Property: 4 |
Cleaning: 4 |
Host: 5 |
Location: 9 |
The host was kind enough to allow me to leave my bags past checkout time. That was the best part of my stay. The location was great and so was the bathtub, but the rooms were very smelly, the wifi did not work, there was no breakfast as promised in the booking, the room had no heat. And she tried to charge me 5€ above the booking price. I would not recommend this b&b.
stayed from 11/03/2016 to 11/04/2016
The answer from the host:
Dear, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately the person you have dealt with did not speak English which might have caused a few misunderstandings. The extra €5 were mentioned because she was trying to explain you could have had a double room with ensuit for and extra €5 instead of a single with the bathroom outside the room. We are sorry you were not able to access the WiFi, it normally works and the password is available in each room.
Regarding the smell, we are not sure what the problem was as all rooms are cleaned daily. The heating was off indeed and we apologies if the temperature inside the room did not feel right. The switch to turn it on was right outside the bedroom. Probably the fact that it was difficult to communicate did not make things easy, but we would have been more than happy to help to make your stay as comfortable as possible.