico nous a chaleureusement accueilli, en nous partageant ses bonnes adresses pour profiter de Rome. Le logement était propre, les draps serviettes sont fournies. Petit bémol, le petit déjeuner n'est pas frais, pour moi qui aime les traditionnels "dolce" il est néanmoins complet. Je recommande!
stayed from 08/27/2019 to 08/29/2019
sandro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Von Anfang an haben wir uns hier wohlgefühlt. Ein sehr netter Betreiber, der sich Zeit nimmt, um einem Tipps für die Stadt und Ausflüge gibt. Die Lage ist optimal: Nur 5 min. Fußweg zum Vatikan. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön, stilvoll und modern eingerichtet, so dass man sich wirklich wohlfühlen kann. Wer das Gefühl sucht, wie es ist mitten in Rom zu leben, ist hier genau richtig.
stayed from 09/11/2016 to 09/13/2016
The answer from the host:
Dear Sandro, thank you very very much for your kind review and for your lovely words, really appreciated. We really hope to see you again!
barbara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
La camera "blu" è una vera chicca. Essenzialmente arredata, pulita, con il soffitto a vista che le dà un tocco in più. Il potersi gestire le chiavi e il buffet, della colazione, in qualsiasi momento della giornata per me è stato un valore aggiunto. La posizione è strategica sia per la vicinanza al Vaticano che per la possibilità di raggiungere altre punti turistici della città in metro, bus, a piedi. Ringrazio i gestori, Federico e Chiara, per l'ospitalità e disponibilità. Grazie anche per i posti dove mangiare, consigliatemi, nelle vicinanze. Speriamo, a presto. Barbara.
stayed from 09/13/2019 to 09/16/2019
marina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Solitamente non faccio recensioni, ma questa volta mi sento di raccomandare questo bellissimo B&B! Ringraziamo Chiara e Federico per l'accoglienza e per i loro preziosi consigli (anche gastronomici!), ci avete fatto sentire come a casa. Ci torneremo sicuramente speriamo molto presto! Grazie. Marina e Ivan da Novara.
stayed from 12/10/2016 to 12/13/2016
The answer from the host:
Carissimi Marina e Ivan è stato un onore avervi conosciuto ed aver ricevuto queste bellissime parole da voi. Speriamo di rivederci in un'altra occasione.