23 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9
23 reviews
polina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
polina rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/19/2018 to 08/21/2018
hans
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
We stayed for 7 nights in the Villa Clementina and had a very good time. It was our first time in a B&B and we made a good choice. The contact we've had with the owner, Cinzia, by mail, app or phone were always nice and personal. Cinzia takes very good care of her guests and makes you feel at home, she's very friendly. Breakfast is served in the special room by Cinzia and is very good and complete. Nice coffee and special bread. She gives you a lot of advice for daytrips or other things to do and talks good English. The rooms are clean, big and they have a separate good bathroom. Towels were changed every day. The first 5 days we stayed in the suite (great room, view on the lake) the last 2 days in the green room. There also is another room, the blue one. At night you can use the garden in the front to enjoy the sunset over the lake and mountains, we sat there every afternoon till the sunset. TIP: You can leave your car on a parking place, about 50 m from the Villa. From the villa it's only 1,2 km (nice) walk to the center of Laveno. You can use the train, bus and the ferry from the city center. For example: A trip to Milan by train, Varese, the Borromean Islands. We didn't used our car at all during our stay in Laveno. Conclusion: A very good place to stay and a very nice and friendly host! A place to come again.
stayed from 08/15/2016 to 08/22/2016
carol
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Cinzia was such a wonderful host. Spoke very good English. The bedroom/bathroom are large with a rustic feel, kettle in room, use of fridge in the breakfast room, which was handy for milk and wine. Towels and sheets changed every couple of days, free toiletries. Breakfast good, bread, cheese, ham, cakes, fresh fruit, yogurt and honey, home made preserves and not forgetting the lovely coffee. Nice view of the lake, chairs for sitting outside. Safe area.
stayed from 08/14/2015 to 08/18/2015
jörg
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Great place and host. Absolut recommendable. It was a wonderful stay.
stayed from 06/30/2013 to 07/01/2013
francesco
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 8
Calme et reposant, propriétaire très accueillante bon petit déjeuné, il manquait que les œufs à table. Séjour positif je recommande.
stayed from 10/05/2018 to 10/08/2018
salvetti
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Superbe villa de charme classique à proximité immédiate du Lac et du funiculaire. Chambre spacieuse très propre et bien équipée. Accueil chaleureux. Très court (étape) mais très bon séjour à la Villa Clémentina de Laveno-Monbello.
stayed from 07/07/2018 to 07/08/2018
barbier
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Charmante villa typique dominant le lac. Grande chambre confortable. Calme et reposant. Super petit déjeuner varié. Propriétaire sympatique et attentionnée soucieuse de nous faire découvrir les endroits à visiter. Petite structure de 3 chambres, bien mieux que les grands hôtels à touristes. Notre meilleur séjour de la semaine. Pas de parking mais possibilité de stationner dans la rue ou au pire dans un parking gratuit un peu plus bas.
stayed from 06/12/2018 to 06/14/2018
beatrice
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
Notre hôtesse était charmante et très à l écoute de ses hôtes. notre chambre spacieuse et claire avec une belle salle de douche le rapport qualité prix est parfait rien à redire.
stayed from 06/03/2018 to 06/05/2018
emilie
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 7
Joli bed-and-breakfast propre et bien situé, propriétaire très sympathique.
stayed from 05/22/2018 to 05/24/2018
raphael
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
L'accueil a été très professionnel, très chaleureux et les conseils et informations pour visiter la région du lago maggiore ont été précieux. Encore Merci. Nous espérons bien revenir.
stayed from 06/29/2017 to 07/02/2017
isabelle
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Nous avons adoré le charme de la magnifique maison, l'accueil et la gentillesse de la propriétaire. Bref, nous recommandons vivement cette adresse.
stayed from 07/17/2017 to 07/22/2017
sybille
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Nous venons de passer 4 nuits à la Villa Clémentine. Super accueil de Cinzia. Pdj copieux, chambre bien. Tout est propre. Emplacement super. Je recommande cette adresse. Et je remercie de nouveau Cinzia.
stayed from 06/16/2016 to 06/20/2016
xavier
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 7 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 9
Lieu peu éloigné de la ville, à faire à pied. Ville et petite région pour le lac, la marche. Belle maison, beaux volumes dans la maison.
stayed from 04/13/2016 to 04/15/2016
philippe
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Ce fut un plaisir d'avoir pu être accueilli à la villa Clémentina. Nous avions réserver par mail la veille et tout fut très bien. Pour deux chambres doubles. Juste un petit bémol: le chauffage au gaz dans les chambres est un peu bruyant a chaque démarrage de flamme. Merci beaucoup à la propriétaire.
stayed from 10/03/2015 to 10/04/2015
christiane
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Nous avons séjournés quatre nuits dans le B&B Villa Clementina. Pour y aller nous avons pris l'avion jusqu'à Milan-Malpensa et puis le Tilo, train qui part à l'aeroport de Malpensa pour la Suisse et qui s'arrête à Laveno. (gare situé au sud de la ville). Il y a encore une deuxième gard à Laveno, qui est située près du centre ville et d'où partent les trains pour Milan. La villa Clementina est situé dans un environnement calme, à 15 minutes à pied du centre ville, du lac et de l'embarcadère. Chambre propre. Petit déjeuné très copieux: pain blanc ou gris, plusieurs sortes de céreales, fromage et charcuterie, miels, marmelades, nutella, yaourte, fruits frais. Notre hôte Cinzia nous a donné beacoup d'information sur la région. Elle parle très bien l'Anglais. Pour nous un lieu idéal pour passer quelques jours de vacances en Italie sans la voiture.
stayed from 06/07/2015 to 06/11/2015
françois
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Merci pour votre excellent accueil.
stayed from 08/07/2014 to 08/08/2014
danielle
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 9
Maison de caractère au charme rustique. Accueil très agréable, excellent petit déjeuner.
stayed from 07/15/2013 to 07/17/2013
josef
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Die Besitzerin war sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Aus der Villa Carlotta könnte man noch mehr machen. Vor allen Dingen im Garten gäbe es Möglichkeiten, um dort eine Sitzgelegenheit zu installieren, damit man abends draußen noch ein Glas Wein hätte trinken können.
stayed from 07/30/2017 to 08/06/2017
franz
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wir werden wieder kommen.
stayed from 04/01/2015 to 04/02/2015
paola
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
paola rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/12/2018 to 08/14/2018
donatella
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Gentilezza disponibilità silenzio e soprattutto ci si sente a casa.
stayed from 07/22/2017 to 07/24/2017
omar
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Abbiamo alloggiato qualche giorno in questa struttura e ci siamo trovati molto bene. La nostra camera era curata, luminosa, spaziosa e aveva una bella vista. Molto caratteristica, antica e con il confort di bagni nuovi, bollitore, infusi e phon! Giardino dove si può godere della luce del tramonto, si ha proprio la sensazione dello spazio, della natura. Colazione con molta scelta e prodotti del territorio. Cinzia, che gestisce l'attività, è stata molto gentile e accogliente e disponibile a fornirci tutte le informazioni sul posto e sui dintorni, ricchissimi di attrazioni da visitare, sia per gite culturali sia per il meraviglioso lago. La villa è sulla collina, zona tranquilla e silenziosa, a due passi dal centro e dall'imbarco dei traghetti. Se non per andare in posti lontani non abbiamo più dovuto toccare la macchina. Siamo stati molto contenti della nostra vacanza.
stayed from 09/05/2016 to 09/09/2016
erminia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Posto bellissimo con gestore accogliente e molto disponibile.
stayed from 04/07/2016 to 04/09/2016