Very good

Overall Rating 9.3 / 10
24 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
majonne
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7
Host was very kind and provided valuable info/recommendations about the city. Location of the appartment is perfect: in the city center and in quit area (no noise). Provided breakfast was a bit disappointing (only pre-packed croissants), but next door is a very good coffee/croissant shop. So better consider the appartment as a place without breakfast and enjoy a good coffee next door.
stayed from 06/28/2022 to 06/30/2022
The answer from the host:
abaut breakfast sorry if was not enought FOR YOU, other guess tell us was too much.
jennifer
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 3 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
Flat is really central, cheap and sufficient for staying several nights. It's nicely decorated and relatively comfortable. However, it might get a bit noisy at night because you can hear people from the surrounding alleys. Kitchen is well equipped, but don't expect an actual breakfast, it's just cheap ready croissants from the supermarket. Bathroom is not suitable for bigger people, it can be pretty tight, especially between the toilet and shower. The host was pretty welcoming and nice at first and gave us recommendations on a map. He also explained how almost everything works in the flat. The first red flag was him telling us to leave a good review. Another thing we didn't notice until the late evening was that the warm water wasn't working. We identified an error with the boiler in the bathroom. I was aware of the fact that it was too late for the host to come over (11pm), so I just texted him asking if he could explain how we can get warm water, not expecting him to answer until next morning. We waited for a bit and didn't get an answer, which is obviously totally understandable so we researched the boiler model and fixed the problem ourselves. Then I proceeded to take a shower and suddenly I can hear someone talking to my friend (who stayed in the flat with me). Turns out the host came unannounced, repeatedly aggressively knocked on the door and rang the bell. To be fair, I should have immediately texted him saying we fixed it, but since I didn't get an answer before I planned to just do it after the shower. Anyway, he was very irritated and complained about us saying the warm water will obviously not work if we don't turn up the heat in the living room (which we did and also had nothing to do with the boiler). My friend tried explaining that we already fixed the problem, but the host still wanted to enter the bathroom in which I was taking a shower in! We felt like the host had no actual idea about how the boiler works and I'm just glad we didn't need to talk to him again. I can recommend the flat on certain aspects, but if you can't deal with an easily irritated host and someone who can't communicate well this is not for you.
stayed from 04/03/2022 to 04/05/2022
The answer from the host:
Troppe bugie del cliente . Zero al cliente, ecco la mia risposta Se guardate la media recensioni si deduce la verita'
leslie
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Davide is a very nice host giving useful advice and tips for getting around in the city. The apartment is very clean, has a fully equipped kitchen, nice decoration and brings very good value for money, especially considering that six people can sleep there.
stayed from 05/18/2021 to 05/23/2021
The answer from the host:
Thank you very much, you are a very nice couple. Hope your next visit. David (owner).
lars
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10
Great stay!
stayed from 08/08/2019 to 08/10/2019
dumitru
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
A very good place to stay, special for a family oriented couple. The apartment is in an old building in the historical Venice. Very clean with good and necessary amenities. Can cook inside, but around the place are tens of places to eat Italian food. You are at few minutes walking to the famous places of Venice. David, the owner of apartment is not present but ready to reach you in a short notice time. We felt good and real happy to stay a week long in this place. Thank you David!
stayed from 04/12/2019 to 04/19/2019
The answer from the host:
Dear Mr Dimittru thank you very much for a nice review, Thank you very much for your nice review, please be so kind to add it also to the google review/recensioni. David (owner).
denis
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 7 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7
Vaisselle insuffisante: 1 tasse à expresso pour 2, 1 seul verre à prosseco, poêle à jeter, 1 seul coquetier, Déco defraichi Mauvaise localisation dans le bon de réservation ou attribution d'un autre gite
stayed from 08/22/2021 to 08/25/2021
The answer from the host:
Piatti bicchieri e apribottiglie vengono sostituiti in continuazione ma spesso spariscono o vengono rotti, per quanto riguarda il portauovo sto veramente sorridendo.
olivier
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Appartement très propre identique au photos présentées. L'emplacement est idéal (à 2mn d'un arrêt vapporeto) supermarché à 2 mn aussi. L'accueil et la disponibilité du propriétaire furent très agréable. Je recommande cet appartement. Seul point négatif: manque un peu de vaisselle.
stayed from 02/22/2013 to 02/24/2013
helga
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8
Die Unterkunft hat gehalten was sie versprochen hat. Eine kleine Küche mit Grundausstattung die man zum Kochen braucht. Fußläufig alles gut erreichbar. Davide war sehr hilfsbereit, unkompliziert und hat uns gute Tips für unseren Aufenthalt gegeben. Da fahre ich gerne wieder hin.
stayed from 11/05/2019 to 11/07/2019
roberto
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Davide es un hombre encantador, nos dio muy buenos consejos sobre Venecia y el apartamento está ubicado en un sitio estupendo. Recomendaría este apartamento a todo el mundo.
stayed from 09/25/2018 to 09/27/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie Signor Roberto, grazie della ottima recensione, vi aspettiamo alla prossima occasione. Davide (owner).
eleonora
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Ottima soluzione a Venezia. Appartamento carino e nuovo. Proprietario gentile anche nel tenere i bagagli. Posizione centrale e molto silenziosa.
