Very good

Overall Rating 9.3 / 10
21 reviews
Property
Cleaning
Host
Location
Price/Quality
Breakfast
david
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
Rosario was very friendly and welcoming. Great location in a lively area close to the train station.
stayed from 01/12/2024 to 01/14/2024
hayley
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Hosts were really easy to contact and accommodating to our late check in. Comfortable little room with nice bathroom and great view. Super close to the market.
stayed from 09/06/2023 to 09/07/2023
elena
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 8
Very nice 3 days stay there. Although i did not like the entrance in the building because it is from the market (i am not a fan of the Ballar historic market) i have to admit the over night the view was spectacular. Rosario is a great host recommended us nice places and did his best so that we have a comfortable stay at the property- which is 150 m close to a main walking street very nice. The breakfast is standard Italian so do not expect vegetables, omelet or anything like that but great coffee, a croissant fresh fruits, water and juice.
stayed from 07/05/2023 to 07/08/2023
The answer from the host:
Thank you ferry much for the reviews, all the best. Ros
ajit
Property: 5 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 5
Pros: Great host, location and price. Cons: Very noisy during the day with loud music played right outside the property from around 8: 30am to late evening.
stayed from 05/17/2023 to 05/19/2023
The answer from the host:
Wow, thanks a lot.
gina
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Our stay was wonderful. The room was nicely decorated and furnished. My daughter had an early morning doctor appointment and this was the perfect location for us to both enjoy the market and surrounding sites and easily access her doctor. We arrived earlier than expected and we were warmly welcomed. The room had amazing, breathtaking city views. And you could hear the vibrant market life but if you needed quiet, closing the windows and shutters offers terrific sound dampening. There will be sounds and smells being so close to the market of course-more ambience than nuisance honestly The area did not give ‘dangerous’ vibes at night and we felt comfortable walking for our evening walk and out to dinner. Rosario was understanding of our need to leave early as well and he made that quite easy. Not to mention he was so understanding of my broken speaking of Italian We will hopefully be able to return and stay again. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed.
stayed from 05/07/2023 to 05/08/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Gina, thanks for the review, I hope ti see you again, all the best. Regards, Ros.
sonja
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 9
Rosario was very helpful and the room had everything we wished for. The view from the balcony is amazing! Thanks again, Rosario.
stayed from 04/14/2023 to 04/15/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Madame, thanks a lot for your review, very appreciated. Regards, Ros.
alexander
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Great place to stay, Rosario was amazing as he responded quickly to our messages and suggested a great place to have dinner. It's a little difficult to find, but the rooms were great and a five minute walk to Quattro Canti and the market is right outside the building. Views from the room were magnificent and would definitely stay here again when returning to Palermo.
stayed from 03/09/2023 to 03/12/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear guest, thanks al lot for your fantastic review, that means a lot for us. See you in the future, Ros.
agnieszka
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 10
Wonderful place, area verging on the old Arab district, may look creepy to many, but the experience is unforgettable. The view from the room, the non-obvious safety of the place... will come back if opportunity arises.
stayed from 02/19/2023 to 02/24/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear Agnieszka, thanks, see you next time.
sabine
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Top Unterkunft in einem der spannendsten Viertel Palermos, mit bester Aussicht über die Altstadt. Rosario ist unglaublich herzlich und hilfsbereit. Wir werden mit Sicherheit wiederkommen. Danke Rosario!
stayed from 09/16/2023 to 09/19/2023
emily
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Sehr netter Gastgeber, der einen immer auch Tipps geben kann und sich bemüht dass man einen schönen Aufenthalt hat. Die Unterkunft liegt direkt am Martk also sollte man damit okay sein von italienischen Rufen geweckt zu werden, was aber seinen charme hat.
stayed from 03/29/2023 to 04/02/2023
The answer from the host:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your fantastic review, it means a lot. Regards, Rosario.
ingrid
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Sehr schöne Aussicht über die Stadt! Freundlicher Betreiber und gutes Bett! mitten am Markt.
