Very good

Overall Rating 9 / 10
85 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
margaret
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Owner very attentive and accommodating. Fabio was delightful. Apartment is serviced very well each day. Would definitely recommend.
stayed from 07/04/2024 to 07/09/2024
The answer from the host:
Dear Margaret, thanks so much for your positive review. Arrivederci. Mauro
roberto
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
I had a good experience. Mauro is a kind and helpful person, quiet place.
stayed from 06/20/2024 to 06/24/2024
ana
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 8
Perfect location, very good service, friendly and very professional staff both from the manager of the establishment Mauro and the maintenance manager Flavio.
stayed from 05/22/2024 to 05/28/2024
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Ana, grazie per averci recensito positivamente. Un caro saluto e alla prossima. Mauro
oretta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Great location, quiet and peaceful, well served by public transport. Well-maintained structure, clean and equipped with everything that can be needed for a great breakfast. Mr. Mauro is very kind and helpful, I feel very grateful to him.
stayed from 05/15/2024 to 05/20/2024
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Oretta. Grazie tantissimo per la vostra bella recensione. Vi auguro di tornare presto. Un caro saluto. Mauro
sara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
sara rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/13/2024 to 05/15/2024
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Sara, grazie per la più che ottima recensione. Alla prossima
noemí
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 4
We have been very good at Gregory B&B.
stayed from 05/10/2024 to 05/13/2024
The answer from the host:
Gentile Noemi, grazie per averci recensito positivamente. Arrivederci
simone
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
Very kind and helpful manager. Overall, the property is beautiful and the location is not in the center but close to bus stops and very convenient for San Pietro. Homemade breakfast (packaged croissants).
stayed from 05/02/2024 to 05/05/2024
The answer from the host:
Gentile Simone, grazie per aver apprezzato la mia disponibilità. La struttura si trova a 200 metri da Piazza San Pietro e molti dei siti di maggiore interesse si possono raggiungere a piedi o con 4/5 fermate di autobus. Per quel che riguarda la colazione siamo molto limitati dal regolamento B&B della Regione Lazio che ci obbliga, per motivi igienici, a somministrare soltando prodotti confezionati. Un caro saluto e alla prossima.
sebastiano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
This is already the second time I stay at this property, I felt good, I will definitely return.
stayed from 05/01/2024 to 05/04/2024
The answer from the host:
Gentilissimo Sebastiano. Grazie per averci rinnovato la vostra fiducia. Vi aspettiamo per un nuovo soggiorno. Un caro saluto. Mauro
mathilde
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Very pleasant stay! I recommend going there, Mauro was very kind and helpful, the place is very clean and the location is so close to San Pietro. I stayed there for 4 nights with my 80-year-old grandparents, we were in the 3-bed bedroom with the bathroom outside the room (just in front, not a problem at all). It was comfortable and clean, the other guests were calm and we had everything we needed. Thank you very much and see you soon!
stayed from 04/24/2024 to 04/28/2024
The answer from the host:
Carissima Mathilde grazie per questa bellissima recensione. Vi aspetto per un altra bella gita a Roma. Un caro saluto. Mauro
eva
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Great location near the Basilica of San Pietro and easily reachable the historical center. Clean structure, comfortable rooms, and helpful and kind owner.
stayed from 04/25/2024 to 04/28/2024
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Eva, grazie per la vostra bella recensione. Un caro saluto e alla prossima
antonella
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
antonella rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/09/2024 to 04/12/2024
The answer from the host:
Cara Antonella, grazie per averci recensito positivamente. Arrivederci. Mauro
martha
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
martha rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/03/2024 to 04/09/2024
The answer from the host:
Dear Martha thanks so much for your very positive review. Greetings. Mauro
rossella
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 5
Great location, spacious and comfortable double room, quiet.