stayed from 03/12/2022 to 03/14/2022
The answer from the host:
Ottima recensione grazie vi aspettiamo volentieri alla prossima occasione, sconto previsto per clienti.
marina
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 8 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8
marina rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 09/24/2021 to 09/26/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la buona recensione, spero di vedervi alla prossima occasione. Davide.
franco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Ottima struttura, zona centralissima. Appartamento ristrutturato e ben curato. Pulizia ed accoglienza più che soddisfacente. Centralissimo ma su via laterale, perciò silenzioso. Noi eravamo in 2 quindi spazi molto molto generosi. Soprattutto rispetto al prezzo pagato sistemazione eccezionale. Ci siamo trovati benissimo. La prossima volta accoglieremo anche suggerimento del gestore per ristorante. Abbiamo lasciato solo i bagagli (grazie) ma l'impressione é di posto bello, pulito ed economico. Rarità in zona centrale.
stayed from 08/24/2021 to 08/26/2021
The answer from the host:
Gentile Signor Tagliabue, grazie per l'ottima recensione, un piacere conoscervi, spero alla prossima occasione, vi consideriamo nostri clienti. Davide proprietario.
fiorenzo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Struttura a pochi minuti da tutti i punti di interesse turistico della città. Comode le fermate del vaporetto per potersi muovere liberamente in tutte le direzioni. Appartamento ben tenuto e pulito. Consigliatissimo!
stayed from 06/19/2021 to 06/21/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie per la recensione, vi aspettiamo volentieri alla prossima occasione. Davide (proprietario).
margherita
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Appartamento accessibile come promesso, piano terra con un paio di gradini all’ingresso. Posizione comoda in campo silenziosa, vicinissimo alla fermata del vaporetto di San Tomà e all’università. Arredamento veramente molto bello e particolare. Padrone di casa disponibilissimo, è venuto ad accoglierci alla fermata nonostante l’ora. Letti e divano letto comodi. Per accedere al bagno bisogna disturbare chi sta eventualmente dormendo in camera, ma non è stato un problema perché eravamo in famiglia. Data la breve permanenza abbiamo usato i fornelli solo per il caffè. Buon prezzo per aver prenotato con pochissimo anticipo. Ci siamo trovati molto bene, quasi ci dispiaceva fermarci così poco e se ci sarà l’occasione torneremo sicuramente
stayed from 05/10/2021 to 05/11/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie gentilissimi, vi aspettiamo volentieri alla prossima occasione. Davide.
davide
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Disponibilità al massimo!
stayed from 09/07/2020 to 09/08/2020
cornolti
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Siamo stati accolti da Davide con calore e disponibilità, l'appartamento si presenta esattamente come in foto, rifornito di tutto il necessario per un comodo soggiorno a Venezia. In posizione centrale per visitare la città ma in una zona silenziosa. Lo consiglio vivamente. Torneremo di certo.
stayed from 09/02/2020 to 09/04/2020
lhassan
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
lhassan rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/22/2020 to 08/24/2020
michele
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7
michele rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/30/2019 to 05/03/2019
ilaria
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
Questo appartamento lo consiglio vivamente! Posizione ottima e tranquilla perché situata in una corte. Il proprietario gentile e disponibile! Se torneremo a Venezia lo ricontatterò sicuramente!
stayed from 09/27/2018 to 09/30/2018
The answer from the host:
Signora Trabison, grazie mille per l'ottima recensione, speriamo di essere stati all'altezza delle Vostre aspettative. Vi aspettiamo volentieri alla prossima occasione. Davide.
alessandra
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Appartamento molto carino in centro, comodissimo per muoversi sia a piedi che in vaporetto. Appartato e silenzioso (rimane al piano terra di uno stabile in un cortile interno); l'uso di una cucina con l'occorrente indispensabile lo rende adattissimo al soggiorno di una famiglia. Il proprietario è molto gentile e disponibile. Esperienza molto positiva.
stayed from 12/08/2017 to 12/10/2017
andrea
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Posizione perfetta per girare tutta Venezia, lontano dalla zona più turistica e vicino a tanti locali interessanti. Nel giro di pochi minuti si arriva al vaporetto, 10 minuti alla stazione, 5 al ponte di Rialto. Tutto perfetto, appartamento spazioso e ben fornito.
stayed from 10/08/2017 to 10/09/2017
The answer from the host:
Gentile Signor Cerutti, grazie mille per l'ottima recensione che ci rende molto orgogliosi e felici del lavoro svolto quotidianamente. Vi aspettiamo alla prossima occasione. Davide (proprietario).
francesca
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Proprietario molto simpatico e gentile. Appartamento nuovo spazioso e moderno in posizione perfetta per girare Venezia. Posto a piano terra in una zona perfetta. Nulla da dire se non che se tornassi a Venezia tornerei sicuramente li!
stayed from 03/27/2016 to 03/29/2016
giovanni
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
giovanni rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 02/09/2013 to 02/11/2013
paolo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Ottima sistemazione considerata sotto ogni punto di valutazione, compreso disponibilità e accoglienza della gestione. Da consigliare agli amici!
stayed from 10/09/2012 to 10/12/2012