12 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
Overall
Rating
9.2
12 reviews
gaetano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
gaetano rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/03/2019 to 09/06/2019
The answer from the host:
Thank you Gaetano and Michelle for your review. It was a pleasure having you both with us and do hope to have the honor of hosting you again in the future. Till then, Warmest Regards, Maddy & Franco / Il BoMa B&B and Il BoMa Affittacamere / Riomaggiore (+39 320 074 8826).
josef
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
josef rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/28/2018 to 10/02/2018
louise
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Maddy was a wonderful hostess and communicates well. The wisteria room was a great spot to spend the night. Cinque Terra is a great place to visit. If hiking and walking up hills, stairs not your thing beware. Stunningly beautiful. Thank you Maddy!
stayed from 09/24/2018 to 09/25/2018
The answer from the host:
You are quite welcome Louise and thank you and John for staying with us. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again sometime in the future. Till then, Warmest Regards, Maddy & Franco / Il BoMa B&B and Il BoMa Affittacamere.
pratik
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
We had Blu room, nice balcony with street view. Close to the train station on main street, convenient if you looking for central location. Maddy our host was great at providing information about local area, hiking routes, restaurants etc. For breakfast, we get prepackaged snacks, water bottles, yogurt and bottled juices everyday and freshly baked croissant/pastry daily that is placed in basket outside your room by Maddy. Not extensive or fancy by any means but serves the purpose and comparable to other apartments for rent around the area. Windows are soundproof which is a huge plus as the main street can get quite noisy at night. Laundromat next door, reasonably priced. Overall great stay, would highly recommend it.
stayed from 08/09/2018 to 08/12/2018
The answer from the host:
Thanks Pratik for taking the time in writing a review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure having the both of you here with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Maddy & Franco.
barbara
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
This was a very nice place to stay, not far from the train station and ferry. Fresh baked pastries are left outside your door each morning, supplemented by other goodies provided in the room. We got good recommendations on dining options and places to walk. We were in the Blu Room which had a nice balcony overlooking the street with a great clothesline for hanging out laundry. Just be aware that being on the main street can mean the noise outside may continue after you'd like to go to sleep.
stayed from 05/19/2018 to 05/21/2018
The answer from the host:
Thank you Barbara and Karen for taking the time in writing a review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and our recommendations. Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you come to the 5 Terre. Till then Warmest Regards, Maddy & Franco / Il BoMa B&B and Il BoMa Affittacamere.
jerry
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
jerry rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/07/2018 to 05/09/2018
The answer from the host:
Thanks Jerry and Thelma for your review. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you (or friends and family) again some time in the future. Safe Travels and Be Well, Maddy & Franco.
sarah
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 7
We had such a great stay at Il Boma that we will definitely return one day. The location is excellent and the Blue room has a fantastic view of the street and Riomaggiore. Our host was very helpful and informative and gave us lots of good tips and information upon our arriva. Overall we had a fantastic time.
stayed from 07/10/2017 to 07/12/2017
The answer from the host:
Thanks so much Sarah for taking the time in writing a review and it was our pleasure having you. Glad to see we helped make your stay in the 5 Terre a comfortable and informative one. Hope to see you again the next time you return to this area. Till then, Warmest Regards, Maddy & Franco.
cass
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
My boyfriend and I along with his parents stayed in the Gabri apartment in Riomaggiore. Maddy met us, as planned, took us to park our car, and walked us to the apartment. The apartment was just as it looked online. The view was spectacular, and the apartment was spacious and clean. Maddy got us situated by telling us about the apartment (coffee maker, locks etc) and gave us a run down on how to best explore Cinque terre. She was very friendly and welcoming. One downfall was no a/c and no fans in the heat of August. Fortunately, Maddy quickly rectified the situation by buying us some fans for our second night. Be warned, August is sweltering hot and the apartment heats up. I would highly recommend this apartment.
stayed from 08/07/2015 to 08/09/2015
gianna
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
Fabulous location in a fabulous part of Riomaggiore. Maddie made us feel very welcome and even gave us a farewell gift on departure. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
stayed from 05/31/2015 to 06/02/2015
manfred
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Einfache Unterkunft, aber gut gelegen, ruhig und sehr sauber. Die Gastgeberin war sehr aufmerksam und hat uns mit jeder Menge Informationen ├╝ber den Ort und die Gegend versorgt.
stayed from 06/12/2017 to 06/15/2017
The answer from the host:
Thank you Manfred and Anita for taking the time in writing a review we appreciate it. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future maybe in one of our sea view rooms. Regards, Maddy & Franco.
giulia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 7 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 6
Camera spaziosa, vista mare davvero unica. Pulizia buona.
stayed from 08/13/2018 to 08/14/2018
jacopo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
jacopo rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/30/2018 to 05/01/2018