stayed from 03/26/2024 to 03/30/2024
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Rossella. Grazie per la sua ottima recensione. Alla prossima. Mauro
william
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We (myself, wife, and two children) stayed here for 3 nights. We were taken care of even before our trip to ensure our safe passage. The owner explained everything in detail and gave good advice for getting to the property. His hospitality was great. He was warm, welcoming, and knowledgeable. The breakfast was supplied each morning in a basket with traditional Italian breakfast items. You are able to make Italian style coffee at your leisure with all supplies available. The beds were made each day for us, and the room was reorganized and cleaned. It was very nice to come back to a clean room! We had a private bathroom, which was important for our family. The view of St. Peter's cathedral was impressive. We loved our stay very much at the Gregory, and would stay there again given the chance. Definitely put this one on your list.
stayed from 03/08/2024 to 03/11/2024
The answer from the host:
Dear William thanks so much for your extremely positive review. Grazie e arrivederci
matteo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed for 3 days for New Year's Eve. Mauro was very helpful. Perfect location. We will come back!
stayed from 12/30/2023 to 01/02/2024
The answer from the host:
Carissimo Matteo, grazie per averci recensito positivamente. Alla prossima. Mauro
gianluca
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 5
gianluca rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 11/01/2023 to 11/05/2023
aleksandra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
It is excellent accommodation for staying in Rome for a few days, in a good location, just a few minutes from St. Peter's Basilica and possible to walk to most city attractions. The host is very kind and gave us all the necessary help and information. If we come back to Rome we will be happy to stay here again.
stayed from 10/19/2023 to 10/23/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Aleksandra thanks so much for your positive review. Grazie e arrivederci. Mauro
chiara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
New, welcoming, clean structure, equipped with many comforts, very kind staff, definitely recommended.
stayed from 10/15/2023 to 10/17/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentile Chiara, grazie per la vostra recensione MOLTO positiva. Un saluto e alla prossima. Mauro
carmela
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 6
carmela rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/08/2023 to 10/10/2023
janice
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 3
Location is perfect for all things at the Vatican. Many restaurants within 2 blocks. Quiet street. About 4 blocks from San Pietro train station, easy and direct walk. Also go up to Gianicolo Hill for a bit of greenery away from the city and a fabulous view of it all. Mauro will give you directions... Has elevator. We had the large room with a view of St Peter’s dome. The bathroom was ours alone but across hall from our room, only 3 steps away. Very workable for us.
stayed from 09/27/2023 to 10/01/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Janice and Bill thanks so much for your positive review
liliana
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
liliana rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/19/2023 to 09/26/2023
giorgio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Weekend with family to visit the Vatican Museums. Very strategic location. Cozy and clean room. Friendly, attentive and very helpful manager.
stayed from 09/22/2023 to 09/24/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentile Giorgio, grazie per averci recensito positivamente. Un caro saluto e alla prossima. Mauro
martha
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 2
This B&B was in a wonderful location. The internet was fabulous. It was super clean. The host was quick and helpful. You can't beat the price.
stayed from 09/16/2023 to 09/23/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Martha, thanks so much for your very positive review. Mauro
roberta
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 6
roberta rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/18/2023 to 09/22/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentile Roberta, grazie per averci valutato positivamente. Mauro
paola
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
paola rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/15/2023 to 09/17/2023
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Paola. Grazie per averci recensito positivamente. Spero di avervi nuovamente come graditi ospiti. Mauro
hanna
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
This is a great little place to stay if you are looking for something comfortable, clean, close to the Vatican, with a responsive host, and you don't mind sharing a general space with other guests. I really liked this apartment. It was so comfortable, there was a great set up for making your own breakfast, and everything was spotless.
stayed from 09/15/2023 to 09/16/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Hanna, thanks so much for your positivr review. Waiting for you for a longer period. Grazie e arrivederci
piergiovanni
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
Clean and comfortable structure, equipped with the expected services and managed in a familiar but precise way. The owner is a friendly and helpful person. The location is excellent, a short walk from St. Peter's Basilica and very close to the bus stop to reach various destinations in the city. The only downside, which lowered the overall rating, is the breakfast for which the products are all prepackaged. This detail is communicated at the time of booking, but the products are not of adequate quality for a tourist-accommodation structure. Overall, I feel like recommending the structure to those who need to go to Rome for a stay and do not want to spend exorbitant amounts.
