16 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
8.8
16 reviews
susan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Our stay was made perfect by an extremely gracious proprietor. Because of Luisa, the owner, we had the wonderful experience of visiting Mont Isola and Iso.. she made it happen for us. We enjoyed our short stay in Sarnico and were very grateful to have found RIAD B&B.
stayed from 10/13/2018 to 10/15/2018
moritz
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
A very nice family style B&B. Wenn had two rooms with separate shower and toilet and AC. That was great because of the high temperature in Sarnico. And we had an own entry, both rooms side by side. Very comfortable for my family (5 persons). The host Luisa and her family is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, not hotel style but quite enough to start into the day. The location is directly on see side. Breakfast outdoor beneath the lake Iseo - where can you find this? Therefore, my recommendation for this B&B.
stayed from 07/19/2018 to 07/29/2018
andrea
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Very friendly Innkeeper, nice location directly at the lake, walking distance to town centre.
stayed from 08/28/2013 to 08/30/2013
ian
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Had a lovely stay, and room was made into family room which met our requirements. Would have given 8 for cleaning but for several empty bottles left on cabinet by door. Shower excellent. Lovely views of lake, and only a (nice) 10 minute lakeside walk to town. Hosts were really nice, breakfast good, especially sat in sunshine! Would book again if returning to this area.
stayed from 07/19/2013 to 07/20/2013
ralph
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
We stayed in this accomodation for 12 nights and spent our complete summer holidays at the lake. In the end, we were sure that 12 days are not enough and we'd appreciate to come back. We felt like being really welcome and not just treated as a tourist. The houseowners gave us lots of raccomodations and they even arranged a guided tour on one of the vineyards in franciacorta just for the two of us. We had a beautiful and comfortable room on the ground floor of that very tasteful house built in the 20ies or 30ies. Everything seems to be renovated just a short time ago and you can see that the owners set value on a particular atmosphere of their home and the guest rooms. There's lots of beautiful details - we liked the styling of our room and the bathroom. In front of our bedroom there was the terrace where the breakfast is served and we could even use this place for having a nice dinner outside in the evening. We were also allowed to use the kitchen to cook some nice meals for example with very tasty funghi porcini from the market. You have the possibility to leave your car within the court and the houseowners offer bikes which is perfect to get to the city centre of Sarnico beside the lake just in a few minutes. The house has even a private access to the lake. Sarnico is in our opinion the best place to spent your holiday at the lake because you have many opportunities. And the B&B Riad is for us the perfect place to stay there - we'd like to come back.
stayed from 06/23/2013 to 07/05/2013
marguerite
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Nice staying, parking place, quitte environment, nice grassbeach nearby.
stayed from 07/10/2013 to 07/12/2013
frantisek
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We enjoy our vacation here. Owners are nice and friendly and they really take care about their guests. Breakfast was tasty and varied. Room was nice and clean. We were really satisfied and we're thinking about revisiting next year.
stayed from 07/01/2013 to 07/05/2013
sabrina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Adorable, vraiment chaleureux et chic.
stayed from 10/14/2017 to 10/15/2017
conny
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 4
Wir wurden sehr freundlich von Louisa empfangen, sie hat uns alles erklärt und war immer erreichbar wenn wir Fragen hatten. Die Zimmer und die ganze Anlage sind mit viel Liebe zum Detail gestaltet. Sehr sehr schön. Sehr schönes Zimmer mit Kochnische und Bad sowie kleiner Terrasse. Das Zimmer wurde jeden Tag perfekt sauber gemacht, was für ein B&B nicht unbedingt üblich ist. Perfekt der Parkplatz direkt beim Haus. Schade das wir nicht direkt am eigenen. Zugang baden konnten. Der Wasserstand war zu niedrig und deswegen ist zuviel Gras gewachsen. Dafür können die Betreiber der Anlage aber nichts. Frühstück gab es direkt am Wasser, ein Traum, auch wenn das italienisch-deutsche Frühstück für meinen Mann zu süß war, ich fand es toll. Wer ein Problem hat an der Hauptstraße zu wohnen der sollte für die Nacht Ohrstöpsel mitnehmen.
