Very good

Overall Rating 9.3 / 10
11 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
francesco
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
francesco rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/08/2020 to 09/10/2020
eerk and dorothé
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Summary: one of the best ever locations in Italy, with perfect food and warmest hospitality ever. Sicily has been on our wish list for years. Our choice to stay at La Cirasella, 1. 000 m up the Etna slopes, greatly added to the indeed great experience the island turned out to be. The warm welcome already started during booking. Where Laura went out of her way to provide near instant help with all our questions. When arriving at 9 pm we were invited to the main dining table to find a wide variety of delicious dishes set out for our first of many great diners. Each morning we and the other guests were amazed at the assortment of delicious, often home cooked and healthy breakfast dishes. Indeed the nicest start of yet another day of walking the Etna slopes, visiting historic towns and strolling on the beaches. And of course enjoying Italian ice cream: -) Tip: try pistachio ice, you'll want to take a big box home with you.. La Cirasella is located in the Etna national park and a great start, some right out of the gate, for walks on the lava flows and near moonlike landscapes. From our quiet and relaxing apartment the cities of Taormina, Giarre, Catania and many idyllic small mountain towns were within easy reach. A nice bonus to all this are the warm and energetic patrons Laura and Pippo. With Laura we had nice talks over (did I say delicious already?) diner and breakfast. To us a great touch is having our meals at one big table with the other guests. We learned about Malta from our neighbours and had chats about all kinds of small and big topics. We can advice all readers looking for a place to stay in beautiful Sicily to at least check out La Cirasella as an option. You will not regret it one minute! Cordiali saluti, Eerk Hofmeester and Dorothé Verhoeven the Netherlands.
stayed from 04/26/2017 to 05/05/2017
arne
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
A very nice and friendly place, surrounded by great nature.
stayed from 04/22/2014 to 04/24/2014
sabina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The place was very lovely, very nice location of you want to see Etna, owners are fantastic! And they make the best food we ate in Sicily.
stayed from 10/16/2013 to 10/17/2013
thomas
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Sehr schön mit liebe geführter Bauernhof, man findet Ruhe und der herrliche Blick zum Ätna
stayed from 09/29/2020 to 09/30/2020
The answer from the host:
Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie unser Gastfreundschaft-Angebot genossen haben, Auch für uns war es ein grosses Vergnügen – freundliche Grüsse von Giuseppe und Laura.
psille
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Absolut empfehlenswerte Unterkunft, Laura und Giuseppe sind zwei sehr liebenswerte Gastgeber, die Unterkunft ist in perfekter Lage für natur- und ruhesuchende Menschen und idealer Ausgang für Wanderungen in der Ätnaregion. Besonders hervorzuheben ist Lauras Kochkunst, das Abendessen war täglich ein Erlebnis. Nicht zu vergessen ein Spaziergang durch den alten Obstgarten mit phantastischem Blick auf den Ätna.
stayed from 09/02/2016 to 09/05/2016
agatino
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Siamo stati molto ben accolti dai gestori che hanno avuto un occhio di riguardo anche per i nostri amici a quattro zampe. Cordiali e cortesi senza affettazione ci hanno fornito tutte le indicazioni preziose per effettuare le nostre escursioni sull'Etna. Buona la colazione come anche la cena con prodotti locali coltivati in gran parte in azienda e ben cucinati. Una struttura sostanzialmente spartana ed essenziale col sapore di campagna vera , come noi ricercavamo. Ci si è sentiti subito a casa per la accogliente attenzione offerta dai proprietari, moglie Laura e marito Giuseppe, verso i rapporti con i propri ospiti. Bella la tenuta con una posizione fantastica proprio sotto il vulcano.
stayed from 09/25/2020 to 09/27/2020
The answer from the host:
Grazie di cuore per avere accolto la nostra semplice e genuina ospitalità con benevolenza e gentilezza. Grazie anche per la recensione. Arrivederci!
loredana
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Come non innamorarsi dell'agriturismo Cirasella Etna. Lì abbiamo trovato la pace, il relax, il mangiare buono preparato con amore e precisione. La natura che circonda l'accogliente struttura rustica e il connubio di saggezza e simpatia dei proprietari Laura e Giuseppe sono fattori determinanti nell'affermare che è un agriturismo dove ritornare.
stayed from 08/04/2020 to 08/08/2020
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima ringraziamo sentitamente, noi facciamo solo del nostro meglio e il resto lo fanno gli ospiti apprezzando la sincerità della nostra offerta. A ben rivederci.
giovanni
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Un caro saluto da Giovanni ed Emilia, ed altresì da Nico e Leo (i nostri "bambini" pelosi). Ci siamo trovati benissimo, abbiamo mangiato benissimo e ci siamo rilassati tantissimo. Posto bellissimo, immerso nel verde a contatto con la natura.
stayed from 03/31/2019 to 04/01/2019
The answer from the host:
Cari Giovanni ed Emilia, vi ringraziamo di cuorte della simpatia e delle belle lusinghere parole con cui avete descritto la vostra vacanza alla Cirasellaetna. Lavoriamo con soddisfazione quando i nostri clienti sono soddisfatti. Arrivederci! Giuseppe e Laura.
maurizio
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Laura e suo marito, padroni di casa, cordiali, disponibili, simpatici, struttura ben tenuta. Ottima cucina.
stayed from 02/16/2015 to 02/17/2015
angela
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Luogo molto rilassante, gestori simpatici. Si mangia molto bene, e i vegetariani sono trattati benissimo!
stayed from 03/30/2013 to 04/01/2013