stayed from 08/04/2023 to 08/06/2023
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Piergiovanni. Grazie per averci recensito positivamente. Spero di avervi nuovamente come graditi ospiti. Mauro
björn
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
Clean accommodation in a very convenient location for the Vatican, where you can reach St. Peter's Square in a few minutes on foot. The parking in the private street was excellent and we were lucky with our arrival on Saturday afternoon, that there were a few free spots right in front of the house. There are also several bus stops near the accommodation, so you can reach all corners of Rome by public transport. Some restaurants are also located nearby. The landlord and the staff were very friendly and always had some kind words or tips. The communication during booking and on arrival was very good - highly recommended!
stayed from 07/08/2023 to 07/11/2023
The answer from the host:
Hello. Thank you very much for your positive review. Grazie e arrivederci. Mauro
hector
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Mauro provided help even weeks before the stay. Very helpful. The Gregory B&B is walking distance from Saint Peter square and walking distance from the train station.
stayed from 07/15/2023 to 07/17/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Hector, thanks so much for your positive review
phillips
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Recommend this place. Mauro was lovely and accommodating, answered any requests and was there to greet us at the property. Location is great, under 10 minutes walk to the Vatican (perfect for beating the queue for St Peter’s Basilica in the morning) and was well linked to the rest of Rome. Property was incredibly clean and well presented (maintained by a very friendly cleaner). Great experience and very fairly priced compared to other places in Rome. Would definitely visit again, Grazie mille!
stayed from 07/05/2023 to 07/08/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Mared, thanks so much for your very positive review. Grazie mille e arrivederci
maria
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 6 | Breakfast: 3
Unfortunately the room had an external bathroom, a problem that could have been overcome if it had been more suitable: it had no windows and it overheated with showers, it was small, there was no privacy since the door was light. Furthermore, the breakfast for me is inconceivable with the packaged snacks from the supermarket. The owner was really helpful and friendly.
stayed from 06/30/2023 to 07/02/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentile Maria, grazie per aver evidenziato la mia disponibilità e cordialità. Per dovere di cronaca e per informare i nostri clienti vorrei precisare che comunichiamo SEMPRE ai nostri clienti, al momento dell'invio del preventivo, quando la camera disponibile ha il BAGNO PRIVATO NON CONDIVISO esterno sul corridoio proprio davanti la stanza. Per quanto riguarda la colazione torno a ripetere per l'ennesima volta che il regolamento dei B&B della Regione Lazio ci obbliga a fornire soltanto prodotti confezionati. Il tutto per garantire igiene e tracciabilità. Il tutto è riportato nella descrizione della nostra scheda ed è consultabile prima della prenotazione. Sperando di aver fatto chiarezza vi porgo un caro saluto. Mauro
mara
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
Everything very good. The location convenient for moving around either by train or by bus, just a bit noisy as there are 4 rooms in the apartment but it's not the owners' fault, but the guests who do not respect the quiet hours! But really a nice place to stay in Rome.
stayed from 06/24/2023 to 06/28/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Mara grazie per averci recensito positivamente. Alla prossima. Mauro
stefania
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
The structure is strategically located to visit the city: it is right behind St. Peter's Basilica, reachable in a few minutes on foot, and from this position it is very easy to reach all the other attractions of Rome. Moreover, it is very close to two bus stops and to the Rome S. Pietro railway station. Nearby there are mini-markets, Pam, and various bars and restaurants. The B&B is spotlessly clean and very functional. The room we stayed in, with a view of the dome of St. Peter's, was equipped with a TV, wardrobe, and air conditioning (at the end of June in Rome it was providential). Mr. Mauro and his collaborator are really kind and very punctual and precise in practical information on various movements. Absolutely recommended!
