Very good

Overall Rating 9.4 / 10
73 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
svenja
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
It is a warm and welcoming place. Mauro and Giuliana were friendly and helpfully. We felt very comfortable with our children and recommend this place! Thank you for your hospitality.
stayed from 09/03/2022 to 09/04/2022
The answer from the host:
Thank you very much Svenja and Family for your warm feedback. Very happy to know that all war ok during your stay in our b&b. Greetings. Giuliana e Mauro
barbara
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 4 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 4
The bed and breakfast is run by a couple, the man is very rude, the woman is very sweet and caring. The cake for breakfast unfortunately had mold, but it can happen during summer that things go bad very quickly and you did not see it. You must arrive on time - which can be difficult when you are on the road and have spotty signal - and no later than 20: 00 otherwise you can't check in or the host will be very angry. You can only pay by cash. The bed and breakfast and it's parking space are quite difficult to find in the labyrinth of small roads. Rooms and the building are nice and clean.
stayed from 08/07/2022 to 08/08/2022
The answer from the host:
Dear Barbara, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would like to thank you for giving us high marks for the room and for the cleanliness. We take a lot of pride in our cooking, and our guests have only wonderful things to say about breakfast. We take a lot of care in serving a fresh breakfast every morning. We are surprised to hear about inconvenience after work. You could tell us and we would have taken action immediately. Regarding the payment metods, all our client are advised well in advances that we do not acept credit card We are sorry that your experience seemed to differ from that of the vast majority of our guests. Best regards Giuly and Mauro.
franziska
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
My children and I had a very pleasant stay. Mauro and Giuliana welcomed us very warmly and gave us an unobtrusive family atmosphere. Our room was on the second floor with a beautiful view. We had two spacious separate bedrooms in our room. The breakfast was comprehensive and varied. We will be happy to come back again.
stayed from 07/21/2022 to 07/23/2022
The answer from the host:
Good morning dear Franziska and thank you for your very warm feedback. It has been a pleasandand speak about. You are welcome anytime. Best regards. Giuliana e Mauro.
kate
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
This bed and breakfast, close to Lake Como is a wonderful find. A beautiful home set in extensive gardens, where the hosts grow an abundance of fresh fruits and vegetables. The rooms are well appointed and private with everything a traveller needs. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and were able to give us great advice about the local area. Our breakfast each morning was delicious and even included freshly baked goodies. This B&B is well priced. We will definitely return here.
stayed from 09/01/2018 to 09/04/2018
julia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We had an amazing stay here. Couldn't have asked for more. Giuliana and Mauro were wonderful hosts. The rooms were spacious and clean. The garden and views were beautiful. The breakfast provided each morning was always delicious. The overall stay was a pleasantly authentic Italian. Thank you.
stayed from 08/16/2017 to 08/22/2017
The answer from the host:
Thank you so much Julia for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the room, the garden and our breakfast. We are glad you were able to relax here; it is one of our main goals. We like for people to really feel and home! We look forward to seeing you again. Ciao, Giuly and Mauro.
tapio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
We had an excellent stay at Il Giardino Botanico and we were particularly happy with the great hospitality and the beautiful surroundings. Our room was cool, spacious and quiet, we slept like babies! Homemade breakfast at the terrace was also a highlight.
stayed from 07/05/2014 to 07/06/2014
The answer from the host:
Good afternoon dear Tapio & wife and thank you very much for your warm feedback. It was a great pleasure have you in our B&B and to know that you enjoied your stay with us. We hope to see you again and we wish you all the best in your life. Many thanks. Giuliana and Mauro.
markus
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
We made a stop on our trip to toscana and we have enjoyed it very much with our two boys.
stayed from 08/27/2013 to 08/29/2013
patrick
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Très bon accueil de Mauro et Giuliana. Grande chambre et propreté impeccable. Petit-déjeuner copieux et varié. Mauro à pris le temps de discuter avec nous et nous a donné de nombreux conseils. C’est exactement la raison pour laquelle nous préférons les B&B aux hôtels. Il nous reste beaucoup à voir dans la région, Il Giordano sera notre choix. Patrick & Petra
stayed from 04/30/2022 to 05/01/2022
The answer from the host:
Hello Patrick e Petra and thank you for your very warm reviews. It was a pleasure to tlk with you and to know that all was ok during your stayed with us. We hope to have you again in our B&B. Best regards. Mauro e Giuliana.
