Excellent

Overall Rating 9.8 / 10
21 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
jill
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
This was a beautiful, charming place. A few steps outside the arch of the old town, well placed for all the restaurants. Maurizio was the most kind and helpful host and advised us on places to visit and any other information we needed. A wonderful breakfast every morning in the wonderful dining room. A real feel of old Italy. Fabulous.
stayed from 10/08/2023 to 10/12/2023
fleur
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Casa Albertieri is fantastic! The rooms are spacious, relaxing, and beautifully decorated with wonderful views from the windows, modern amenities, thoughtful refreshments, and comfortable furniture. The building is in a peaceful and charming area, located within easy walking distance to the historic town, restaurants/cafes, seaside, and hiking trails. Best of all is the wonderful host, Maurizio, who creates a warm, welcoming, and unforgettable experience for guests. He provided a wonderful breakfast that was delicious and special, and was very helpful with great suggestions for local dining and more. We highly recommend this spectacular B&B!
stayed from 03/30/2023 to 04/02/2023
joachim
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Absolutely perfect place and the host is the best. The breakfast and the entire place was wonderful and charming.
stayed from 03/30/2023 to 04/02/2023
ekaterina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
A very charming and original accommodation. The historic room was very spacious and beautiful. Also the bathroom was big, modern and clean. The host was very helpful and friendly. Our breakfast turned out more than delicious. We would highly recommend this amazing place.
stayed from 09/25/2020 to 09/26/2020
siri
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Super host, awesome property. Maurizio is very friendly. Free parking close by. We will be back.
stayed from 07/30/2019 to 08/04/2019
florence
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
We have had a GREAT time in this B&B! This is a beautiful ancient house which has been wonderfully adapted to a B&B. Maurizio is a wonderful host who welcomed us very warmly. He knows a lot about the history and culture of Liguria and he gave us many valuable ideas of what to do and how to travel around. We had great talks with him and next to being a very cultured person he has a great sense of humor and we had many laughs together. We hope to be back next year!
stayed from 08/18/2017 to 08/20/2017
philippe
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Lieux magiques. Excellent accueil de Maurizio notre hôte. Nous reviendrons !
stayed from 11/13/2023 to 11/15/2023
agnès
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Très bel appartement dans un immeuble de 1863. Des fresques aux plafonds, un sol en mosaïque donnent à cet appartement un charme fou. Maurizio, l'hôte, est en outre, très sympathique. En bref, un séjour très agréable.
stayed from 02/26/2022 to 02/28/2022
elke
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Super schöne Wohnung mit historischem Flair, geräumige Zimmer und modernem Bad. Die Location befindet sich am Rande der Altstadt von Bordighera. Tolle Lage u alles zu Fuß erreichbar, auch von hier aus Monaco, San Remo u Ventimiglia gut zu erreichen. Bella Italia. für jeden Geschmack... Wir danken Maurizio u seiner herzlichen Tochter. Wir haben uns richtig wohl gefühlt und auch beim Frühstück blieben keine Wünsche offen. Tolles B&B, unvergesslich und einzigartig.
stayed from 08/07/2022 to 08/14/2022
mikael
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Casa Albertieri è un affascinante e piacevole b&b situato in un bellissimo edificio storico. Il padrone di casa Maurizio è stato molto gentile e disponibile.
stayed from 09/03/2023 to 09/10/2023
claudia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Soggiorno piacevole, Bordighera alta è un borgo storico molto caratteristico. La camera molto spaziosa e confortevole, il letto molto comodo e una bellissima vista sul mare. Buonissima e abbondante la colazione con prodotti freschi. Maurizio è simpatico e molto gentile.
stayed from 08/31/2023 to 09/04/2023
laurent
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
laurent rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/25/2023 to 08/28/2023
regula
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
regula rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/09/2022 to 10/15/2022
federica
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Bellissimo B&B in Bordighera Alta. Curato, pulito, grande. Gestione di Maurizio impeccabile! Colazione super! A 10 minuti a piedi dalle spiagge, in una cornice ligure che amo, tra vicoli e carruggi.
stayed from 09/03/2021 to 09/05/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie Federica, siete stati degli ospiti piacevolissimi!
valentina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
La casa è in una posizione perfetta, tre minuti a piedi dal parcheggio gratuito e altrettanti dal centro storico, un luogo tranquillo, ma vicino a tutto. Soggiornare in casa Albertieri è poter avere il privilegio di immergersi nell'atmosfera storica della città. I soffitti alti e affrescati, le camere ampie con camino e le finestre affacciate sul mare, gli arredi originali con tanti libri a disposizione, i candelabri ovunque ti portano indietro nel tempo. La colazione è ottima con le brioche più buone del mondo, pane freschissimo, burro, marmellata, yogourt, frutta fresca tagliata a pezzettini e (ho il sospetto) qualunque cosa si desideri, servita dal gentilissimo Maurizio con il quale è una piacere chiacchierare. Insomma, una bellissima esperienza che consiglio vivamente!
stayed from 07/09/2021 to 07/11/2021
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille Valentina per la recensione a dir poco "lirica". È stato un piacere ospitarvi. Vi aspetto prossimamente.
chiara
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Piacevolissimo fine settimana. Da architetto ho apprezzato subito l’atmosfera della casa, e l’ambiente ricco di storia, con volte affrescate e grandi sale. La cura dei particolari, la scelta degli oggetti, tutto sembra far parte di quel luogo da sempre. La gentilezza e la spontaneità del proprietario, Maurizio, hanno reso il soggiorno ancor più piacevole. Per non parlare della colazione, come ha detto il nostro bimbo: “da Re!” Lo consiglieremo a chiunque decida di scoprire Bordighera.
stayed from 05/26/2018 to 05/27/2018
The answer from the host:
Grazie Chiara, è stato un piacere ospitarvi!
francesco
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
Situato al secondo piano di un palazzo storico al centro di Bordighera. Camere spaziose, pulitissime, con affreschi sui soffitti a volta, letti molto comodi. Sala comune per le colazioni splendida. La cortesia e la gentilezza del proprietario sono state fantastiche. Colazione super abbondante e buonissima!
stayed from 03/23/2019 to 03/24/2019
lorenza
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
lorenza rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 03/07/2019 to 03/09/2019
The answer from the host:
Grazie mille per la bella recensione, è stato un piacere ospitarvi. Maurizio.
antonio
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 7
Abbiamo soggiornato in questa struttura nel mese di agosto. La Signora Anna ed Il Signor Maurizio ti intrattengono sempre molto piacevolmente con tanta disponibilità ed ottima ospitalità. Non proprio vicino al mare, la location è ottima per rilassarti, visitando il paese vecchio, con i Suoi scorci ed i Suoi Carrugi, i numerosi ristorantini allietano la serata senza disturbare la quiete notturna. La camera con vista mare è spaziosa e pulita, colazione fresca di panetteria viene servita a tenendo conto delle necessità alimentari dell'ospite. Da visitare.
stayed from 08/20/2013 to 08/23/2013
mariella
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 10
Abbiamo festeggiato il Capodanno in questa dimora. La Signora Anna, con la grazia della sua giovane età, dirige con maestria, dolcezza e determinazione. Il Signor Maurizio ti intrattiene sempre molto piacevolmente con discrezione e tanta disponibilità. Ottimo posto per rilassarti, vista superba, camera spaziosa e pulita, colazione ricca e gustosa. Il posto è un incanto di altri tempi. Da consigliare.
stayed from 12/29/2012 to 01/01/2013