stayed from 06/23/2023 to 06/25/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Stefania grazie per la recensione molto positiva e molto dettagliata. Alla prossima. Mauro
anna
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Excellent cleanliness and great location, just a stone's throw from St. Peter's and well connected with several public transport options to the historic center and Termini station. Located in a quiet and peaceful street. We will definitely come back!
stayed from 06/16/2023 to 06/18/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Anna, grazie per averci recensito positivamente. Alla prossima. Mauro
mauro
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
The judgment is absolutely positive. Gregory B&B is located in the immediate vicinity of the Vatican and is well served by the bus service, which, with line 64 (passages every 6/7 minutes), crosses the historic center to reach the FS Termini station. The structure is located on the fifth floor of a condominium served by an elevator. The last note is for the owner Mauro, a very kind and helpful person.
stayed from 06/10/2023 to 06/14/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentilissimo Mauro, grazie per la recensione molto positiva
richard
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 1
Everything was pretty good. Owner and staff were great. Coffee was great. The breakfast had nothing to eat, packages of Twinkies, some kind of bread in a package and crackers. Maybe try some cereal and fruit.
stayed from 05/26/2023 to 05/30/2023
giuseppe
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
giuseppe rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/05/2023 to 05/07/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentile sig. Minozzi la ringrazio moltissimo per averci recensito positivamente. Mi auguro che lei possa tornare a soggiornare nuovamente nella nostra struttura. Grazie e alla prossima. Mauro
andrew
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 6
Wonderful property. Clean, Lorenzo took care of our needs. Just around the corner from the bus stop to go anywhere. Grocery store around the corner. Close enough to walk to most sights within 20 minutes. Clean basic accommodations. Packaged pastries and make your own coffee in a moka pot for breakfast.
stayed from 04/28/2023 to 05/02/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Andrew. Thanks so much for your very positive review. Grazie e arrivederci. Mauro
damian
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
Mauro was so helpful from the moment we booked up to guiding us from the airport with train times and connections in real time and checking on us to see if we needed anything during our stay. Thank you!
stayed from 04/15/2023 to 04/22/2023
The answer from the host:
Hello Damian. Thanks so much for your positive review
leda
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Good structure, good breakfast, excellent starting point and maximum kindness and courtesy of Mr. Mauro, who was really of great help with the parking. Thank you.
stayed from 04/22/2023 to 04/25/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Leda, grazie per la bella recensione. Facciamo sempre il possibile per aiutare i nostri ospiti
sarah
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
Great Bed and Breakfast very close to St. Peter's, so much so that from the room you can see the dome. Mauro has been super helpful from the very beginning. Gregory B&B was the perfect base for our weekend in Rome.
stayed from 04/21/2023 to 04/23/2023
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Sarah, grazie per la bella recensione e per aver evidenziato la nostra posizione centralissima a soli 200 mt da Piazza San Pietro
valentina
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 6 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 1
Packaged breakfast from the supermarket, like not having it. Excellent, however, the presence of moka pot and coffee to make coffee in the morning, but in my opinion, it's not enough to say that breakfast is included. Very helpful manager for check-in.
stayed from 04/13/2023 to 04/15/2023
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Valentina. Nel ringraziarla per la valutazione molto positiva nei miei confronti provo a spiegare quali sono i limiti a cui siamo sottoposti dal regolamento B&B della Regione Lazio. Praticamente per motivi igienici siamo costretti ad offrire soltanto prodotti confezionati di qualità Come anche riportato pubblicamente sul questo portale di prenotazione la colazione che proponiamo è la seguente: La colazione è di tipo self-service all'italiana da consumare nella propria camera Avrete la possibilità di prepararvi in autonomia le vostre bevande calde preferite. Mettiamo a disposizione: Latte Caffè Caffè istantaneo Vari tipi di tè Succhi di frutta In camera troverete un cestino con dentro Cornetti confezionati, vari biscotti confezionati, plum cake, fette biscottate e marmellate Diamo comunque la possibilità di conservare in frigo cibi e bevande da voi acquistati Con l'auspicio di avere fornito a tutti una spiegazione esauriente sulla nostra colazione le auguro di tornare nella nostra struttura Un caro saluto. Mauro
paolo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Excellent location, the residence is close to the Cipro metro station and the Vatican Museums. The central location makes it a pleasant place to stay to visit the city. Clean apartment with all the comforts, excellent cleanliness and outstanding availability of the property managers. Highly recommended.