jacques
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Excellente adresse! Mauro et Giuliana nous ont très chaleureusement accueillis et ont été charmants. Les chambres sont spacieuses, très propres, joliment aménagées et le jardin est magnifique. Nous nous sommes régalés au petit-déjeuner pris sur la terrasse: plein de bonnes choses salées et sucrées, confitures et gâteaux faits maison, rien n'a manqué. Une adresse à recommander sans hésitation.
stayed from 08/19/2019 to 08/20/2019
chenuz
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Très bon séjour. Mauro et Giuliana sont très sympathiques et accueillants. Ils nous préparaient des petits déjeuners succulents, copieux. Ils étaient de bon conseil. L'endroit est pittoresque. Leur B&B très propre avec un magnifique jardin.
stayed from 05/29/2019 to 06/02/2019
aurélie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Tout était parfait avec des hôtes à la fois discrets et serviables. Grazie mille.
stayed from 07/06/2018 to 07/07/2018
The answer from the host:
Thank you Aurelie for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate getting feedback and knowing we are doing are best to make your visit enjoyable. Looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Giuly and Mauro!
michael
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
michael rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/02/2018 to 06/03/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Michael, vi ringraziamo per il gentile feedback e per aver scelto e apprezzato il nostro servizio. Ci auguriamo di poterla ricavere nostro ospite in futuro. Cordiali saluti. Giuliana e Mauro.
benoit
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
benoit rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/05/2018 to 05/06/2018
anne
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Nous avons été très bien accueillis par des propriétaires charmants et attentifs à notre confort. Le jardin est très beau, et l'endroit où on prend le petit-déjeuner est calme et très sympathique. Nous y retournerons avec plaisir; une adresse à recommander.
stayed from 08/16/2017 to 08/18/2017
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Signora Anne, la ringraziamo per il caloroso feedback. È stato un piacere avervi con noi e sapere che avete gradito il soggiorno. Speriamo di potervi rivedere un giorno. Cordiali saluti. Giuliana e Mauro.
jean-paul
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Très bon accueil. Petit déjeuner copieux.
stayed from 08/12/2017 to 08/13/2017
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Jean-Paul, la ringraziamo per la gentile e positiva recensione. È un piacere sapere che il vostro soggiorno presso il nostro B&B è stato gradito. Nella speranza di riaverla da noi, le auguriamo una buona continuazione. Giuliana e Mauro.
peter
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sehr sauberes und ruhiges Zimmer.
stayed from 09/26/2022 to 09/27/2022
irene
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Für uns war das ein idealer Ort für eine Zwischenübernachtung. Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich, zuverlässig und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer tipptopp sauber und sehr nett eingerichtet. Das Frühstück war vielseitig, sehr lecker und mit viel Liebe zum Detail zubereitet. Bei der Auffahrt zum Hof sowie beim Ein- und Ausparken geht es eng zu, aber wenn man langsam macht ist selbst mit einem Heckfahrradträger alles machbar. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt bei Giuliana und Mauro sehr genossen! Wir kommen sicher wieder!
stayed from 08/19/2022 to 08/20/2022
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Irene e famiglia. Abbiamo ricevuto con piacere il vostro pensiero. E' stato un piacere ospitarvi e speriamo di poterci rivedere un giorno. Grazie ancora. Giuliana e Mauro
roland
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wunderbare Unterkunft. Aufpassen, wo einen das Navi hinführt. Sehr steile enge Straßen. Zufahrt zum Parkplatz liegt an einer Einbahnstraße.
stayed from 08/14/2022 to 08/15/2022
The answer from the host:
Hello Roland, thank you very much for your kindly review. It' really appreciate!! You are welcome anytime in our B&B. We wish you all the best. Giuliana e Mauro.
kim
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
Für unsere Zwischenübernachtung idealer Ort. Gastgeber sehr hilfsbereit, freundlich und kompetent. Domizil befindet sich etwas am Hang mit kleineren Gassen. Seeblick nur teilweise. Betten sehr angenehm. Für unsere Zwecke genau die richtige Unterkunft. Man kann auf der Durchfahrt bereits entspannen und den Urlaub beginnen. Wir würden gerne wieder kommen! Familiäre Atmosphäre und äußerst freundlich.
stayed from 07/29/2022 to 07/30/2022
The answer from the host:
Good morning Kim and thank you for evaluating your stay at our b & b. Thank you. Sincerely. Giuliana and Mauro.
