Very good

Overall Rating 9.3 / 10
18 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
jonathan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Maria and her mother were wonderful hosts, and very understanding of travel difficulties.
stayed from 08/01/2022 to 08/02/2022
cassandra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
From homemade jellies to a beautiful view this was an amazing choice for a bed and breakfast. The hosts are mother and daughter who are the sweetest people. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. They laid out bus schedules and a little tour of where to go around the town. If you want some quiet away from the madness the main square offers this is a great place for that. Also if you are not one for exercise definitely get a bus up to the room otherwise take on the challenge of those stairs! We've been eating a lot so it was good to burn some calories while we could. Everything was delicious and honestly it made our stay so much better because we stayed here.
stayed from 06/21/2022 to 06/24/2022
catherine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Dint a Torre was a wonderful place to stay. You get excellent views of the Amalfi coast, it is quiet at night, and there are plenty of hikes and nature nearby. The property was nice and clean, & the hosts kind. This place is especially enjoyable if you are an active and outdoorsy person who likes to get away from the crowds. We will stay again!
stayed from 06/12/2022 to 06/15/2022
wout
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
I had a very pleasant stay at this B&B. The location is perfect for hiking purposes and the small village is very suited when you like to be in a quiet place yet also near to the booming city Amalfi. I think I have never met a more helpful host like Maria and her friendly mother whom makes the best breakfasts. Maria helped me with renting a scooter, hiking paths and other activities. The rooms are very clean and tidy and have the best view from their personal balcony. I very much recommend staying at the B&B of Maria and her family! Thanks Maria for staying at your place! I had a wonderful time.
stayed from 08/31/2021 to 09/02/2021
víctor manuel
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
This was my first bed and breakfast experience and I loved it. The place was very clean and also very nice. I recommend it 100%.
stayed from 07/20/2021 to 07/21/2021
amalfimm
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Good: + helpful hosts + tasty breakfast + clean and nice room + great view from the balcony (not on Amalfi) neutral: Situated in Pontone (good for hiking and next to Ravello / Amalfi, but up the hill (walking up in 30min, down 20min, Buses from time to time)
stayed from 06/12/2021 to 06/15/2021
The answer from the host:
Thank you for your review Matthias and Melina! All the best from us.
vivek
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Maria and her family were incredibly kind. I had hurt myself a bit prior to my arrival, and they went out of their way to help me. Also, the food was good and the place has a great view. Great place to stay!
stayed from 05/05/2018 to 05/11/2018
wolf
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Tolle Lage zu 2 guten Restaurants, etwas ausserhalb von Amalfi, dadurch wenig Hektik und gute Luft, ruhig, Aussicht, WLAN hat leider oft nicht funktion wert, optionale Garage sehr gut, sehr persönlich, sehr gastfreundliche Verwalter, sehr gepflegte Zimmer, Dusche sehr klein
stayed from 08/17/2014 to 08/23/2014
luz
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Mi esposo y yo nos alojamos en Dint 'a Torre durante cuatro noches en verano 2017 y fue muy agradable . El desayuno era excelente, la mermelada casera estaba deliciosa y el café también! María y su madre fueron muy agradables y nos ayudaron con orientación y cada mañana tenían una gran sonrisa. Este B&B esta muy cerca de Amalfy! Como recomendación para el futuro huésped es tomar el transporte para llegar a este B & B, especialmente en verano. Hay dos manera de llegar desde Amalfy (a pie y en autobús) pero en verano no recomendamos caminar a Pontone, al menos no durante la tarde debido a las altas temperaturas. Pontone es muy agradable y tranquilo, lo que estábamos buscando nuestras vacaciones!
stayed from 08/01/2017 to 08/05/2017
luca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
luca rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/11/2020 to 08/13/2020
francesco
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Struttura gradevole, camera pulita e confortevole con terrazzino panoramico. Il plus è dato dalla proprietaria, signora Maria Palumbo e da sua figlia, entrambe cordiali, molto disponibili, premurose e prodighe di consigli per le escursioni sulla splendida costiera.
stayed from 06/26/2020 to 06/27/2020
paola
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Dotato di parcheggio. Gentilezza e pulizia contraddistinguono la gestione del BB.
stayed from 04/28/2018 to 05/01/2018
hailin
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Maria e la sua mamma è molto cordiali e simpatiche, la stanza è molto pulita. Il nostro soggiorno è molto felice.
stayed from 07/28/2017 to 07/30/2017
claudio
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Siamo stati come a casa nostra ma serviti e riveriti come dei Re. Ogni nostra richiesta è stata prontamente e cortesemente esaudita, il vero cuore del Sud, dove si aprono sempre le porte per accogliere le persone amiche. Anche strategicamente, per chi cerca un angolo di paradiso, la struttura è in ottima posizione, aria pulita e vista rilassante e meravigliosa.
stayed from 05/26/2017 to 05/27/2017
giuseppe
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
giuseppe rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/22/2017 to 04/25/2017
marco
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Colazione eccezionale; gestori molto ospitali.
stayed from 04/22/2017 to 04/24/2017
tommaso
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
La gentilezza e la disponibilità della signora Angela è la prima cosa che salta agli occhi. La prima colazione ottima, ha prodotti di diretta produzione della famiglia Palumbo. squisite sono le marmellate fatte in casa. al termine del soggiorno la prima cosa che ci si propone è: qui ci torno. Complimenti Tommaso, Michele, Pina, Anna, signora Angela Le ricordo la promessa della ricetta della marmellata di agrumi.
stayed from 07/13/2014 to 07/15/2014
giovanni
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Il B&B Dint' a torre è un ottima struttura per effettuare anche delle brevi vacanze. C'è un ottima struttura che presenta una pulizia spettacolare, si trova esattamente a 5 km da Amalfi raggiungibile anche a piedi tramite delle scale o anche attraverso dei pullman. I gestori del B&B sono persone molto fidate e molto disponibile tanto da fornire il maggior numero di informazioni possibili ai vacanzieri. inoltre la struttura presenta un ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. si ringraziano di cuore i signor Antonio e la signora Angela per tutta la loro disponibilità.
stayed from 09/09/2012 to 09/12/2012