stayed from 04/13/2023 to 04/17/2023
valeria
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 8
valeria rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/07/2023 to 04/10/2023
pietro
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 3
The owner is a very kind and helpful person.
stayed from 03/17/2023 to 03/19/2023
silvio
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 6 | Breakfast: 5
Great location, cleanliness, and courtesy. Very poor breakfast.
stayed from 03/17/2023 to 03/18/2023
martina
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
The Gregory B&B is in a very convenient location to explore Rome. St. Peter's can be seen from the window. The manager and his staff are very friendly and helpful. I recommend it.
stayed from 02/18/2023 to 02/21/2023
tracy
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 6
Simple structure but nothing was missing, great location to visit the city. Owner kind and very helpful. Breakfast could be a little more abundant, but overall ok. Free parking.
stayed from 02/11/2023 to 02/14/2023
francesco
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
francesco rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 11/11/2022 to 11/13/2022
adriano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
We had a great time. In a few pleasant minutes of walking you can reach St. Peter's Square. Mr. Mauro is a truly kind and welcoming person, always ready to respond to various requests and provide good suggestions.
stayed from 11/04/2022 to 11/06/2022
The answer from the host:
Caro Adriano, grazie per la bella recensione. Vi aspettiamo volentieri per una prossima gita a Roma. Arrivederci. Mauro
laura
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
laura rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/21/2022 to 10/23/2022
chiara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Excellent location for the Gregory B&B, easily reachable from the station. The owner is kind and helpful. Perhaps a bit pricey but in line with other accommodations. Rooms are clean and well-equipped.
stayed from 10/14/2022 to 10/15/2022
rita
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
This property is very close to the Vatican, bus, and metro lines. It is clean and nice to come home to when done with your day.
stayed from 10/07/2022 to 10/10/2022
The answer from the host:
Dear Rita, thanks so much for your kind and positive review. See you a next time in Rome
sabrina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Located a stone's throw from St. Peter's Basilica, I found the Gregory Bed & Breakfast to be very beautiful and well-kept. The staff welcomed us with competence, kindness, and availability. We are more than satisfied with our Roman stay.
stayed from 10/01/2022 to 10/04/2022
elizabeth
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
elizabeth rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/28/2022 to 09/30/2022
mauro
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Excellent stay, very welcoming and clean structure located near St. Peter's Square with qualified and helpful staff. I want to thank in particular a lady who takes care of sanitization, whose name I unfortunately do not remember, for her great kindness! Definitely worth going back!
stayed from 09/06/2022 to 09/07/2022
alessandra
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Apartment on the 5th floor of a large building, with free parking in front and in the surrounding streets. We booked a double and a triple room at Gregory B&B and both rooms were spacious and functional, with a private bathroom complete with soaps and hairdryer. Very convenient location, next to San Pietro; from here you can easily reach many monuments/squares in the center on foot. Moreover, with a pleasant walk we reached the viewpoint of Gianicolo and Trastevere. Very helpful owner, promptly answered all our questions. Possibility to have hot and cold drinks at any time. Recommended.
stayed from 08/13/2022 to 08/15/2022
The answer from the host:
Gentile Alessandra, grazie della vostra positiva e dettagliata recensione. Vi auguro di tornare di nuovo per visitare la nostra bellissima città. Un caro saluto. Mauro.
marco
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Excellent property near the Vatican. The small kitchen for breakfast is shared like the fridge. But there were no problems. Mauro, the owner, is very helpful. From the room, you can see the dome of St. Peter's.
stayed from 07/08/2022 to 07/13/2022
valentina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Very easy to reach by car, excellent quality/price given its central location, close to St. Peter's Basilica. Neat and clean room equipped with all the comforts. The manager is very helpful in guiding you from booking to arrival, where he was so kind as to reserve a parking spot for us to park the car.