dorothea
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Sehr schönes B&B und sehr sehr nette Gastgeber, die einem viele Tipps geben und immer hilfsbereit sind. Das Zimmer Margherita war sehr hübsch, einziges Manko: sehr warm da ohne Klimaanlage. Der Garten ist wunderschön und man kann hier gut den Abend bei einem Glas Wein verbringen (wir durften freundlicherweise den Kühlschrank im Frühstücksraum nutzen, um unsere Getränke zu kühlen). Das Frühstück in besagtem Garten war sehr gut. Was uns nicht so klar war (ungenau gelesen) : der See ist gute 3km entfernt, der Weg ist bei hohen Temperaturen die Hauptstraße entlang nicht so schön. Allerdings fährt alle 30`ein Bus nach Cernobbio (ggf. auch nach Como, das dauert aber länger). Bei Anreise mit einem großen Auto sollte man berücksichtigen, dass der Weg zum Privatparkplatz durch schmale Gassen führt:) Insgesamt eine sehr schöne Unterkunft! Grazie mille, Giuliana e Mauro!
stayed from 05/21/2022 to 05/22/2022
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Dorothea, è stato un piacere ospitarvi e sapere che avete gradito il soggiorno presso il nostro B&B. Grazie per la gentile valutazione. Speriamo di potervi riavere con noi. Sincerly. Giuliana e Mauro.
marie-luise
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Das liebevoll gestaltete, schöne und saubere Zimmer im B&B von Mauro&Guiliana wurde noch durch einen traumhaften Garten ergänzt. Die Gastgeber waren ausgesrochen freundlich und hilfsbereit (tolle Tipps für Ausflüge in der Umgebung etc.) und auch das Frühstück war super lecker! Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen!
stayed from 05/13/2022 to 05/17/2022
The answer from the host:
Hello Marie-Luise, receive you feedback has been the best thanks for all our love we put into our job and in our B&B. Thank you very much for your staied with us and happy to know you enjoyed all. Have a good life ahead. Giuliana e Mauro.
andreas
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Das Haus ist sehr sauber und gepflegt. Die Gastgeber sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen. Alles in allem eine Empfehlung für mindest eine Nacht im Bereich von Como.
stayed from 05/10/2022 to 05/11/2022
The answer from the host:
Hello Andreas, thank you very much for your kindly review. It's a pleasure to know that you had a nice rest in our B&B. Best regards. Giuliana e Mauro.
ina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Das sind sehr nette und zuvorkommende Eheleute. Wir haben uns sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt. Die Gastgeberin hat uns einen tollen Restaurant "Della Torre" empfohlen und gleich reserviert. (Das Essen war vorzüglich) Wir sind 4- köpfige Familie und haben dort eine Übernachtung genossen. Lg Ina
stayed from 04/22/2022 to 04/23/2022
The answer from the host:
Hello dear Ina and Family, thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to have hosted you and to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your opinion is the best thanks for our work. Thanks again and we hope to have you back with us. Giuliana e Mauro.
salvatore
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Cara Giuliana e caro Mauro, Vorrei ringraziarvi ancora per questa bella accoglienza e l'eccezionale ospitalità. Mi sono sentito subito a mio agio con te e il tuo B&B Giardino Botanico è davvero un consiglio da esperti. Ti consiglierò sicuramente e verrò sicuramente a trovarti di nuovo, te lo prometto! Vi auguro un ottimo inizio del nuovo anno 2022 con tante prenotazioni e soprattutto vi auguro buona salute! Saluti Salvatore
stayed from 12/31/2021 to 01/02/2022
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno carissimo Salvatore, la tua calorosa recensione ci è giunta tanto inaspettata quanto apprezzata ed è stato il miglior ringraziamento che potessimo ricevere e grande soddisfazione aver reso unico il tuo soggiorno presso il nostro B&B. Sarà un piacere poterti avere ancora con noi e poter rendere altrettanto unico ogni soggiorno che trascorrerai con noi. Grazie ancora per i complimenti e ti auguriamo un felice anno in salute e pieno di successi. Buona vita!! Giuliana e Mauro.
juliette
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ideal für einen Zwischenstopp in den Süden: Unweit der Autobahn, Parken auf dem Grundstück, tipptopp saubere und ruhige Zimmer, angenehme und zuvorkommende Gastgeber, ein nettes italienisches Restaurant in der Nähe und ein gutes Frühstück, das uns auf der großzügigen Terrasse gereicht wurde. Der Blick über das Tal ist herrlich (ja, man sieht die gegenüberliegende Autobahn und ja, die Gegend ist dicht besiedelt, aber das Ganze wirkt miniaturisiert und stört kein bisschen). Covid-Hygiene-Maßnahmen werden eingehalten. Empfehlenswert!
