Excellent

Overall Rating 9.5 / 10
19 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
ciara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We adored this little b&b. The rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. Both of our hosts were easy to contact and very friendly. They went over and above to accommodate our little boy and even provided a high chair, cot and a little game. We can't wait to return at some point. Thank you again, Dave and Ciara x.
stayed from 04/16/2019 to 04/20/2019
cathy
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
A spectacular location, right on the sea, in the charming old city. I cannot say enough about Marianna and Andrea, they were so helpful and made me feel so welcome. They were terrific, contacting me in advance to check when I would be arriving, and Andrea met me in the nearby square because the taxi could not drive down the B&B street. The Lean apartment is very spacious, with generous food provisions, excellently equipped to self cater- the best of my month long stay in Puglia. It is decorated in a nautical simple style, with feature old tile flooring, and is very comfortable. Dormer doors, one set on either side of the apartment, give you the sea view, and the old city view- really lovely. A bright fresh well equiped bathroom. The rooftop patio is fabulous, would be wonderful on a warm day or evening. La Muraglia was the perfect place to spend my last night of my month long adventure in Puglia. A word of caution about getting there, the taxi driver (from train station) had trouble locating it even after showing it to him on google maps, and giving him the correct address and showing him it was right next to the Museo Archeologico De schoastica! Some issues with fare, there is a set fee, ask Andrea or Marianna in advance.
stayed from 11/21/2017 to 11/22/2017
sara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
We enjoyed our stay. Mariana & Andre were wonderful hosts. The location is perfect to explore the old, historic town of Bari. It is across from the sea.
stayed from 10/02/2018 to 10/06/2018
lescour
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Warmful welcome / Very nice place well situated to stay and relax for good.
stayed from 12/27/2013 to 01/02/2014
catherine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 4
Propriétaires très sympathiques. Petit déjeuner à revoir, à part le café, produits industriels, et croissants frais pas terribles.
stayed from 10/03/2019 to 10/05/2019
paul
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 6
L'accueil par le couple de propriétaires est plus que charmant et ils ont fait montre d'empressement pour nous être aussi rendre le séjour aussi agréable que possible.
stayed from 04/27/2019 to 04/28/2019
beatrice
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Excellent accueil, aide recherche parking et aux petits soins. Tout est parfait.
stayed from 09/09/2018 to 09/10/2018
patrick
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Très bonne adresse à tous points de vue. A recommander.
stayed from 08/05/2014 to 08/07/2014
ernst
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
Tutto bene - bel posto solo nella Città Vecchia.
stayed from 05/29/2019 to 05/31/2019
dario
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Struttura fantastica, con terrazza sul mare e perfettamente posizionata nella città vecchia. Marianna è stata gentilissima, ci ha dato ottimi consigli per visitare la città in un giorno e ci ha portato cornetti freschi la mattina per colazione. Consigliatissimo.
stayed from 06/07/2019 to 06/09/2019
tiziana
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
tiziana rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 12/29/2018 to 01/01/2019
karl-friedrich
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
karl-friedrich rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/15/2018 to 09/16/2018
gray
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
gray rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/17/2018 to 09/18/2018
marco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Struttura veramente molto bella, pulita, accogliente, immersa nell'incantevole centro storico di Bari e soprattutto i titolari molto gentili e professionali. Grazie.
stayed from 09/08/2018 to 09/09/2018
francesca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
In ottima posizione, con parcheggio (a pagamento) nelle vicinanze. Ottima colazione. Ringraziamo la signorina Menica per la squisita gentilezza.
stayed from 06/02/2017 to 06/03/2017
beatrice
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Posizione ottima, in centro. Qualche difficoltà a trovarlo. Proprietario molto accogliente e attento. Camera particolare su due piani: sotto spazio letto, scala a chiocciola per arrivare ad un bagno insolito, molto bello. Se torniamo ad Ostuni sarà da loro. Grazie.
stayed from 08/31/2016 to 09/02/2016
elisabetta
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Ottima posizione e molta gentilezza. L'unica cosa che avremmo desiderato è un minimo di attrezzatura per condire un'insalata o cucinare una semplice pasta. Spesso la sera non si ha voglia di andare a mangiare al ristorante dopo una giornata trascorsa in giro.
stayed from 10/24/2014 to 10/27/2014
valerio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Ho sempre letto con il beneficio dell'inventario e con una certa diffidenza le recensioni che gli utenti scrivono, ma dopo aver soggiornato in questo B&B mi sono ricreduto. Non posso che confermare in pieno. Locali ampi e curati, pulizia perfetta, posto incantevole, colazione super, senza considerare i cornetti che ogni mattina trovavamo dietro la porta. Ma il plus ultra è stato la gentilezza, l'accoglienza, la disponibilità e anche l'assistenza di Tommaso. Grazie.
stayed from 09/15/2014 to 09/19/2014
rosalba
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Delizioso. Gentilezza ed cura dei particolari. Il terrazzo attrezzato è l'alternativa al mare.
stayed from 08/02/2013 to 08/03/2013