stayed from 06/17/2022 to 06/19/2022
emanuela
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
emanuela rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/17/2022 to 06/19/2022
marko
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 6
Great location of this property, especially if you are interested in the Vatican City. There are a few restaurants and bars nearby on the street, the Vatican City is just a few minutes away. You can reach other sights in Rome with good city bus connections. Mauro is super nice and helpful. The room is always clean and tidy, you will find breakfast in your room every day. These are snacks rather than a full breakfast. Anyway, we enjoyed this stay.
stayed from 04/22/2022 to 04/25/2022
silvio
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 7
The manager has respected what was stated on the website. He was kind and helpful. The two 7 ratings come from the fact that improvements could be made. Breakfast should be prepared, and perhaps completed with cereals, espresso coffee instead of moka, plant-based milk and other details. Breakfast not suitable for those following balanced dietary plans. However, overall everything is fine.
stayed from 04/26/2019 to 04/29/2019
vittoria
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Cozy, clean, excellent courtesy of the owners. Convenient and close to St. Peter's. Definitely worth returning.
stayed from 04/02/2019 to 04/03/2019
The answer from the host:
Gentilissime, grazie per la vostra recensione. Vi aspetto per un nuovo soggiorno. Cordiali saluti Mauro.
adolfo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Great location, great house, about 250 meters from St. Peter's Square. Great welcome, kind and helpful people. Thanks again from the bottom of my heart for all the availability. Adolfo Errico.
stayed from 01/15/2019 to 01/16/2019
francesco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Very nice place in a central area of Rome, very close to St. Peter's and the pediatric hospital Bambin Gesù, and still in less than 10 minutes by taxi (or by bus, etc) for those who do not want to take a walk you can easily reach Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain, Campo de Fiori, etc. Nearby: Tobacco shop, Pharmacy, Bar, Small places for those who do not want to move away from Gregory B&B in the evening, etc. Well kept and cared for. Excellent value for money. Very kind and helpful manager who, despite our arrival being delayed by 4 hours due to travel inconveniences, patiently waited until 11 pm for the key handover, what can I say, we'll come back, hopefully for leisure trips.
stayed from 10/21/2018 to 10/23/2018
keith
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 6
4 nights in a very clean and basic en-suite 5th floor room, one of 4 in the accommodation located in what might be called an unprepossessing 5 floor apartment block. That said, the location is great, just a few minutes walk from St Peters square in the Vatican City. Not central to the city of Rome itself, but the public transport link is superb, being served by a number of bus routes just 10 minutes ride to the city centre. A 72 hour all inclusive public transport pass for €18 per person was perfect for our needs. Our host, Mauro, was brilliant, even to the point of coming out at 11pm because I somehow contrived to break the room key in the lock, which he was thankfully able to sort out. He took it in very good heart, but he is a genuinely nice and helpful man. If you don't fancy a night out in the city or Trastevere, there are decent bars, restaurants and McQueens pub just a few minutes away from the accommodation. Breakfasts were very basic, not cooked, but good enough for a start to the day, with ample tea, fresh and instant coffee, all self served. For the price I would think it would be hard to beat.
stayed from 09/30/2018 to 10/04/2018
francesco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Great location near St. Peter's Square, air-conditioned rooms, clean environment, free parking available underneath. Mr. Mauro is truly very kind and helpful.
stayed from 07/20/2018 to 07/22/2018
davide
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Passing through the capital with the family, we stayed at the Gregory B&B managed by Mr. Mauro. From the booking, he was very kind and helpful. The Bed and Breakfast is located a few hundred meters from St. Peter's. Spacious and well-structured, with air conditioning.
stayed from 07/20/2018 to 07/21/2018
loredana
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Great location, clean facility and helpful manager. Excellent value for money.