stayed from 05/26/2021 to 05/27/2021
christiane
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Perfekt! Wir waren für eine Nacht in diesem wundervollen B&B. Unser Zimmer war sehr sauber und ausreichend groß für zwei Erwachsene und zwei Kinder. Die Gastgeber sind sehr nett, geben tolle Tipps fürs Abendessen und sind wirklich sehr bemüht um ihre Gäste. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker mit hausgemachten Kuchen und Marmeladen, einfach toll. 100 % Weiterempfehlung, wir kommen gerne wieder.
stayed from 08/17/2019 to 08/18/2019
ulli
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
ulli rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/23/2019 to 08/24/2019
katja
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wir waren zwar nur eine Nacht, aber wir haben uns Suoer wohl gefühlt. Die Betreiber sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer sehr sauber und kuschelig. Am Morgen gabs Frühstück mit frischer Käse, Hausgemachte Marmelade und Crostata. Echt sehr fein. Eine sehr familiere Atmosphäre. Können wir nur weiter empfehlen. Wir kommen sehr gerne wirder vorbei.
stayed from 04/13/2019 to 04/14/2019
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Katja e famiglia, vi ringraziamo per la calorosa recensione e siamo lieti di sapere che vi siete trovati bene. Ci auguriamo di potervi ospitare nuovamente. Cordiali saluti. Giuliana e Mauro.
simone
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wir verbrachten auf dem Rückweg aus dem Süden Italiens drei Nächte in diesem tollen B&B. Die Lage ist oberhalb vom Comer See mit toller Aussicht. Zwar sieht man die Brücke und hört die Autos, das fanden wir aber nicht störend (haben sowieso den Tag über Ausflüge gemacht). Wir hatten zwei Zimmer für uns und unsere beiden Kinden, diese waren ausreichend groß und sehr sauber. Auch das Badezimmer ist groß und sauber. Die Gastgeber Mauro und Giuliana sind super. Sie gaben uns Tipps, was wir mit unseren Kindern rund um den Comer See unternehmen konnten. Wir empfehlen die Bootstour Hop on, hop off - wir haben einen ganzen Tag lang nichts anderes gemacht und die kleinen Städtchen sowie Como erkundet. Auch ein Ausflug in die Schweiz, z. B. an den Lugano See lohnt sich. Das Frühstück war spitzenklasse. Zwar war die Auswahl nicht so groß wie in einem Hotel, dafür aber komplett selbst gemacht - Kuchen, Crumble, Joghurt, frisches Obst aus dem Garten - wir haben bei den beiden mehr gefrühstückt als während der Schiffsreise zuvor. Achtung: google maps führt euch in einer aberwitzigen Route quer durch Maslianico zu dem B&B. Einfach beim runter fahren den Weg merken und ohne Navi wieder hoch fahren, das spart mindestens 10min Autofahrt.
stayed from 08/12/2018 to 08/15/2018
brigitte
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Perfekte Unterkunft auf der Reise in den Süden. Sehr nette Familie. Das muss man bei einer Übernachtung erst mal schaffen. Top.
stayed from 08/17/2018 to 08/18/2018
The answer from the host:
It was our pleasure to host you, Brigitte and we look forward to see you next time. Thank you for writing such a complimentary review! Sincerely, Giuly and Mauro.
stefano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Semplicemente il miglior B&B per chi vuole passare delle giornate in totale relax!
stayed from 08/16/2018 to 08/17/2018
The answer from the host:
Carissimi Stefano e famiglia, vi ringraziamo di cuore per la calorosa recensione. È stato un piacere avervi con noi e ci auguriamo di rivedervi in futuro. Cordiali saluti. Mauro e Giuliana.
uwe
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
uwe rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 05/25/2018 to 05/27/2018
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Uwe e grazie per aver apprezzato il vostro soggiorno presso di noi. Sarete sempre benvenuti. Cordiali saluti. Mauro e Giuliana.
stefanie
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt im Il Giardino botanico. Die Gastgeber waren sehr herzlich und bemühen sich wirklich um ihre Gäste. Das Zimmer ist sehr sauber und geschmackvoll eingerichtet gewesen. Das Frühstück war prima, sogar mit selbstgebackenem Kuchen, Wurst, Käse, Marmelade, etc. Wir können das Il Giardino uneingeschränkt empfehlen und werden sicher wieder dort Station machen, wenn wir in Como sind.
