20 reviews 4_5

Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Overall
Rating
9.3
20 reviews
monique
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Amazing stay! Beautiful place and spotlessly clean, well maintained and perfectly located.
stayed from 05/19/2019 to 05/21/2019
crystal
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
The property was great and we really enjoyed staying here. It's close to the Cavour Metro stop and a short walk to the Colosseum.
stayed from 05/14/2019 to 05/16/2019
brittany
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
My husband and I had a wonderful time in Rome at the start of our honeymoon in Italy. Guido was so helpful and accommodating, and he was awake at 1am for us when we arrived to show us around. We loved the cleanliness, authentic charm, and location of this bed and breakfast! Thank you, Guido!
stayed from 04/11/2019 to 04/14/2019
samantha
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
We only had a weekend in Rome and this was brilliant! Very central, the hosts were really helpful. We loved it - thank you!
stayed from 01/11/2019 to 01/13/2019
bradley
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Our room at I Capocci was our best during our two week stay throughout Italy. It is a great location. Within walking distance of all major attractions and train stations. Monti was a great neighborhood with awesome restaurants and a real neighborhood vibe. The room was very clean and even had an AC unit that could be used until 11 PM. Guido met us upon arrival and gave us a really thorough layout of Rome and his personal recommendations on what to see and how to get there. We highly recommend it.
stayed from 05/30/2018 to 06/04/2018
jennifer
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Amazing location with charming, cozy accommodations. Our host was very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are gorgeous, with a beautiful kitchen, delicious coffee, yummy breakfast served at 2 nearby cafes. 2 mins walk to metro and 10 To colosseum and other attractions. Awesome restaurants nearby. Cannot ask for more! I will definitely come back.
stayed from 11/09/2017 to 11/13/2017
morgan
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Wonderful B&B that was clean and in a fantastic neighborhood. I loved the area, which isn’t too close to Termini, but close enough where we had one short metro connection and a few minutes walk. The Colosseum and Roman Forum were maybe a ten minute walk. It was extremely clean and felt very welcoming and safe because of the heavy deadbolt locks throughout. The overall area felt very safe too, full of locals instead of tourists. My favorite part was the breakfast accommodations with the nearby restaurants. Each breakfast was plenty of food, juice and espresso that would easily be $10 per person without the arrangement. Overall great experience. The ONLY negative is that the bed wasn’t very forgiving, but I was so exhausted from roaming around each night I still slept hard.
stayed from 10/14/2017 to 10/17/2017
anna
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Everything was just perfect! Location, cleanliness, hosts. Charming B&B that is easy to find. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Thank you Guido and Chiara for a warm welcome and wonderful stay.
stayed from 04/27/2017 to 04/30/2017
charlotte
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Great location, easy to find and not too far from the station and the Colosseum (around 15 minutes walk for each), with excellent restaurants and shops near by although some a little pricey. The area was quiet and safe and not overly touristy. We had the room where the bathroom was across the kitchen which was a little inconvenient but I think we got a cheaper rate which was fine. The bathroom was entirely our own and we didn't once bump into anyone else en route to the bathroom. The accommodation was very clean and nicely decorated throughout although our bedside tables were much lower than the bed which was a bit inconvenient and led to a couple of glasses getting knocked off by the bed covers. Had to wait a long time for Guido to let us in the property but once we were in he was very friendly and apologetic for the mix up and gave us lots of good advice on things to see and a very useful map. Breakfast was nice too at the near by cafe.
stayed from 03/16/2017 to 03/20/2017
steve
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Lovely character room in a nice B&B. Room was clean, tidy and safe. Communal areas were very good. Breakfast was provided by a choice of 2 nearby cafes. Both of which were very good. No more than 5 minutes walk from Cavour metro station which made it very handy. Airport to the B&B was about 90 minutes in total via train/metro. This was exactly what we were after as we only needed a room for a couple of nights and a place to come back and grab a nap in the afternoon on one day. Incredible location. Literally 60 second walk to via Serpenti and turn to the left to the the giant Colloseum a few blocks in front of you. Closer to a lot of big attractions than the streetmaps led us to believe. Many thanks to Guido for a great stay in such a beautiful city and his local knowledge was very helpful when it came to planning out few days in Rome. Grazie.
stayed from 05/14/2016 to 05/16/2016
leslie
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Very enjoyable stay at I Cappocci. Guido was most helpful and always answered all our questions, and offered helpful suggestions. There are two off-site locations for breakfast, one of which offers a more substantial breakfast, and one of which is more of a quick coffee-pastry place. We chose the more substantial breakfast location and it was excellent, and quite nearby. Guido's suggestions were excellent... he was thorough in helping meet our tourism needs. The room was good size with a safe, a nice shower, and easy access to the common kitchen area which was very nice. The common kitchen was one of the best of the places we stayed in Italy. The only drawback to this property is that the air conditioning must go off from 11 pm to 7 am, and Guido explained why. It just got a bit stuffy in the night, for our tastes. I would absolutely stay there again, though, without hesitation, with understanding about the air. Guido even gave us the cooler, downstairs room to help us stay cooled off.
stayed from 07/16/2013 to 07/19/2013
andre-rambeaux
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Très bonne adresse, calme, proche de la gare et du quartier antique. Le personnel est très avenant. Nous y avons passé un très bon séjour.
stayed from 05/07/2019 to 05/10/2019
jessica
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Chambre propre, calme et très agréable. Elle est idéalement placée dans un quartier facilement accessible, très sympathique avec de nombreuses adresses pour sortir et se restaurer, nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour. Merci!
stayed from 04/17/2016 to 04/21/2016
svetlana
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7
Sehr schöne Atmosphäre, einzige was mir gefehlt hat ein mal mehr das der Besitzer nachfragt ob uns was fehlt! Sehr Zentral, man soll aber auch nicht Lärmempfindlich sein! Nächstes mal werde ich gerne das mieten!
stayed from 07/28/2017 to 08/01/2017
silvia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Atención excelente, limpieza de la habitación, aseo y zonas comunes. Cercanía al centro caminando o en metro (Cavour a 400 metros). Silencio para descansar en la habitación. Café Nespresso por la mañana y desayuno correcto en una cafetería cercana. Muy recomendable tanto para ir en pareja como con niños pequeños.
stayed from 10/02/2018 to 10/04/2018
francisco
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7
francisco rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/14/2017 to 08/18/2017
davide
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
L'unica nota negativa è legata all'ubicazione della stanza nell'interrato per cui la camera rimane parecchio umida. L'inconveniente maggiore è stato pertanto quello di avere le lenzuola umide, il che ha reso il sonno non ideale. Si necessita dare soluzione al problema per esempio installando un deumidificatore o migliorando la ventilazione. Per il resto bene, ottimo il bagno, bella struttura e l'ubicazione perfetta.
stayed from 06/05/2019 to 06/08/2019
giulia
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
giulia rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/11/2018 to 05/13/2018
luciano
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
Bellissimo soggiorno, posizione centralissima e tranquilla, arredamento con molto buon gusto.
stayed from 08/18/2017 to 08/24/2017
leonardo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Ho scelto i Capocci per l'ubicazione, il bagno in camera, il prezzo, ammetto anche per le foto della camera. Conosco Roma, volevo qualcosa di centrale, vicino Termini in prossimità di una stazione Metro, in una via tranquilla. Ho trovato tutto questo e valore aggiunto, anche la disponibilità del proprietario a risolvere un piccolo inconveniente, di domenica. Questo per me è importante. Ho vissuto per anni alla Garbatella, per me è stato come tornare a casa.
stayed from 06/20/2015 to 06/22/2015