stayed from 09/26/2022 to 09/27/2022
giulia
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 9
Il B&B si trova al 6 piano di uno dei palazzi più alti proprio nel quartiere di Ballaró, in mezzo al famoso e caratteristico mercato. La vista dalle finestre e dal terrazzo è meravigliosa, si possono ammirare tutte le chiese di Palermo. La camera è pulita ed ordinata, un pochino piccolo lo spazio in cui è inserito il letto, ma con un materasso veramente comodo. Rosario e sua moglie, sono super accoglienti e disposti a darti tantissime informazioni utili per visitare Palermo. Lo consiglio per chi vuole davvero immergersi in uno dei quartieri più caratteristici fatto di musica, voci e profumo di arancini… Giulia.
stayed from 10/28/2023 to 10/31/2023
massimo
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 10
Per chi non ha problemi di “adattamento” alla posizione in cui si trova (è in pieno mercato di Ballarò), Ballarattik è il punto ideale per visitare il centro storico di Palermo. È a pochi minuti a piedi dalla maggior parte dei luoghi di interesse turistico, soltanto il porto vecchio e il nuovo lungomare sono un po’ più distanti. È una buona struttura, funzionale, con un fantastico terrazzo panoramico, gestita in maniera discreta ma presente da Rosario.
stayed from 10/21/2023 to 10/23/2023
vitantonio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Struttura comoda, pulita e dotata di tutti i confort. La posizione è perfetta, nel pieno del mercato di Ballarò e a due passi dalle maggiori attrazioni della città. Non lasciatevi intimorire dai colori e dalle caratteristiche del centro storico, sarà un vera esperienza.
stayed from 08/09/2023 to 08/12/2023
The answer from the host:
Salve Vitantonio, grazie. È stato un piacere conoscerti e spero i un arrivederci. Vi aspettiamo, un grande saluto. Ros
livio
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 10 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 7
Ballarattik è un avamposto nel cuore di Ballarò, la posizione permette di assaporare tutto ciò che Palermo offre. Un bel terrazzo con affaccio sul mercato, i canti dei venditori al mattino, gli aromi speziati, le cupole delle chiese e i colori. Poi c'è Rosario simpatico e stravagante condottiero del vascello da informazioni e saggezze, Ballarattik lascia il segno.
stayed from 06/17/2023 to 06/20/2023
The answer from the host:
Salve Livio, grazie tante per la recensione, un saluto. Rosario
gabriele
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 9
Stanze comode, bello il panorama, affascinante scendere la mattina e ritrovarsi subito nel centro del tipico mercato Ballarò.
stayed from 05/22/2023 to 05/24/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie per tante, un saluto. Rosario
alejandro
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
Tutto perfetto.
stayed from 04/14/2023 to 04/16/2023
The answer from the host:
Grazie tante mio caro, alla prossima! Ros.
cinzia
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Ottima struttura vicinissima al centro. La camera aveva la terrazza con vista spettacolare sul centro e sul mercato di Ballarò. Si sentivano i rumori del mercato anche a finestre chiuse ma personalmente non mi hanno dato fastidio. Gentile e disponibile il gestore.
stayed from 12/03/2022 to 12/05/2022
antonio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8
Gestore molto cordiale e disponibile, vista dal balcone mozzafiato, immerso in uno dei quartieri più caratteristici della città.
stayed from 09/28/2022 to 10/02/2022
The answer from the host:
Ciao Antonio, grazie per le belle parole! A presto, Rosario.
leonardo
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 5 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 9
Il B&B è comodissimo e molto ben tenuto, le camere sono belle con viste molto buone. Il solo punto sorprendente e abbastanza sgradevole è il quartiere un po' oppressivo che può impaurire al di fuori dei giorni di mercato. Nonostante, la localizzazione permette di accedere velocemente a tutti i punti d'interesse e alla stazione, una posizione strategica per percorrere la città a piedi.
stayed from 07/22/2022 to 07/25/2022
giorgio
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 10
B&B unico, nel cuore pulsante del mercato di Ballarò, di cui si respira pienamente l'atmosfera. Rinnovato da poco, gestito con cordialità e disponibilità.
stayed from 03/08/2022 to 03/09/2022
The answer from the host:
Ciao Giorgio, grazie tante per le belle parole, significano tanto. A presto!