stayed from 05/18/2018 to 05/19/2018
The answer from the host:
Sehr geehrte Familie Dauer, wir möchten uns recht herzlich für Ihre großartige Bewertung bedanken. Es ist sehr schön zu hören, oder zu lesen, das Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt die gewünschte Abwechslung und Erholung gebracht hat und sie haben gefunden Das Zimmer sehr sauber und geschmackvoll eingerichtet gewesen und Das Frühstück war prima! Es wird uns eine Freude sein, Sie und Ihre Familie wieder in unserem B&B il Giardino Botanico. Liebe Grüße vom Comersee, Giuliana und Mauro.
thom
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Charmantes Haus mit sauberem Zimmer. Liebenswerte Gastgeber. Wir blieben wegen Durchreise nur eine Nacht, aber waren begeistert. Ich hoffe, dass wir nochmals die Gelegenheit haben werden, hier zu übernachten.
stayed from 06/04/2017 to 06/05/2017
The answer from the host:
Liebe Thom, Vielen lieben Dank für die tolle worte! Wir haben uns darüber sehr gefreut. Viele liebe Grüße aus Comersee! Auf Wiedersehen zum nächstes Mal Giuliana und Mauro.
nils
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wir sind sehr freundlich und nett aufgenommen worden, insbesondere waren die Gastgeber sehr hilfsbereit. Der Kontakt vor der Ankunft war ohne Probleme. Das Appartment war für drei Erwachsene ideal und zu dem Haus gehört ein wunderschöner Garten.
stayed from 05/19/2017 to 05/20/2017
The answer from the host:
Gentili Niels e famiglia, vi ringraziamo per la calorosa recensione che abbiamo ricevuto inaspettata e pertanto molto gradita. Siamo felici di sapere che avete gradito il soggiorno presso di noi e pseriamo di potervi riavere ancora ospiti al B&B Il Giardino Botanico. Grazie ancora. Giuliana e Mauro.
andreas
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
andreas rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/02/2016 to 09/03/2016
maya
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Wir waren auf der Durchreise nach Italien und brauchten eine Übernachtung als Zwischenstop. Das B&B liegt sehr ruhig und dennoch optimal zur Autobahn, direkt hinter der Schweiser Grenze in Italien. In der Unterkunft fühlten wir uns untergebracht wie bei netten Freunden, Sonderwünsche wurden liebevoll erfüllt, das Haus liegt in einem schön angelegten Garten, Frühstück bei schönem Wetter auf der Gartenterrasse, sehr freundliche Atmosphäre, wir werden immer wieder hier Stop machen.
stayed from 09/05/2015 to 09/06/2015
petra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Wir hatten diese Unterkunft nur als Zwischenstation auf unserer Reise nach Süditalien gewählt und waren vollends zufrieden. Liegt zwar etwas abseits und wir hatten auf der Hinreise etwas suchen müssen, aber bei Zwischenüb. auf der Rückreise hatten wir nach der langen und anstrengenden Anreise das gute Gefühl "angekommen" zu sein und wir fühlten uns sofort wieder wohl. Sehr freundliche fast private Atmosphäre (durch die netten Dekorationen) ohne den üblichen "Hotel-Geruch" des Zimmer. Das Frühstück ist perfekt und die selbstgemachte Aprikosenmarmelade war weltklasse. Hier kann man es länger aushalten.
stayed from 06/16/2015 to 06/17/2015
g. wolfgang
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Die Unterkunft und die Betreuung haben keine Wünsche offen gelassen. Wir werden gerne ein nächstes Mal wieder kommen.
stayed from 09/20/2014 to 09/21/2014
nikolaus und pauline
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Wir möchten der ganzen Familie ein sehr hohes Lob aussprechen für ihre enorme Gastfreundschaft. Unsere Wünsche wurden uns fast von den Lippen abgelesen. Wir haben ein sehr schönes Haus mit einem tollen parkähnlichen Garten vorgefunden, das durch seine Lage über der Stadt auch eine tolle Aussicht hat. Diese Unterkunft können wir jedem Interessenten ohne Einschränkungen wärmstens weiterempfehlen!