stayed from 10/02/2017 to 10/05/2017
antonietta
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We were guests of the structure from 11th July 2017 to 13th July 2017. My compliments go to Mauro and his son Gregorio, two exceptional people. Excellent value for money, not to mention the impeccable cleanliness. We hope to return soon for a sightseeing tour, maybe without passing through the Bambino Gesù. Thank you Mauro, warm greetings from the Salerno crew.
stayed from 07/11/2017 to 07/13/2017
dora
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Great value for money, excellent location, cozy room. Availability of the managers.
stayed from 04/22/2017 to 04/24/2017
alessandra
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Excellent location, very helpful and caring owner. We will definitely come back.
stayed from 04/18/2017 to 04/20/2017
beatrice
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
The structure is very central, so we had no difficulty getting to the city center on foot. It is clean, the room is cozy with well-kept services, and the manager, Mr. Mauro, is very affable and helpful. The breakfast service is self-service. We felt comfortable. I thank Mr. Mauro who made himself available until our departure. We had a great time and will definitely come back. We recommend it to everyone.
stayed from 12/09/2016 to 12/11/2016
agostino
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Comodissimo, a due passi da San Pietro, ben servito dai mezzi, personale squisito e disponibilissimo. Grazie e arrivederci. Anna e Agostino.
stayed from 05/07/2016 to 05/08/2016
edenia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
edenia rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/04/2016 to 03/11/2016
maria luigia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
maria luigia rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 12/30/2015 to 01/02/2016
valentina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
valentina rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 12/30/2015 to 01/02/2016
gino
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ottimo sotto tutti gli aspetti, sicuramente consigliato.
stayed from 08/22/2015 to 08/24/2015
mirka
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Soggiorno indimenticabile, posizione perfetta, dietro al Vaticano, servita da mezzi a tutte le ore. Camere pulite e silenziose. Comodità assoluta, nessun vincolo di orario per colazione, la gestisci tu in piena autonomia. Personale cortese, simpatico e disponibile. Siamo stati benissimo e lo consiglio vivamente.
stayed from 05/08/2015 to 05/10/2015
arianna
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
arianna rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/14/2015 to 04/15/2015
luca mario
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ottimo B&B. Vicino a piazza San Pietro. A circa 20 minuti a piedi dalla fermata del metrò Ottaviano. Per chi ha voglia di camminare: in circa 30/40 minuti siete in Piazza Venezia e Altare della Patria. Camera pulitissima e ben attrezzata. Il gestore è una persona molto disponibile e gentile. Lo consiglio vivamente a chi vuol passare qualche giorno a Roma.
stayed from 05/17/2014 to 05/19/2014
claudia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
Tutto perfetto. Struttura pulita camere spaziose e luminose, colazione buona, ottima cortesia del signor Mauro e sua moglie Paola.
stayed from 10/02/2013 to 10/05/2013
mirella
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Il Sig Mauro e suo figlio Gregorio persone disponibilissime e molto cordiali, struttura molto accogliente, pulita con tutte le comodità, zona tranquilla, B&B vicinissimo al centro, assolutamente da consigliare! Grazie anche al sig. Mauro abbiamo passato tre giorni veramente belli, ggrazie ancora e sicuramente ci rivediamo.
stayed from 05/10/2013 to 05/12/2013
ignazio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Il Signor Mauro, proprietario del Gregory B&B Vatican - San Pietro, è disponibile ed attento alle esigenze degli ospiti. Zona tranquillissima, se si è in auto, si può parcheggiare a pochi metri dal Gregory B&B. Che altro dire, consigliatissimo.
stayed from 02/08/2013 to 02/10/2013
cristina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
Ho soggiornato con mia madre presso il B&B Gregory nel periodo di capodanno. La struttura è molto pulita, le camere accoglienti ed il proprietario, Mauro, molto disponibile e attento. La collocazione è a poche centinaia di metri da S. Pietro in una zona calma e tranquilla (abbiamo lasciato l'auto parcheggiata sotto l'albergo senza problemi). Peccato aver dovuto lasciare la camera con un giorno d'anticipo per un problema di salute di mia madre... ma tornerò presto!
stayed from 12/30/2012 to 01/02/2013