stayed from 09/02/2017 to 09/09/2017
markus
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Wir wurden herzlich von der Betreiberin Luisa empfangen und in ein tolles kleines Appartement mit kleiner Küchenzeile und eigenem Bad geführt. Sarnico ist ein kleines überschaubares Dorf mit Möglichkeiten, essen zu gehen.
stayed from 07/31/2017 to 08/02/2017
dumeng
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Schönes kleines B&B. Sehr freundliche Betreiber. Besten Dank.
stayed from 10/10/2014 to 10/11/2014
patrizia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
Camera confortevole e particolare; unico neo: il vano doccia un po' piccolo. Ogni stanza è arredata in modo diverso. Colazione a buffet è abbondante dal dolce al salato. È stato così rilassante fare colazione con vista del lago. Abbiamo trascorso dei giorni magnifici e ci siamo rilassati e ricaricati. Questo B&B lo consiglio a chi vuole il relax ed essere vicino al centro del paese.
stayed from 08/30/2019 to 09/01/2019
giovanni
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Ho da poco lasciato il B&B. Che dire: bella location, gestore (signora) gentile, vista lago, tant'è vero che la colazione avveniva sul bordo del lago c in compagnia di piccole anatre che gironzolavano in acqua. Alla prossima, spero!
stayed from 07/22/2019 to 07/26/2019
raffaela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
Ottima struttura con camere ampie e arredate con molto gusto. Bellissima la posizione direttamente sul lago. Estrema disponibilità e cortesia dei proprietari. Colazione abbondante ma prodotti industriali.
stayed from 08/23/2015 to 08/30/2015
valeria
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
Struttura accogliente, arredata con gusto. Avevamo le stanze al piano superiore, con una bella vista lago. Il personale è molto gentile, cordiale e disponibile. Due piccoli nei: arrivando si fatica un pochino a trovarlo perché l'insegna si confonde con il muro di recinzione e la colazione, benché assortita, a di qualità da supermercato.
stayed from 07/12/2014 to 07/13/2014
elisa
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 6 | Host: 7 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 7
Darebbe molto di più se venisse data attenzione alle più piccole cose. Innanzitutto la via sul navigatore risulta più lontana e dal lato opposto rispetto a dove si trova realmente il B&B. Se non fosse uscita la proprietaria non lo avremmo mai trovato. Solo aprendo noi il cancello per uscire con la macchina ho notato l'insegna del B&B, microscopica. Dalla strada non si vede neanche. Noi abbiamo soggiornato per il ponte di capodanno e abbiamo richiesto anche l'uso della cucina. Evidentemente viene più frequentato da chi ha bisogno solo di letto e colazione, perché in cucina trovi davvero poco. Nemmeno due piatti fondi per mangiare un piatto caldo, e poi tutto impolverato e da lavare, persino le tazze serviteci a colazione, ho notato avevano qualche pelucco. Per non parlare del tavolo da cui ci si poteva servire per la colazione: c'erano piattini con dei biscotti, gli stessi da non so quanti giorni, mai mangiati da nessuno, ma neanche mai coperti con un tovagliolo o che so io, giusto per non fargli prender polvere. Poveri quelli che se ne sono serviti. E poi abbiamo avuto la pulizia della stanza senza essere avvisati. Giusto quella mattina siamo andati a far la spesa e al ritorno troviamo la stanza con la porta neanche chiusa a chiave, il letto mezzo rifatto, ma il coprimaterasso nemmeno cambiato. E la doccia? Moderna e bella, per carità, ma senza una tenda o una porta che protegga, si bagna ovunque. Il B&B è gestito da una famiglia e devo dire che loro sono stati molto gentili e disponibili. Le stanze fanno parte di un complesso in cui vivono i proprietari stessi, ed è composto anche da un piccolo giardino dal quale si arriva al lago, con attracco personale. Il panorama quindi è spettacolare, la nostra stanza affacciava direttamente sul lago e abbiamo potuto goderci la vista dei fuochi d'artificio. Forse un po' penalizzata la vicinanza con la strada principale, trafficata.
stayed from 12/29/2013 to 01/01/2014