stayed from 09/13/2014 to 09/15/2014
dieter
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
stayed from 09/28/2022 to 09/29/2022
claudia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
claudia rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/24/2022 to 08/25/2022
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Signora Claudia, abbiamo ricevuto con immenso piacere il suo feedback. E' il maggior ringraziamento che possiamo ricevere. Nella speranza di poterla riavere con noi. Cordiali saluti. Giuliana e Mauro
franz
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
franz rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/02/2022 to 08/03/2022
The answer from the host:
Good morning Franz and thank you for your kind review and to know that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B Il Giardino Botanico. We hope to see each other again. Sincerely. Giuliana e Mauro.
gabriele
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 7
gabriele rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/11/2022 to 07/12/2022
stefano
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Una meravigliosa struttura con un servizio professionale e gentile. Ottima colazione e posizione perfetta. Lo posso solo consigliare.
stayed from 05/23/2022 to 05/25/2022
The answer from the host:
Buongiorno Signor Stefano, la ringraziamo per la gentile e positiva recensione. Siamo lieti di sapere che ha gradito il suo soggiorno presso di noi e ci auguriamo di poterla riavere in futuro. Con i migliori saluti. Giuliana e Mauro.
louis
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 8 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Posizione tranquilla vicino il lago. Casa molto pulito. Proprietari amichevoli.
stayed from 03/30/2022 to 03/31/2022
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Louis. Abbiamo ricevuto la sua valutazione e siamo lieti di sapere che tutto è andato bene e che avete avuto un buon soggiorno presso il nostro B&B. Speriamo di potervi riavere ancora con noi in futuro. Grazie. Giuliana e Mauro.
dieter
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
dieter rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/12/2022 to 04/13/2022
The answer from the host:
Good afternoon Dieter and thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you again in our B&B. Have a good life ahead. Giuliana e Mauro.
silvia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ambiente pulito, confortevole, camere molto belle. Situato sulle alture con vista panoramica. Giardino molto ampio. I proprietari gentilissimi , ci hanno preparato una colazione abbondante. Ci torneremo sicuramente
stayed from 08/07/2021 to 08/08/2021
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Silvia, riceviamo con immenso piacere la sua calorosa e inaspettata recensione. Siamo lieti di sapere che il vostro soggiorno è stato gradito e speriamo di poterci rivedere qui al B&B Il Giardino Botanico in un'atra occasione. Grazie ancora a Lei e a tutta la famiglia. Giuliana e Mauro.
ursula
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
ursula rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/24/2021 to 07/25/2021
sara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Bed & breakfast davvero squisito. Giuliana e Mauro sono degli ospiti eccezionali, disponibilissimi e molto gentili. Tengono davvero molto sia ai loro ospiti, sia alla 'struttura': giardino e camere molto curate nei minimi dettagli. Sicuramente da consigliare, e spero di averne motivo per tornarci l'anno prossimo!
stayed from 06/12/2021 to 06/13/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie Sara per la splendida recensione. Siamo lieti di sapere che il vostro soggiorno è stato gradito e di aver compreso la passione che riponiamo nel nostro lavoro. Sarà un piacere riavervi un giorno di nuovo al B&B Il Giardino Botanico. Giuliana e Mauro.
paolo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Ottima struttura e soprattutto ottima l'accoglienza dei gestori Mauro e Giuliana molto gentili e disponibili per qualsiasi richiesta.
stayed from 06/21/2019 to 06/22/2019
damiano
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Tutto perfetto. Persone splendide.
stayed from 10/30/2018 to 10/31/2018
dirk
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Giuliana e Mauro sono molto gentili. Peccato non aver potuto pagare il conto con carta di credito, sarebbe stato più comodo.
stayed from 06/02/2018 to 06/08/2018
daniele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
daniele rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/15/2018 to 03/16/2018
luca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
luca rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 07/24/2017 to 07/26/2017
laura
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Il B&B perfetto! Giuliana e Mauro ci hanno fatto sentire come a casa di amici. Il posto assolutamente incantevole, la camera accogliente e ricca di particolari, la colazione da pluristellato!
stayed from 06/25/2016 to 06/26/2016
The answer from the host:
Ciao carissimi Laura e Riccardo, innanzitutto vi ringraziamo di cuore per le vostre gentili parole. Siamo contenti di avervi conosciuto e di aver chiacchierato con voi. È stato molto piacevole confrontarsi, condividere ed imparare nel nostro mattutino dialogo. Speriamo di poterci rivedere un giorno e vi auguriamo il meglio per i vostri progetti futuri. Grazie. Giuliana e Famiglia.
