Very good

Overall Rating 9 / 10
13 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
denise
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We stayed 1 night only as we were on a quick house hunting visit but the house was clean and tidy. unfortunately we didnt have breakfast because we had a very early flight. our host was very friendly and informative about the local area. Very good value for money.
stayed from 11/15/2022 to 11/16/2022
ruben
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 6 | Location: 6 | Price/Quality: 5 | Breakfast: 6
I had to pay half of the price after the reservation. When i was leaving she forgot i already paid half of the price. So i almost paid 150%. And i had to pay another €10 extra for parking the car (what i did not know before). Otherwise, the place is just Ok to stay the night, it is close by the lake so that is nice. The house is next to al train rail, not very nice when you try to sleep.
stayed from 04/26/2022 to 04/27/2022
The answer from the host:
Sorry you pay all was right!!!! Not over!!! You pay parking because is right, Read all my informations before book! Train is over from 22.30 till 6 a. m. All is written! Read please when you book somthing, is best for you and also for B&B.
michael
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 8
michael rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/05/2021 to 08/06/2021
david
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Wonderful Hostess, lovely property, great location, great room and superb breakfast. We were picked up from, and returned to, the railway station at Varenna on arrival and departure, due to the baggage that we had, the poor lady had to make two trips each time. Lierna is a magic little village about a 10 minute drive, or train trip, to Varenna, which is a good central point for transport around lake Como. Lierna has lovely cafes, a great patisserie and a neat supermarket. All the people that we came into contact with in the village were warm and welcoming. If we were ever fortunate enough to return we would definitely stay at B&B Le Ortensie and Lierna.
stayed from 05/12/2019 to 05/18/2019
The answer from the host:
Thank you David! Liù.
catherine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Nous avons passé un agréable moment dans cette maison d’hôtes ! Notre hôtesse était très charmante et parle très bien le français ce qui est un plus. Très belle maison avec une vue sur le lac de Côme. Adresse à retenir!
stayed from 03/28/2022 to 03/30/2022
The answer from the host:
Merci!! A' bientot!
maryse
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Líu est une hôte charmante, accueil très sympathique. Nous avons eu un petit souci qu’elle nous a aidé à régler très rapidement. Sa maison domine le lac, le copieux petit déjeuner servi le matin sur le balcon est des plus agréable.
stayed from 09/18/2018 to 09/21/2018
andrea
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Tutto benissimo, la padrona è molto ospitale e gentile. Camera bella ed ottima vista lago!
stayed from 04/14/2022 to 04/15/2022
The answer from the host:
Grazie carissimi e buon Sentiero.
gerhard
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
gerhard rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/28/2021 to 08/29/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie!!!
rossana
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Ottima posizione, gestore disponibile e molto gentile, posizione perfetta, ottima vista fronte lago. Spero di ritornarci.
stayed from 02/08/2020 to 02/09/2020
greta
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Il B&B è in una bella villa che dà sul lago: dalla finestra del soggiorno/sala da pranzo c'è un panorama spettacolare. Arredato molto bene, con grande gusto e tanti particolari carini, oltre che con tanti servizi aggiuntivi, tra cui la cucina che abbiamo potuto utilizzare per scaldarci la cena. Il soggiorno/sala da pranzo ha anche un romantico caminetto, che abbiamo potuto goderci la sera in compagnia del super gatto Max. La camera, super pulita e con bagno privato, aveva tutti gli accessori utili e di charme. Insieme alla camera, avevamo accesso al giardino, dove è stato pensato uno spazio dedicato a ciascuna camera, con tavolino e sedie, ideale per chi vi trascorre più giorni o durante la bella stagione. La titolare è stata molto gentile nell'aspettarci ed accogliente in ogni nostra piccola necessità. Ci siamo sentiti proprio a casa. La colazione, buona ed abbondante, nella sala vista lago è stata bellissima. Ci portiamo a casa il calore di questa struttura, inteso in senso emotivo.
stayed from 10/31/2019 to 11/01/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie! Siete molto gentili! Un abbraccio.
soldani
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Accoglienza cordiale e autentica.
stayed from 10/26/2019 to 10/27/2019
balbo
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Trovati benissimo, la padrona bravissima, ritorneremo.
stayed from 03/08/2019 to 03/10/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie, leggo solo ora la recensione. Buona giornata. Liù.
patrizia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Grazie ancora ai padroni di casa.
stayed from 03/09/2018 to 03/11/2018