fabrizio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Veramente un bel bed and breakfast situato a un chilometro dalla Svizzera con una bellissima veduta peccato per il tempo. I titolari sono stati gentilissimi, siamo arrivati che pioveva ed il Signor Mauro ci ha addirittura aperto il basculante del garage per farci entrare direttamente senza bagnarci. Un grande ringraziamento per la vostra disponibilità, gentilezza e cura di tutti i dettagli. Al mattino ci hanno offerto una mega colazione dove non mancava nulla. Un grazie di cuore ancora. Fabrizio, Fiorella e Tommaso.
stayed from 05/29/2016 to 05/30/2016
The answer from the host:
Buonasera Signor Francesco, siamo lieti di aver ricevuto una così positiva recensione. È sempre un piacere sapere che i nostri ospiti portano con sè un bel ricordo dei luoghi che visitano. Un grazie di cuore e speriamo di poterlo riavere con noi. Giuliana e Mauro.
roberto
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Ho avuto modo di soggiornare in questa meravigliosa struttura con una cara amica a due passi dal lago e in una bellissima posizione dove dal giardino si può godere di un gradevole panorama. Ne ho apprezzato in particolar modo il calore e la disponibilita dei titolari Mauro e Giuliana, sempre disponibili cordiali e attenti a tutte le necessità. Colazione da urlo in un contesto geadevole e arredato con gusto. 10 e lode.
stayed from 05/23/2016 to 05/25/2016
The answer from the host:
Gentilissimo Signor Roberto, abbiamo ricevuto con immenso piacere la sua calorosissima recensione e la soddisfazione è stata enorme. Siamo veramente lieti di averle offeerto un soggiorno di suo gradimento ed essere stati ricambiati con aprole ed apprezzamenti davvero unici. Saremo felici di poterla riavere con noi e poter intrattnerci un po' di più a "chiacchierare". La ringraziamo ancora e le auguriamo buone cose. Giuliana e Famiglia.
marino
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
B&B in posizione strategica: tra Como, Chiasso, Lugano, Cernobbio, Milano. Giardino botanico ben curato, terrazzato e con ampi spazi per relax. La casa è in posizione dominante con vista panoramica sul lago di Como, sulla città e sulle colline circostanti. Camere spaziose, tranquille e pulitissime. Colazione con torte e marmellate fatte in casa. L'accoglienza e la disponibilità dei gestori - Giuliana e Mauro - superlativa. Un incontro e un'esperienza veramente piacevoli, che certamente non scorderemo. Grazie ancora per tutto!
stayed from 02/23/2016 to 02/24/2016
simona
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Luogo molto tranquillo e accogliente. Ho trovato molto affascinante il giardino botanico. Gentilissimi e cordiali i titolari.
stayed from 07/08/2015 to 07/09/2015
giuseppe
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
I gestori sono gentili e disponibili, mi hanno anche fornito il nome di un'altra ottima struttura per una data in cui non avevano disponibilità. Pulizia e camere confortevoli.
stayed from 06/06/2015 to 06/08/2015
giovanni
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Complimenti ai gestori per la loro accoglienza ed ospitalità. Veramente gentili e molto disponibili. Ottima la camera e fantastica e molto varia la colazione. Veramente bravi.
stayed from 04/24/2015 to 04/26/2015
The answer from the host:
Gentilissimi Giovanni e Famiglia, siamo lieti di sapere che il vostro soggiorno presso di noi è stato gradito. Oltretutto la vostra calorosa recensione ci è giunta molto gradita. Anche per noi è stato un piacere conoscervi e avervi dato la possibilità di conoscere le nostre terre. Nella speranza di potervi rivedere, porgiamo cordiali saluti. Giuliana e Famiglia.
luca
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Gentilissimi i proprietari e posto molto tranquillo, ci ritornerò.
stayed from 04/09/2015 to 04/12/2015
The answer from the host:
Carissimo Luca, la ringraziamo molto per la sua calorosissima recensione. Siamo lieti che abbia gradito il soggiorno presso il nostro B&B. La aspettiamo nuovamente, per offrirle un altro soggiorno all'altezza delle sue aspettative. Cordiali saluti. Giuliana e Famiglia.
luigi
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Posto bellissimo e poco disturbato, eccellente per un week end rilassante. Ci sono appena stato con la mia compagna e ci è piaciuto moltissimo. I proprietari Mauro e Giuliana con le tre piccole figlie sono gentilissimi e ti mettono a tuo agio. Vicino a Como e alla Svizzera, i posti da visitare sono davvero tanti. Unica nota negativa il tempo, avrei voluto rimanere di più.
stayed from 04/11/2015 to 04/12/2015
adriano
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Il B&B è ubicato in un posto spettacolare, il colpo d'occhio sulla valle è davvero emozionante. Il giardino è degno di nota, con le sue terrazze e i saliscendi sembra di essere in una villa. Possiamo solo immaginare come si possa presentare in primavere e in estate; chissà, magari ci sarà un "bis". Le stanze sono calde e accoglienti ma soprattutto Mauro e Giuliana sono di una cortesia unica. Riservati, gentili, ospitali e soprattutto pazienti.
stayed from 01/24/2015 to 01/25/2015
daniele
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Dopo avere soggiornato un anno fa abbiamo deciso di tornarci ed è la seconda volta che pernottiamo in questo fantastico B&B. Avendo avuto a che fare con i proprietari molto cordiali e gentili ci siamo trovati a nostro agio, sembra quasi di essere come a casa, non si hanno orari nel rientrare la sera in quanto vi vengono lasciate le chiavi, le camere sono pulite, ben attrezzate e accoglienti, le colazioni sono simili a dei pranzi dall'abbondanza e sopratutto la qualità delle materie prime che vengono utilizzate (grazie alla cuoca Giuliana), il tutto contornato dalla gentilezza di Mauro che sicuramente vi saprà dare le giuste informazioni per visitare le zone più belle. Complimenti, alla prossima da Giusy e Dany.
stayed from 10/31/2014 to 11/02/2014
The answer from the host:
Cari Amici, vi ringraziamo per questa vostra nuova recensione che ci rende orgogliosi del servizio offerto, sia a nuovi clienti che a Voi "aficionados". Ci auguriamo di poter trascorrere altri momenti insieme e "scambiarci" ricette e dolci. Ancora grazie e buone Feste. Giuliana e Famiglia.
martina
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Ottima posizione, ospitalità ed accoglienza eccellenti.
stayed from 04/24/2014 to 04/27/2014
The answer from the host:
Gentilissima Signora Martina, la ringraziamo per la sua calorosa recensione, giunta tanto gradita quanto inaspettata. Questo suo commento ci esorta a fare sempre meglio e a far sentire il cliente "come a casa". Nella speranza di poterla avere nuovamente nostra ospite, le porgiamo i più sinceri ringraziamenti. Giuliana e Mauro.
laura gigliola
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Posto simpatico e accogliente, ma ciò che rende straordinario il tutto è l'accoglienza dei gestori. Persone simpatiche, gentili e sopratutto molto disponibili. Grazie di cuore.
stayed from 10/08/2013 to 10/09/2013
paolo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Le cose positive sono molte, ma credo che quella che veramente ci ha colpito è stata la disponibilità dei due cordialissimi gestori che in ogni maniera hanno cercato di rendere migliore questo breve soggiorno. Grazie.
stayed from 07/13/2013 to 07/15/2013
stefano
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Lo consiglio senza alcun dubbio: pulizia, gentilezza, disponibilità. Tutto ottimo.
stayed from 05/28/2013 to 05/29/2013
The answer from the host:
Gentili ospiti, vi ringraziamo per la vostra recensione. Per noi è molto importante conoscere il vostro parere per cercare di migliorare sempre. Grazie infinite, la vostra recensione positiva è per noi il miglior risultato del nostro lavoro. Cordialmente, Mauro e Giuliana.
tjeerd
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Zeer aan te bevelen. English spoken. 0
stayed from 04/13/2022 to 04/14/2022
The answer from the host:
Hello Tjeerd, Thank you for your feedback. It has been a pleasure to host you in our B&B and spend time speaking about in English.. Thank you again for your visit. Giuliana e Mauro.
ans
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Enorm behulpzame gastheer. Regelde's avonds diner voor ons in lokaal restaurant en gaf aanwijzingen voor vervolg route de volgende dag.
stayed from 08/03/2018 to 08/04/2018
The answer from the host:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all your comments. And hope you will visit with us again should you ever be back in our B&B Il Giardino Botanico on Lake Como.
fam
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Voor een doorreis naar Toscane, een heel goed B&B. Aardig familie en op een paar minuten vandaan, een uitstekend restaurant. Zeker de moeite waard om nog eens terug te komen. Lekker dicht bij Como en Milaan. Guiliana en Mauro and kids, thank you!
stayed from 08/12/2013 to 08/13/2013